> Rich kids who call themselves Entepreneur, dedikasi or daddy kasi?

SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 03:13 PM, updated 9y ago

Troll
1,093 posts

In the US we see many young selfmade tech entrepreneur who made fortunes. These people hustle all the way until their vision became a reality after going through skepticism , countless rejections,insufficient resources and uncertainties not knowing if their venture will ever become fruitful and ultimately leaving them with pile of debts if they failed. Even with perseverance and persistency only a few manage to achieve success while most tanked.

Whereas here in Asia, many asian rich kids are inspired by stories of rag to riches of young entepreneurs that despite all odds still able to came out victorious. Because they think its cool so they get funds from daddy and mommy to start their own business ventures and start calling themselves
Entepreneur or Venture Capitalist and Managing Director/CEO of some $1 capital company in which they would proudly display at their social media profile.

And then from time to time they will share quotes from Jack Ma ,Warren Buffet or the likes to show that they have grit like other successful people as if they have overcome typical struggles of entrepreneurs. But in between those posts you will see them flexing their wealth on champagnes, luxury items, and expensive liabilities.

They pretend that they are hustlers but from day one they were already chauffeured in S Class

When their little entepreneur game go bust they will get their daddy to bail them out so much for their grit

dedikasi ? more like daddy kasi laugh.gif

------

btw just my observation from social media and clubs. Just posting to share my opinion of these rich kids calling themselves Entepreneur etc, these posers are insult to real entrepreneurs. Does anyone else notice this or just me? maybe or is it just me being envious?

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Apr 5 2017, 03:14 PM
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 03:21 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Apr 5 2017, 03:17 PM)
en·tre·pre·neur
ˌäntrəprəˈnər/
noun
noun: entrepreneur; plural noun: entrepreneurs

a person who organizes and operates a business or businesses, taking on greater than normal financial risks in order to do so.

Sounds ok what.  Well maybe they are rich, they can afford to lose money.  But it is still a financial risk, I think.
hardly taking any risk if there are hardly any consequence in the event that u fail
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 03:39 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 5 2017, 03:22 PM)
if u rich u will do that too.

real story.
even if i have a successful business
i still wouldt call myself entrepreneur

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Apr 5 2017, 03:23 PM)
Yes.  But it is still a loss. 

The pain would depend on the amount of the loss, I guess. 

Lets say he has RM10 million.  Burn RM100K, still ok. 

Burn RM1 million?

sweat.gif
an entrepreneur who doesnt have to worry about any uncertainties

its nice burning someone else money

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 5 2017, 03:24 PM)
true billionaire never post insta that they drive fellali / drink what wine
fake it till u make it

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 5 2017, 03:25 PM)
wait wait

arent u also rkoi ???
i am not rkoi

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 03:27 PM)
Your wall of text is irrelevant as YOU ARE ONE OF THEM TOO.

What would you be without your fama business? Lel.
i dont go around tell people i am an entepreneur or insertsome fancy position in some 1$ company

when people ask me what i do i just tell them i am a manager

SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 03:45 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 03:38 PM)
TS is daddy kasi him petrol station among other things if I'm not mistaken.

Last time years ago sudah kena hentam by old /k/tards because he tried to kononnya be an entrepreneur example in /k/, but later people found out it's all daddy kasi.

Got link with BN some more his daddy kasi.

Now maybe thinks no more old /k/tard so can poser poser again with daddy kasi I guess.
eh since when i tried to be an entepreneur example

its your bitterness that made you delusional lol

cry more , you sound like a poor brat

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 03:41 PM)
Lelelelelelelelel.

You don't? Oh man, don't make me post your sor-hai blog. I recall there was something about "saving money on your own" and how hard you worked or something along those lines......
youre delusional

just because you have poor memory and low iq doesnt mean you know everything

first of all i never claim i work hard, and second yes i saved money to buy stuffs lol. its your problem ir you choose not to believe i dont have to prove anything to you

SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 03:57 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSinceForever @ Apr 5 2017, 03:39 PM)
I notice they tried to conceal the family connection.
A lot of rich 2nd gen people act as if their circumstances had nothing to do with their success.

Like a white person coming to teach English in Malaysia (without a qualification in the English language) actually thinks their glorified babysitting is worth over RM5,000 per month.
like datuk aliff syukri , i never see him publicly talks about his mother and her company sendayu

M4A1,Apr 5 2017, 03:43 PM]
itu ex chatime?

if no bapak support , dun think he can expand that fast

if based on his on saving ONLY.
not really, credit is given when its due

bryan is one the few young entrepreneur that actually does the hardwork

he is smart, hardworking, full of ideas

if it werent for his initiatives to tap the untapped potential of commercializing bubble tea , it would probably been way later until the bubble tea trend pick up in malaysia

QUOTE(AnimeSinceForever @ Apr 5 2017, 03:45 PM)
Other interesting things to think about that are not mentioned:
Nina Juren Haniff, if I remember right ... father is a general, mother is a fundraiser with a heart institute.

A lot of fortunately born people like to conceal who they're related to, almost as if they know it wasn't just their talent that got them through the door.
who is nina juren?

remind me of datuk aliff syukri , he always conveniently leave out his mother and her company sendayu in interviews about his success
QUOTE(Lyu @ Apr 5 2017, 03:45 PM)
That fella in the link was TS?

Y he look Cina despite the name?
thats me

i have superior blood

QUOTE(empatTan @ Apr 5 2017, 03:47 PM)
All show, no substance.
exactly

these kids trying so hard to show that they have substance and they are more to than just spending away their parents wealth
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 03:58 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 03:50 PM)
Daddy kasi real face sudah come liao.

No matter how much you try to hide who you are, we old /k/tards know the real you.

You're the worst daddy kasi in /k/, lel.
QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 03:55 PM)
Daddy kasi TS is trying to cover up by deleting his daddy kasi history!!!!!

Hahahahahahahahaha
lol you think too much

i deleted posts that have the link to my pictures

not tryimg to hide anything if i were i would
have already deleted other posts but of course people with low iq like yourself cant figure that out on your own

SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:04 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 5 2017, 03:59 PM)
OK wan ma.. even if earn 100k PA dont mind burn 50k each project, after several burnt project, you get knowledge ahead of some people..then can successfully do 1mil projects that work first time around!!
well thing is most these self proclaimed entepreneur only does it for make pretend like a roleplay of leonardo dicaprio in wolf of wallstreet

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 03:59 PM)
Whatever you say, daddy kasi.
lol cant rebuke my statement so can only throw insults

how typical of you

oops hit your nervess , dont butthurt too much ya
QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Apr 5 2017, 03:59 PM)
That Bryan Loo is the one.

Invent nothing but just bring in foreign brands with father's money and become franchisee, then calls himself "entrepreneur".

Fucking sohai.
i disagree, at that time there werent any commercialized bubble tea in malaysia

it was an unproven business model in malaysia yet he took the risk to try to bring the trend here. he faced countless rejections before he able to secure a deal with chatime.

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Apr 5 2017, 04:07 PM
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:12 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Apr 5 2017, 04:05 PM)
jawatan MB pun boleh daddykasi

hehe
boboi ke? haha but i think mukriz makes a good mb and ok la tun putting aside some of his errors he did alot to the country so id say its not too bad

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:06 PM)
i guess basically they need to have some successful ventures under their belt then only show off as suksesful (not day one or year 1 also suksefsul outlook but project pun belum jadi)
yup but as u said they can fail many times and learn fadter that way through their failure but ultimately if u have big backup u can pretty much try alot of things
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:23 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:10 PM)
Apparently you do not know what is the definition of "entrepreneur" and what do they do.

I can say Bryan Loo is a businessman and he is no where near entrepreneur.
taking upbmaster franchise isnt the same as taking up a franchise

brands usually will look at your company finance capability , as usually they would only award master franchise to companies that capable of opening certain number of outlets within a certain period of time

i assume the reason why many bubble tea brands in taiwam rejected his proposal initially due to his company lacking in fund

but we all know the rest is history, it wasnt a simple feat for anyone with limited fund to have expanded chatime to what it it were before the termination. he had an idea, he excuted them. he was persistent and his persistency paid off and when his business was successful its even easier for him to acquire more funds from investors

QUOTE(tinybee @ Apr 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
In this time and age, no daddykasi u think can success at young age? Unless your iq level is like bill gates or steve jobs maybe possible. The typical malaysians? Dream on
not only in Malaysia i think it applies to whole asia
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:31 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 5 2017, 04:16 PM)
Is therr any rules that says entrepreneurs must be poor to rich?

Cannot from rich become richer?
nope

but its annoying to see those who arent poor but pretended as if they hustled their way to success when all the luxuries they have comes from daddykasi not dedikasi

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:18 PM)
maybe suksesful image from day 1 of business is part of the "confidence" package?  biggrin.gif u know some people like to buta buta follow suksesful people ma.
all those sheep glorifying those 'entepreneurs'

QUOTE(ate @ Apr 5 2017, 04:19 PM)
Lel, share u one story, met this dude, was balling had the money , duduk in expensive hotels, posted a few pictures with few expensive cars, keep boasting that he is a successful businessman.

Feeling curious and apeshit envious i went all footprinting and reconnaisance on him, then found out all he had was a small time company selling lubricant oil and... that was it. He made all that money by carding and buying expensive things overseas and selling it cheap here in Malaysia. He also used the cards to rent in hotels, spend on holidays etc.

This was years ago not really sure now. Last i heard there was a scandal in the Malaysia PC gaming community about a few kids carding and selling cheap 1080 cards on facebook.
fake it till you make it

QUOTE(Lyu @ Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Can't

Lim Goh Tong = entrepreneur
Lim Kok Thay = entrepreneur?
but lim mok never claim that he is an entepreneur

and he holds positions in a real company

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Don't need to rebuke ur statement as it's been proven you're a pot calling all the other kettle black.

You're still a daddy kasi kid like all of them.
how is that pot calling kettle black when i never claim to be an enterpreneur? and my post is about rich kids pretending that they are self made. i am neither rich kid or pretend that i am self made

and btw i know you are butthurt thats why u keep throwing all these insults and resort into fallacies laugh.gif

btw my eldest brother drives a myvi, and my sisters all drive old cars i wonder why they dont have daddykasi?

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Apr 5 2017, 04:32 PM
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:33 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Apr 5 2017, 04:31 PM)
What do they rebrand? Just curious
i think the most popular product is facial and skincare

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Apr 5 2017, 04:33 PM
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:38 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 5 2017, 04:33 PM)
Your dadi only kasi u ker? kikikikikikikikik laugh.gif
hahah if you look deeper alot of stories about me comes from butthurt loser's imagination and own assumption

and i am not even the eldest child/son or favorite child laugh.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 04:54 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 04:44 PM)
Since you bothered to layan me, so I'll layan you too.

Would you have been able to do all the things that you can now - including building your wealth and spending time to build your doto skills/fame IF you are not born into a well off and well established family?

Sure, maybe you did put in effort to build things, but having a stable base and background from your family, makes you a daddy kasi kid too.

And you share the same attitude as those daddy kasi kids too. You and them like to show off - don't deny this, we old people here still remembers. Granted you're more tame and matured now, as you did grow older, but it's still pot calling the kettle black.
even in my blog profile i clearly stated im a middle class, in the past i never claim to be from affluent family nor in the present i claim to be from poor family

also u takes too seriously of a satire blog that sound sohaifashion

and i am not even hiding anything or trying its u who think too much

u cant think clearly because u are butthurt

either because as max said u urself a daddykasi or for some reason y are butthurt with my lifestyle

SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 05:01 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 5 2017, 04:57 PM)
so how to get that 10k suit la.. I only buy uniqlo el-cheapo suit nia..

#papatakKasi
if youre crazy enough you can

ive seen a normal working guy buy almost 20k cartier bracelet
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 05:22 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 05:03 PM)
Whatever you say daddy kasi.

We know who you are. There's enough of us here in /k/ is old enough to remember you. And they're showing up as you can see. Keep on putar halim more like your kind always do.
the one who putar halim is you

oh keep going on with being old timers and all on the other thread didt even get the timeline of lilfreak and flizzardo account correctly oops your memory is worthless and u r delusional, fuel by your butthurt over me hahah pity u. also keep put ur own words into others mouth with your fantasy

QUOTE(tesh94 @ Apr 5 2017, 05:04 PM)
wow

how does he save so much man?? can give some pointers or not. i selalu beli dr brands outlet or pasar mlm jer. dh muak shopping over there.

wanna look like daddykasi kid but in reality, daddy x kasi apa2 cry.gif
no idea, maybe use credit card laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Apr 5 2017, 05:28 PM
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 05:29 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(tesh94 @ Apr 5 2017, 05:25 PM)
credit limit 5k jer

sad.gif
my first credit card is 3k only
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 05:34 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 05:30 PM)
Never answered my question but you putar halimed.

IF YOU DID NOT HAVE YOUR FAMILY BACKING, would you have been able to build your fame and wealth as you did now?

We all know you only managed to build your wealth BECAUSE OF YOUR FAMILY.

What a disappointment you are without your family. 10 years in MMU? Sheesh.
apa yang putar halim

first of all i never claimed that i am self made

second of all i never claimed to be entepreneur so your allegation that i am a pot calling kettle black is unfounded

3rd i never try to hide anything regardimg my blog or old history in K

4th youre delusional all the issues u trying to stir with me are non issue u just butthurt at me over something hahahah

5th ur memory cant pakai so pls la stop with your fantasy and imagination they are disgusting

6th go get a ky jelly and rub it in your ass

SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 05:44 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2017, 05:37 PM)
hi, in what way is ts rich n successful?
i am neither rich nor successful

but i think he butthurt kaokao because of dota

he die die want to say i what i achieved in dota is because of my parents lolol

this guy must be those delusional scrubs who thinks he is the most pro in everything

thats why he so despo trying to hurt me because he jelly he cant team with mushi, chuan, yamateh etc

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Apr 5 2017, 05:37 PM)
at least TS doesnt hide behind their avatar like all the rest ktards here

what bunch of losers la
those keyboard warriors always say ppl ugly here n there but dun dare show their real face hahha
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 05:47 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Apr 5 2017, 05:44 PM)
no wonder, u look like a dickhead
funny guy

he rage so hard because he cant prove his allegation that im pot calling kettle black

on my post i shun rich kids who call themselves entepreneur or pretend that they are selfmade

in which neither he can prove that i did so goes apeshit and start attacking me about other things to prove that he is right

move along just another egoistic idiot who gets butthurt over their own insecurities
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 5 2017, 06:01 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 5 2017, 05:47 PM)
so u think wat u achieved in dota grants u the right to bash other daddy kasi's or rich kids? , while u conveniently receiving income from the shell stations ur dad gave u to buy your branded luxury goods, go travelling, eat shark fin soup, go clubbing, go booze etc?
lol i am entitled to my opinion and im not being hypocrite about it, and my opinion arent based on who i am or what i have achieved

just as u feel free to have your own opinion over anyone u want

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 5 2017, 05:52 PM)
Thanks. I like being a dick.
Still putar halim but got no balls to answer my question.
well well if it isnt the guy who keep bring up different things and avoid from rebuking my statement

nope youre the one who have no balls rebuke me

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.3534sec    1.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:40 PM