Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

cybpsych
post Nov 24 2017, 01:31 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Nov 24 2017, 09:51 AM)
want to check with u guys. the customer service said that any transaction at petrol station, i will get sms notification regardless of any amount. i didnt get the sms.
and for normal transaction other than petrol, what is the threshold amount in order for me to get the sms notification?
and is the sms sent will be charged to us?
the default threshold is too high. iinm somewhere rm500.

call CS to reduce to rm1 la or any amount u prefer.

no charge to you.
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2017, 01:33 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Nov 24 2017, 10:55 AM)
Can I call to cancel the credit card if there's outstanding balance in the card? Or I have to pay up all the outstanding before calling?
QUOTE(bluebay @ Nov 24 2017, 11:14 AM)
Plan to get the 15 +15 retention offer 😅
you can never run away from outstanding if purposely trying to get 15+15 right? still need to spend more wat.

u think the offer is perpetual Everytime u claim to cancel the card? most likey 1-time deal and u still gonna clear outstanding anyway.
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2017, 01:47 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Nov 24 2017, 01:40 PM)
Ok.. I'll just clear the outstanding (which is not in the statement yet) and call up the cs..
no need la. just pay according to your statement la.

call CS and see got offer or not lo. see what they tell u first.

u only need to immediately clear outstanding for actual card termination.
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2017, 09:23 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 29 2017, 09:12 AM)
Their CC not longer interested by public hence come out with this plan to get some money from their customers. Instead of offering insurance thingy, why not offer better cash rebates to their customer?
banks have been offering this "oustanding insurance", nothing is new about it.

whether card benefits is good or bad, has nothing to do with the insurance.
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2017, 09:29 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 29 2017, 09:25 AM)
Those who always late to make their payment, can consider this CC.
the insurance is generic, not specific to any cc type/class.
cybpsych
post Dec 2 2017, 05:57 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 2 2017, 04:53 AM)
This link to a promo which already ended in 23 November.
only Tesco and Watson's ended in Nov.
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2017, 10:04 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 4 2017, 10:02 AM)
anyone manage to get their CB for oct spending?
read previous pages. ppl already reported it.

some gotten full, some gotten less based on new T&C.

question is, how much you're getting?
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2017, 01:27 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 4 2017, 01:21 PM)
zero ~~~
that why i asking... sigh ...
need to call them then, i want fast fast cancel this card.
1) what/where did you swipe?
2) what is the transaction date?
3) what is the posting date?
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2017, 02:14 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 4 2017, 01:35 PM)
28-Oct-2017 26-Oct-2017 SHELL-INAI INOVATIF S/ SEBERANG PRAIMY  11.24 
27-Oct-2017 24-Oct-2017 CTX PP ESTEWELL PENANG MY  20.11 
23-Oct-2017 22-Oct-2017 11STREET-EMILO 1KG [BUNDLKUALA LUMPUR MY  35.00 
17-Oct-2017 16-Oct-2017 11STREET-EFitnesse GranolKUALA LUMPUR MY  35.00 
10-Oct-2017 10-Oct-2017 11STREET-EMILO 2KG [BUNDLKUALA LUMPUR MY  148.38 
10-Oct-2017 10-Oct-2017 11STREET-ENESTLE MILO 3inKUALA LUMPUR MY  91.25 
05-Oct-2017 03-Oct-2017 GENTING MALAYSIA (EC) KUALA LUMPUR MY  70.00 
02-Oct-2017 02-Oct-2017 11STREET-EMILO 2KG [BUNDLKUALA LUMPUR MY  34.78 
01-Oct-2017 01-Oct-2017 11STREET-EMILO 2KG [BUNDLKUALA LUMPUR MY  44.78
this is odd indeed as you're not getting any cb.

do call up CS to find out.
cybpsych
post Dec 5 2017, 01:41 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 4 2017, 03:33 PM)
Boost wallet reload
QUOTE(ahtiong @ Dec 5 2017, 01:36 PM)
hmmm... but i never rmb i enabled auto pay.. will clarify that... many thanks biggrin.gif
not Boost app?

you dont remember where/when you use your card meh?
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2017, 01:10 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(Zekai1999 @ Dec 7 2017, 11:57 AM)
Tq sifu Sze Meng rclxms.gif

Anyone tried before and can confirm 15% is not eligible for shopback ?
dude, 15% is from CIMB, so who charges to CIMB? Lazada, right? so you pay to lazada using CIMB card, then CIMB give you cashback accordingly.

for Shopback, does it linked to CIMB? do you even use CIMB card with Shopback? no right? Shopback only receive transaction from Lazada.

Shopback --> Lazada --> CIMB

hence, your question of "15% is not eligible for shopback" is an invalid question.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 7 2017, 01:11 PM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0218sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:11 AM