106 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Which Brand Laptop is good?

cksoon
post Jul 24 2003, 11:26 PM

813 posts

If you have unlimited budget, Toshiba, IBM is the choice. If you have budget, I think DELL and ASUS is good enough. Others, I dare not recommend
nexro
post Jul 24 2003, 11:41 PM

Bright Lights
2,705 posts

no no to Dell.
Get Compaq or NEC.
the NEC M320 looks good and packs a punch too smile.gif
babyk
post Jul 25 2003, 01:26 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

compaq sucks.....won't go for high reso games...the graphic card sucks....managed to score only 20 in 3DMark 2003 in my frens ATI RADEON 7500 mobile card(32MB)
nexro
post Jul 25 2003, 01:36 PM

Bright Lights
2,705 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jul 25 2003, 01:26 PM)
compaq sucks.....won't go for high reso games...the graphic card sucks....managed to score only 20 in 3DMark 2003 in my frens ATI RADEON 7500 mobile card(32MB)

lol... of course.
7500 is a dx7 card (i think).
3dmark2003 is for dx9 cards or at least dx8.1.

anyway, laptops are not got playing games smile.gif
get a desktop! wink.gif
xcalibur
post Jul 26 2003, 12:59 AM

124 posts

i'm thinking to buy a new laptop....never use laptop before...so would like to ask you all punya opinion....thanks...if can please tell also where can get it..thanks...

one word, Powerbook smile.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 26 2003, 02:56 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

powerbook is powerful,but consider the price also....rm7k for the 12 inch model ,and rm13k for 17'inch model..should be able to get a similar configured wintel laptop for cheaper.... tongue.gif the powerbook has a nice optical dive and os.. tongue.gif
[ - w u i k - ]
post Jul 26 2003, 03:20 AM

- m i n i m a | i s t -
Discoveroffer
1,922 posts

hmm..powerbook...if you can find games tha suppots macintosh around lowyat and stuff its pretty good..but so far...very little games for Mac...

i would say if you are looking forward to play games and stuff..dont get a laptop..get a desktop...if you are going for work and stuff..get laptop...

i Highly recommend IBM laptops...Compaq..and Twinhead...and if you want good after sales service..Dell...=)
avrilfreak87
post Jul 26 2003, 03:31 AM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jul 13 2003, 01:05 AM)
Just one word: Don't buy DELL.

hehehe....that's 3 words laa!!
;p
jk lerh....
[ - w u i k - ]
post Jul 26 2003, 04:31 AM

- m i n i m a | i s t -
Discoveroffer
1,922 posts

ahhaha..aperlarr...dell one word mahh..ehehehe or he should say just one sentence! jangan beli dell
xcalibur
post Jul 26 2003, 10:09 AM

124 posts

powerbook is powerful,but consider the price also....rm7k for the 12 inch model ,and rm13k for 17'inch model..should be able to get a similar configured wintel laptop for cheaper....  the powerbook has a nice optical dive and os.. 
Mac is expensive...but actually the 12 inch model drop price to 6600 already...But anyway...to all people looking to buy powerbooks don't buy now...Updates are expected soon and you'll probably get a speed bump to 1.1 Ghz (Yes it sounds slow but i think a 1.1Ghz Mac compares to a 2.2P4), Firewire 800, USB2.0, Latest Mobile Video card...and of course..the best looking Laptop in the world and super stable OS...

but the only prob is cannot play many games...but got CM4 oredi mah..wat other games you want? smile.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 26 2003, 01:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

beef up the ram,install virtual pc,and the mac will run most windows games..unless ya buy the orginals for mac.. tongue.gif hehe..my ibook can run sc3k under virtual pc...
yrh0413
post Jul 26 2003, 01:58 PM

12,214 posts

i'm using @ris now 4 3 months liao also no problem wor~ i bought it 4 rm5700 including all the accesories. It's thin, lightweight (<2kg), then got combo drive, stable enough, can last 4 5 hours in a full charge( 4 wi-fi only manage 2 get 3 hours), then the casing also robust enough........in my univrsity i didn even tuck it in my laptop bag.......juz hold it like holding a file, then turn on media player n put volume 2 max.......like those street jerks.....highly recommended......"@ris"
yrh0413
post Jul 26 2003, 01:59 PM

12,214 posts

but the 855GM mb got loussy graphics la......only scored 88 in 3Dmark03 and bout 3000 in 2001SE
netboy
post Jul 26 2003, 02:43 PM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

Class A
---------
IBM, Fujitsu, Toshiba, Compaq Evo, Sony

Class B
---------
Compaq Presario, DELL, Acer (High-end models), Asus

Class C
---------
Acer, NEC, Twinhead

This post has been edited by netboy: Jul 26 2003, 02:44 PM
foongkh
post Jul 26 2003, 05:06 PM

511 posts

Helping a friend of mine to get a notebook ........

Plan to get him Fujitsu S 6120

Any good and bad comment on this notebook ????

Any other good sugesstion ..... what about SONY notebook .....???

This post has been edited by foongkh: Jul 26 2003, 05:11 PM
foongkh
post Jul 26 2003, 05:09 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jul 16 2003, 04:55 PM)
If you guys read my previous replies, I have specifically said that DELL suck so much in terms of their after sales service support. If your DELL have no problem then, congrats. If you have problem with it which you can't fix, then good luck.

BTW, Compaq is releasing new Centrino models with price starting from RM5,488.00

Why Twinhead and NEC sux ???

What the bad thing on these notebook ???
xcalibur
post Jul 26 2003, 10:42 PM

124 posts

Class B
---------

Class C
---------
Acer, NEC, Twinhead
Acer? i think that one no class lar smile.gif
avrilfreak87
post Jul 26 2003, 11:03 PM

2,630 posts

hey got 1 acer can score 7000 over in 3dmark lerh....
but i cant remember what model liao!!
it's 1.6centrino with ati9000
sonic_cd
post Jul 27 2003, 01:45 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jul 26 2003, 02:43 PM)
Class A
---------
IBM, Fujitsu, Toshiba, Compaq Evo, Sony

Class B
---------

Class C
---------
Acer, NEC, Twinhead

apple mana ? tongue.gif
tsg
post Jul 27 2003, 01:47 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Jul 26 2003, 11:03 PM)
hey got 1 acer can score 7000 over in 3dmark lerh....
but i cant remember what model liao!!
it's 1.6centrino with ati9000

long term use..say no 2 acer cool.gif
eazily koyak

106 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:23 PM