> Astro on The Go not playing any content, sports channel, tv shows

PrincZe
post Dec 23 2017, 11:49 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:46 AM)
I have the exact same problem. Also with IP starting 147. Contacted astro, waiting for a reply.

So damn annoying.

no problem so far
mywife
post Dec 23 2017, 12:41 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 21 2017, 02:56 AM)
Could be that TM acquires new IP range for the Unifi network and that new IP range is not recognized by Astro on The Go as local Malaysian IP.
Could be. I don't know how the app acquires georestriction info but if it works just like you said astro can simply come up with an update to their apps

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:46 AM)
I have the exact same problem. Also with IP starting 147. Contacted astro, waiting for a reply.

So damn annoying.
Good move bro!! Hope those out there plagued with this georestriction thingy to make a report to astro.

As for my case, I explained the issue yet they confidently told me not to run the app on VPN. I insisted I wasn't on any and I'm pretty sure of it...a week has elapsed...no reply since!
New beginer
post Dec 30 2017, 04:44 PM

165 posts

Same problem here also bro, very annoyed. bangwall.gif
cyberian
post Dec 30 2017, 05:42 PM

491 posts

Astro Go is really worst service. It can only run on iOS and Android.
Can’t even run at my MacOS and windows at all.
Astro can’t even able to solve it.
Agent001
post Jan 5 2018, 09:47 PM

402 posts

Kudos to Astro, but the problem seems fixed as of today!

Still on 147 IP range but working now.
khainiz94
post Jan 5 2018, 09:53 PM

2,856 posts

Easy.
If got problem call Astro to reset your account.
Because I kena previously.
Keep popping error playback.
Call Astro they said will reset account and suddenly works.
mywife
post Jan 6 2018, 08:15 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Jan 5 2018, 09:47 PM)
Kudos to Astro, but the problem seems fixed as of today!

Still on 147 IP range but working now.
Yeah confirmed! I can see that on my side too. All apps and astrogo web portal are now accessible already haha.
Still on 147 here.

syumul
post Jan 10 2018, 01:45 PM

215 posts

guys,
one question.
I downloaded latest AOTG app on my iphone 6 Plus and put it the login ID.
My iphone 6 plus is the second device share the login ID.
Open the apps only to realize that all the TV channels missing, only can watch the on demand movies.

But for my first device(redmi note 4) everything worked very well.

can somebody here can explain what happen?
shalzkasbsp
post Apr 29 2018, 11:50 PM

356 posts

windows 10 user... keep getting this error " Video Rendering is Failed" when i press play...

tried reinstalling plugins from AOTG website but problem persists.. anyone know a work around?
Charlize1103
post May 10 2018, 07:14 PM

99 posts

Does anybody know how to solve DRM engine error? I try to watch AOTG on my PC but the error keep popping out
davidman82
post May 12 2018, 09:39 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(Charlize1103 @ May 10 2018, 07:14 PM)
Does anybody know how to solve DRM engine error? I try to watch AOTG on my PC but the error keep popping out
yes i am facing this problem too.. cant watch ASTROON THE using google chrome and it comes out with DRM engine error too
Charlize1103
post May 13 2018, 02:59 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ May 12 2018, 09:39 PM)
yes i am facing this problem too.. cant watch ASTROON THE using google chrome and it comes out with DRM engine error too
I check with Astro they said they never seen this problem before. Have you checked with Astro?
davidman82
post May 14 2018, 12:11 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(Charlize1103 @ May 13 2018, 02:59 AM)
I check with Astro they said they never seen this problem before. Have you checked with Astro?
i already called to astro, then they ask me to email them.. i already emailed them but their reply cant solve my problem yet sad.gif
yvliew
post May 14 2018, 12:13 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Watch Supersports just now. No problem on Astro Go
Charlize1103
post May 14 2018, 01:08 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ May 14 2018, 12:11 AM)
i already called to astro, then they ask me to email them.. i already emailed them but their reply cant solve my problem yet sad.gif
What did tell you to do?
t3n
post May 14 2018, 12:31 PM

1,460 posts

can i watch astro on the go at overseas using VPN??
Charlize1103
post May 15 2018, 03:21 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ May 14 2018, 12:31 PM)
I've never tried that but theoretically should not be a problem. Don't you have DRM engine error problem?
t3n
post May 15 2018, 10:57 AM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(Charlize1103 @ May 15 2018, 03:21 AM)
I've never tried that but theoretically should not be a problem. Don't you have DRM engine error problem?
Yes i have.. on browser.. i tried astro on the go on Android with vpn but the video keep loading loading loading..
Charlize1103
post May 15 2018, 12:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ May 15 2018, 10:57 AM)
Yes i have.. on browser.. i tried astro on the go on Android with vpn but the video keep loading loading loading..
Try to watch it on your laptop instead of Android device
chiafoo
post May 15 2018, 12:12 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ May 14 2018, 12:31 PM)
Yes , u need vpn tat hv servers in MY . My fren use Astro on the go in SG with vpn connected to MY server .

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0343sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:44 AM