261 Pages « < 218 219 220 221 222 > » Bottom

Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

GOPI56
post Jan 15 2023, 11:48 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jan 15 2023, 11:39 AM)
You dont understand.

The reason of these influx of Malays are due to the city policy.

MSC has failed, so they went to plan B to turn Cyberjaya into a residential city.

It has turn into a cheap city which allows low entry barrier for Malays. You dont see many chinese or indians here because there are no ecosystem to support their needs.
The plan of Cyberjaya becoming like Silicon Valley died a long time ago, and many IT companies have moved their operations from Cyberjaya to other places like the Philippines, India, etc.

And many companies still prefer to have their offices in KL due to convenience and accessibility.

So Majlis Perbandatan Sepang changed it into like a satellite city where people live here and travel to KL to work. Something like that. Now fewer expats, foreigners, etc are living in Cyberjaya not like in those days.

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Jan 15 2023, 11:50 AM
Azran1979
post Jan 15 2023, 11:57 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 15 2023, 11:35 AM)
First of all I’m a Chinese and I have no issue living with Malays or any other race
90% Malays probably that is the demography of the place you chose to stay .
In places such as setia eco glades , the majority are still Chinese , followed by Malays and expats . And everyone live harmoniously without issue
What’s with the racial tone .
when i keep ranting 90% of cyberjaya are Malays, people call me racist.

but last time when i say 90% of Cyberjaya are Arabs and Negros, nobody bothers.

whos the racist?
sky2006
post Jan 15 2023, 12:02 PM

117 posts

You dont understand.

MSC has failed, so they went to plan B to turn Cyberjaya into a residential city.

It has turn into a cheap city which allows low entry barrier for Malays. You dont see many chinese or indians here because there are no ecosystem to support their needs.
Can you clarify what you mean by low entry barrier for Malays?

And also what do mean by cheap city?

This post has been edited by sky2006: Jan 15 2023, 12:26 PM
Namelessone1973
post Jan 15 2023, 02:13 PM

320 posts

You dont understand.

Even though it’s Malay majority, I think there’s still a sizeable Chinese population here. Just look at the students in SRJKC Union. The ecosystem to support Chinese population is slowly improving and its a lot better compared to 5 or 10 years ago.

As for Malays, I think majority are still middle class which is why you don’t see rempit in Cyberjaya except Grab or Food Panda riders.
heliozguard
post Jan 15 2023, 08:19 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jan 15 2023, 11:27 AM)
90% of cyberjaya people are Malays now.

which part u dont understand?
Oh I tot its a given considering this is malay dominated country. Maybe its a surprise to some.

I'm staying in eco glades. Might suits your more if you want mainland China feeling?

This post has been edited by heliozguard: Jan 15 2023, 08:20 PM
Aaron212
post Jan 15 2023, 08:48 PM

1,773 posts

Based on now new landed projects all super far from kl town etc Setia Alam, Serenia, Kajang 2, Rawang it actually makes Cyber really a good option

New launch in cyber now already 1mil above
watabakiu
post Jan 16 2023, 02:21 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Jan 11 2023, 08:42 AM)
I live in cyberjaya on year 2011 - 2012, lol I remember cyberjaya looks like another country because I mostly seen arabs, africans and some other foreigners. The condo I live is cyberia smart home, next to MMU.

But nowadays they seems lesser, and I also heard Lim Kok Wing there are closing, is it true?
Am wondering the same too.. Is it true? Went there last Sunday, but main gate closed. back in the days can go in even on weekends to go their cafes.

This post has been edited by watabakiu: Jan 16 2023, 02:21 PM
kkk8787
post Jan 16 2023, 09:51 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jan 16 2023, 02:21 PM)
Am wondering the same too.. Is it true? Went there last Sunday, but main gate closed. back in the days can go in even on weekends to go their cafes.
Is lim kok wing closing a good thing
watabakiu
post Jan 16 2023, 10:06 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jan 16 2023, 02:21 PM)
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 16 2023, 09:51 PM)
Is lim kok wing closing a good thing
Not a good thing, I'd say. for one, losing customers who would frequent the eateries, etc.. but that is beside the point. I meant to know if indeed they are closing down. tried searching the in the internet, but no news on this came up.
kkk8787
post Jan 16 2023, 10:08 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jan 16 2023, 10:06 PM)
Not a good thing, I'd say. for one, losing customers who would frequent the eateries, etc.. but that is beside the point. I meant to know if indeed they are closing down. tried searching the in the internet, but no news on this came up.
Nth came up. But if it’s closing down for better universities such as sunway Taylor’s or even KDU Segi I am all for it
watabakiu
post Jan 16 2023, 11:00 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 16 2023, 10:08 PM)
Nth came up. But if it’s closing down for better universities such as sunway Taylor’s or even KDU Segi I am all for it
Nth came up for me too, hence I seeked to know more if this is true. Would not discuss about LKW vs other uni, as this is not related to the thread. am still of the opinion that the closing (if it is true) would not be good news for CBJ.
submergedx
post Jan 17 2023, 09:58 AM

1,132 posts

LKW should close down for good. They provides the worst education. Lectures can absent without any reasons. Admins are not available all the time. You are paying huge chunk just for shit.

The locals are not choosing LKW hence you see a lot foreign students all around. They are depending them to survive, once the foreign students are not enrolling, LKW can close shop.

The surrounding was a vibe decade ago, provide businesses and rental opportunity to the property investment. But somehow i wish LKW gone for good. They are not sincere in doing education.
Namelessone1973
post Jan 17 2023, 10:07 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jan 16 2023, 10:06 PM)
Are Lim Kok Wing students the customers of the eateries in Cyberjaya today?

I don't think they contribute much anymore as the local population is sustaining those eateries.

This post has been edited by Namelessone1973: Jan 18 2023, 03:46 AM
SKY 1809
post Jan 17 2023, 03:23 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jan 15 2023, 11:29 AM)
You like traffic jams? If you like traffic jams stay in PJ or Damansara. Plenty of traffic jams for you.
Haha, there would be 3.8M cars on the roads , on Malaysia Highways during the coming Chinese New Year.

Malaysians regardless of race share the same preferred Lifestyle .aka the " Balik Kampung " Lifestyle . Many really do not care about rain or shine, and just feel biasa lah when caught in heavy traffic jams for hours. biggrin.gif

Do we ( from Cyberjaya ) really need to change our preferred " Quiet Lifestyles " ? to conform to the New Norm > by tuning our mindsets to be in line with the rest ( those normally have the traffic jam mindsets ) hmm.gif

In China, if u did not kena Covid before, u are abnormal ..This is the new Norm for 10B people.

Herd Behaviors ?

watabakiu
post Jan 17 2023, 08:43 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jan 17 2023, 09:58 AM)
LKW should close down for good. They provides the worst education. Lectures can absent without any reasons. Admins are not available all the time. You are paying huge chunk just for shit.

The locals are not choosing LKW hence you see a lot foreign students all around. They are depending them to survive, once the foreign students are not enrolling, LKW can close shop.

The surrounding was a vibe decade ago, provide businesses and rental opportunity to the property investment. But somehow i wish LKW gone for good. They are not sincere in doing education.
LKW issues aside, I think it will have an adverse effect should it decide to close down its operation in CBJ. If anything, it brings about residents who would get the economic gears in CBJ going. Like renting place to stay, food to eat, services to use, etc... Didn't have the chance to go there during weekdays, but wonder if really the place is closing down, though?
icemanfx
post Jan 18 2023, 03:00 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 17 2023, 03:23 PM)
Haha, there would be 3.8M cars on the roads , on Malaysia  Highways during the coming Chinese New Year.

Malaysians regardless of race share the same preferred  Lifestyle  .aka the " Balik Kampung "  Lifestyle . Many really do not  care about rain or shine, and just feel biasa lah when caught in heavy traffic jams for hours.  biggrin.gif

Do we ( from Cyberjaya ) really need to change our preferred " Quiet Lifestyles " ? to conform to the New Norm > by tuning our mindsets  to be in line with  the rest  ( those normally have  the traffic jam mindsets )  hmm.gif 

In China, if u did  not kena Covid before, u are abnormal ..This is the new Norm for 10B people.

Herd Behaviors ?
Current "quiet lifestyle" in cbj is due to low population. however, if all vped units in cbj are fully occupied, traffic jam is almost unavoidable.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 18 2023, 03:01 AM
Namelessone1973
post Jan 18 2023, 03:48 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 18 2023, 03:00 AM)
Current "quiet lifestyle" in cbj is due to low population. however, if all vped units in cbj are fully occupied, traffic jam is almost unavoidable.
Then it also mean CBJ is no longer dead like a lot of people are saying about CBJ. So, isn’t it better for CBJ?

This post has been edited by Namelessone1973: Jan 18 2023, 03:49 AM
icemanfx
post Jan 18 2023, 03:57 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 18 2023, 03:48 AM)
Then it also mean CBJ is no longer dead like a lot of people are saying about CBJ. So, isn’t it better for CBJ?
Cbj population has increased in the last few years but poorperly supply is still > demand. Those bought to flip or to rent, mostly are under water.
Namelessone1973
post Jan 18 2023, 04:03 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 18 2023, 03:57 AM)
Cbj population has increased in the last few years but poorperly supply is still > demand. Those bought to flip or to rent, mostly are under water.
But isn’t CBJ population increasing? The best evidence is traffic jams. Yes, there are still oversupply but if the population is increasing, then the oversupply issue will be solved in a few years time.

As for people who bought CBJ to flip or rent and making losses, there is no one to blame except they make a wrong investment decision.

The fact is there are more and more people moving into CBJ for permanent stay which is not a bad thing. It’s definitely not a ghost town like what a lot of people say a few years ago.
icemanfx
post Jan 18 2023, 05:06 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 18 2023, 04:03 AM)
But isn’t CBJ population increasing? The best evidence is traffic jams. Yes, there are still oversupply but if the population is increasing, then the oversupply issue will be solved in a few years time.

As for people who bought CBJ to flip or rent and making losses, there is no one to blame except they make a wrong investment decision.

The fact is there are more and more people moving into CBJ for permanent stay which is not a bad thing. It’s definitely not a ghost town like what a lot of people say a few years ago.
If all units in cbj are occupied, population will be more than double of current.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 18 2023, 05:07 AM

261 Pages « < 218 219 220 221 222 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:36 PM