259 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

TSwengherng
post Apr 20 2017, 02:24 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(untouchable @ Apr 20 2017, 01:27 PM)

Anyone used a trading bot to trade on poloniex before?

I found these 2:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1467939.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1715214.0

Any reviews of using the bot?
I keep hearing about these bots in the Poloniex trollbox, seems it's something that is worth checking out more closely.
hmm.gif

untouchable
post Apr 20 2017, 02:29 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 20 2017, 02:24 PM)
I keep hearing about these bots in the Poloniex trollbox, seems it's something that is worth checking out more closely.
hmm.gif
At the moment i'm using the lending bot. So far so good for my hodl coins smile.gif

Anyone else looked into this. It trades with a strategy albeit not your own but at least there is discipline to the trades and it removes emotion trading. Not sure on the success rate though.
TSwengherng
post Apr 20 2017, 02:53 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(untouchable @ Apr 20 2017, 02:29 PM)
At the moment i'm using the lending bot. So far so good for my hodl coins smile.gif

Anyone else looked into this. It trades with a strategy albeit not your own but at least there is discipline to the trades and it removes emotion trading. Not sure on the success rate though.
How much did you pay to purchase the lending bot?

T400
post Apr 20 2017, 03:46 PM

34 posts

Anyway why nobody from MY claim solarcoin? hmm.gif

nobody run solarpanel meh? probably lack exposure

i dono how to paste picture lah below got presentation, own self go see

SolarCoin was distributed to a large number of investors through Proof-of-work system (PoW) until September 2014. Since then, the Proof-of-Stake-Time (PoST) is used as being more environmentally energy friendly. The transition from PoW to PoST is accompanied by an increase in the scarcity of money, thus, in the long term, increase its price. SolarCoin mining is now only via the production of solar energy.

https://solarcoin.org/wp-content/uploads/20...resentation.pdf

This post has been edited by T400: Apr 20 2017, 03:49 PM
T400
post Apr 20 2017, 04:03 PM

34 posts

singularity 101 got interview solar coin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_uSUnq9F4k

wasted lah not a coin that incentives solar energy and we never support

buy 1 coin lah 45sen malaysia only or submit solar data to get solar coin https://solarcoin.org/en/redeem/

This post has been edited by T400: Apr 20 2017, 04:15 PM
untouchable
post Apr 20 2017, 04:12 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 20 2017, 02:53 PM)
How much did you pay to purchase the lending bot?
They charge 10% of the interest you make. however they also go base on trust that you will deposit BTC for their service which they call bot credits.

Dont worry as they do not have access to trade/withdraw when you do the API setup.

When you first start, it is free and as you make money from the interest, this bot credits will slowly be negative. this is how much you owe them.

However if you choose NOT to pay them it is also up to you but take note that they have a mechanism where if your bot credit is negative you can only deactivate the bot and cannot reactivate it till your bot credit is 0 (which means you have to pay first before reactivating).

I know of some people who do not intend to pay them but just on their bot for a long term until they cash out.

You can get more info on their website.

kmarc
post Apr 20 2017, 06:26 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(untouchable @ Apr 20 2017, 02:29 PM)

I'm not comfortable in letting them access my account. How does the lending bot access your account? Do you need to keep you Polo account logged in?

QUOTE(T400 @ Apr 20 2017, 03:46 PM)
Anyway why nobody from MY claim solarcoin?  hmm.gif

nobody run solarpanel meh? probably lack exposure

i dono how to paste picture lah below got presentation, own self go see

SolarCoin was distributed to a large number of investors through Proof-of-work system (PoW) until September 2014. Since then, the Proof-of-Stake-Time (PoST) is used as being more environmentally energy friendly. The transition from PoW to PoST is accompanied by an increase in the scarcity of money, thus, in the long term, increase its price. SolarCoin mining is now only via the production of solar energy.

https://solarcoin.org/wp-content/uploads/20...resentation.pdf
Rare to see solar panels here in Sibu. And I think it is not easy to get into the solar program which I can't remember the name.
max_cavalera
post Apr 20 2017, 06:50 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Any news on NAV coin?

Why from negative suddenly shoot to 30%+ gain in like 10-15 minutes?? 😱😱
kmarc
post Apr 20 2017, 06:58 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 20 2017, 06:50 PM)
Any news on NAV coin?

Why from negative suddenly shoot to 30%+ gain in like 10-15 minutes?? 😱😱
It's going segwit!!! Aarrgghh! I'm not at home!!!
kmarc
post Apr 20 2017, 07:01 PM

14,576 posts

sorry double post

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 20 2017, 07:02 PM
untouchable
post Apr 20 2017, 07:03 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 20 2017, 06:26 PM)
I'm not comfortable in letting them access my account. How does the lending bot access your account? Do you need to keep you Polo account logged in?
They are accessing via API and you may lock your API to disable withdrawing and trading. Thus they will just be lending.

You don't have to keep anything opened whatsoever it is done on their side. Well nothing is 100% in IT even Sony or Microsoft gets hacked so I for one can't say that it is 100% secure. To be safe you may hire a developer to do the same lending and run on your own. You could even get the developer to code your own strategies to auto-trade using the API. I hope this helps!

imho, this lending bot is good enough as the lending happens nonstop and there is no need to constantly keep anything on or logged on etc. Simple and it works smile.gif

max_cavalera
post Apr 20 2017, 07:12 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 20 2017, 07:58 PM)
u hold some right? laugh.gif rclxms.gif

no wonder my nav coin all gone sale order have been filled thumbup.gif
T400
post Apr 20 2017, 07:21 PM

34 posts

anyway anyone use coinhako before any review? their banks maybank ar?
kmarc
post Apr 20 2017, 08:45 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(untouchable @ Apr 20 2017, 07:03 PM)
They are accessing via API and you may lock your API to disable withdrawing and trading. Thus they will just be lending.

You don't have to keep anything opened whatsoever it is done on their side. Well nothing is 100% in IT even Sony or Microsoft gets hacked so I for one can't say that it is 100% secure. To be safe you may hire a developer to do the same lending and run on your own. You could even get the developer to code your own strategies to auto-trade using the API. I hope this helps!

imho, this lending bot is good enough as the lending happens nonstop and there is no need to constantly keep anything on or logged on etc. Simple and it works smile.gif
I see. I don't really know how their API works but the thought that they can access your account without login and 2FA is unnerving. At least for me. wink.gif

At the moment, I'm happy with doing it manually.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 20 2017, 07:12 PM)
u hold some  right?  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

no wonder my nav coin all gone sale order have been filled  thumbup.gif
Yeah, I have. My lowest buy in was 5k sat and highest was 11k sat so I will just sit this one out.

Shucks it is not shooting up that high. Hope to see it rise as segwit draws near. smile.gif

Anyway, I've started using bittrex. Bought golem and transferred my vox there. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 20 2017, 08:48 PM
kmarc
post Apr 20 2017, 10:53 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 20 2017, 11:28 AM)
Gotta love the additional competition now, this is Coinbase's newest baby, a wechat-like app for crypto

Developer preview available now on iOS and android.

https://blog.tokenbrowser.com/introducing-token-2f2ceeab6d4c
Don't really understand what it is for but here's more news : http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/04/20/coinbase...-messaging-app/
TSwengherng
post Apr 21 2017, 01:04 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 20 2017, 06:58 PM)
I came home and logged to the internet, and just managed to see the sudden incredible spikes......but then just as quickly as they came, the prices came crashing down again due to the sudden inexplicable rise in BTC price.
I don't think I can deal with this kind of heart-attack-inducing roller coasters......

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 20 2017, 08:45 PM)

Anyway, I've started using bittrex. Bought golem and transferred my vox there.  rclxms.gif
Let us know your experience later.
How are the prices (spread, liquidity, etc.) compared to Poloniex?
I don't have the time to research into this.
There's also Kraken and Bitfinex to consider as well.

shahrul09
post Apr 21 2017, 02:09 AM

1,330 posts

Damn too many alts in red now bcoz of the rise of btc.
So sad no btc now.
WooTz
post Apr 21 2017, 07:10 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 20 2017, 10:53 PM)
Don't really understand what it is for but here's more news : http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/04/20/coinbase...-messaging-app/
This is how we achieve mass adoption, this app is perfect for the unbanked, the mpesa users in Africa and millions of Indians facing demonetization nightmare.

You can private message people like WhatsApp, send any major tokens (testETH for now) to each other, and future intergration with uport, for reputation and identify, which would be used for micro loans. This will uplift people from poverty.

And don't forget it's a dapp browser too, App Store and play store without google and Apple behind it.

I don't think the market has truly grasp what's really going on here.

Plus I've listened to a recording of the Harvard Business School conference, a billionaire has 10% of his net worth in crypto, and he's just one guy.

Sit back and strap in fellas.
kmarc
post Apr 21 2017, 08:25 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 21 2017, 01:04 AM)
I came home and logged to the internet, and just managed to see the sudden incredible spikes......but then just as quickly as they came, the prices came crashing down again due to the sudden inexplicable rise in BTC price.
I don't think I can deal with this kind of heart-attack-inducing roller coasters......
Let us know your experience later.
How are the prices (spread, liquidity, etc.) compared to Poloniex?
I don't have the time to research into this.
There's also Kraken and Bitfinex to consider as well.
When I saw the news on trollbox, I would have been in time if I were at home. Ya, trollbox is 95% trolling but on and off can get really early news.

One thing I need to wrap my brain around is the pairing of altcoins to bitcoins. I need to study this more as I understand my buy in of NAV at 11k sat last time is not the same as the 11k now due to BTC price difference. Need to analyze this more later.

Bittrex's liquidity/volume is very low. Less bidding and asking, making the spread wider and more difficult to buy a certain amount at the price you want. It doesn't have lending either.

I understand Bitfenix has lending but I think not much altcoins right? Have to check this later too.

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Apr 21 2017, 02:09 AM)
Damn too many alts in red now bcoz of the rise of btc.
So sad no btc now.
Yeah, but remember they are paired to BTC. The fiat value might not have dropped much but as mentioned above, I need to study more of this pairing to fully understand what's going on.

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 21 2017, 07:10 AM)
This is how we achieve mass adoption, this app is perfect for the unbanked, the mpesa users in Africa and millions of Indians facing demonetization nightmare.

You can private message people like WhatsApp, send any  major tokens (testETH for now) to each other, and future intergration with uport, for reputation and identify, which would be used for micro loans. This will uplift people from poverty.

And don't forget it's a dapp browser too, App Store and play store without google and Apple behind it.

Plus I've listened to a recording of the Harvard Business School conference, a billionaire has 10% of his net worth in crypto, and he's just one guy.

Clearly explained. Thx!!!

ETH has been holding up remarkably strong against BTC. I was hoping for a significant dip to buy in but looks like have to nibble a bit while waiting. sad.gif Unless something bad happens, I think the direction for ETH is likely to be up!!!

Ahhhh, the billionaire also practice safe investment. 10% in very high-risk instruments! biggrin.gif

I don't suppose the billionaire got mention which coins he holds? drool.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 21 2017, 08:31 AM
TSwengherng
post Apr 21 2017, 09:53 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 21 2017, 07:10 AM)

You can private message people like WhatsApp, send any  major tokens (testETH for now) to each other, and future intergration with uport, for reputation and identify, which would be used for micro loans. This will uplift people from poverty.

That sounds somewhat similar to the whitepaper I read on Humaniq, which just recently launched its crowdsale.
Not sure whether theirs is also a messaging app, but anyway, their main objective is bringing banking solutions to the unbanked via the use of a mobile app with biometric identification.
I think they mentioned something about starting a pilot project in India to kick start this technology.

259 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0598sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:41 AM