there goes all my candies.....
Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All
Mar 15 2017, 12:16 AM
2,145 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: 1BORNEO |
my 2nd Dragonite from a wild Dragonair 90%++ IV ....... to SW/HB......
there goes all my candies..... |
Mar 15 2017, 07:03 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 15 2017, 12:10 AM) Before nerfed, powered up Lapras to 2300 CP. Used to be CP2600. Hmm... 1 lapras, 1 snorlax, 1 Gary.. and say 1 d9. You shld have loads of dust left for trainer level 33.Snorlax to CP2500 .... Gyarados DT/O from lvl 20 to CP3000, my first 3k mon. QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 15 2017, 12:10 AM) Yes. That's a good candidate. But u need to invest dust + candies to level it up.. how much candies have u accumulated.QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 15 2017, 12:16 AM) my 2nd Dragonite from a wild Dragonair 90%++ IV ....... to SW/HB...... Told you so... candies need to get more...there goes all my candies..... |
Mar 15 2017, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2017, 07:03 AM) Hmm... 1 lapras, 1 snorlax, 1 Gary.. and say 1 d9. You shld have loads of dust left for trainer level 33. oh, now I remember, 3 Vaporeons to my current level, all above 2800CP, 2 exeggutor and 1 Rhydon. Yes. That's a good candidate. But u need to invest dust + candies to level it up.. how much candies have u accumulated. Told you so... candies need to get more... Snorlax from wild but low CP, maybe 1600, pumped until 2500CP. Lapras from egg, from lvl 20 until max. also needed a strong Jolteon to toast the Gyrados, so 1 jolteon to 2400CP, 1 to 2300CP. Also Arcanine because I didn't have a good attacker against Exegg. really cilaka ...... evolved 2 dragonite and got 2 with steel wing!! This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 15 2017, 07:23 AM |
Mar 15 2017, 09:44 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
Finally got Up Grade today from area jalan stadium Kelana Jaya pokestop ... wow ... this is my first since gen2 lauch .... Porygon 2 ... you wait ... im cummin for uu
Mar 15 2017, 10:00 AM
232 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 15 2017, 07:22 AM) oh, now I remember, 3 Vaporeons to my current level, all above 2800CP, 2 exeggutor and 1 Rhydon. Errr I don't have any mons powered up to my level...just hit level 33 last week. got more than 1 mil stardust. did power up some but not all the way up to my level. Snorlax from wild but low CP, maybe 1600, pumped until 2500CP. Lapras from egg, from lvl 20 until max. also needed a strong Jolteon to toast the Gyrados, so 1 jolteon to 2400CP, 1 to 2300CP. Also Arcanine because I didn't have a good attacker against Exegg. really cilaka ...... evolved 2 dragonite and got 2 with steel wing!! the most powered up one is my first snorlax which i caught. 98% IV but dang low CP. walked as my buddy for ages for the candies to power up cos i hardly see any snorlax. |
Mar 15 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 15 2017, 07:22 AM) oh, now I remember, 3 Vaporeons to my current level, all above 2800CP, 2 exeggutor and 1 Rhydon. Nice, should get some more snorlax and blissey for gym placement. At the right hours, they do buy you some time to collect more gym coins. Btw, even with gary's moves being buffed, a decent 2,0xx cp jolteon can still take out a 2,8xx-3,0xx cp gary. Dont particularly waste dust on jolteon now unless super crazy iv and movesets. Snorlax from wild but low CP, maybe 1600, pumped until 2500CP. Lapras from egg, from lvl 20 until max. also needed a strong Jolteon to toast the Gyrados, so 1 jolteon to 2400CP, 1 to 2300CP. Also Arcanine because I didn't have a good attacker against Exegg. really cilaka ...... evolved 2 dragonite and got 2 with steel wing!! Btw, how much dust are you currently sitting on? QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 15 2017, 10:00 AM) Errr I don't have any mons powered up to my level...just hit level 33 last week. got more than 1 mil stardust. did power up some but not all the way up to my level. Me neither. Those that i use to park at gyms i bring up to level 31 (6k dust level). Soon i will start on my dust spending spree. Plan to max out (to my TL) 1 blissey, 3-4 snorlax and 2 D9. the most powered up one is my first snorlax which i caught. 98% IV but dang low CP. walked as my buddy for ages for the candies to power up cos i hardly see any snorlax. I can't wait to start hunting for snorlax. Its been a while since they went on holiday. |
Mar 15 2017, 10:35 AM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
the gym battle lag always kill my perfect iv jolteon. whenever i wanna dodge the charge move... sigh...
Mar 15 2017, 11:00 AM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2017, 03:25 PM) Dratini's with 90+ IV are rarer than unown these days I like your chart. In actual gym battle, there will not be as accurate cause human reaction need to factor in. Since Gen 2 started... never caught anything above 80% I have enuf candy and dust to max just one existing D9 so taking a more methodical approach and share abit on my findings. I've pitted each D9 powered to my max lvl 36.5 against a level 38.5 Blissey with Zen headbutt and dazzling gleam using pokebattler (dodge charge moves only) Note that it's easier to approximate the simulated results with fast moves like dbreath and dclaw since it assumes perfect charge move dodging. There will be a lot more human error to factor in for longer moves. The more health remaining/shorter time taken = more buffer for human error. Also added my best attacker now and mana-tau-strike-lottery 100% D9 with Dragontail Outrage to benchmark. [attachmentid=8591276] For me, as attacker; it need to be fast in attack and dodge. It can give some minor room of error when you want to dodge fast charged defend move like hydropump and DC. If using slow attack like confusion or hyperbeam, the moment you saw that kind of charge move , just brace for full force on your mon. |
Mar 15 2017, 11:07 AM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 15 2017, 10:35 AM) the gym battle lag always kill my perfect iv jolteon. whenever i wanna dodge the charge move... sigh... I feel for you. You can try thi; 2 hits and get ready to dodge the attack, and use charged move when you quite sure next move is not opponent charged move. By this my jolteon is less lightly to affect by gym delay glitch, but not 100%, just less. |
Mar 15 2017, 11:15 AM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
QUOTE(kww @ Mar 15 2017, 11:07 AM) I feel for you. quick move timing i still can handle but not the charge move... when i see the flash, i dodge but sometime i take damage...You can try thi; 2 hits and get ready to dodge the attack, and use charged move when you quite sure next move is not opponent charged move. By this my jolteon is less lightly to affect by gym delay glitch, but not 100%, just less. this lag really kill my jolteon as jolteon low hp. 1 hydro pump really hurt.... LOL |
Mar 15 2017, 11:17 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 15 2017, 10:35 AM) the gym battle lag always kill my perfect iv jolteon. whenever i wanna dodge the charge move... sigh... Like KWW said.. need to get the right tempo going based on defender move like attack, attack, dodge... and if lag caused you to dodge 2-3 times instead of 1... then correct it again by either continue dodging or attack just once instead of twice. |
Mar 15 2017, 12:40 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Sibu, Cheras Selangor |
Finally got enough candies from Lavitar to go all the way to Trynitar!!!! IV 71% Cp 3002 (boosted up 4 time to achieve that) bite/crunch moveset. Helped me took down some gym with my new gen2 D9. Yet to test this fellow on CP 3xxx Blissey.
Mar 15 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 15 2017, 10:35 AM) the gym battle lag always kill my perfect iv jolteon. whenever i wanna dodge the charge move... sigh... You need more training youn padawan. I always use jolteon, Espeon Scisor and Abrakadabra to attack gym. normal level with 3 mon. If higher gym lvl parked with high CP like 3xxx D9, Fatty or Bliseey and Trynitar, then i will mix with my D9. Again my Jolteon, Espeon, Abrakadabra an Scicor are avg 2.5k CP. no problem to take down couple of 3xxx D9, Snorlax and Trynitar |
Mar 15 2017, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(kww @ Mar 15 2017, 11:00 AM) I like your chart. In actual gym battle, there will not be as accurate cause human reaction need to factor in. Actually against high level Blissey... those 3.1K ones... kena 1 dazzling gleam considered lost di... wont have enough HP to finish the match.For me, as attacker; it need to be fast in attack and dodge. It can give some minor room of error when you want to dodge fast charged defend move like hydropump and DC. If using slow attack like confusion or hyperbeam, the moment you saw that kind of charge move , just brace for full force on your mon. While I work on the D9, powered up my gyarados to 3K to soften up the defenders first. |
Mar 15 2017, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 15 2017, 12:40 PM) Finally got enough candies from Lavitar to go all the way to Trynitar!!!! IV 71% Cp 3002 (boosted up 4 time to achieve that) bite/crunch moveset. Helped me took down some gym with my new gen2 D9. Yet to test this fellow on CP 3xxx Blissey. I still don't have yet but gonna just take my time.I don't suggest you use it for defense though. I fought a 3.4K one last night.. easy take down for 2K vaporeon. |
Mar 15 2017, 02:37 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2015 From: Cherasboy |
I officially add Steelix together with Blissey on the list of "don't FFS put it at the fuckin bottom of the gym, retard"
Cost me 2 lost matches last night trying to prestige a 2k Steelix |
Mar 15 2017, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Mar 15 2017, 02:37 PM) I officially add Steelix together with Blissey on the list of "don't FFS put it at the fuckin bottom of the gym, retard" Steelix max CP so low so it'll auto end up at the bottom Cost me 2 lost matches last night trying to prestige a 2k Steelix Kena trolled. |
Mar 15 2017, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2017, 01:20 PM) I still don't have yet but gonna just take my time. orh, it's my attacking unit. My Defensive unit is my 2 fatty, 27xx 2500, 2900 raidon, 2800 gary, 2 25xx dalhpane and some 25xx 24xx high IV D9 to occupy gymI don't suggest you use it for defense though. I fought a 3.4K one last night.. easy take down for 2K vaporeon. |
Mar 15 2017, 06:10 PM
Mar 15 2017, 07:36 PM
urghhhh... just caught a 100% IV magikarp but level 13 only.
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:30 PM |