Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?
fruitie
May 18 2017, 06:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(pinknudi @ May 18 2017, 04:06 PM) Just to share, Zalora no longer entitled for 5% cash back for online spend. CS confirmed that they're not considered online merchant  I thought this has been reported since last year. DarReNz, you may want to take note of this.
fruitie
May 18 2017, 09:34 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kclamtarc @ May 18 2017, 09:27 PM) just performed my transaction at Taobao. when it's time to do payment, it shows payment using credit card will charge 3% service fee. then i thought not worth it, even though got 5% CIMB cash rebate, but minus 3% taobao service fee, I only left with 2%. Then I remember you guys mentioning sth like cross border fee, got charge 1% again. so eventually I just did online banking oh. have i done a stupid thing? :/ My Taobao is always in RMB, so no cross border fees. Even with 3% service charge, it will give you cash back of 5%. Example, stuff is RMB 10, with service charge is RMB 10.30. Total charged to card RM 10.30, 5% cash back is based on 10.30. Net is RMB 9.785. Of course haven't calculated exchange rate and all but it's just an estimation. I always buy using CC.
fruitie
May 21 2017, 04:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(yshiuan @ May 21 2017, 03:48 PM) I have ome question, how to pay the credit card, I dun have any account with CIMB QUOTE(chonghe @ May 21 2017, 03:54 PM) Interbank transfer. Account type choose credit card And to add on, credit card no. is the bank account no.
fruitie
May 21 2017, 07:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 21 2017, 06:55 PM) For CIMB bank cash rebate credit card, I make payment (astro, digi, maxis) at the counter by using this cash rebate card. Any min cash rebate? (Not standing instructions one..) 0.2%. If you pay via online, Astro will give you 5%.
fruitie
May 21 2017, 09:22 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 21 2017, 09:16 PM) Which one is true? Have rebate 0.2% or no rebate?? However, I see from CIMB there 0.2% unlimited Cash Rebate on other retail spend. So this "other retail spend" is include payment by counter, am I right? (Just double confirm..  ) There is for 0.2%. To me that amount is too small to be included.  Anyway, just called CIMB to transfer the cash back from my supplementary card to my own card since that supplementary card is no longer active in use. CS said will be done in two working days.
fruitie
May 22 2017, 11:21 AM
Rise and Shine
Wow, that was fast. I only requested to transfer the excess credit from my supplementary to my own card late last night and checked CIMB Click, it was already done. CS told me it will take two working days, hence I didn't put so much hope for it.  Transaction and posting date was yesterday.
fruitie
May 24 2017, 12:05 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(toothless101292 @ May 23 2017, 11:52 PM) how do i activate the sms alert transaction? and is there a minimum amount for the alert? any extra charges? Call CS. Can start from RM 1. No charges.
fruitie
May 25 2017, 10:37 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(onn1017 @ May 25 2017, 08:55 AM) Hi All, I just start working for 5 months and planning to get a cc. Annual income around 30k. I am choosing between CIMB Platinum MasterCard 5% Cash Rebate and UOB One VisaClassic. Kindly advise. Thank you. You have asked yesterday right? And it is already answered.
fruitie
May 25 2017, 10:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(dvrsmmc @ May 25 2017, 09:59 PM) hi want ask all cimb cash back can entiitle cask back online shoping on taobao ? Yes, if it's charged under Taobao Shanghai. If Taobao Hangzhou no cash back. I don't know how it will be charged but most of the time is Taobao Shanghai.
fruitie
May 26 2017, 01:29 PM
Rise and Shine
Have to call CIMB to enquire soon for this change. I have no issue in cancelling this card. I'm in KLIA now and flying MAS but didn't use the voucher at all.  Anyway, got SMS today and telling me I'm eligible for new CL which is another 15k more than my current CL.  I will call and ask them not to increase for me. I haven't even called to reduce current CL, now they wanna add another 15k for me.
fruitie
May 26 2017, 02:10 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(David83 @ May 26 2017, 01:38 PM) No lo. I'm sure you guys will receive the same SMS too.
fruitie
May 29 2017, 10:30 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 29 2017, 10:06 AM) Hey guys, today when i checked my credit card column on CIMB Clicks, i see that it says statement ready. However, how can i download the statement or check it to know how much cash rebate i have received? From what i see on CIMB Clicks, no rebate have been received :/ Wait till tomorrow to see the cash back under unbilled transactions.
fruitie
May 30 2017, 09:15 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 30 2017, 08:13 AM) This is cashback credited on 28 May? I wonder why I don get any cashback for May.. I use for myeg payment on 28 April, posting date is 30 April, but, didn't receive any cashback either 0.2% or 5% as at 28 May.. so, ts please update at first post myeg no longer entitle for cashback.. Also, just some thought, the changes announcement is on 12 March, and changes effective 3 April, is it follow the minimum notice period? Government transactions no longer give cash back even 0.2%. Already more than 21 days of notice period.
fruitie
Jun 3 2017, 01:19 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(labtec @ Jun 2 2017, 06:42 PM) I see... but i have did this for the past 1.5 year, and never got finance charge... sigh  is this for CIMB only or the rest of the bank also same? Er. We have been advising users to avoid doing this since God knows when, didn't expect you didn't notice it. So far out of all my cards, only CIMB has this rule. QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jun 2 2017, 11:39 PM) Not sure about other banks. I always pay statement amount regardless which bank the cc is, to avoid such dispute. Me too. Easier for me to track as well. Just follow the amount in statement without doing manual calculation.
fruitie
Jun 3 2017, 12:35 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(endau02 @ Jun 3 2017, 11:37 AM) P1 or Webe do not give 5% cash back for online payment anymore? I thought it's only 2% for Standing Instruction?
fruitie
Jun 3 2017, 01:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(endau02 @ Jun 3 2017, 01:04 PM) it used to give 5% cash back if paid by using cimb (online transaction 5%) Not sure because it's not updated in first page. I only know it's part of 2% SI.
fruitie
Jun 3 2017, 03:08 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 3 2017, 02:55 PM) actually if you don't mind the hassle of requesting waiver of finance charge every month you can still do it  Not worth the hassle at all. Bank may refuse to waive after few times of similar incident.
fruitie
Jun 6 2017, 11:45 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jay2you @ Jun 6 2017, 11:38 AM) Is making payment to other CC can get rebate? Which CC that you can make payment with CIMB CR?
fruitie
Jun 6 2017, 03:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jay2you @ Jun 6 2017, 02:02 PM) Sorry my bad, see wrong info from other side so I'm confuse.  You cannot make payment to other CC with another CC.
fruitie
Jun 15 2017, 10:42 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 15 2017, 10:02 AM) As I have guessed correctly, CIMB is following the trend of fingerprint authentication for its revamped Apps. URL: https://www.lowyat.net/2017/134218/redesign...imb-clicks-app/Yeah, read about it too. I find current app is not that good, at least for Android. Hope this will be much better. QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 15 2017, 03:10 PM) wow..for android version? i waiting internal email see got any new or not Maybank already has it some time for Android, been using it on daily basis. Convenient.