Puppy care- Guide!, Answers and questions on your 1st pup

clementcpteh
post Mar 7 2008, 11:28 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

andyfriends and giomanach,
The most powerful of these is knowledge,Dog education is the key! participate in training, watch education DVD, read books and magazines, enjoy- training with your dog and then dog will say "please and Thanks you"
pee and poop in its cage? it might hard for clean up,it dirty and bad smell. I dont think it is good idea. Maybe is space concern or other else. Remember your dog is buddy always.

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Mar 7 2008, 11:29 PM
slko
post Mar 9 2008, 09:59 PM

836 posts

how many day do u guys take bath 4 ur furkid???
cos my shih tzu very smelly..
fell like wanna bath it every two days..
blessedfin
post Mar 9 2008, 10:28 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(slko @ Mar 9 2008, 09:59 PM)
how many day do u guys take bath 4 ur furkid???
cos my shih tzu very smelly..
fell like wanna bath it every two days..
hah? two days once? is it that smelly??
my cocker spaniel..just bath 1 week once loh..
too much bath also not good...dry furrrr later..hehehe..
Pennywise
post Mar 9 2008, 10:40 PM

5,796 posts

Worry fur dry? Put conditioner lor. My dogs shower every time they returned from an evening if it's a rainy day (wet floor).

Else the shower day is Wed and Sat
slko
post Mar 9 2008, 10:47 PM

836 posts

cos it sleep wit me on the bed..
must take bath clean clean if not i get itchy..
very sensitive toward animal fur n tick..

Added on March 9, 2008, 10:54 pmis dog can eat chocolate??
cos mine keep demanding chocolate from me...

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:04 pmheard tat the dog microchip can used by gps to detech where the dog going..
but how 2 use..
i using N95..

This post has been edited by slko: Mar 9 2008, 11:04 PM
neshie
post Mar 9 2008, 11:13 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(slko @ Mar 9 2008, 10:47 PM)
cos it sleep wit me on the bed..
must take bath clean clean if not i get itchy..
very sensitive toward animal fur n tick..

Added on March 9, 2008, 10:54 pmis dog can eat chocolate??
cos mine keep demanding chocolate from me...

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:04 pmheard tat the dog microchip can used by gps to detech where the dog going..
but how 2 use..
i using N95..
erm, dogs cant eat chocolate. i found 1 link about that here.. google it for more articles about it. biggrin.gif
slko
post Mar 9 2008, 11:18 PM

836 posts

my dog so likes chocolate..
he will wake up once smell the chocolate when i eat.;..

WiNdGa|
post Mar 10 2008, 12:52 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(slko @ Mar 9 2008, 11:18 PM)
my dog so likes chocolate..
he will wake up once smell the chocolate when i eat.;..
Dogs smell abilities is many times more than humans, so waking up to food is normal. If you want your dog to die, feed it more chocolate. Google for more info.
angelgurl_nee
post Mar 10 2008, 11:43 AM

3,819 posts

chocolate will definately cost your dog's life if u feed it..
a lot of dog owners like to think "ohhh he is begging so cute n so pity, haiyas nvm la jus a lil bit ma nvm de la...gv lo jus gv lo...!!"

but as a matter of fact is choclate contains a compound that attack your dogs immune system...so your dog more prone to so many other diseases....later all tick fever, distemper all come then your dog will die a very painful death...
andyfriends
post Mar 10 2008, 06:34 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Mar 9 2008, 10:40 PM)
Worry fur dry? Put conditioner lor. My dogs shower every time they returned from an evening if it's a rainy day (wet floor).

Is that right? But then again, casper is in short coat so it is fine for him.
WiNdGa|
post Mar 11 2008, 12:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Mar 9 2008, 10:40 PM)

Fur dry or skin dry? I have not heard such a thing as fur dry. The skin will lose its oilyness if showered one too many times. In the west, most dogs are only given shower when they are really dirty. We Asians are the only ones who shower our dogs so regularly.

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 10 2008, 06:34 PM)
Is that right? But then again, casper is in short coat so it is fine for him.
Short or long coat does not make a difference. It is the skin. The poster above has posted wrongly stating it's the fur.
andyfriends
post Mar 11 2008, 06:07 PM

2,326 posts

Close, wrong post

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Mar 11 2008, 06:07 PM
slko
post Mar 18 2008, 06:25 PM

836 posts

huh..
meaning??
it is got another thread??
ck_spaceboy
post Apr 1 2008, 06:12 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

Hi all,

Thanks a lot to all those who contributed to this forum. Just bought a 2-months old aussie silky terrier, and had been reading this forum for the basic training. Now my dear pup can poo and pee by itself on the newspaper, so happy! It used to pee and poo everywhere over the house and never listen. And now it learnt the command "NO" as well. Hehe..but still unsure whether it really knows its own name..Keke. This is my cute litte April, rclxm9.gif so cute hor...:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
zeist
post Apr 1 2008, 08:03 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Apr 1 2008, 06:12 PM)
Hi all,

Thanks a lot to all those who contributed to this forum. Just bought a 2-months old aussie silky terrier, and had been reading this forum for the basic training. Now my dear pup can poo and pee by itself on the newspaper, so happy! It used to pee and poo everywhere over the house and never listen. And now it learnt the command "NO" as well. Hehe..but still unsure whether it really knows its own name..Keke. This is my cute litte April,  rclxm9.gif so cute hor...:
Cute sial. Come and join your Silky Terrier thread. biggrin.gif
HolyCross
post May 10 2008, 06:53 PM

356 posts

where do u all throw the dog poopoo???
babymiki
post May 10 2008, 07:56 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

into the toilet bowl. sometimes just wrap it up together with the newspaper and throw into dustbin lo.
sh3ryl86
post May 10 2008, 08:04 PM

♡ ♡ ♡ I LoVe My WiLLiE♡ ♡ ♡
919 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ May 10 2008, 06:53 PM)
where do u all throw the dog poopoo???
throw the poo poo in the toilet bowl lor..

HolyCross
post May 10 2008, 08:21 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(sh3ryl86 @ May 10 2008, 08:04 PM)
throw the poo poo in the toilet bowl lor..
then before geting it to throw inside the toilet bowl..train him to pass poopoo on the newspaper then wrap it up then throw inside the toilet bowl??then the urine how??
babymiki
post May 10 2008, 08:31 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

eh no lar use toilet paper to wrap or u can hold it with ur hands if u dun mind then just dump into the toilet bowl lor. for urins when i see her pee i straight pack up the newspaper and place a new one for her

39 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.1273sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:21 AM