18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> Rich kids who call themselves Entepreneur, dedikasi or daddy kasi?

SUSVape [On]
post Apr 5 2017, 04:19 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 5 2017, 03:28 PM)
u dun see like lim kok tay or ananda krisnan post they drive bmw or makan super nice food
Your statement so stupid lmao.
SUSM4A1
post Apr 5 2017, 04:20 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 5 2017, 04:15 PM)
err, i dont mean to be rude but that's what an entrepreneur is. They take the risk and build businesses. Franchise or not, still takes a lot of guts.

en·tre·pre·neur
ˌäntrəprəˈnər/
noun
noun: entrepreneur; plural noun: entrepreneurs

a person who organizes and operates a business or businesses, taking on greater than normal financial risks in order to do so.
Maybe u should learn how to use a dictionary.
if u know u got FAMA support , of course u got guts as u got FAMA as ur safety nets

if u start from 0 like steve jobs, start from garage and no FAMA as backup..itu baru got GUTS
SUSVape [On]

1,098 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Apr 5 2017, 04:19 PM)
Lel, share u one story, met this dude, was balling had the money , duduk in expensive hotels, posted a few pictures with few expensive cars, keep boasting that he is a successful businessman.

Feeling curious and apeshit envious i went all footprinting and reconnaisance on him, then found out all he had was a small time company selling lubricant oil and... that was it. He made all that money by carding and buying expensive things overseas and selling it cheap here in Malaysia. He also used the cards to rent in hotels, spend on holidays etc.

This was years ago not really sure now. Last i heard there was a scandal in the Malaysia PC gaming community about a few kids carding and selling cheap 1080 cards on facebook.
What is carding
Quang1819

2,604 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 5 2017, 04:15 PM)
err, i dont mean to be rude but that's what an entrepreneur is. They take the risk and build businesses. Franchise or not, still takes a lot of guts.

en·tre·pre·neur
ˌäntrəprəˈnər/
noun
noun: entrepreneur; plural noun: entrepreneurs

a person who organizes and operates a business or businesses, taking on greater than normal financial risks in order to do so.
Maybe u should learn how to use a dictionary.
[QUOTE]

Entrepreneurship has traditionally been defined as the process of designing, launching and running a new business, which typically begins as a small business, such as a startup company, offering a product, process or service for sale or hire, and the people who do so are called 'entrepreneurs'

Please make the internet useful, don't Google only smile.gif
Lyu
post Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 5 2017, 04:16 PM)
Is therr any rules that says entrepreneurs must be poor to rich?

Cannot from rich become richer?
Can't

Lim Goh Tong = entrepreneur
Lim Kok Thay = entrepreneur?
AnimeSinceForever

1,060 posts

Bill Gates, why don't you find out who his parents were first?
Steve Jobs, tumpang on Steve Wozniak. Master cock talker.
Mark Zuckerberg, see Bill Gates.

QUOTE(tinybee @ Apr 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
In this time and age, no daddykasi u think can success at young age? Unless your iq level is like bill gates or steve jobs maybe possible. The typical malaysians? Dream on
SUSxeda

740 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Apr 5 2017, 04:04 PM)
well thing is most these self proclaimed entepreneur only does it for make pretend like a roleplay of leonardo dicaprio in wolf of wallstreet
lol cant rebuke my statement so can only throw insults

how typical of you

oops hit your nervess , dont butthurt too much ya
i disagree, at that time there werent any commercialized bubble tea in malaysia

it was an unproven business model in malaysia yet he took the risk to try to bring the trend here. he faced countless rejections before he able to secure a deal with chatime.
Don't need to rebuke ur statement as it's been proven you're a pot calling all the other kettle black.

You're still a daddy kasi kid like all of them.
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:23 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:10 PM)
Apparently you do not know what is the definition of "entrepreneur" and what do they do.

I can say Bryan Loo is a businessman and he is no where near entrepreneur.
taking upbmaster franchise isnt the same as taking up a franchise

brands usually will look at your company finance capability , as usually they would only award master franchise to companies that capable of opening certain number of outlets within a certain period of time

i assume the reason why many bubble tea brands in taiwam rejected his proposal initially due to his company lacking in fund

but we all know the rest is history, it wasnt a simple feat for anyone with limited fund to have expanded chatime to what it it were before the termination. he had an idea, he excuted them. he was persistent and his persistency paid off and when his business was successful its even easier for him to acquire more funds from investors

QUOTE(tinybee @ Apr 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
In this time and age, no daddykasi u think can success at young age? Unless your iq level is like bill gates or steve jobs maybe possible. The typical malaysians? Dream on
not only in Malaysia i think it applies to whole asia
kaiserreich

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Lel, share u one story, met this dude, was balling had the money , duduk in expensive hotels, posted a few pictures with few expensive cars, keep boasting that he is a successful businessman.

Feeling curious and apeshit envious i went all footprinting and reconnaisance on him, then found out all he had was a small time company selling lubricant oil and... that was it. He made all that money by carding and buying expensive things overseas and selling it cheap here in Malaysia. He also used the cards to rent in hotels, spend on holidays etc.

This was years ago not really sure now. Last i heard there was a scandal in the Malaysia PC gaming community about a few kids carding and selling cheap 1080 cards on facebook.
Today I learn new term
"carding"

Sell card can become scandal?
Please provide synopsis.
SUSM4A1

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSinceForever @ Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Bill Gates, why don't you find out who his parents were first?
Steve Jobs, tumpang on Steve Wozniak. Master cock talker.
Mark Zuckerberg, see Bill Gates.
but but steve jobs start from 0.
yes gates got FAMA suport but not steve

have to admit without any $$$ from 0 to billions is wow
spacelion
post Apr 5 2017, 04:24 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

[quote=Quang1819,Apr 5 2017, 04:20 PM]
[QUOTE]

Entrepreneurship has traditionally been defined as the process of designing, launching and running a new business, which typically begins as a small business, such as a startup company, offering a product, process or service for sale or hire, and the people who do so are called 'entrepreneurs'

Please make the internet useful, don't Google only smile.gif

[/quote]
such as doesnt mean it must be start up.

ambil risiko is the important part of entrepreneur.

fact is a lot of entrepreneur have to rely on existing product first then slowly expand to include their own offering.

Take for instance 1 friend doing tech. U think they start completely from scratch? They implement other ppl's product first, then after that slowly diversify. If u think every entrepreneur start from scratch then u are simply being butthurt and trying to put ppl into a box.
ISawYou
post Apr 5 2017, 04:26 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Apr 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
U butthurt?
not really. i am being neutral here. i just don't understand why someone would butthurt on something that have no relation at all to him.
Lyu
post Apr 5 2017, 04:28 PM

772 posts

Buy low sell high

Ur point ?
Davez89

1,275 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Can't

Lim Kok Thay = entrepreneur's son
AnimeSinceForever

1,060 posts

Elizabeth Holmes - Theranos - talk cock even though she doesn't have one. Now all the money gone into (the/her) hole.

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:23 PM)
but but steve jobs start from 0.
yes gates got FAMA suport but not steve

have to admit without any $$$ from 0 to billions is wow
Inf3rnal
post Apr 5 2017, 04:29 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:15 PM)
i wouldn't blame TS tho. our country is built on nepotism. blame the one who introduced it in the first place rolleyes.gif
nepotism, cronyism, favoritism, *cough* racism *cough*

so by the end of the day, if you do not have connections to powerful people ( be it friends, family, school)..forget it. You can still have the chance, but you will fail hard most of the time.

Most of the "baby bloomers" would get their heirs to take care/invest which ever related to their business or feels its worth investing.

Talking about "entrepreneurship", I also hate the fact that most of these "entrepreneurs" just simply bought & rebrand items from China/elsewhere, sell over to local market their shitty products and calling themselves "entrepreneurs".

Lyu
post Apr 5 2017, 04:30 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(ISawYou @ Apr 5 2017, 04:26 PM)
not really. i am being neutral here. i just don't understand why someone would butthurt on something that have no relation at all to him.
Can't
Caring budaya kito

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:28 PM)
Lim Kok Thay = entrepreneur's son
Vavi u
didn't expect there
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:31 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 5 2017, 04:16 PM)
Is therr any rules that says entrepreneurs must be poor to rich?

Cannot from rich become richer?
nope

but its annoying to see those who arent poor but pretended as if they hustled their way to success when all the luxuries they have comes from daddykasi not dedikasi

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:18 PM)
maybe suksesful image from day 1 of business is part of the "confidence" package?  biggrin.gif u know some people like to buta buta follow suksesful people ma.
all those sheep glorifying those 'entepreneurs'

fake it till you make it

QUOTE(Lyu @ Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Can't

but lim mok never claim that he is an entepreneur

and he holds positions in a real company

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Don't need to rebuke ur statement as it's been proven you're a pot calling all the other kettle black.

You're still a daddy kasi kid like all of them.
how is that pot calling kettle black when i never claim to be an enterpreneur? and my post is about rich kids pretending that they are self made. i am neither rich kid or pretend that i am self made

and btw i know you are butthurt thats why u keep throwing all these insults and resort into fallacies laugh.gif

btw my eldest brother drives a myvi, and my sisters all drive old cars i wonder why they dont have daddykasi?

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Apr 5 2017, 04:32 PM
SUSVape [On]
post Apr 5 2017, 04:31 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Inf3rnal @ Apr 5 2017, 04:29 PM)
nepotism, cronyism, favoritism, *cough* racism *cough*

so by the end of the day, if you do not have connections to powerful people ( be it friends, family, school)..forget it. You can still have the chance, but you will fail hard most of the time.

Most of the "baby bloomers" would get their heirs to take care/invest which ever related to their business or feels its worth investing.

Talking about "entrepreneurship", I also hate the fact that most of these "entrepreneurs" just simply bought & rebrand items from China/elsewhere, sell over to local market their shitty products and calling themselves "entrepreneurs".
What do they rebrand? Just curious
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:33 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Apr 5 2017, 04:31 PM)
What do they rebrand? Just curious
i think the most popular product is facial and skincare

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Apr 5 2017, 04:33 PM

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic