17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Lightened Crankpully / Lightened crankshaft, Come and discuss

GoldenHawk
post Nov 7 2008, 10:37 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(alamdamai1 @ Nov 7 2008, 08:02 AM)
but has anyone tred to a look at their stock crankpully to see whether there is any dampener there, especially for Protons 4G1*? unsure.gif

IIRC, it has one. I changed a faulty one on the second car some time back.

QUOTE(shareal @ Nov 7 2008, 10:18 AM)
hi guys... can recommend me good brand of L Crankpully...and can give estimate price?

Mytheology (with damper): around RM600
Redline (without damper: around RM300
shareal
post Nov 7 2008, 10:46 AM

179 posts

wah price different RM300 between with damper n w/o damper...
PrinceCaspien
post Nov 7 2008, 02:32 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 7 2008, 10:37 AM)

Mytheology (with damper)

i would call that a FAKE damper, make a groove and glue a piece of rubber and they call it a damper, lame.....

take a closer look at the original crank pulley with real damper, it's 2 piece. not single piece like myth.
the_catacombs
post Nov 8 2008, 06:03 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

worry so much dont change lor... use the money for other upgrades...
kent20
post Nov 13 2008, 11:35 AM

AMD Supporter
1,150 posts

lol i come in to advetising for Redline honestly u no need the damper
dont waste your money for those bla bla damper...

for Alloy T6 above LCP we no need the Damper,about why no need that it alot of issue
1.no point to use it
2.normaly those damper for steel LCP to absorb heat only,alloy is a very good matirial and very fast for Reducing heat
3.if the LCP you brought with fake damper more,that would be more worst,long term usage once the rubber become rubberless it will drop out so...........i cant imagin what will happen to you crankshaft

why i so hard sale redline? lolz because im selling it.
i give 1year warrenty for this product got problem find me.
lee831219
post Nov 13 2008, 11:54 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Nov 13 2008, 11:35 AM)
lol i come in to advetising for Redline honestly u no need the damper
dont waste your money for those bla bla damper...

for Alloy T6 above LCP we no need the Damper,about why no need that it alot of issue
1.no point to use it
2.normaly those damper for steel LCP to absorb heat only,alloy is a very good matirial and very fast for Reducing heat
3.if the LCP you brought with fake damper more,that would be more worst,long term usage once the rubber become rubberless it will drop out so...........i cant imagin what will happen to you crankshaft

why i so hard sale redline? lolz because im selling it.
i give 1year warrenty for this product got problem find me.
u got da point kent, the LCP already screw tie to the engine d, so dampered or damperless oso same only..
kent20
post Nov 13 2008, 08:32 PM

AMD Supporter
1,150 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Nov 13 2008, 11:54 AM)
u got da point kent, the LCP already screw tie to the engine d, so dampered or damperless oso same only..
ya thanks bro, you got the point too,i really cant understand why those people can cheat by those heartless company for earning unreasonable money

the LCP already screw tie to the engine d, so dampered or damperless oso same only.. thumbup.gif such a good point u have
rakyat
post Nov 20 2008, 05:47 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Nov 13 2008, 08:32 PM)
ya thanks bro, you got the point too,i really cant understand why those people can cheat by those heartless company for earning unreasonable money
the LCP already screw tie to the engine d, so dampered or damperless oso same only.. thumbup.gif such a good point u have
Bro where is ur shop? Interested in the LCP for H22A but prelude not accord
joesilva
post Apr 4 2009, 12:46 PM

18 posts

Interesting topic...........

This post has been edited by joesilva: Apr 4 2009, 12:47 PM
the_catacombs
post Apr 4 2009, 01:44 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(joesilva @ Apr 4 2009, 12:46 PM)
Interesting topic...........
dont dig up old threads and leave an "interesting" post... doh.gif
vios2002
post Apr 7 2009, 11:15 AM

167 posts

Understand that if install in vios ... the belt is easy fall out from the pulley...

what is the main cause?
the_catacombs
post Apr 7 2009, 12:23 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 7 2009, 11:15 AM)
Understand that if install in vios ... the belt is easy fall out from the pulley...

what is the main cause?
did u change the belts and re tighten the belt tension??
vios2002
post Apr 7 2009, 02:28 PM

167 posts

i still have not change .. i found it from other forum complain abt it...

last time only install in wira .. no problem..

later will custom make pulley for alternator & water pump...

hope improve respond...
kazami32
post Apr 7 2009, 03:51 PM

38 posts

redline & methelogy haha...i think kent20 meet me b4.
the feeling of engine are not same.
is not just about the meterial or power out put for me.
i dont want say too much at here too. sweat.gif

both used on my same wira SE too.....
& my original stock crank pulley is 3 layer with damper...best feeling.
donno those owner knew it or not. wink.gif
PrinceCaspien
post May 6 2009, 07:54 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(kazami32 @ Apr 7 2009, 03:51 PM)
redline & methelogy haha...i think kent20 meet me b4.
the feeling of engine are not same.
is not just about the meterial or power out put for me.
i dont want say too much at here too. sweat.gif

both used on my same wira SE too.....
& my original stock crank pulley is 3 layer with damper...best feeling.
donno those owner knew it or not. wink.gif
of course lah bro, actually none of the engine will feel the same even if using same pulley, all depend on the driver's driving style and service history.

btw i'm using 2 piece pulley with REAL dampener not like some brand who put a piece of rubber outside their pulley and call it a dampener and sell it 3 or 4 times more expensive.
paklee
post Jun 1 2009, 10:50 AM

201 posts

thinking of getting it next month. is it worth it and reliable for long term use?
shinjite
post Jun 1 2009, 01:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Its definitely worth as well as reliable
You will get ROI of your petrol provided if you don't tekan, eventhough its minimum
kayef
post Jun 1 2009, 01:55 PM

173 posts

I just changed to redline LCP. Got it from Kent20, very worth it I would say, save some petrol and get better pickup.

jimmyktp
post Jun 1 2009, 05:21 PM

244 posts

so isit true that some famous brand by the name of M has fake dampeners? just stick sum rubber outside and called it dampened?

for me, i'm using mine without dampener..from japan..feels good!
alamdamai1
post Nov 19 2009, 02:01 PM

210 posts

did a search on the most elusive question about our harmonic damper where at last manage to find some hard facts...

http://www.freepatentsonline.com/4302986.html

i would like to quote a few statements from above article :-

"As the crankshaft is turning, each incremental application of torque, as occasioned by rapid fuel combustion in a cylinder, results in a slight acceleration of the metal adjacent the crank arm. When the metal recovers, due to its natural elasticity or resilience, it rotates slightly in the opposite direction. Such forces often result in torsional vibrations in the shaft. In a typical instance of torsional vibration, an engine crankshaft turning at a rate of 3000 r.p.m. simultaneously executes angular vibrations of an amplitude of from one-fourth degree to one degree at a frequency of 150 to 250 cycles per second."

"Thus whenever any rotary mass, such as a torsional vibration damper, is added to the crankshaft of an engine, the resonant frequency of that crankshaft is lowered. Such lowering may bring critical resonant vibration orders of the crankshaft near or within the operating range of speeds of the engine".

"It will now be apparent to the reader that the inertia of a rotary mass fixed to the crankshaft, for the purpose of completing a typical damper assembly, should be as small as possible. In this way, the crankshaft resonant frequencies may, in certain applications, be maintained as far as possible from the engine firing related frequencies."

FIG. 2 illustrates the action of the addition of a torsional vibration damper of the type shown in FIG. 1 on a resonant frequency response of the typical crankshaft in an internal combustion engine, the ordinate showing torsional vibration amplitude being in tenths of a degree.

FIG. 3 is a view similar to FIG. 2 and illustrates a torsional vibration damper tuned to a frequency above an optimum frequency.

FIG. 4 is a view similar to FIG. 3 and illustrates an arrangement of a torsional vibration damper tuned to a frequency below an optimum frequency.

FIG. 5 is a view similar to FIG. 1 and illustrates the effect on torsional vibration behavior of the addition of a typical cast iron hub to a crankshaft.

FIG. 6 is a view similar to FIG. 2 and illustrates the change in frequency response of a crankshaftdamper assembly with the use of a damper employing a plastic hub of this invention.

FIG. 7 is a view similar to FIG. 5 and illustrates an optimum manner of tuning the plastic hub vibration damper of this invention.

hence, in summary, can we conclude that if we use a non-dampened LCP, would the crankshaft resonant frequency be moved to the higher RPM beyond 4,000 which is then is safe to be used for our cars?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.1312sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:40 AM