9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

TSOM
post Mar 14 2017, 03:55 AM

2,145 posts

is it possible to find a wild Dragonite, level 25 and above with good IV and good moveset?

or all wild ones are low IV??
TSOM
post Mar 14 2017, 08:16 AM

2,145 posts

evolved liao ........

91% IV D9 with Steel wing + hurricane.... how?????? cry.gif
TSOM
post Mar 14 2017, 02:12 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2017, 10:13 AM)
Defender attacks every 1.5-2.5 secs

Steel wing with 11dmg cast time is 800ms so should be able to dodge most attacks... no STAB, weak against Vaporeon so its kinda limited as a general purpose attacker.

Dragontail on the other hand does 15 at 1100ms, charges energy faster and STAB dragon moves are essentially SE on everything.

Hurricane cast time is 2.7secs while Outrage takes a very long 3.9secs.

I think Dragontail + Outrage will be better for match ups that you can finish quickly by spamming and tanking the hits.
Problem is with Blissey same level matchups taking more than 70 secs at... taking 1 or 2 dazzling gleam = lost di.

Steel wing Hurricane don't have that problem.
meaning it can only be used for attacking Blissey??

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2017, 10:13 AM)
On another note...  which would you guys power up if any? bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

[attachmentid=8589511]
well, you know as well as we do, only high IV DT/O is worth powering up.

I'd also power up high IV DB/DC for attackers. Failing that, I would power up others to stay in gym as defenders since I got not many above 3k CP.

in your list, maybe the 91% DT/HB or 89% SW/O for attackers.
TSOM
post Mar 14 2017, 02:42 PM

2,145 posts

would you evolve a CP 161, IV 100% Machop?? sad.gif
TSOM
post Mar 14 2017, 11:21 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 14 2017, 04:23 PM)
I will as I have the candies and it is only 125 candies to a machamp. 

I have 2 magikarps.  Both are 100% IV...but one CP49 and another CP10.  Yes I very suei luck and I dunno what to do with both.  It is 400 candies each!!!
but I don't have enough stardust to pump it to lvl 35. cry.gif
TSOM
post Mar 15 2017, 12:10 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2017, 12:01 AM)
Bro, what have u spent your dust on? U just evolved a d9; how many lax n blissey have u powered up? I'm just wondering what mons you have powered up.
Before nerfed, powered up Lapras to 2300 CP. Used to be CP2600. cry.gif

Snorlax to CP2500 ....

Gyarados DT/O from lvl 20 to CP3000, my first 3k mon.

I dare not power up a 161CP machop ..... it will take at least 150k stardust to reach lvl35.

edit: btw, I got a 96% Chansey but level 22 only, should I evolve????

This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 15 2017, 12:51 AM
TSOM
post Mar 15 2017, 12:16 AM

2,145 posts

my 2nd Dragonite from a wild Dragonair 90%++ IV ....... to SW/HB...... cry.gif rclxub.gif

there goes all my candies..... cry.gif
TSOM
post Mar 15 2017, 07:22 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2017, 07:03 AM)
Hmm... 1 lapras, 1 snorlax, 1 Gary.. and say 1 d9. You shld have loads of dust left for trainer level 33.
Yes. That's a good candidate. But u need to invest dust + candies to level it up.. how much candies have u accumulated.
Told you so... candies need to get more...
oh, now I remember, 3 Vaporeons to my current level, all above 2800CP, 2 exeggutor and 1 Rhydon.
Snorlax from wild but low CP, maybe 1600, pumped until 2500CP.
Lapras from egg, from lvl 20 until max.
also needed a strong Jolteon to toast the Gyrados, so 1 jolteon to 2400CP, 1 to 2300CP.
Also Arcanine because I didn't have a good attacker against Exegg.

really cilaka ...... evolved 2 dragonite and got 2 with steel wing!! mad.gif

This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 15 2017, 07:23 AM
TSOM
post Mar 15 2017, 07:36 PM

2,145 posts

urghhhh... just caught a 100% IV magikarp but level 13 only. doh.gif
TSOM
post Mar 16 2017, 12:22 AM

2,145 posts

I still don't have dragon scale ....... vmad.gif

already discarding all potion, super potion, hyper potion and nanap berry in order to spin the pokestops...
TSOM
post Mar 16 2017, 08:35 AM

2,145 posts

really bad luck...... whatever I evolve, all movesets are not optimal. cry.gif
TSOM
post Mar 16 2017, 08:43 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 16 2017, 08:25 AM)
Snorlax​ back from japan di
would you rather capture snorlax or chansey??
TSOM
post Mar 16 2017, 09:14 PM

2,145 posts

Just wanted to share my findings.....

Defender | CP | Moveset
Dragonite | 3318 | SW,DC.

Attacker | CP ----| Moveset | Time left | HP---------| hit by charged move??
Lapras----|2348--| IS,B-----| 73 -------|101 / 205--| yes, once.
Lapras----| 2348--| IS,B-----| 71-------| 90 / 205---| yes, should be once.
Gyarados-| 3016--| DT,O----|74--------|61 / 155----| yes, once.
Gyarados-| 3016--| DT,O----| 73-------| 61 / 155----| yes, once.

both my Lapras (89%) and Gyarados (98%) are powered up to max.

This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 16 2017, 09:16 PM
TSOM
post Mar 17 2017, 01:59 AM

2,145 posts

what's your best pokemon?? best moveset, best IV pokemon??
TSOM
post Mar 17 2017, 11:31 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 17 2017, 06:14 PM)
33 only sad.gif
me same level what ..... cry.gif

I didn't know much about nests, maps, spoofing until I was level 33.

This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 17 2017, 11:32 PM
TSOM
post Mar 18 2017, 07:48 PM

2,145 posts

Bullet seed/solar beam Exegg vs VW/solarbeam Venusaur, which is better?
TSOM
post Mar 19 2017, 02:17 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 19 2017, 01:07 AM)
Egg is better than venusaur in every way.

I like eggs

[attachmentid=8610715]
when attacking Vaporeon, which is better, Exegg with ZH or Bullet seed?
TSOM
post Mar 19 2017, 09:24 PM

2,145 posts

Jolteon 100% IV, Thundershock + thunderbolt. Worth powering up to max??

I don't know if I prefer thunder or thunderbolt.
TSOM
post Mar 19 2017, 10:08 PM

2,145 posts

I'm hoping to have a high level Jolteon to toast the Gyarados before they shoot their hydro pump. Sometimes I can miss HP and then Jolteon is straight away K.O.
I've 4 jolteons (IV > 85%), 2 with thunder (CP 2426, 2313), 1 with thunderbolt (CP 2262) and 1 with discharge (CP 2238). I realised that discharge from magnemite is quite effective actually.

------------------------------

other than blissey and snorlax which take a lot of time to battle, the most annoying pokemons for me to battle are
1. Vaporeon with Aqua tail;
2. Dragonite with dragon claw.

mad.gif
TSOM
post Mar 20 2017, 07:55 AM

2,145 posts

got more Dratini from 10km eggs ....

looks like I'll be evolving to a Dragonite sooner than I think, but please, no more steel wing.... cry.gif

----------------------

that 10x Snorlax gym is really impressive!!

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1209sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:23 PM