Gyms Gym Revamp, What would you like to change?

hybridkit
post May 10 2017, 05:25 PM

116 posts

4. New Limit for Deploying Pokemon of the Same Species at a Gym!

A new Gym attribute has appeared: MaxSamePokemonAtFort which strongly hints that soon, Pokemon of the same species will be prevented from being deployed at gyms where their co-species defenders already sit.

This would be great news for the diversity of high-level gyms and is a very promising hint at Niantic's new focus on the gym scene. Hype!

Reddit Source

Wondering what is the limit per species in the gym rework.

Also, no more lvl 10 all Blissey gym tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hybridkit: May 10 2017, 05:26 PM
hybridkit
post May 11 2017, 09:38 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 10 2017, 10:18 PM)
Hmmm....

1) Blissey
2) Snorlax
3) Tyranitar
4) Dragonite
5) Rhydon
6) Gyarados
7) Vaporeon

Looks like we need to power up something else besides the above.
Add in Donphan, Exeggutor and Golem to complete top 10 biggrin.gif
hybridkit
post May 11 2017, 03:21 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 11 2017, 02:55 PM)
i have this question, if u found a gym already with blissey, dragonite, tyranitar, snorlax, rhydon, gyrados and vaporeon... do u still want to prestige???

if the gym rework only 1 of each pokemon allowed...
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 11 2017, 03:02 PM)
exactly the point. Unless the cp of those inside are lower than yours no point. Lol
Then we should all hope that the maximum value is not 1
hybridkit
post May 19 2017, 02:32 PM

116 posts

sniper on the roofthirty6whoisit

Caught these 2 yesterday.

Need advise which to spend candies and dust on to sit in gym?
hybridkit
post May 19 2017, 04:17 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 19 2017, 03:15 PM)
If i was you with these 2 options, i would wait if i had other mons in inventory to use.
A lot of anticipation that gym rework might come next week.

But if really desperate, then the D9. The dratini should have better max cp long run, but u need a lot of dust and candies to pump up. After evolve to D9, it will be around 2k or slightly lesser. Therefore, if you choose the dratini, u gotta have around 124 candies spare candies to roll the dice. If DT / OR, then can pump... which requires more candies and stardust.
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 19 2017, 03:39 PM)
If its me... Ill power up the D9 a little to maybe around 3.2k thereabout as attacker or tto sit above snorlaxes and blisseys in gym (hurricane is silent killer) for the time being.

Reason being is that most most itll only reach 3508 which is below Ttar thats gonna be more abundant and powered up after this event.

But of course, if candies and dust not issue.. then go all the way lor... up to you.

My 2 cents la
Thanks for the feedback.

Candies and dust not an issue to me. I think i will wait until after this event, maybe can get a high iv Larvitar for investment tongue.gif

CP3300 can only sit bottom 3 around my area sweat.gif
hybridkit
post May 19 2017, 05:00 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 19 2017, 04:36 PM)
ini apa app? can banned one? i now need an assessment app to re assess my mon now

being out of assessment on my mon for the last 3 weeks.
iOS Poke Genie

Uses screenshot for assessment, wont get flagged.
hybridkit
post May 24 2017, 09:33 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 24 2017, 08:23 PM)
Hmm.. Means it gives all possibilities? Or you have to key in STATS?
Just have to key in the appraisal for accurate reading.

Try it
hybridkit
post May 25 2017, 09:54 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 25 2017, 06:58 AM)
ic.. But its on ios only?
Thanks anyhow.. I just wondered how screen shot app can determine iv.. Cheers!
Only got iOS

For Android, use CalcyIV

0.0228sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:35 AM