Gyms Gym Revamp, What would you like to change?

TSOM
post Apr 9 2017, 11:35 AM

2,145 posts

will the new gym system still be CP based??

I've power-ed up a few pokemons like Snorlax and Blissey but if the new system is not CP-based ranking, then sayang lah... sad.gif
TSOM
post May 10 2017, 04:27 AM

2,145 posts

I finally thought of the perfect and fair gym system!! rclxm9.gif
all pokemons will be arranged by their CP in a gym, like the current system.

In addition to gym prestige, they'll be given an internal prestige system, say 1000 to each pokemon in the gym. So, everytime the gym prestige is reduced and have to kick one pokemon out, the pokemon with the lowest prestige will go first!! tongue.gif

For example:
1) 50000 prestige gym was battled and lost 11000 prestige. All Pokemon had their battle. From 1000, each pokemon's prestige will be reduced by the number of second left in their timer during each battle.
- Blissey is toughest, so less time left, so its prestige reduces by little.
- double weaknesses pokemon, battles were left with more remaining time, so more prestige points are reduced.

2) say the opponent only battles the first 3 pokemons, all 3 pokemons' prestige will be reduced by its remaining seconds, while the rest of the 7 pokemons will be reduced by the average of the remaining time of these 3 battles. icon_idea.gif
In other words, if the gate keepers were weak, the rest will be weakened. tongue.gif

now I feel like writing my proposal to Niantic. icon_idea.gif
TSOM
post May 11 2017, 12:36 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 10 2017, 09:29 AM)
Your "perfect" system will just make gym situation worst  laugh.gif Instead of the couple of Blisseys and a bunch of Ttars and D9 hiding under her skirt, you'll have have full blissey gyms everywhere then.
yes, then it makes perfect sense to power up blissey. tongue.gif

my blissey is 29xx CP but still stay lowest in a lvl 10 gym ... cilaka!!
TSOM
post May 11 2017, 02:56 AM

2,145 posts

if got limit... then the best of each =

water = vaporeon & gyarados
fire = flareon, charizard, tyxxx
electric = jolteon
grass = exeg
poison = muk, venusaur
psychics = exeg, alakazam, espeon
dragon = D9