8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

cybpsych
post Jun 3 2017, 02:37 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 2 2017, 08:58 PM)
Notice of Amendment to Terms & Conditions Relating to Rebate and Benefits available under the CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard Credit Card (Version 19 January 2017)

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pre...redit-card.html

We wish to inform you that we have amended Clause 3 of our “Terms & Conditions Relating to Rebate and Benefits available under the CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard Credit Card” (hereinafter called “the Terms and Conditions”). Click below to find out more.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...terCard-T&C.pdf

Mobile Bill Payment @ 2% | MCC (4813,4814,5968)
Standing Instruction payments to MAXIS, DIGI, CELCOM, U MOBILE, YES, webe digital or any other telecommunication service providers which CIMB shall include at CIMB’s absolute discretion.

Not applicable for hardware and/or software purchases at telecommunication service providers.
QUOTE(endau02 @ Jun 3 2017, 11:37 AM)
P1 or Webe do not give 5% cash back for online payment anymore?
likely no more as online 5% once CIMB categorized them as mobile bill payment.
cybpsych
post Jun 8 2017, 01:47 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 24 2017, 06:47 PM)
"online" is the mode of transaction, NOT the MCC for the transaction.

most cashback rules based on few logics:

1) mode of transaction
2) MCC
3) description

most of the eligible transactions under "Online" is because uob detected it as online/CNP and nothing further to filter.

for other instances, even if you pay TNB/TM at uobpayonline, it is detected as "online" but it also excluded them based on description too.

so far, uob havent excludedthose with "majlis *" descriptions, hence very likely your MBPJ @ uobpayonline already is under "Online" category.
QUOTE(boonhan @ Jun 7 2017, 09:51 PM)

according my pbb statement, it is entitled to online rebate (i take total amount, *discount %).
i got called them, cs said it is 4814.

if u calculate all my expenses, total 390.04 * 6% (pb rebate).
epay is entitled for rebate.

not to off topic, but why 4814 pbb take it as online ah..
requote from uob thread.

don't mixed up between mode of transaction vs MCC.

CIMB is more stricter in determining "online" transaction. other cards are more relaxed.
cybpsych
post Jun 13 2017, 09:35 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 21 2017, 07:51 AM)
Notice of transactions excluded from Cash Rebate entitlement for CIMB Cash Rebate, CIMB Petronas and CIMB Tesco Credit Cards [ CIMB ]

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...dConditions.pdf

We wish to inform you effective 3 April 2017, transactions in respect of payments to charity and government related payments shall be excluded from earning cash rebates.
Payments to charity under designated Merchant Category Code (MCC) 8398- Charitable and social service organisations; and

Any government related payments under designated MCC below:-

9211Court costs, including alimony and child support
9222Fines
9223Bail and bond payments
9311Tax payments
9399Government services
9402Postal services – government only

Added on
last reported in Oct 2016, PTPTN card terminal was under MCC 9399: Government Services...
however, no info of the MCC if payment via PTPTN's online portal.

those who successfully paid ptptn, kindly check with CS what's the MCC of the transaction made via online portal.
QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Jun 13 2017, 09:29 AM)
hi, saw in the first page of the thread that LHDN income tax payment doesn't qualify for any cash rebate at all (not even 0.2%).. does anyone know why? thanks =)
cybpsych
post Jun 13 2017, 10:41 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/wps/portal/CobrandEnrol
cybpsych
post Jun 14 2017, 03:41 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 14 2017, 03:36 PM)
Hello, anyone paid their Unifi or TNB via Shopee website?

How was the service/experience (amount cleared in next bill) and does it entitle for 5%?

I saw some are giving discount between 1%-2%
but u will get charged +1% cross-border fee for using CIMB card sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 17 2017, 06:04 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 17 2017, 01:08 AM)
bro, your link is broken, should update with this

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...elogin-landing|
btw guys, how much is the 2nd year annual fee?
not important on that post.

let TS change in OP. smile.gif

since you provided​the link, the af is in the PDS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 17 2017, 06:07 AM
cybpsych
post Jun 20 2017, 10:57 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Jun 20 2017, 10:51 AM)
previously i set standing instruction for my webe digital bill with my Public Bank credit card. so i get rm2 discount.
i just got cimb cash rebate, it is 2% for utilities right.
if my bill is rm220, i will get rm2 discount and another 2% rebate?
yep

rm2 autopay rebate from webe + 2% cb for mobile si (fyi, not utilities)

give it a try lo, nobody reported using webe.
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2017, 07:33 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Jun 18 2017, 12:40 PM)
Is the cimb credit or debit card 30 percent on guardian Wednesday really working ? I saw the capped value is RM 25000, I think not many can get. I m planning to try my debit card on coming Wednesday, but I dunno if it will "cheat" like Citibank credit card, the 15 percent weekend discount on lazada always cant get, which wasting our time. Hope someone with experienced can share at here. Thank you.
QUOTE(vez @ Jun 21 2017, 06:48 PM)
i just got my mid of May guardian online cash rebate 30% by using CIMB CR card
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...e-guardian.html

spent RM200+ at guardian online, get 30% + 5% (CIMB CR card) biggrin.gif

the capped is RM25k since March...
cybpsych
post Jun 22 2017, 06:32 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

Electrolux Coffee Maker for Credit Card Application [ CIMB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]
16 June - 30 June 2017

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 22 2017, 06:32 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2017, 08:27 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 23 2017, 08:09 PM)
Do CIMB have any cash back for oversea spending ? ...  hmm.gif
don't recall any

try find here >> http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...promotions.html
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2017, 09:55 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 22 2017, 06:32 PM)

Electrolux Coffee Maker for Credit Card Application [ CIMB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]
16 June - 30 June 2017
QUOTE(rainbird @ Jun 23 2017, 09:45 PM)
Any sign up gift for new cimb cc customers?
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2017, 02:32 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jun 30 2017, 01:52 PM)
I didnt get my lazada rebate for last month. their service getting poor.
what's the full description in the statement?
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2017, 03:42 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jun 30 2017, 02:45 PM)
The statement is not yet ready, but i can see the cash back is not included.
The description just showing "Lazada Kuala Lumpur MY" without the (Ecart Service)
thanks.

seems like same issue encountered here in PBB thread.
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2017, 09:09 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 30 2017, 09:03 PM)
i did notice that when paying by credit card on app, a hellopay screen flashed briefly. i don't recall seeing this in the past and was kinda surprised.

could this because lazada changed their credit card processor from ecart to hellopay recently and hellopay doesn't set the correct flag to tag the transaction as online?
E-cart Services Malaysia Sdn. Bhd is Lazada's company in malaysia biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2017, 09:47 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 3 2017, 09:43 AM)
Guys,

any payment to government agency, even if online, not qualified for 5% cashback. I just called CS and get confirmation this morning. sad.gif

Don't see this posted in page 1 of this thread, perhaps can update so other user will be aware? Thanks!
already effective 3 Apr lor.

wonder where DarReNz posted this notice as well hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2017, 03:07 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 3 2017, 02:56 PM)
i have updated post #2 and #3  cool2.gif
charity too.

also, shouldn't it applicable to physical card swipe?
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2017, 08:46 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(wonderor @ Jul 5 2017, 08:42 AM)
This is the reply i get when email them through cimbclicks.

"Thank you for your message.

Based on checking, the MCC (merchant category code) assigned to the transaction is not eligible for the 5% cash rebate for e-commerce/online spend accordingly.

Thank you for banking with CIMB Bank.

Regards,
Nur Aimi Abdollah
Email Support
Consumer Contact Centre - Customer Resolution
Tel : +603 6204 7788 I Fax : +603 2381 7198
www.cimbbank.com.my"

Looks like Lazada website is also affected and will not get 5% cashback.

By the way DarReNz
I get 5% cashback from https://www.wiznet.hk/en/
try find out the actual MCC assigned to this transaction.
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2017, 08:18 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(wonderor @ Jul 7 2017, 07:58 AM)
This is the reply i get after asking through cimbclicks for MCC assigned to the lazada transaction.

"Thank you for your secure message.

We would like to inform that the Merchant Category Code (MCC) assigned for transaction Lazada dated 25/06/17 is under POSMODE 00.

Please be advised the eligible MCC for category E-Commerce which entitled for 5% rebate is POSMODE 81 only.

We hope the above clarifies your concern.

Should you require further assistance, kindly contact our CIMB Call Centre at 03-62047788 (24 hours daily including Public Holidays).

Regards,
Noryana Osman
Email Support
Consumer Contact Centre - Customer Resolution"
thanks.

posmode issue since cimb cr is picky on this. however, it also affected other cards (PBB) which doesnt check the posmode of the transaction. rclxub.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2017, 01:48 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Jul 12 2017, 01:42 PM)
Just want to update a case to all of you so you may try your luck on the cancellation.

I've call CS to cancel my CIMB Petronas card which came together when i applied CB Card.....

after 2 years of using the petronas card (Mainly is to swipe it for rebate in Perodua service centre), CIMB Decide to discontinue the rebate for this category, hence this CIMB Petronas card are useless to me anymore.

Called to CIMB CS, told him that i need to cancel this card due to not using it anymore.

CS Offer me a rm 30 rebate if i use rm 200, for the coming 30 days, with condition to keep this card for another year.......

I was like...... hmm...... rm 200 for rm 30........
might as well go to Kepala Batas Petronas to reload my touch n go for rm 30 rebate...... and this card have no annual fee.

I happily accepted since is a 15% straight rebate......
same here, was offered rm 30 rebate if i spend rm 200,when I wanted to cancel cimb cr.

didn't accept it, just wanted to reduce my cards laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2017, 02:02 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 12 2017, 01:58 PM)
But... RM30 wo

btw, i got RM45. RM30 (RM15 initial + RM15 after) for my principal card, RM15 for my supp card as supp card didn't spend RM200. i really wanted to reduce my cards but i was defeated by temptation.
it's a vicious cycle!! laugh.gif

I got nothing to buy with the card anyway.

for high value item, can use YOLO. low value, pbb quantum or vs.

problem now is Lazada slowly transitioning to hellopay, still problematic for some cards to honor online cb.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0960sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:03 PM