261 Pages « < 205 206 207 208 209 > » Bottom

Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

torres09
post Jan 13 2022, 07:39 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(heliozguard @ Jan 12 2022, 08:37 AM)
What I can see, 1M above prop not really much price movement. Not sure if this is good or bad. Just go to international school la if stay cyber. if not, putra better choice
Thanks bro, buying a house in Cyber and going to Intl school are 2 different courses. Just asking opinion on SMK as primary there is Union for me.
The cost of Intl school can be worth a house by itself.
MasBoleh!
post Jan 13 2022, 09:03 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 9 2022, 11:01 PM)

cant believe 25 years already...
This video was so impressive, i am impressed by all the plans. Sadly.. it is not the reality
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 13 2022, 11:43 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 13 2022, 09:03 PM)
This video was so impressive, i am impressed by all the plans. Sadly.. it is not the reality
Megajaya = Putrajaya + Cyberjaya

iXora.ix
post Jan 13 2022, 11:59 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jan 6 2022, 10:01 PM)
How is the market for landed in Cyberjaya? I see places like SEG, SH, GR and Ceria landed prices seem to hold well. My question if family living in Cyber, which gov school to attend? I know there is a SJKC but SMK only 1 right? (Saw from internet the school is so-so only)
Cyberjaya got primary gov school in front of tamarin square. Also they purpose to biuld another school nearby lakefront home(nearby cyberjaya hospital)
MasBoleh!
post Jan 14 2022, 02:15 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 13 2022, 11:43 PM)

First time heard of this word, megajaya

But indeed very geng, new administrative city + new intelligence city and a new big international airport.

Very big mega projects. That time sure pretty jaw-dropping to hear all these

And it actually included LRT in the plan. If will be nice if today we have LRT surroundings cyber to putra to KLIA. Blend very well with the MRT 3 line

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Jan 14 2022, 02:16 AM
Rudd
post Jan 14 2022, 02:23 AM

4,043 posts

what happen to the planned LRT for megajaya, scrapped before it started?
i only know about failed monorail near putrajaya sentral.
adamhzm90
post Jan 14 2022, 10:28 AM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jan 14 2022, 02:23 AM)
Iinm putrajaya monorail is not failed.

The infra is already complete and ready to be used whenever gomen got the fund

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 14 2022, 10:50 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 14 2022, 02:15 AM)

But indeed very geng, new administrative city + new intelligence city and a new big international airport.

And it actually included LRT in the plan. If will be nice if today we have LRT surroundings cyber to putra to KLIA. Blend very well with the MRT 3 line
QUOTE(Rudd @ Jan 14 2022, 02:23 AM)
there was a plan for that, but 1998 crisis prohibit gomen to do it

furthermore it is not economically feasible

sounds so good if the rail can be connected from putra heights - Bandar saujana putra - gamuda cove - serenia - cyberjaya - putrajaya

but who's gonna foot the bill? can the route make profit?
magicforumer
post Jan 14 2022, 11:39 AM

64 posts

Choose cyberjaya because of location.

Just a little south of KL/Puchong. At least not at extreme ends like Klang, Semenyih or too far North like Rawang.

Even in 2022, night roads are very quiet. Only 4 to 5 cars per traffic light lane on weekends as well.

Better air quality and peace, and very close to Puchong.

At least the noise, dust from traffic and water pollution is less compared to Puchong.
SUSNew Klang
post Jan 14 2022, 01:25 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 14 2022, 10:50 AM)
there was a plan for that, but 1998 crisis prohibit gomen to do it

furthermore it is not economically feasible

sounds so good if the rail can be connected from putra heights - Bandar saujana putra - gamuda cove - serenia - cyberjaya - putrajaya

but who's gonna foot the bill? can the route make profit?
After investing so much money (at the expense of ignoring the maintenance of other areas in KL) initially to make this place look like Singapore, govt of course would want private money to continue the momentum.

SILICON VALLEY of Malaysia is a failure
kidmad
post Jan 14 2022, 01:36 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 14 2022, 01:25 PM)
After investing so much money (at the expense of ignoring the maintenance of other areas in KL) initially to make this place look like Singapore, govt of course would want private money to continue the momentum.

sad to say it is.. but because it's not silicon valley like, i think I'll be getting a bigger unit here. prop price is cheap here and with how quite and near it is to the airport my wife and myself likes this place.. 4th year living in cyberjaya.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 14 2022, 04:28 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 14 2022, 01:25 PM)

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 14 2022, 01:36 PM)
sad to say it is.. but because it's not silicon valley like, i think I'll be getting a bigger unit here. prop price is cheap here and with how quite and near it is to the airport my wife and myself likes this place.. 4th year living in cyberjaya.
it is a good place actually-provided if you work nearby

to travel to kl or subang daily... haih...

dunno what to say
SUSNew Klang
post Jan 14 2022, 04:31 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 14 2022, 01:36 PM)
Yes, you should get a bigger unit if it's cheap. I would too when the prices hit rock bottom.
SUSNew Klang
post Jan 14 2022, 04:34 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 14 2022, 04:28 PM)
it is a good place actually-provided if you work nearby

to travel to kl or subang daily... haih...

dunno what to say
Distance to KL is shorter and less jam too than from Putra heights

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 14 2022, 04:37 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 14 2022, 04:34 PM)
Distance to KL is shorter and less jam too than from Putra heights
but it is kinda boring straight highway all the way towards kg pandan

but yes elite highway now most of the time jam, sometimes before BSP exit already jam, if peak hours jangan cerita lah

cant imagine once gamuda cove and serenia sudah siap dunno what will happen to elite highway

SUSNew Klang
post Jan 14 2022, 04:44 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 14 2022, 04:37 PM)
but it is kinda boring straight highway all the way towards kg pandan

but yes elite highway now most of the time jam, sometimes before BSP exit already jam, if peak hours jangan cerita lah

cant imagine once gamuda cove and serenia sudah siap dunno what will happen to elite highway
When people are paying tolls, they would be speeding on highways.

My friend stay at Putra heights, need pay through many tolls too.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 14 2022, 04:54 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 14 2022, 04:44 PM)
When people are paying tolls, they would be speeding on highways.

My friend stay at Putra heights, need pay through many tolls too.
elite highway's traffic already becoming like federal highway these days

from PH if you wanna go puchong=LDP toll
from PH if you wanna go bangsar short cut=NPE
from PH if you wanna go damansara short cut=elite

SUSNew Klang
post Jan 14 2022, 04:59 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 14 2022, 04:54 PM)
elite highway's traffic already becoming like federal highway these days

from PH if you wanna go puchong=LDP toll
from PH if you wanna go bangsar short cut=NPE
from PH if you wanna go damansara short cut=elite
OMG, I have not been using elite regularly for 5 years. I used LDP which was smoother.

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 14 2022, 05:39 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 14 2022, 04:59 PM)
OMG, I have not been using elite regularly for 5 years. I used LDP which was smoother.
you should. nowadays can hear vroom vroom sound from my house especially on weekends
icemanfx
post Jan 15 2022, 02:54 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 13 2022, 11:43 PM)

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 14 2022, 02:15 AM)

Like many plan and vision, unrealistic and syok sendiri.

261 Pages « < 205 206 207 208 209 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:01 AM