Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire

westlife
post May 9 2017, 02:42 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ May 9 2017, 02:37 PM)
I suppose so. But was a little sore as digi claims that their postpaid plans offer faster internet than their prepaid, that's why I signed up for the postpaid plan instead of trying out the prepaid plan first. Whereas, credit to maxis that upfront tells me there is no difference in their plans in terms of speed and in fact the customer service staff ask me to try out the prepaid sim card before signup for the postpaid plan. Guess you get what you pay for. I mean maxis broadband is more expensive than digi, but what's the use of cheap if it's not so slow it's almost not usable.
absolutely, if there is no coverage or low speed, no point even if it is cheap.
westlife
post May 9 2017, 02:58 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ May 9 2017, 02:39 PM)
yes, that's why I had to pay RM290 as penalty to terminate the contract. That's why I'm a little sore with digi. But it's a good lesson.
ic. better to buy prepaid sim card to test out first. normally it is a good reference point no matter prepaid or postpaid.
r-care
post May 9 2017, 03:32 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ May 6 2017, 08:40 AM)
Taman Danau Desa, Old Klang Road, KL
Previously really bad indoor coverage.... Now it seems speedtest improved, not sure whether silent call issue solved or not
which apartment?
ericsow
post May 9 2017, 04:36 PM

363 posts

I suppose so. But was a little sore as digi claims that their postpaid plans offer faster internet than their prepaid, that's why I signed up for the postpaid plan instead of trying out the prepaid plan first. Whereas, credit to maxis that upfront tells me there is no difference in their plans in terms of speed and in fact the customer service staff ask me to try out the prepaid sim card before signup for the postpaid plan. Guess you get what you pay for. I mean maxis broadband is more expensive than digi, but what's the use of cheap if it's not so slow it's almost not usable.
You just did the common mistake to sign contract with telco without knowing the coverage and performance in your life area.

Test, Assess and Decide.

Maxis never in my list because at least two places that i'm often been did not has coverage.
prosibu
post May 9 2017, 04:36 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ May 9 2017, 02:25 PM)
Yesterday speed test
Jealous on u!!

2 bars getting 100mbps?!!
Location puchong or other places?
kernel123
post May 9 2017, 05:04 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ May 9 2017, 02:02 PM)
interesting, probably due to area, my digi broadband consistently gets over 10Mbps during weekend, and near 30 Mbps off peak
in my area, digi broadband only 4Mbps on 4g.totally a joke.
Raymond T.
post May 9 2017, 05:13 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ May 9 2017, 04:36 PM)
Jealous on u!!

2 bars getting 100mbps?!!
Location puchong or other places?
Subang Jaya USJ
nexona88
post May 9 2017, 06:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ May 9 2017, 02:25 PM)
Yesterday speed test
Walao the speed is really impressive
But too bad, most of us just get half of it blush.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 9 2017, 06:31 PM
JennyMusic
post May 9 2017, 07:57 PM

66 posts

What does 'partial shipped ''means ?no tracking number available
BreakYourLimit
post May 9 2017, 10:36 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(JennyMusic @ May 9 2017, 07:57 PM)
What does 'partial shipped ''means ?no tracking number available
I just received the sim with status partial shipped and without tracking no.

Please be sure someone at home receive it. Luckily my neighbor just signed and pass to my house...
stephantsen
post May 10 2017, 12:09 AM

1,966 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by stephantsen: May 10 2017, 12:22 AM
kevraul
post May 10 2017, 03:00 AM

mr.
1,407 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ May 9 2017, 01:58 PM)
hi, i refer to the family plans from digi. i have 1 question:

for eg, if i take digi postpaid 50 (principal), i pay rm20 for supplementary line which comes with unlimited calls and sharing 5gb data with the principal line. total i will be paying for 2 lines (principal + supplementary) is rm70 + motherf*ck*ng GST?

am i right?
Anyone can help to verify this? Much appreciated, thank you!!
sordanny
post May 10 2017, 08:05 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(r-care @ May 9 2017, 03:32 PM)
which apartment?
Danau Permai Condominium

QUOTE(kevraul @ May 10 2017, 03:00 AM)
Anyone can help to verify this? Much appreciated, thank you!!
No it's wrong

For principal:
Postpaid 50 + RM20
U get unlimited calls to all network
100 SMS
5GB anytime + 5GB weekend data

For supplementary:
RM38 plan
Shareable data with principal line

Total damage = 70 + 38 + GST

vostro78
post May 10 2017, 08:26 AM

6,804 posts

New offer from Digi....

alexleow81
post May 10 2017, 08:38 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 10 2017, 08:26 AM)
New offer from Digi....
You only save RM60 for 6 months! smile.gif
vostro78
post May 10 2017, 08:54 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ May 10 2017, 08:38 AM)
You only save RM60 for 6 months! smile.gif
not sure for others. but currently i am on this plan. going to shopping mall these few days to change this plan as it mention existing customer also can enjoy, right now already with this unlimited rm50 plan.

6 month not bad what. in the midst of the promo that time mayb got raya offer / merdeka sales / cyber sales / 11.11 ..that time still can hop to other offer.
pcbase
post May 10 2017, 11:23 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ May 8 2017, 08:14 PM)
Just moved over from Digi broadband (it's a joke) to Maxis this afternoon. I'm a happy camper now. From unable to use internet in the evenings, nights and whole weekends to now getting about 30mb/s internet. Still not able to compare the weekend rates yet. But with my digi best rate was around 2mb/s.

Had to pay RM290 penanty for cancelling the contract after 2 months, but I get to keep the mifi device. I think it's worth it. Was suffering for the past 2 months on digi broadband.
I suppose so. But was a little sore as digi claims that their postpaid plans offer faster internet than their prepaid, that's why I signed up for the postpaid plan instead of trying out the prepaid plan first.
want to save RM8.50 but kena penanty RM290 cry.gif
watekeke
post May 10 2017, 11:28 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 10 2017, 08:54 AM)
not sure for others. but currently i am on this plan. going to shopping mall these few days to change this plan as it mention existing customer also can enjoy, right now already with this unlimited rm50 plan.

hi bro..just wanna ask about this rm50 plan..whats the option of data add on available?
got like rm10/8gb/7day or rm5/3gb/7day or better?
vostro78
post May 10 2017, 11:52 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ May 10 2017, 11:28 AM)
hi bro..just wanna ask about this rm50 plan..whats the option of data add on available?
got like rm10/8gb/7day or rm5/3gb/7day or better?
exclusive offer is rm10 for 1gb, 30 days

other internet package :
1 gb 7 days rm5
1gb 2 days rm8
1 gb 7 days rm20 ( dono whats the didd with first one, but choice is there)
2gb 7 days rm30
6gb 10 days rm65

kevraul
post May 10 2017, 02:09 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ May 10 2017, 08:05 AM)
Danau Permai Condominium
No it's wrong

For principal:
Postpaid 50 + RM20