25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

My Car PC, You can post your's here too

wiraone
post May 24 2010, 09:20 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

That is true on the local components .. ZOTAC has worldwide coverage but I've no idea if there is any local distributor here and will they willing to send the mobo for repair if there anything wrong with it.

You're lucky, only the cap went kaput .. otherwise, RMA to US etc will surely cost time & money. This is where we need to pro-active when DIY-ing, need to fix the thing ourself if there is a problem.

On the shipment, it took almost a week on Express Mail, well, it reached the customs on Saturday but Pos only informed me that it is stuck on Tuesday and I did my clearance on Wednesday. The problem when we're not using this Express Mail, we don't have the tracking number and we don't know where about the package is. My OBD from HK seller hasn't reach me and it has been I think two weeks now.

Nice to have those LEDs reachable and can display the activities too, but on mine, I've a one and half year old son and surely it is no fun when the pc keeps rebooting smile.gif One left to do is to have USB ports and AUX/MIC somewhere that easily accessible. I've ripped the front ports board from my old casing and might put it somewhere at the centre console. I'm just lucky that I've done the power cabling stuff before, now the +12V is coming from the battery and shared between the PC & the amateur radio that I've installed quite a while back.
LittleMin
post May 25 2010, 01:26 PM

167 posts

may i ask a noob question..
wat is centrafuse?blush.gif

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:29 pmbro shaunk~hw much u buy for ur m4-atx ya??smile.gif

This post has been edited by LittleMin: May 25 2010, 01:29 PM
wiraone
post May 25 2010, 01:32 PM

3,892 posts

Centrafuse is the front end application ... just like when you've media pc, the windows media is the front end for it. Cost US$65 if you get it from mo-co-so but a bit more if you get it directly from centrafuse.com.
LittleMin
post May 25 2010, 01:34 PM

167 posts

oic..so it is considered as a software?
sorry ya im noob..blush.gif

btw bro wiraone does ur seller stil selling liliput screen?
wiraone
post May 25 2010, 01:37 PM

3,892 posts

If you meant the ebay guy? yes, but exchange rate probably has gone up now ..

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Lilliput-7-Touch-Sc...9#ht_5464wt_941
LittleMin
post May 25 2010, 03:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ May 25 2010, 01:37 PM)
If you meant the ebay guy? yes, but exchange rate probably has gone up now ..

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Lilliput-7-Touch-Sc...9#ht_5464wt_941
yea..d ebay guy..perhaps wil trade wif him if i cant find any screen.. sad.gif
or mayb wil get frm bro mxsteven's contact..

nw rates gone up til hw much dy? hmm.gif

wiraone
post May 25 2010, 04:18 PM

3,892 posts

It was around RM542 before, looking at it now, it has gone up a bit to RM551, but the US price is still the same at US$166. Hey, I thought our money is going up and not theirs .. owell ..
LittleMin
post May 25 2010, 04:37 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ May 25 2010, 04:18 PM)
It was around RM542 before, looking at it now, it has gone up a bit to RM551, but the US price is still the same at US$166. Hey, I thought our money is going up and not theirs .. owell ..
oic..rise up rm9 like tat stil ok for me..
nw stil waiting for bro mxsteven's answer..if his fren's industrial monitor is selling at similar price den i wil take his..
if not den nid to take tis liliput liao..
shaunk86
post May 25 2010, 05:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ May 25 2010, 01:26 PM)
may i ask a noob question..
wat is centrafuse?blush.gif

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:29 pmbro shaunk~hw much u buy for ur m4-atx ya??smile.gif
The M4-ATX cost me Rm400++ inclusive of shipping. I also include the SFX/ATX enclosure with fan, so i can install it in any ATX casing later on.

Finally... done ! biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=1593922][attachmentid=1593923]
Running Windows 7 + Centrafuse + GarminMobilePC

[attachmentid=1593925]
A powered USB hub for plugging in portable harddisk

[attachmentid=1593924]

Will add in a microphone later on so i can use the voice command feature that comes with Centrafuse 3. smile.gif

LittleMin
post May 25 2010, 05:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(shaunk86 @ May 25 2010, 05:33 PM)
The M4-ATX cost me Rm400++ inclusive of shipping. I also include the SFX/ATX enclosure with fan, so i can install it in any ATX casing later on.

Finally... done !  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=1593922][attachmentid=1593923]
Running Windows 7 + Centrafuse + GarminMobilePC

[attachmentid=1593925]
A powered USB hub for plugging in portable harddisk

[attachmentid=1593924]
Will add in a microphone later on so i can use the voice command feature that comes with Centrafuse 3. smile.gif
nice setup u hv.. rclxms.gif

i like ur led decoration too..u did by urself? smile.gif
shaunk86
post May 25 2010, 06:24 PM

52 posts

yupz, swapped all the center console & meter's LEDs to white and blue LEDs. smile.gif
LittleMin
post May 25 2010, 07:45 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(shaunk86 @ May 25 2010, 06:24 PM)
yupz, swapped all the center console & meter's LEDs to white and blue LEDs.  smile.gif
d centre console both hole there comes wif led de woh?
shaunk86
post May 25 2010, 08:53 PM

52 posts

oh.. nope, i stick 2 LED strips in the center console hole, tap it to a light-on 12v signal that was previously going to the head unit,but it is too bright, need to dim it down a little =)
wiraone
post May 25 2010, 10:55 PM

3,892 posts

Wa, nice setup there. Do you replace your HU totally? Have you receive your ads tech radio? Anyway, me still waiting for the obd2 interface & it has been two weeks already.
friexs
post May 25 2010, 11:31 PM

117 posts

wahh. everyone setup kaw kaw punya, i suddenly feel shame to post here. old car, messy cable management, cheapo gadget among you all.

shaunk86
post May 26 2010, 02:01 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ May 25 2010, 10:55 PM)
Wa, nice setup there. Do you replace your HU totally? Have you receive your ads tech radio? Anyway, me still waiting for the obd2 interface & it has been two weeks already.
Yupz, no more HU, terus sambung to the amp. The onboard realtek sounds surprisingly good, 24-bit summore.. im amazed... can't imagine how great the sound will b if i drop in a audiophile level soundcard. brows.gif Already bought a pci slot extender with flexi cable.. Now waiting for further funding so i can get a decent soundcard. =)

Nop.. my usb FM radio not yet arrive.. wait till neck grew 1 inch longer edi... hahaha I use the cheaper USPS First class mail shipping option..no tracking number.. im albit worried.. sad.gif
I got my OBDII ELM327 (if not mistaken) from a felllow LYN forumer for free =) too bad proton doesn't use OBD protocal. Will keep it for my friend who wants to install a carpc in his vios.

QUOTE(friexs @ May 25 2010, 11:31 PM)
wahh. everyone setup kaw kaw punya, i suddenly feel shame to post here. old car, messy cable management, cheapo gadget among you all.
Why feel shame? How i wish i know how to use fibreglass like you smile.gif
I personally think it is worth investing in a better screen and a proper automotive powersupply coz.. i don't have to worry about compatibility, reliability and safety issues.
hoimangkuk
post Jun 13 2010, 12:11 AM

214 posts

wow.... nice mod to the car... it really inspre me.... i wan to do it also but how u guys handle the heat masa tgh hari??? x cair ker all the mother board component when u guys shut down the computer???
shaunk86
post Jun 14 2010, 10:21 AM

52 posts

Its alrite, just don't expose it to direct sunlight. When i boot my pc after leaving under the hot sun, the temp is around 45'c.
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2010, 11:02 PM

58 posts

Nice mod! Now we got more Car PC kaki edi hahaha! if your pc ventilation well, no matter your car in under hot sun or anything, it will survive. My car setup so far giving me no problem...

Added on September 21, 2010, 11:09 pmWanna to do any Car PC gathering?

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 21 2010, 11:09 PM
tzehowe
post Sep 22 2010, 03:09 PM

can I ask a noob question ? what kind of wire do you use to connect the car battery to the inverter ?

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0265sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:26 AM