327 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

istanteyip82
post Aug 13 2017, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 13 2017, 04:33 PM)
Well. Bought the RAP5 from Amazon. The fightstick is quite good as expected. But I really don't like the looseness of the joystick itself as compared to sanwa. And of course since I travel alot, portability is a big problem since I would have to buy a special bag to fit the arcade stick. So, what I did was:

1. For the looseness feel. I changed the spring in the joystick to Sanwa's 2lb spring. It really made a lot of difference for me. Finally got the feel of Sanwa's stick that I like. Got the spring from www.arcadeworlduk.com

2. For the portablity. I change the shaft to this genius device from Phreakmod called simply, the Link. https://www.arcadeworlduk.com/products/the-...-sanwa-jlf.html
With this device install, now I can store my arcade stick anywhere I like and put it in any decent size bags without worrying that I would damage the stick.

All in all, it was a worthy purchase for me at least. Just to prepare for the eventual release of lots of fighting games for switch.
Bro, thanks for the explanation, may I know what's the final price you get for it?I plan to get from play Asia.wonder which site is cheaper.

eddmecha
post Aug 13 2017, 09:30 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

just bought splatoon2,i got a question,where is the single player mode?i cant seem to find it and i was going tp level up before playing co-op
Rei7
post Aug 13 2017, 10:42 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❀️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 13 2017, 09:30 PM)
just bought splatoon2,i got a question,where is the single player mode?i cant seem to find it and i was going tp level up before playing co-op
Find a girl with a japanese style outfit, with an umbrella. That's the place to single player.
eddmecha
post Aug 13 2017, 11:05 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 13 2017, 10:42 PM)
Find a girl with a japanese style outfit, with an umbrella. That's the place to single player.
ohh that one!! i was there but then i cant find anything to shoot wakaka.. thanks anyway will proceed from there myself.
Superman7
post Aug 14 2017, 12:06 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 13 2017, 11:05 PM)
ohh that one!! i was there but then i cant find anything to shoot wakaka.. thanks anyway will proceed from there myself.
Just go straight to multiplayer.. On-job-training biggrin.gif
zad78
post Aug 14 2017, 01:04 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(istanteyip82 @ Aug 13 2017, 08:22 PM)
Bro, thanks for the explanation, may I know what's the final price you get for it?I plan to get from play Asia.wonder which site is cheaper.
I think you better get from playasia. Postage from there to Malaysia might be cheaper. I'm based in UK so the price was quite affordable for me. Dunno about the Phreakmods link whether or not they sell it at PlayAsia.
istanteyip82
post Aug 14 2017, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 14 2017, 01:04 AM)
I think you better get from playasia. Postage from there to Malaysia might be cheaper. I'm based in UK so the price was quite affordable for me. Dunno about the Phreakmods link whether or not they sell it at PlayAsia.
Noted with thanks bro. Appreciate it.
eddmecha
post Aug 14 2017, 12:54 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2017, 12:06 AM)
Just go straight to multiplayer.. On-job-training biggrin.gif
haha that was wat i was doing but weapon low stat so being killed more than killing..lol
Eddx
post Aug 14 2017, 01:44 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 12 2017, 02:37 PM)
Switch bundle deal Rm2149 inclusive of ARMS+Zelda,3 random amiiboos and rm100 voucher.. is that a good deal? currently Impulse Gaming is doing the bundle promo..
Saw this deal and it made me re-think my plan to buy 2 days ago sweat.gif
Superman7
post Aug 14 2017, 01:45 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 14 2017, 12:54 PM)
haha that was wat i was doing but weapon low stat so being killed more than killing..lol
The concept is to ink as much area as possible. Even low stat weapon could ink. Somebody has to ink if the objective is to win.
eddmecha
post Aug 14 2017, 03:04 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2017, 01:45 PM)
The concept is to ink as much area as possible. Even low stat weapon could ink. Somebody has to ink if the objective is to win.
ohh okies now i know the trick!! thanks!! will try it when reach home later.
fazdnoah
post Aug 14 2017, 03:21 PM

250 posts

Anyone has experienced sending back their switch to maxsoft PJ? Mine is overheating even in handheld...yesterday both joycons not charging and today its overheat even in sleep mode and I have to turn it off... I noticed this after the new update...it was perfectly good b4πŸ˜“πŸ˜“
Upsilon
post Aug 14 2017, 03:39 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Aug 14 2017, 03:21 PM)
Anyone has experienced sending back their switch to maxsoft PJ? Mine is overheating even in handheld...yesterday both joycons not charging and today its overheat even in sleep mode and I have to turn it off... I noticed this after the new update...it was perfectly good b4πŸ˜“πŸ˜“
can switch do reset factory settings? (you probably need to remove the switch from your nintendo account first)
https://www.howtogeek.com/308507/how-to-res...your-game-data/

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Aug 14 2017, 03:40 PM
fazdnoah
post Aug 14 2017, 07:18 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Aug 14 2017, 03:39 PM)
can switch do reset factory settings? (you probably need to remove the switch from your nintendo account first)
https://www.howtogeek.com/308507/how-to-res...your-game-data/
Thanx
Tried this and unfortunately my right joycon completely out of battery (y now lah) and now Im stucked at the initial setup πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
Cant do much now than to send it to maxsoft
Upsilon
post Aug 14 2017, 07:25 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Aug 14 2017, 07:18 PM)
Thanx
Tried this and unfortunately my right joycon completely out of battery (y now lah) and now Im stucked at the initial setup πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
Cant do much now than to send it to maxsoft
it is a touch screen isn't it? lol
fazdnoah
post Aug 14 2017, 07:52 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Aug 14 2017, 07:25 PM)
it is a touch screen isn't it? lol
Ya
But at the end of the setup, u need to press the home button
Thats where my joycons 100% out of juice...sigh
ahpingko
post Aug 14 2017, 09:29 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i just pledged for this cool looking grip.. anyone else pledged?

SwitchCase: Case with Replaceable Grips for Nintendo Switch
stevenlee
post Aug 15 2017, 09:14 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

anyone know where i can get nintendo switch in penang?
warlockimran
post Aug 17 2017, 03:17 PM

281 posts

Not sure if anyone posted this yet, but this might be of interest to those already owning fight sticks http://shoryuken.com/2017/08/14/brooks-pla...t-arcade-shock/

Nintendo fight stick converters for PS3/4, Xbox 360/One

This post has been edited by warlockimran: Aug 17 2017, 03:18 PM
stringfellow
post Aug 17 2017, 04:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Aug 17 2017, 03:17 PM)
Not sure if anyone posted this yet, but this might be of interest to those already owning fight sticks http://shoryuken.com/2017/08/14/brooks-pla...t-arcade-shock/

Nintendo fight stick converters for PS3/4, Xbox 360/One
Contemplating modding the PCB board version of that (Brooks Ultimate Fighting Board and EZMOD board) into a custom stick project I'm doing right now for Tekken 7. Parts already in shopping cart at Arcadeshock, waiting to check out. The resulting mod will ensure compatibility with PS3/PS4/XB360/XB1/Switch, and solderless.

327 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:32 AM