Which Brand Laptop is good?

sonic_cd
post Jul 12 2003, 01:16 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

i say get the 12 inch apple ibook ...nice and small =)

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Jul 12 2003, 01:18 AM
sonic_cd
post Jul 16 2003, 08:58 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

toshiba? if got money this model also ok... laugh.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 26 2003, 02:56 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

powerbook is powerful,but consider the price also....rm7k for the 12 inch model ,and rm13k for 17'inch model..should be able to get a similar configured wintel laptop for cheaper.... tongue.gif the powerbook has a nice optical dive and os.. tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 26 2003, 01:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

beef up the ram,install virtual pc,and the mac will run most windows games..unless ya buy the orginals for mac.. tongue.gif hehe..my ibook can run sc3k under virtual pc...
sonic_cd
post Jul 27 2003, 01:45 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jul 26 2003, 02:43 PM)
Class A
---------
IBM, Fujitsu, Toshiba, Compaq Evo, Sony

Class B
---------
Compaq Presario, DELL, Acer (High-end models), Asus

Class C
---------
Acer, NEC, Twinhead

apple mana ? tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 27 2003, 10:18 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

one bad thing about the ibooks is that they have no pc card slot... wink.gif which makes not much of a diff as the pc-card slot is motsly used for wi-fi acards..
sonic_cd
post Jul 28 2003, 02:17 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

the fujitsu lifebooks have very thin lids ..
sonic_cd
post Jul 28 2003, 01:48 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

sony notebooks have builtin cmaera`s leh..nice..
sonic_cd
post Jul 30 2003, 12:02 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

apple 15" inch powerbook.. =)
sonic_cd
post Aug 21 2003, 10:46 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

the ibook though it can run ut2003,the performace would be better on the desktop..
sonic_cd
post Aug 22 2003, 01:15 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

texas instruments ? dunno..have never seen thier notebooks for a long time already,dunno they still manufacturing or not..hmm..what about gateway?
sonic_cd
post Aug 22 2003, 02:38 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

gateway still selling pc`s in the states as far as i know,but thier laptops is unknown.i remember the gateway store in kl tutup alread..
sonic_cd
post Aug 22 2003, 11:58 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

wah..open 3 months then tutup kedai? business must have been bad.. now if only klcc will open a Apple shop... tongue.gif my opinion ,if anybody has enough cash,get the the toshiba wide screen laptop(forget model,sorry. sad.gif ) which has a screen as wide as the apple 17"powerbook..or the powerbook it self.. tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 4 2003, 03:28 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

90 days warranty ?apple is like that also. =)
sonic_cd
post Oct 29 2003, 02:47 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(maxiscool @ Oct 28 2003, 05:44 PM)
don't ever get clone notebook.
Get a branded notebook like Dell, Toshiba, IBM, Fujitsu..
Dell is cheap and can be customise....

Money is a problem, Dell is good, u can configure it.

apple,don`t forget apple ! tongue.gif biggrin.gif
iBook G4

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Oct 29 2003, 03:45 AM
sonic_cd
post Oct 30 2003, 02:59 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Oct 30 2003, 02:57 AM)
Erm, I don't think HP will swap. I can say HP never swap. Only good retailers swap with problematic notebooks and then rma the problematic one then apply for price protection (In case of price drop).

1-to-1 swap normally only valid within a week of purchase.

If it's under warranty, of course HP will fix it.

err...price protection ?? mine explaning what is that ?
sonic_cd
post Dec 4 2003, 10:16 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AAY @ Dec 1 2003, 09:41 PM)
Most IBMs have incredible keyboards, but one thing to note is that many of their models don't have Windows keys.

SIWIS,
Delivery time depends on availability. Give Dell a call, and don't be afraid to tell them you're also looking at a few other brands of laptops - I know of people who've persuaded the sales guy to start throwing in freebies like extra adapters, batteries, etc.

no wondodows key better,cause hiting the windows key very troublesome... tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Dec 10 2003, 02:09 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

i tot pentium m the max is 1.7ghz only ??
sonic_cd
post Dec 19 2003, 01:52 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

bz gua
sonic_cd
post Jan 10 2004, 01:13 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jan 6 2004, 11:32 PM)
I thought fujitsu and apple are of different class from Dell? I think it's not fair to compare.. I own a dell, yes, stupid combination of blue and silver inside, would you dare to take the blue color thing out and spray it ?..... smile.gif

i would once the warranty is over..hehe...dunno whther you b=guys agree with me or not,but i think that the older dell lptops are better looking then the current versions.. ibook if only i had the skill to do this...

0.0166sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:48 PM