QUOTE(netly @ Apr 26 2017, 02:57 PM)
Use the MiHome app on your phone and connect via wifi to the Mijia dashcam...Review Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam
Review Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam
Apr 26 2017, 09:59 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
May 6 2017, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(dachshundPet @ May 6 2017, 06:35 PM) 1.0.8 is the latest firmwareQUOTE(shirohamada @ May 6 2017, 08:37 PM) sensor uses line skipping read out. Noted and thank you...looks more like 720p with heavy denoising and oversharpening. some area like edges of foliage looks like watercolour. pretty much looks like any other cam with novatech chipset. nothing special in terms of video quality but it's enough for what it is meant for. the previous yi is definitely better in terms of video quality. Sure everyone has their own individual preferences... Previous Yi is which dashcam? Yi only has a dashcam. Yi not yet announced any new dashcam... QUOTE(enduser @ May 6 2017, 09:00 PM) Xioami Mijia dashcam only 3" screen dashcam... 2.7" is Yi dashcam... Both Xiaomi and Yi is 2 different companies... |
May 6 2017, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(enduser @ May 6 2017, 09:43 PM) Ooo..then wrong description bout 2.7" in this kopipeng thread Before Yi separated from Xiaomi then was Xiaoyi... Now it's just Yi only after the divorce...https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4220279 I got post comment in #4 about this also in KopiPeng's thread... QUOTE(shirohamada @ May 6 2017, 09:51 PM) This is the Yi dashcam... Was not released under Xiaomi Xiaoyi brand... Was released under Yi brand after Yi separated from Xiaomi. This is why Xiaomi released their 1st dashcam under the Mijia branding...This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 6 2017, 10:19 PM |
May 18 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Toshiba Bomba @ May 18 2017, 12:13 AM) Hi TS, may I know is the APP to connect the Mijia dash cam with iphone is called Mihome or Mijia in mandarin (greenish coloured app)? I have downloaded but I can't find the Dash Cam in the list of devices to be added. Only Air Purifier, Humidifier, vacuum, LED lamp, fan and wifi repeater. It's this in the AppstoreOn top there are two options to be chose from ie Add Bluetooth Device and Add Device Group. Hope sifu can enlighten me on this. Thanks! https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mi-home-xia...d957323480?mt=8 You need to change the MiHome app region to China then only can connect to the Mijia dashcam. Try and see. |
May 18 2017, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(tmitz @ May 18 2017, 01:01 AM) Hi guys.. Whats the meaning? [attachmentid=8824078] The 1st pic says "Connected to phone, setting in standby mode"And how to update firmware using mihome? i cant read chinese. Menu in mi home in chinese too [attachmentid=8824079] [attachmentid=8824083] 3rd pics says "Auto upgrade will perform on next restart" means when you restart the Mijia dashcam it will update the firmware. I also can't read chinese, so I get my friends to read for me Also new 1.0.9 firmware, later go update also... |
May 18 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(xhanetbn @ May 18 2017, 09:51 AM) I haven't read through the entire thread, so please forgive me if this has already been asked, roughly how long can you record for with your current 64GB SD Card before having to delete/transfer out the files? Mijia dashcam records in 1920x1080 30fps with an overall bit rate of 16.3 Mb/s, with 64GB it's about 8.9 hours video...Also, the dashcam will overwrite old files first when full. No need to manually format or transfer out the files d... |
May 18 2017, 09:09 PM
May 22 2017, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 22 2017, 08:42 AM) just got my Xiaoyi dash cam few days back. Here is Xiaomi Mijia dashcam thread... so far i think 1080p 60fps works awesome. although the vehicle's plate number is clearer when about 5-8meters away from my car. night time also not bad lah. but one thing is, it's kinda difficult to remove the dashcam from the mounting. i mean, i pressed the plastic switch to remove the cam from the mount but it looked the cam is inserted too tight. Xiaoyi dashcam is here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3885271 Yeah, that clip needs to press a bit more then only can slide it out of the Yi dashcam... This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 22 2017, 09:30 AM |
May 22 2017, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ May 22 2017, 10:00 AM) unlike yi dash cam, can this one converted to english firmware? like if yi dash cam, just change the serial then can flash to international firmware (which I'm using it now) There is no international firmware for Mijia dashcam at the moment...thinking to get another for my other car, and maybe try this mijia dash cam |
May 22 2017, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(eidda @ May 22 2017, 11:16 AM) hi all Avoid Sandisk Ultra... I'm using Samsung Evo+ for my dashcams...just order mijia dashcam, not receive yet.. what brand sd card model suitable i can put in mijia. can i use other adapter power, i have car charger remax brand. any problem if use power from car charger? Specifications: 1. Brand: Remax Alien 3 2. Model: RCC-304 3. Type: Aliens 3 USB ports car charger 4. Input: DC12-24V 5. Output: DC 5V 4.2A max No problem using the Mijia with my Autek USB car charger... |
May 24 2017, 09:21 AM
May 25 2017, 01:56 PM
May 27 2017, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 27 2017, 03:27 PM) thinking of getting a Mijia dashcam but since I don't read Chinese It's easy to install yourself... Accessories might charge you rm20-100 to install into your car...possible to get car accessory shop to install ..? how much they will charge? Also, I have translated the menu to English in my review blog... It's set 1 time and forget... FYI, I can't read Chinese also but I can setup it without any issues. https://jwtechsite.wordpress.com/2017/03/22...-mijia-dashcam/ |
May 28 2017, 10:11 PM
Jun 1 2017, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 1 2017, 06:00 PM) change the quality on the youtube video to 1080p la. If you put the dashcam higher and behind the rearview mirror, your wife can't see it. Mine is roughly there and it doesn't disrupts my vision also...I am think of buying one for wife's car but she prefers those that comes something like this http://www.lazada.com.my/goq-d208-dual-cam...ml?ff=1&boost=2 cos she says another physical cam sort of disrupts her vision and this one can turn off screen and just replace the rearview mirror. Any comments guys ? Pros and cons ? Sorry TS, I dont mean to disrupt this Mijia thread but if she says will disrupt her vision, I better trust her cos I don't want her to blame me in case shit happens Rearview mirror is good but a few thing I don't like about them, 1) the rubber straps that holds them to the mirror will get loose 2) the cam on the left side of the car (China is left-hand drive) = more view of the left side and less of the right side... Try to get with 1 with the cam at the center and using better mounts... |
Jun 2 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 1 2017, 10:02 PM) """"2) the cam on the left side of the car (China is left-hand drive) = more view of the left side and less of the right side..."""""" TRUE THAT, nvr thought abt that. My dashcams... Can see it? Hahaha...Btw, where did you get yours installed and how much ? Correct me if I am wrong but I assume most car accessories shop would know how to, right ? I am not a DIY person and what I want most is to hide all wires that can be hidden . Thanks a lot for your helpful reply. I learned to DIY the installations myself. Takes about 30 minutes only. This the easiest to DIY via the linings... Now have DIY to hide the bales cables inside the A pillar and behind the dashboard. |
Jun 2 2017, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 2 2017, 01:45 PM) Thanks a lot . This is what you are using ? http://www.lazada.com.my/2017-model-samsun...S7&ff=1&sc=EQ4B Hey, that's a good buy. This one right ? https://www.lazada.com.my/original-xiaomi-m...k-22022046.html |
Jun 3 2017, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jun 3 2017, 11:44 AM) Try to forget the wifi of the mihome on your phone and reconnect again. Also, set your Mihome region to china.Once connected, the mihome will inform got a new firmware and if you want to upgrade or not. After the mihome app, power off your mijia and power back on to complete the firmware update. Something like if I remember correctly... |
Jun 5 2017, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 5 2017, 03:42 PM) tech noob here. Is it necessary to update the firmware occasionally ? Or is it only for those who wants to connect to Xiaomi phone ? Some likes to update when have and some just want to use it only... Depends on you... Anyway new firmware fixes issues with existing firmware...My thoughts exactly , ice block also become water la |
Jun 8 2017, 02:21 PM
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:23 PM |