Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ thread v1, S8 = rm3299 and s8+ = rm3699

blackchides
post Apr 11 2017, 11:42 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

The urge and reason to upgrade is definitely getting less and less.

Had a harder time convincing myself to jump from Xperia Z5 to S8 because the Z5 is still going strong.

In the end, I hopped over pretty much only for the sleek design, bezel-less screen and camera lol (Sony camera is so damn slow)
PhakFuhZai
post Apr 11 2017, 11:51 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 11 2017, 11:42 PM)

Had a harder time convincing myself to jump from Xperia Z5 to S8 because the Z5 is still going strong.

In the end, I hopped over pretty much only for the sleek design, bezel-less screen and camera lol (Sony camera is so damn slow)
i think if you switch the storage to internal, or change to a new, faster SD card, the camera app will launch faster

happened on mine
davidletterboyz
post Apr 11 2017, 11:56 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 11 2017, 11:42 PM)

Sony's camera output just won't cut it in today's high standard.

Sure for normal use you won't notice the need to upgrade. But put it side by side with other top end Androids you will notice the difference very quickly lol.
nothing_nth
post Apr 11 2017, 11:57 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

Im not concern about RV... a few thousand ringgit gadget... not even car(kimchi car depreciate even faster than ur phone, but ppl still buying it)... few hundred ringgit more in RV wont make me richer...
what I concern the most is the battery performance after certain amount of time...
Samsung's battery seems impair quite fast...
Btw I jz ordered the S8+ black... from S6e...
FuNks
post Apr 11 2017, 11:59 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Apr 11 2017, 11:57 PM)
Im not concern about RV... a few thousand ringgit gadget... not even car(kimchi car depreciate even faster than ur phone, but ppl still buying it)... few hundred ringgit more in RV wont make me richer...
what I concern the most is the battery performance after certain amount of time...
just realized its not removable battery tho haha.
do u have any battery bulging issues on s6?
nothing_nth
post Apr 12 2017, 12:00 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 11 2017, 11:59 PM)
just realized its not removable battery tho haha.
do u have any battery bulging issues on s6?
yes, the SOT decreased at least 50% at the second year. mad.gif
PhakFuhZai
post Apr 12 2017, 12:02 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Apr 11 2017, 11:57 PM)
http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/03/29/th...the-galaxy-s7s/

they will degrade slower this time
facktura
post Apr 12 2017, 12:05 AM

1,566 posts

to get RM100 cashback from shopback must use at least new lazada account to buy aite?

because existing lazada account can only get 1% cashback? No?

HELP!
FuNks
post Apr 12 2017, 12:09 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Apr 12 2017, 12:00 AM)
yes, the SOT decreased at least 50% at the second year. mad.gif
usually after 1 year+ better change new battery
rainbird
post Apr 12 2017, 12:09 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 11 2017, 08:54 PM)
I got confirmation email from Shopback already. RM100 confirmed.

So in the end, quite a good deal for me...

3699-500(hsbc)-100(shopback)-50(pbb vs)=3049 for S8+.
What is pbb vs?
silrave
post Apr 12 2017, 12:11 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Apr 11 2017, 11:39 PM)
anyone wanna buy d brand skin? can buy together, no postage cost then for us smile.gif
wao how much is it
i plan to taobao search but only got spigen case
Cynox
post Apr 12 2017, 12:12 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

hi, TS, please add my name to the list:

S8+ owner list:

Cynox - Midnight black - Samsung official

Time for a new thread too. Thank you. smile.gif
yarusaru
post Apr 12 2017, 12:16 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 12 2017, 12:11 AM)
wao how much is it
i plan to taobao search but only got spigen case
here bro

https://dbrand.com/shop/samsung-galaxy-s8-plus-skins
Andrewtst
post Apr 12 2017, 12:24 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 11 2017, 11:11 PM)
now the issues with iOS started to surface more frequently compared to iPhone 4 era
eg my friend iPhone 5S suffered some touch screen issue after updated to iOS 10

performance also drop

Oppo/Vivo target youth and ladies markets - a great market which major manufacturers haven't tapped in yet, with aggresive marketing campaigns such as commercials in cinemas, Siti Nurhaliza / Korea guy as the ambassador, the sales volume is not to be underestimated, simply walk into any Aeons always can see booths selling one of these

Huawei on the other hand is touted as premium Chinese brand, with Honor cater to midrange and budget oriented

meanwhile Sony, its like Volvo cars in Malaysia, either you like it, or you just ditch it, even not doing that well in its home country Japan, but overall it is still a solid phone, I most likely will keep it instead of selling it
Totally agree with what you saying.
pitch84
post Apr 12 2017, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Apr 11 2017, 11:24 PM)
s3 to s8 for meĀ  sweat.gif

5 generations! hahahah.

im just surprised my s3 is still going strong.
u are better than me , but my s6 still work well for me,

This post has been edited by pitch84: Apr 12 2017, 12:25 AM
Andrewtst
post Apr 12 2017, 12:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 11 2017, 11:38 PM)
you should go work as a marketer biggrin.gif
people around me mostly use phone until broken only change laugh.gif
and seems like I am the one who change every year or 2 year once whistling.gif
Haha! Me also seems the only one keep changing.

At beginning people though I am crazy but now nobody bother already. Haha!
SonnyCooL
post Apr 12 2017, 12:51 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

wah surprise .... until now (12 hour later) samsung still have stock .....
davidletterboyz
post Apr 12 2017, 12:52 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 11 2017, 11:11 PM)
now the issues with iOS started to surface more frequently compared to iPhone 4 era
eg my friend iPhone 5S suffered some touch screen issue after updated to iOS 10

performance also drop

Oppo/Vivo target youth and ladies markets - a great market which major manufacturers haven't tapped in yet, with aggresive marketing campaigns such as commercials in cinemas, Siti Nurhaliza / Korea guy as the ambassador, the sales volume is not to be underestimated, simply walk into any Aeons always can see booths selling one of these

Huawei on the other hand is touted as premium Chinese brand, with Honor cater to midrange and budget oriented

meanwhile Sony, its like Volvo cars in Malaysia, either you like it, or you just ditch it, even not doing that well in its home country Japan, but overall it is still a solid phone, I most likely will keep it instead of selling it
Yup. It's a major untapped market. Aunties been telling me if want good camera must buy Oppo. sweat.gif
For the price and specs, Oppo is actually relatively expensive and high margin compared to other Android.

The biggest losers of all is Xiaomi.
jerryhean
post Apr 12 2017, 12:55 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 11 2017, 10:14 PM)
Looks long... if you have a S7e, add 8mm to its height and suddenly it feel alright. I was concerned too but once my cousin showed me his S7e and said only 8mm more, it really didn't feel that much different. Just more screen than anything else.
The home button make a difference. No more front button on S8 which I personally think is good.

This post has been edited by jerryhean: Apr 12 2017, 12:55 AM
jerryhean
post Apr 12 2017, 12:56 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 12 2017, 12:51 AM)
wah surprise .... until now (12 hour later) samsung still have stock .....
Still can buy smile.gif

130 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 >Top

0.0252sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:29 AM