Review Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam

TSblurjoey
post Feb 2 2018, 10:16 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Feb 2 2018, 10:02 AM)
Any other changes beside english interface after updated to 1.0.13?
Not much info in the changelog

TSblurjoey
post Feb 2 2018, 10:48 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Feb 2 2018, 10:34 AM)
Oh thanks, maybe the only change in 1.0.13 is English interface.....
Think so. At least now have english menu.
TSblurjoey
post Feb 8 2018, 02:29 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(xjukie @ Feb 4 2018, 10:40 AM)
Guys how to change the language to eng? Just updated mine but i dont see any sign of english to select somewhere nor i cant understand chinese
Did you use the Mi Home app to update or the Mi Dash Cam app to update?

If not mistaken, Mi Home app will install 1.0.13 which is in Chinese while the Mi Dash Cam app will install 1.0.13.En which is in English.

Also, you can't update using the Mi Dash Cam app after updating from the Mi Home app as it will detect that it is the latest firmware.

The only way is to manual flash update the firmware.

Download 1.0.13.En from my Dropbox.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/373k4i57tn6rwkl/1.0.13en.rar?dl=0

Unzip the file > copy the SD_CarDV.bin file to the microSD card root folder > insert to the Mijia dashcam > power on and wait for it to update > will auto reboot into English interface.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 8 2018, 02:45 PM
TSblurjoey
post Feb 10 2018, 03:33 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(SleepyJokerz @ Feb 10 2018, 10:52 AM)
Guys,  I tried downloading the video from the app (mi dash cam)  and I realise I can't play the video..

Any idea how to do it?
Try installing MX player on your phone
TSblurjoey
post Feb 17 2018, 01:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Feb 17 2018, 07:42 AM)
Hi guys, my Mijia is running in latest firmware 1.0.13
Sometimes unable to record when Mijia power on, I have to off and on again then Record will back to normal.
Any idea? Is it a bugs?
What sd card are you using? Can test with another card?

Or do a factory reset and see?
TSblurjoey
post Feb 20 2018, 09:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Feb 20 2018, 08:49 PM)
Hi, I'm using Samsung EVO+ 32GB, any problem with this memory card?
I got two devices, both devices also having same problem.

Let me try to factory reset tomorrow.

Never had any issues with the Evo+ before.

Now all I'm using Evo Plus.
TSblurjoey
post Feb 27 2018, 09:38 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Feb 27 2018, 07:38 AM)
After factory reset, is still will happen sometimes.
I got two camera, not possible the device got problem.
It might be memory card or firmware bugs.
You got another sd card to test with?
TSblurjoey
post Mar 4 2018, 06:45 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wick3d @ Mar 4 2018, 03:33 PM)
Possible to hardwire the dash cam? thinking to free up the cig socket for other stuff
Can. Just make sure its the micro USB port version and you're using the fuse that powers only when you start engine.
TSblurjoey
post Mar 22 2018, 03:04 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 22 2018, 10:55 AM)
nice review. it does look a bit grainy at night.
Haven't tested with the latest firmware. After I clear my backlog reviews and maybe will do a VS video between Mijia dashcam and Yi dashcam King Edition with the latest firmware.
TSblurjoey
post Mar 30 2018, 11:44 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Mar 29 2018, 05:59 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Can anyone enlighten me why I get a warning for memory full? I thought it's supposed to overwrite itself. I have to format my memory card whenever it is full.

I'm using Samsung Evo 32gb.
Suppose to auto-overwrite old files first. Try to do an sd card format using the Mijia and see if it will give the same warning or not?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 5 2018, 02:39 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Apr 5 2018, 10:09 AM)
hi TS, do you have any comparison video with Xiaomi brand dash cam?
The title there is written Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Mijia is under Xiaomi brand laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 5 2018, 02:41 PM
TSblurjoey
post Apr 5 2018, 11:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Apr 5 2018, 09:25 PM)
oopss.. I am sorry, was thinking of other brands to compare with Xiaomi.. My bad.. I'll see myself out..
Hahahaha... I was thinking of doing a comparison video with Mijia dashcam, Yi Ultra and SJDash+ but currently reviewing other things first.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 6 2018, 10:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(darkueki @ Apr 6 2018, 08:32 PM)
We must every time manual click to record sound if want to do sound recording?
You can mute or unmute the mic. It will automatically record video with or without sound depending on what you have set.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 10 2018, 09:17 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 10 2018, 07:07 PM)
I'm experienced the phone screen halted a bit almost every 20/30sec when using Wi-Fi streaming from the unit to phone,

is that normal ah?  unsure.gif
Which app are you using? Mi Dash app or the Mi Home app?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 11 2018, 09:58 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 11 2018, 09:23 AM)
Mi Dash Cam apps,
Version 1.01 (Asia)

Mi Home apps (version 5.1.26) require the region set to Mainland China in order to find the dash cam..
Let me test tonight when at home.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 17 2018, 04:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Apr 17 2018, 12:58 PM)
how do i make it default turn off the wifi on startup? anyway to do it?
If I remember correctly can but I need to check again. Can you check the settings on the Mijia dashcam and see?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 17 2018, 05:32 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shinydsouza173 @ Apr 17 2018, 05:14 PM)
Have you completed the comparison video with Mijia dashcam? Please do share them if you have done it.  icon_question.gif
Sorry bro... Currently overwhelmed with things happening... Will try to get up to speed soon...
TSblurjoey
post Apr 17 2018, 05:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shinydsouza173 @ Apr 17 2018, 05:34 PM)
Ok. Do share me once it was done.
thumbsup.gif
TSblurjoey
post Apr 19 2018, 09:52 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 19 2018, 12:13 AM)
Which video editing apps good for Android?
I'm using the Video Editor that came with my S9+
TSblurjoey
post May 4 2018, 01:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Versace! @ May 4 2018, 01:26 PM)
Hi Shifu all, I just got my MiJia Dash Cam.. got a few questions here...
1) Should i use the Mihome app or Mi Dash Cam app?
2) the latest firmware is 1.0.13.EN am i right?
3) am buying Samsung Evo plus 64gb for the dash cam as mention here before. correct type?
4) It's once start the cam the video is automatically store?
5) It's fine if i connect straight to the battery so i can get parking video recording?

Hope shifu here can help me clear out my doubt
1) Depends if you want Chinese (Mi Home) or English (Mi Dash) interface.
2) That's the first English firmware for Mijia dashcam.
3) Evo Plus is newer than Evo+.
4) Yes, automatic record and save.
5) No parking mode for the Mijia dashcam.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0375sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:42 AM