129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V8, UPGRADE AND IMPROVE

KaSeNnOuva
post Mar 16 2017, 09:37 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Mar 16 2017, 03:19 PM)
Hi all sifu, planning on getting second hand manual Iriz. But is the clutch light enough for our leg to handle traffic jam in KL?
Konfirm light hahaha, from someone not living in KL,lols
crayzee
post Mar 16 2017, 10:59 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Mar 16 2017, 03:19 PM)
Hi all sifu, planning on getting second hand manual Iriz. But is the clutch light enough for our leg to handle traffic jam in KL?
It's light. I'm able to endure 2hour jam without leg ache. Never stall the car since i got the car while driving except when i engage it in reverse when i park at slope and i forgot about it when i start the car.
lol~
post Mar 17 2017, 09:20 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Mar 16 2017, 09:09 PM)
Alright, i will test drive it if there's a chance. Btw can share with me your driving experience with your mt Iriz? Like the handling, acceleration etc?  rclxms.gif
1.3?

handling = superb for its class!
steering = light and easy (more easier than myvi)
ride = comfortable infront, so-so (according to some) at the back due to short seat (not a problem for a >170cm people)
safety = superb for its class! lots of item. abs, airbags (2 for std 4 for exec iinm), hill assist and many more.
acceleration = 1.3 cant have much. but manage to get top speed 160- 170 kmh. (175 to be exact. never gonna do it again. its for test purpose)
nvh = for stock tires, so-so only. if u change to better tires its would be better.
cabin space = to me its ok to some its not

experience:

a very good car for its class (price vs package). worth my penny (even better if 1.6 biggrin.gif). the seat very comfortable. u even feel safe cruising at 120-130 kmh (not like myvi as i test drove my wife friend before KL-Penang). u feel confident with the car. every corner u take, every turn u make u will feel confident. u will never feel scare if u cruising 130kmh-150kmh (2 pax). i drove 150kmh also my wife didnt feel a thing. u feel the car i slow but actually its not. it gave u the safe feeling. if u ride more than 2 pax, i would not recommend u go above 130kmh. unless u change to bigger rim than it might help.

no major issue so far. just light one such as rattling (this one u really have to bare). but the rattling is not that bad. just mild one but noticeable. others like brake sensor issue, reverse sensor issue, push to start issue but all of that can be solve. no non solve issue unless u got a lemon unit.

Summary:

pros-

good car for its class. worth the penny (most here said the same thing)

cons-

rattling will hunt u down. can be solve by diy or sending to SC. and most of SC are shit. dont be fool by their scam trying to suck ur money dry. stay firm and just told them u want the important things

oh and one more thing, if u plan to take 1.3, go for exac. something that cant diy in std version but needed which exac has e.g: boot light.
AliBaBa_King
post Mar 17 2017, 09:57 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(KaSeNnOuva @ Mar 16 2017, 09:37 PM)
Konfirm light hahaha, from someone not living in KL,lols
QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2017, 10:59 PM)
It's light. I'm able to endure 2hour jam without leg ache. Never stall the car since i got the car while driving except when i engage it in reverse when i park at slope and i forgot about it when i start the car.
Thanks for the info bro biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lol~ @ Mar 17 2017, 09:20 AM)
1.3?

handling = superb for its class!
steering = light and easy (more easier than myvi)
ride = comfortable infront, so-so (according to some) at the back due to short seat (not a problem for a >170cm people)
safety = superb for its class! lots of item. abs, airbags (2 for std 4 for exec iinm), hill assist and many more.
acceleration = 1.3 cant have much. but manage to get top speed 160- 170 kmh. (175 to be exact. never gonna do it again. its for test purpose)
nvh = for stock tires, so-so only. if u change to better tires its would be better.
cabin space = to me its ok to some its not
experience:

a very good car for its class (price vs package). worth my penny (even better if 1.6 biggrin.gif). the seat very comfortable. u even feel safe cruising at 120-130 kmh (not like myvi as i test drove my wife friend before KL-Penang). u feel confident with the car. every corner u take, every turn u make u will feel confident. u will never feel scare if u cruising 130kmh-150kmh (2 pax). i drove 150kmh also my wife didnt feel a thing. u feel the car i slow but actually its not. it gave u the safe feeling. if u ride more than 2 pax, i would not recommend u go above 130kmh. unless u change to bigger rim than it might help.

no major issue so far. just light one such as rattling (this one u really have to bare). but the rattling is not that bad. just mild one but noticeable. others like brake sensor issue, reverse sensor issue, push to start issue but all of that can be solve. no non solve issue unless u got a lemon unit.

Summary:

pros-

good car for its class. worth the penny (most here said the same thing)

cons-

rattling will hunt u down. can be solve by diy or sending to SC. and most of SC are shit. dont be fool by their scam trying to suck ur money dry. stay firm and just told them u want the important things

oh and one more thing, if u plan to take 1.3, go for exac. something that cant diy in std version but needed which exac has e.g: boot light.
Thanks for providing me some tips & your driving experience with 1.3 mt Iriz. Appreciate it. Definitely will put Iriz to my #1 to buy car drool.gif

TSannas473
post Mar 17 2017, 02:28 PM

813 posts

Want to sell iriz 1.3 mt
Price 30k
Area KL
Cond. Showroom car
Low mileage
Pm me phone no for details and viewing.
Marcus95
post Mar 17 2017, 07:34 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Mar 17 2017, 09:57 AM)
Thanks for the info bro  biggrin.gif
Thanks for providing me some tips & your driving experience with 1.3 mt Iriz. Appreciate it. Definitely will put Iriz to my #1 to buy car  drool.gif
the car is very solid and good at handling. Ini bukan tipu, you go every review, they will say this
shafiqm
post Mar 18 2017, 12:48 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Mar 17 2017, 08:34 PM)
the car is very solid and good at handling. Ini bukan tipu, you go every review, they will say this
True.. Handling much more better than myvi la.. Please test drive to believe it.. Haha..
Yesterday my friend tumpang from kl to taiping.. Cruise at 140kmh and he say he didn't feel anything.. Suspension and handling really good than his myvi (100kmh also goyang like sampan)..
vanillazai
post Mar 18 2017, 08:03 PM

69 posts

First major issue with the car.

Reverse sound deadlined for a good 2 minute until I went to the back and tapped the bumper.

Turning off the car didnt even help! sweat.gif
chikuera
post Mar 19 2017, 07:04 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Mar 17 2017, 07:34 PM)
True. Better than my brother's Almera
nicholas84
post Mar 19 2017, 03:57 PM

328 posts

Any idea on how to remove/drastically reduce noise from campro engine/cvt?
it's driving me nuts
kruzae
post Mar 19 2017, 06:47 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(shafiqm @ Mar 18 2017, 12:48 PM)
True.. Handling much more better than myvi la.. Please test drive to believe it.. Haha..
Yesterday my friend tumpang from kl to taiping.. Cruise at 140kmh and he say he didn't feel anything.. Suspension and handling really good than his myvi (100kmh also goyang like sampan)..
Today I was enjoying my ride at mex, going over 140-160kmh. suddenly got myvi cucuk me from behind sweat.gif of course I gave way, but was wondering how myvi going 160kmh+ feels like. I can confirmed iris feels pretty solid going up to 160kmh. haven't tried going above that, it's still a new car and I'm too scared. my previous ride was kancil lol
BAMyouhaveAIDS
post Mar 19 2017, 06:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Mar 19 2017, 03:57 PM)
it's driving me nuts
fully soundproof your car lol ,from doors to wall to dashboard
lol~
post Mar 20 2017, 09:01 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(vanillazai @ Mar 18 2017, 08:03 PM)
First major issue with the car.

Reverse sound deadlined for a good 2 minute until I went to the back and tapped the bumper.

Turning off the car didnt even help!  sweat.gif
yea i notice now got lots of issue on the sensor. i too sometimes faced this but luckily it didnt effect me much since my last car didnt even have any sensor biggrin.gif
lol~
post Mar 20 2017, 09:03 AM

365 posts

it's driving me nuts
campro sound quite ok but i think your problem comes from the cvt. as a manual driver, i (and all others) didnt experience such issue.
Assholer
post Mar 20 2017, 09:13 AM

280 posts

This morning my car hard to start again, need to press the clutch few times only can start, seem its the faulty brake switch again, but it was only replaced last year July.

adamhzm90
post Mar 20 2017, 09:24 AM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Mar 20 2017, 09:13 AM)
This morning my car hard to start again, need to press the clutch few times only can start, seem its the faulty brake switch again, but it was only replaced last year July.
last time they replaced the switch with brake pedal?
Assholer
post Mar 20 2017, 09:35 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 20 2017, 09:24 AM)
last time they replaced the switch with brake pedal?
Manual iriz the switch installed at the clutch pedal.

adamhzm90
post Mar 20 2017, 09:38 AM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Mar 20 2017, 09:35 AM)
Manual iriz the switch installed at the clutch pedal.
my sc said iriz brake pedal also need to be replaced with new design with the switch brake. now waiting for the item to arrive
Assholer
post Mar 20 2017, 09:42 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 20 2017, 09:38 AM)
my sc said iriz brake pedal also need to be replaced with new design with the switch brake. now waiting for the item to arrive
Hopefully the new switch will last longer.
azyune
post Mar 20 2017, 10:32 AM

321 posts

it's driving me nuts
soundproofing especially firewall and floor then maybe drop few dB only. fully might give better results. Or maybe change full exhaust system to silent type. hmm.gif

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:06 AM