QUOTE(kww @ Apr 12 2017, 04:59 PM)
If you go train a gym up 8000 point for 15-20min going through snorlax, D9 and even blissey, do you want to put a pigeot in at the lowest level?
I will put this.hahhahha..mild kokblock Attached thumbnail(s)
Gyms Gym Revamp, What would you like to change?
Apr 12 2017, 07:28 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
Apr 12 2017, 08:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Looks like its gonna happen... Soon https://nianticlabs.com/blog/thankyou040717/ https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.forbes.com...are-coming/amp/ |
Apr 20 2017, 11:19 PM
Few more issues .. while battling get kicked out with error msg. Worse part is if continue battle still can take down 2-3 moms. So effectively wasted potions and prestige points. Have to battle again.. but if first few mons are blissey n snorlax.. u get what I mean.. tiring...
May 10 2017, 04:27 AM
2,145 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: 1BORNEO |
I finally thought of the perfect and fair gym system!!
all pokemons will be arranged by their CP in a gym, like the current system. In addition to gym prestige, they'll be given an internal prestige system, say 1000 to each pokemon in the gym. So, everytime the gym prestige is reduced and have to kick one pokemon out, the pokemon with the lowest prestige will go first!! For example: 1) 50000 prestige gym was battled and lost 11000 prestige. All Pokemon had their battle. From 1000, each pokemon's prestige will be reduced by the number of second left in their timer during each battle. - Blissey is toughest, so less time left, so its prestige reduces by little. - double weaknesses pokemon, battles were left with more remaining time, so more prestige points are reduced. 2) say the opponent only battles the first 3 pokemons, all 3 pokemons' prestige will be reduced by its remaining seconds, while the rest of the 7 pokemons will be reduced by the average of the remaining time of these 3 battles. In other words, if the gate keepers were weak, the rest will be weakened. now I feel like writing my proposal to Niantic. |
May 10 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(TSOM @ May 10 2017, 04:27 AM) I finally thought of the perfect and fair gym system!! The main complaint about gyms currently are:all pokemons will be arranged by their CP in a gym, like the current system. In addition to gym prestige, they'll be given an internal prestige system, say 1000 to each pokemon in the gym. So, everytime the gym prestige is reduced and have to kick one pokemon out, the pokemon with the lowest prestige will go first!! For example: 1) 50000 prestige gym was battled and lost 11000 prestige. All Pokemon had their battle. From 1000, each pokemon's prestige will be reduced by the number of second left in their timer during each battle. - Blissey is toughest, so less time left, so its prestige reduces by little. - double weaknesses pokemon, battles were left with more remaining time, so more prestige points are reduced. 2) say the opponent only battles the first 3 pokemons, all 3 pokemons' prestige will be reduced by its remaining seconds, while the rest of the 7 pokemons will be reduced by the average of the remaining time of these 3 battles. In other words, if the gate keepers were weak, the rest will be weakened. now I feel like writing my proposal to Niantic. - Blardy gym errors - Stagnation.. gyms nearby are high levelled and dominated by folks other than those living nearby who feels that they're entitled to hold it. - Which most folks attributes to spoofers who don't have to physically go out feed mosquito to take those gyms. - Gym variety... the nerdy ones wants Shuckle to be viable gym defender. Your "perfect" system will just make gym situation worst By design, gyms are ALREADY easier to take down then to build up. Of course there's the earlier bubblestrat and now gastlystrat but when there's enough ppl playing, it wouldn't matter. In my gym run this morning... while taking down the first Lvl 7 blue gym, someone join in the fight, I put in my 3.1K blissey and proceed to take lvl 3 yellow gym under 1 minute away. Halfway through, I saw that my red gym turned blue ... I put in my Blissey then went back to take the 1st gym again, took down the snorlax and blissey in record time... put in Blissey then I saw 2nd gym turned yellow. Run there again... took the 2 defenders down... I saw battle animation on the first gym... quickly click shop... saw 20 coins... press.... then the display only showed 10 coins. Look at screen.... 1st gym down.... then I saw the fella walking up next to me to take gym 2. IMO, its really simple for Niantic really (implementation is diff story).. - Fix blardy gym errors - Open more pokestops and spawns for rural folks which I believe theyre doing now. - Get rid of spoofers. - Attract more people to play again. That's it. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 10 2017, 09:29 AM |
May 10 2017, 09:57 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
TSOM that's kinda ok but there are a lot of dynamics and a formulae that needs to be incorporated.
sniper on the roof I agree with adding stops, adding gyms and fixing gym errors plus lag, improvements to prestiging, etc. But I have a problem with them addressing spoofing solely now when there is a huge influx of botting happening. If they focus solely on stopping spoofing, a lot of ppl have moved to create botted accs which is totally wiping out any possibility of players getting chance to get gym placement. On fb pogo my, u see loads of players even seasoned ones talking about it. |
May 10 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 10 2017, 09:57 AM) TSOM that's kinda ok but there are a lot of dynamics and a formulae that needs to be incorporated. Bots are trickier. sniper on the roof I agree with adding stops, adding gyms and fixing gym errors plus lag, improvements to prestiging, etc. But I have a problem with them addressing spoofing solely now when there is a huge influx of botting happening. If they focus solely on stopping spoofing, a lot of ppl have moved to create botted accs which is totally wiping out any possibility of players getting chance to get gym placement. On fb pogo my, u see loads of players even seasoned ones talking about it. I can somewhat understand why ppl spoof but I don't understand why ppl bot? Just for the sake of being arseholes? But its also a double edged sword cos if Niantic really manages to totally eliminate botting, they will also end up killing off a huge portion of player base in countries that are used to having trackers... ex Japan, South Korea etc And these are some of the countries that spends the most $$$ on IAP. ![]() |
May 10 2017, 01:03 PM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 10 2017, 11:27 AM) Bots are trickier. Both spoofer and botter are same.I can somewhat understand why ppl spoof but I don't understand why ppl bot? Just for the sake of being arseholes? But its also a double edged sword cos if Niantic really manages to totally eliminate botting, they will also end up killing off a huge portion of player base in countries that are used to having trackers... ex Japan, South Korea etc And these are some of the countries that spends the most $$$ on IAP. ![]() I suspect big potion of Pokémon go trainers are in these 2 categories. Niantic cant and wouldn't take drastic action, cause it will affect their business. Beside the obvious unfairness of the above, anyone using external tracker and hold multiple account also against their "fairness policy". And official botting device from Nintendo created for Pokémon go, the Pokémon go plus (I got 1, it is pretty easy to farm stardust with this, especially good during 6hr lure). In the end, you play if you enjoy the game, else just stop. |
May 10 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kww @ May 10 2017, 01:03 PM) Both spoofer and botter are same. Yeah.. Niantic said there's currently ~65million active players. I suspect big potion of Pokémon go trainers are in these 2 categories. Niantic cant and wouldn't take drastic action, cause it will affect their business. Beside the obvious unfairness of the above, anyone using external tracker and hold multiple account also against their "fairness policy". And official botting device from Nintendo created for Pokémon go, the Pokémon go plus (I got 1, it is pretty easy to farm stardust with this, especially good during 6hr lure). In the end, you play if you enjoy the game, else just stop. I suspect half or more of that are bots. On the issue of external tracker, its Niantic's own messy start that necessitate external trackers and they can't expect folks whos used to play that way to just stop using them. Instead of just fighting them, Niantic coul work with a select few for official access. That way, they'll have some level of control over whats being shown but most of all, it'll also cut off funding to the developers.. api hashing services. |
May 10 2017, 03:05 PM
kww that's why I said rather niantic focus on improvements, enhancement and new features first. By introducing new "some" security update and claim to stop spoofing but allowing widespread botting is not right.
sniper on the roof bot multiple accs, raise tl faster, collect more coins, then can sell. It's good money. We have to spend on iap, wait for double xp, double candy. |
May 10 2017, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 10 2017, 03:05 PM) kww that's why I said rather niantic focus on improvements, enhancement and new features first. By introducing new "some" security update and claim to stop spoofing but allowing widespread botting is not right. Disclaimer first, I'm more of a business person and know next to nothing technically beyond what I've read on the interweb. Please correct me where I'm wrong.sniper on the roof bot multiple accs, raise tl faster, collect more coins, then can sell. It's good money. We have to spend on iap, wait for double xp, double candy. It used to be that everybody had more or less easy access to Niantic's server in the early days until they took it seriously and started changing the API every once a while. Remember all the hoohah... poketracker (If recall) quitting... all those open letters to Niantic? Apparently cracking the API all the time became such a chore (25 days full time for 4 person) that access became paid service with people working full time... But where there's demand, there's gonna be supply. Trackers need a craploads of bots and while I can't confirm how much its true, I recall the operator of the local tracker in Taipei saying it cost upwards of TWD50K to operate per day... so there's good amount of money going towards API hashing service. So if Professor Willow himself come out with a new tracker, players won't really need 3rd party trackers (as many players have stated during the initial crackdown) at the first place. Individual botters either pay or get free keys from folks that subscribes in bulk from advertising revenue but nevertheless, trackers should be by far the largest source of revenue. Without them, there's not gonna be much reward nor motivation for folks to sweat it out to keep up with Niantic. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 10 2017, 04:20 PM |
May 10 2017, 04:56 PM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 10 2017, 04:19 PM) Disclaimer first, I'm more of a business person and know next to nothing technically beyond what I've read on the interweb. Please correct me where I'm wrong. Ya. End of the day is all dollar and cent. Niantic and tracker are about advertising, & event money. Botter & spoofer want to sell trainer accounts. Trainers want coins.It used to be that everybody had more or less easy access to Niantic's server in the early days until they took it seriously and started changing the API every once a while. Remember all the hoohah... poketracker (If recall) quitting... all those open letters to Niantic? Apparently cracking the API all the time became such a chore (25 days full time for 4 person) that access became paid service with people working full time... But where there's demand, there's gonna be supply. Trackers need a craploads of bots and while I can't confirm how much its true, I recall the operator of the local tracker in Taipei saying it cost upwards of TWD50K to operate per day... so there's good amount of money going towards API hashing service. So if Professor Willow himself come out with a new tracker, players won't really need 3rd party trackers (as many players have stated during the initial crackdown) at the first place. Individual botters either pay or get free keys from folks that subscribes in bulk from advertising revenue but nevertheless, trackers should be by far the largest source of revenue. Without them, there's not gonna be much reward nor motivation for folks to sweat it out to keep up with Niantic. 💰 |
May 10 2017, 05:25 PM
116 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE 4. New Limit for Deploying Pokemon of the Same Species at a Gym! A new Gym attribute has appeared: MaxSamePokemonAtFort which strongly hints that soon, Pokemon of the same species will be prevented from being deployed at gyms where their co-species defenders already sit. This would be great news for the diversity of high-level gyms and is a very promising hint at Niantic's new focus on the gym scene. Hype! Reddit Source Wondering what is the limit per species in the gym rework. Also, no more lvl 10 all Blissey gym This post has been edited by hybridkit: May 10 2017, 05:26 PM |
May 10 2017, 09:54 PM
sniper on the roof kww
I have no doubt on the business side of things. But what I don't appreciate is saying you are curbing spoofing which is a smaller problem compared to botting towards gym stagnation that ppl are cribbing about. I continue to play the way I play. In fact I have to park my Mon in high spoofer / botter territory. Lol... QUOTE(hybridkit @ May 10 2017, 05:25 PM) Reddit Source Lol.. that's interesting. Wondering what is the limit per species in the gym rework. Also, no more lvl 10 all Blissey gym I wonder whether any of us will still get chance to put those powered up mons in gyms. Imagine max 3 same species; you have to challenge loads of ppl to place mons. Plus I doubt legit players will build up gyms to level 10 if they only can get first 3 spots. Anyhow, let's wait n see what's the changes that will be introduced. |
May 10 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 10 2017, 09:54 PM) sniper on the roof kww Botting is a problem of course.I have no doubt on the business side of things. But what I don't appreciate is saying you are curbing spoofing which is a smaller problem compared to botting towards gym stagnation that ppl are cribbing about. I continue to play the way I play. In fact I have to park my Mon in high spoofer / botter territory. Lol... What I meant is that instead of just trying to curb botting using technical means, Niantic should/could kill it at the source... Which is very simply target the funding. No funds = no API cracking = botters have no access. |
May 10 2017, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(hybridkit @ May 10 2017, 05:25 PM) Reddit Source Hmmm....Wondering what is the limit per species in the gym rework. Also, no more lvl 10 all Blissey gym 1) Blissey 2) Snorlax 3) Tyranitar 4) Dragonite 5) Rhydon 6) Gyarados 7) Vaporeon Looks like we need to power up something else besides the above. |
May 11 2017, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 10 2017, 09:29 AM) Your "perfect" system will just make gym situation worst yes, then it makes perfect sense to power up blissey. my blissey is 29xx CP but still stay lowest in a lvl 10 gym ... cilaka!! |
May 11 2017, 12:47 AM
May 11 2017, 02:56 AM
if got limit... then the best of each =
water = vaporeon & gyarados fire = flareon, charizard, tyxxx electric = jolteon grass = exeg poison = muk, venusaur psychics = exeg, alakazam, espeon dragon = D9 flying = D9, charizard, gyarados metal = steelix ghost = gengar normal = blissey, snorlax fairy = clefable, wigglytuff ice = Lapras ground = rhydon rock = rhydon, tyranitar dark = tyranitar fighting = machamp bug = pinsir, scizor |
May 11 2017, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(TSOM @ May 11 2017, 12:36 AM) yes, then it makes perfect sense to power up blissey. With species limitation, dunno we got chance to park blissey or not. Lol.. Your side gyms active or not?my blissey is 29xx CP but still stay lowest in a lvl 10 gym ... cilaka!! QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 11 2017, 12:47 AM) Like that need quadruple stardust to boost other mons. Been focusing on high cp for gym placement. Now have to re prioritise other mons. Lol.... |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:24 AM |