45 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Taoism, Tao discussion thead

CandleIntheWind
post Oct 31 2017, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Oct 31 2017, 01:00 PM)
Please bank in RM330 into my bank account before I answer in private 😜
That could be from hundreds to many thousands depending on popularity 🤑
Mahal la, master. Is Rm330 include gst?
How do i know my deities statues at home are well consecrated? Last time i had them consecrated o kai kuang for rm180. Then another tao sifu came and told me not consecrated. Need to redo. Any electronic item to test? like voltmeter? Em meter?

SUSredisthcan
post Oct 31 2017, 07:48 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(CandleIntheWind @ Oct 31 2017, 01:58 PM)
Mahal la, master. Is Rm330 include gst?
How do i know my deities statues at home are well consecrated? Last time i had them consecrated o kai kuang for rm180. Then another tao sifu came and told me not consecrated. Need to redo. Any electronic item to test? like voltmeter? Em meter?
Nobody should consecrate a statue of Deity X apart from a medium who is channelling Deity X, channelling a superior of Deity X or channelling a subordinate of Deity X.

A Taoist master, feng shui master or a Buddhist monk cannot do it.
CandleIntheWind
post Oct 31 2017, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Oct 31 2017, 07:48 PM)
Nobody should consecrate a statue of Deity X apart from a medium who is channelling Deity X, channelling a superior of Deity X or channelling a subordinate of Deity X.

A Taoist master, feng shui master or a Buddhist monk cannot do it.
The how Buddhism consecrate quan yin statue? Usually Buddhism temple do not have any medium.
I know some pure Taoist temple do not have medium too only 法師.
Some incense shop do provide consecrate service if u buy statue from them(follow manual book, the boss ownself do) <- holland case?

When i ask the master how do we know there is deity in the statue. standard answer:-
1) No god, u ma pray till got god lo.
2) You believe then ma got lo, no believe then no.
3) You throw sengpui ask urself.
At the end, have to sendiri tipu sendiri.

One of my fren who has 3rd eye ability told me 70% of temple which he visited, the statues are not occupy or a portal to the the real deity.
Is that true?

JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 08:57 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(CandleIntheWind @ Oct 31 2017, 01:58 PM)
A tricky scenario of which I haven’t got a unifying clue.

1. A medium B came to my house saying that the Larger Statue XYZ is ready to be consecrated where I kept in display cabinet before I became a Taoist. The existing statue xyz was then burned & “invited” to returning its original place.? Why there are 2 Spiritual beings? Is the newer being is the crony of the medium B rejecting the previous crony of medium A?

2. My Taoist peers provide consecrate service & the old statues if any would then kept in temples.? Why can’t the Spiritual Beings leave peacefully or shifting to new statue? I felt like after acquired a new pet then ignoring the old pet 😔

3. Consecrated Statues from temples can be invited home which relatively safer. What about those from roadside stalls or fortune tellers, what beings in there?

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Oct 31 2017, 09:06 PM
JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 09:14 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(CandleIntheWind @ Oct 31 2017, 08:45 PM)
One of my fren who has 3rd eye ability told me 70% of temple which he visited, the statues are not occupy or a portal to the the real deity.
Is that true?
The statue in my house is like the office for the specific deity. Most of time no spiritual being inside. “They” may visit at random intervals or +/- 24hours of major ceremonies.

The 2nd scenario mentioned is what I’m afraid of. My 3rd eye is ready but NOT activated yet, I can only take it literally if that being impressed me that he/she is XYZ.

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Oct 31 2017, 09:18 PM
SUSredisthcan
post Oct 31 2017, 09:27 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(CandleIntheWind @ Oct 31 2017, 08:45 PM)
The how Buddhism consecrate quan yin statue? Usually Buddhism temple do not have any medium.
I know some pure Taoist temple do not have medium too only 法師.
Some incense shop do provide consecrate service if u buy statue from them(follow manual book, the boss ownself do) <- holland case?

When i ask the master how do we know there is deity in the statue. standard answer:-
1) No god, u ma pray till got god lo.
2) You believe then ma got lo, no believe then no.
3) You throw sengpui ask urself.
At the end, have to sendiri tipu sendiri.

Is that true?
Buddhism's methods of consecration are different. I speak from the Chinese folk religion perspective.

Taoist temples will NEVER have mediums. Mediumship is not part of Taoism.

Your friend is correct, and the "master's" replies to your questions clearly show that he is nothing but a conman.
JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 09:44 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Oct 31 2017, 09:27 PM)
Your friend is correct, and the "master's" replies to your questions clearly show that he is nothing but a conman.
The “Master” is honestly telling the truth.

That is a chicken or egg come first question.
1. The deity is not exist until we prayed hard or
2. The deity is ready for worshipping & you better pray hard
Depending on timing, deity will be there & you pray hard!!!
JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 09:44 PM

192 posts

The “Master” is honestly telling the truth.

That is a chicken or egg come first question.
1. The deity is not exist until we prayed hard or
2. The deity is ready for worshipping & you better pray hard
Depending on timing, deity will be there & you pray hard!!!
JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 10:20 PM

192 posts

Taoist temples will NEVER have mediums. Mediumship is not part of Taoism.

Taoist Priests provide Consecration Services to Temples.

JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 10:49 PM

192 posts

Taoist Priest is a medium communicating with
1. 上界天府 鴻濛真宰 Heavenly Deities
2. 中界地府 坤輿列聖 Earthly Sage/Wiseman
3. 下界水府 澤國群仙 Watery Immortals
without possession.
TSconxtion
post Oct 31 2017, 10:55 PM

245 posts

Interesting .. I've never heard of Watery Immortals.

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Oct 31 2017, 10:49 PM)
Taoist Priest is a medium communicating with
1. 上界天府 鴻濛真宰 Heavenly Deities
2. 中界地府 坤輿列聖 Earthly Sage/Wiseman
3. 下界水府 澤國群仙 Watery Immortals
without possession.
TSconxtion
post Oct 31 2017, 11:06 PM

245 posts

Ahh .. after some research, water deities are the Dragon Gods of the Four Seas. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_gods_and_immortals

Of course, there will be other interpretations of this. At least I now know one interpretation.
JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 11:06 PM

192 posts

I tried my best but may not translate the perfect meanings in English 😅

The important take away morality is our thinking process.
It was no window dressing but from my very virgin thought.

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Oct 31 2017, 11:15 PM
JasonAubama
post Oct 31 2017, 11:17 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(conxtion @ Oct 31 2017, 11:06 PM)
Ahh .. after some research, water deities are the Dragon Gods of the Four Seas.  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_gods_and_immortals

Of course, there will be other interpretations of this.  At least I now know one interpretation.
What is Spiritual Beings?
Types?
Where they originated?
What is their fuel/food?

...to be continued.

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Oct 31 2017, 11:18 PM
TSconxtion
post Oct 31 2017, 11:22 PM

245 posts

I was also told by someone that my 3rd eye is ready, but somehow not activated. Maybe I'd prefer it not activated ... otherwise may get scared by spirits.

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Oct 31 2017, 09:14 PM)
The statue in my house is like the office for the specific deity. Most of time no spiritual being inside. “They” may visit at random intervals or +/- 24hours of major ceremonies.

The 2nd scenario mentioned is what I’m afraid of. My 3rd eye is ready but NOT activated yet, I can only take it literally if that being impressed me that he/she is XYZ.
JasonAubama
post Nov 1 2017, 10:51 AM

192 posts

http://m.xuite.net/blog/heroic.figure/life/172616875

The blogger is not from mainstream but touched on fairly interesting phenomenon. According to the blogger, all life forms having Spirit with continual reincarnation process.
- For small size like shrimps, plants, insects, it appear in the form of loose dark dust.
- For larger size like big fish, animals, it appears as a whole shade.
- Human is considered a complete soul.
They need to upgrade for size & power where needed energy source. Human’s Essence is the best energy source.
These loose & whole spirits would help to serve the powerful soul in exchange of Essence. They stay in temples, read our mind, provide solutions & take a small fraction of our Essence.
As the Experience & Energy Level higher up, it can transform into human soul & illusion ability.

Some medium made flapping sounds like big fish when possession, and very tire as the spiritual beings earn the Essence.
CandleIntheWind
post Nov 1 2017, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Oct 31 2017, 09:14 PM)
Izit anyone can be train to open 3rd eye? Do you know any place that provide classes to train 6th sense or supernatural ability? like OBE. there are many places i wanna visit but air-tickets too expensive.

JasonAubama
post Nov 1 2017, 01:50 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(CandleIntheWind @ Nov 1 2017, 12:15 PM)
Izit anyone can be train to open 3rd eye? Do you know any place that provide classes to train 6th sense or supernatural ability? like OBE. there are many places i wanna visit but air-tickets too expensive.
YouTube search for 3rd Eye or Pineal Gland activation.
Use headphones for the hi-tech audio. Free of charge.
JasonAubama
post Nov 1 2017, 02:14 PM

192 posts

CandleIntheWind please be mindful that once your 3rd eye opens, you may seeing what you might Not want forever in life.

I was trying to buy a Pupple Crystal boosting my 3rd eye opening. After the shop owner aware of my purpose, she kept it immediately & not for sale. She is professional & advices me Not to forcefully open. It will open naturally at right timing.

will4848
post Nov 1 2017, 04:59 PM

UNKNOWN
6,596 posts

those deity/spirit/god/ghost have been practising for ... maybe 10/20 years, 100 years or even thousand of years .....
what make u think they will sit in the statue and wait for your 3 incense n bless u n jaga your house ???
dont u think is funny ?? ...u see, the problem is human ego .... thing dont works that way ...
if the deity/spirit/god/ghost really got super power, why they need to be your slave ??
just wake up n face reality .... nobody can help u, only u can help yourself ....
u want to have good wealth, pls work harder or save more ....
u want good health, pls take care of your body....
u want your children to be good, pls give them good education n set good example for them ....
im not against taoism or any others people belief ....
just remember every favor u ask from them, someday u will still need to repay them....
just my 2 cent view... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by will4848: Nov 1 2017, 05:03 PM

45 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:41 AM