SUSgogo2
post Mar 9 2007, 02:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 9 2007, 02:45 PM)
RM 1,550? You never do research meh?

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-14-71-bq-49-en.html

That's only RM 1,415 for premium. Wii (Japan) is only RM 1,058.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-14-71-bt-49-en.html
malaysia lar , not everyone buy online ok???

and who is going to buy Wii japan anyway? Wii US is the way to go lar...unless u know japanese to play those japanese game...or stuck playing region free game tongue.gif

Added on March 9, 2007, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 9 2007, 02:45 PM)
RM 1,550? You never do research meh?

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-14-71-bq-49-en.html

That's only RM 1,415 for premium. Wii (Japan) is only RM 1,058.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-14-71-bt-49-en.html
by the way, PS3 singapore is rm1800 for 60gb version... u only need to pay rm400 extra to get ps3......

Its even cheaper!!!!!!!!!!! PS3 is cheap! compare to other console.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 9 2007, 02:47 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 9 2007, 02:51 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 9 2007, 02:34 PM)
fyi, all next gen console buyer now support ori....in LYN....please support ori...

damn u're right about fun...hahaha...actually i'm addicted to lyn...help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
are you sure all of US next gen buyers support ori? well, i dont.. partially...
well, we do own a couple of ori games.

haha, addicted? me too laugh.gif doh.gif
pirateguy
post Mar 9 2007, 02:56 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 9 2007, 02:46 PM)
And not everyone can buy console for RM 2000+ ok??

and who is going to buy Wii japan anyway? Wii US is the way to go lar...unless u know japanese to play those japanese game...or stuck playing region free game tongue.gif
Wii US is still cheap also.

by the way, PS3 singapore is rm1800 for 60gb version...
Where you see that price?

This post has been edited by pirateguy: Mar 9 2007, 02:56 PM
LiLBoy
post Mar 9 2007, 03:00 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 9 2007, 02:46 PM)

Added on March 9, 2007, 2:47 pm
by the way, PS3 singapore is rm1800 for 60gb version... u only need to pay rm400 extra to get ps3......

Its even cheaper!!!!!!!!!!! PS3 is cheap! compare to other console.
arr forget to ask you,what is the main purpose of you open this thread??? for telling us PS3 is cheaper??if PS3 cheap thn let it cheap lar...
mambo
post Mar 9 2007, 03:03 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

ala apa nie.. cheap or no cheap for the fan boy money is not the problem...

ok if u do as what i say u will get all 3 console form me...

convince each and every one in LYN to bank in rm 1 to me today then at the end of today ill have RM79,906... with this much cash i can get all 3 console put in public are so all of u can test hahahaha the rest will be kept in my save box for future usage.
SUSgogo2
post Mar 9 2007, 03:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 9 2007, 02:56 PM)
And not everyone can buy console for RM 2000+ ok??
Wii US is still cheap also.
Where you see that price?
Someone quoted that price....in one of the thread...

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Mar 9 2007, 03:00 PM)
arr forget to ask you,what is the main purpose of you open this thread??? for telling us PS3 is cheaper??if PS3 cheap thn let it cheap lar...
cheap, then u all should know...some people already have mindset that PS3 is damn expensive.... and forget to take PS3 into consideration when buying next gen console eventhough, the truth is, PS3 is cheap.
harrychoo
post Mar 9 2007, 03:07 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 9 2007, 02:12 PM)

Another "GAMES IN BLU-RAY IS MORE POWERFUL" crap nonsense. Go study programming lah.
Urs statement is nth better than crap too. The statement is legitimate. More powerful here means the games graphic are improve tremendously and more contents that need to be fit in the media, thus the introduction of BD. This is to cater for the graphic development in the future.

Of coz, whether the games are creative or not are ups to gamers and the games developers but the statement is nontheless true.

We don't even have High Definition transmission in this country. By the time we have HDTV transmission HDMI 1.3 will be obsolete.

HDMI 1.3 = WAP
LOL, so what if we dun have HDTV in M'sia? Do u even know the usage of HDMI in the first place? Do u study their protocol?

Try to wiki before u post..

And no, i ain't Sony fansboy.

kthxbai.
SUSgogo2
post Mar 9 2007, 03:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 9 2007, 03:07 PM)
Urs statement is nth better than crap too. The statement is legitimate. More powerful here means the games graphic are improve tremendously and more contents that need to be fit in the media, thus the introduction of BD. This is to cater for the graphic development in the future.

Of coz, whether the games are creative or not are ups to gamers and the games developers but the statement is nontheless true.
LOL, so what if we dun have HDTV in M'sia? Do u even know the usage of HDMI in the first place? Do u study their protocol?

Try to wiki before u post..
And no, i ain't Sony fansboy.

kthxbai.
thanks. i was having hard time explaining things to him. i wonder he still understand or not...i also feel bad trying to explain it... rclxub.gif
pirateguy
post Mar 9 2007, 03:12 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 9 2007, 03:05 PM)
Someone quoted that price....in one of the thread...
Don't quote with a price without proof.

cheap, then u all should know...some people already have mindset that PS3 is damn expensive.... and forget to take PS3 into consideration when buying next gen console eventhough, the truth is, PS3 is cheap.
Huh?? Forget to take PS3 into consideration? Because its "PS3", we must take into consideration? Wah...that makes sense!
SUSgogo2
post Mar 9 2007, 03:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 9 2007, 03:12 PM)
Don't quote with a price without proof.
Huh?? Forget to take PS3 into consideration? Because its "PS3", we must take into consideration? Wah...that makes sense!
even though u argue because of argueing sake, i'm ok biggrin.gif

by the way, the price u quote, do u realise u need to add custom tax??

we need to take into consideration because ps3 is part of nexgen console...isn't that clear?
pirateguy
post Mar 9 2007, 03:23 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 9 2007, 03:16 PM)
by the way, the price u quote, do u realise u need to add custom tax??
I know about the tax. Reason I use play-asia because I got link to the price.
If you buy from bernard/djin they offer same/less price.

we need to take into consideration because ps3 is part of nexgen console...isn't that clear?
X360 is also next-gen. Wii, in a way, is also next-gen. But in the end, both are still cheaper than the PS3. Very clear?
SUSgogo2
post Mar 9 2007, 03:26 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 9 2007, 03:23 PM)
I know about the tax. Reason I use play-asia because I got link to the price.
If you buy from bernard/djin they offer same/less price.
X360 is also next-gen. Wii, in a way, is also next-gen. But in the end, both are still cheaper than the PS3. Very clear?
haiya, of course cheaper lar....but as i said in the first thread, ps3 got a bit more feature mah...

if u still insist on dollar to dollar comparison, u win lar...ok ...
pirateguy
post Mar 9 2007, 03:35 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 9 2007, 03:07 PM)
It's a marketing buzz word much like how Sony says "1080p is True HD" or "120fps", or "next-gen doesn't start until we (sony) says so".

Games like Resistance already make use of Blu-ray yet it its no better than Gears of War.

If 1 DVD is not enough, then the solution is multiple discs like what they did with Blue Dragon. Don't make swapping discs as an issue because I sure as hell know that nobody cried when we had to switch discs during the Playstation 1 era.

Do u study their protocol?
What for study the protocol? The end consumers are not interested in protocol. They just want to plug & play. What is the point of harping about "1.3" ?

SUSgogo2
post Mar 9 2007, 03:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 9 2007, 03:35 PM)
It's a marketing buzz word much like how Sony says "1080p is True HD" or "120fps", or "next-gen doesn't start until we (sony) says so".

Games like Resistance already make use of Blu-ray yet it its no better than Gears of War.

If 1 DVD is not enough, then the solution is multiple discs like what they did with Blue Dragon. Don't make swapping discs as an issue because I sure as hell know that nobody cried when we had to switch discs during the Playstation 1 era.
What for study the protocol? The end consumers are not interested in protocol. They just want to plug & play. What is the point of harping about "1.3" ?
omg, 1080p is marketing buzzword... thumbup.gif

i think u better go out and see the world...maybe just go to the nearest Jaya Jusco and look at their 1080p display....
harrychoo
post Mar 9 2007, 03:38 PM

3,589 posts

Ok, to be fair. PS3 is cheap or not compare to Wii or Xbox360 is depends on the gamers themselves since variety of games available and gaming experience takes into consideration.

But if u ask me if PS3 is cheap judging from its hardware currently, yes it is very cheap. Try to look how much a BD player cost in ebay.
pirateguy
post Mar 9 2007, 03:39 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 9 2007, 03:37 PM)
omg, 1080p is marketing buzzword...  thumbup.gif
Read again: "1080p is True HD" is marketing buzzword.

SUSgogo2
post Mar 9 2007, 03:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

and not forgetting, it can play SACD biggrin.gif
pirateguy
post Mar 9 2007, 03:44 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 9 2007, 03:38 PM)
Ok, to be fair. PS3 is cheap or not compare to Wii or Xbox360 is depends on the gamers themselves since variety of games available and gaming experience takes into consideration.

But if u ask me if PS3 is cheap judging from its hardware currently, yes it is very cheap. Try to look how much a BD player cost in ebay.
If you tell me this, I very much agree.

Unfortunately the unavailability of blu-ray movies/media in our country make it seem like such a waste feature at the moment.

I went to this Sony Bravia roadshow and one salesgirl asked me if I am interested in HDTV. I asked her "so how much can I get a blu-ray/PS3"? She says "Blu-ray/PS3 is not officially launch in Malaysia so no idea".

What a silly tactics.
PowerDunk
post Mar 9 2007, 03:46 PM

252 posts

Not a PS3 nor Wii buyer but if you're talking about sales in malaysia, it will depend on :-

1.) Availability of ahem games
2.) Number of games avaialble to the public.
3.) Quality of games to the public.

So whether or not PS3 is better in the end depends on whether ahem blue ray games are available.

pirateguy
post Mar 9 2007, 03:48 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(PowerDunk @ Mar 9 2007, 03:46 PM)
So whether or not PS3 is better in the end depends on whether ahem blue ray games are available.
That is very very very true. Malaysia Boleh!!

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:48 AM