LYN Toyota Avanza Owners V2, Discussions, Talks, Sharing

TSwaiwai_wai
post Apr 26 2017, 08:21 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Apr 26 2017, 01:21 PM)
my mechanic said there will be vibration cuz the crack will induce some freeplay on the absorber connect to the body thus vibration and bumpiness will increase.
In worse case maybe the whole absorber spoil and tyre wear also.
Sounds interesting ! next week i try to ask my mechanic see my abs still okay or not because i just done an operation to my car.
Thanks for sharing
zeng
post Apr 26 2017, 08:51 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Apr 24 2017, 11:09 AM)
Guys, i just changed my rear absorber from the previous KYB Excel G to this silver colour KYB RS Ultra, it is definitely better than the previous Excel G in terms of going those patches potholes, etc.

I heard ori Avanza absorber too soft and thus bumpy.
Is that true?

iverice
post Apr 27 2017, 01:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Apr 26 2017, 08:51 PM)
I heard ori Avanza absorber  too soft and thus bumpy.
Is that true?
100% true this. Thus you need stiffer absorber to reduce the bounciness. The ori toyota abs is too soft to be pair with the coil spring hence it cannot provide enough damping to the car.
I changed my ori to kyb excel g before, but unfortunately excel g is more or less the same with the stock abs, now i changed this to kyb rs ultra, the ride is so much steadier.
But i also heard that Gabriel or gab is also good for avanza.
abubin
post Apr 27 2017, 01:43 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Apr 27 2017, 01:37 PM)
100% true this. Thus you need stiffer absorber to reduce the bounciness. The ori toyota abs is too soft to be pair with the coil spring hence it cannot provide enough damping to the car.
I changed my ori to kyb excel g before, but unfortunately excel g is more or less the same with the stock abs, now i changed this to kyb rs ultra, the ride is so much steadier.
yeah..i used gabriel prevously and it was good. After the absorber spoil, the seller ran out of stock so I went to gab instead. I must say Gabriel is better as it is stiffer. Gab is a bit soft but still much better than stock absorber.
iverice
post Apr 27 2017, 01:48 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 27 2017, 01:43 PM)
yeah..i used gabriel prevously and it was good. After the absorber spoil, the seller ran out of stock so I went to gab instead. I must say Gabriel is better as it is stiffer. Gab is a bit soft but still much better than stock absorber.
how long your gabriel tahan last time?
u use till leak oil or what?
razor_max
post Apr 27 2017, 07:37 PM

My avanza just now having some wierd problem..

The rpm goes up and down..

Before this one of my spark out of service cause from leaking gasket..soo i change the spark and soo my avanza operates like usual..it happens november 2016..

Just now..the same simptom comeback...omg...

Do u guys think the same problem could occur again..
Should i go to my workshop or go to toyota centre regarding this problem..

This post has been edited by razor_max: Apr 27 2017, 08:00 PM
zeng
post Apr 27 2017, 08:09 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Apr 27 2017, 01:37 PM)
QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 27 2017, 01:43 PM)
Thanks, mate. notworthy.gif
iverice
post Apr 27 2017, 09:10 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(razor_max @ Apr 27 2017, 07:37 PM)

Before this one of my spark out of service cause from leaking gasket..soo i change the spark and soo my avanza operates like usual..it happens november 2016..

better go get it check. i dint experience this before so i could not tell whats wrong.
razor_max
post Apr 27 2017, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(iverice @ Apr 27 2017, 09:10 PM)
better go get it check. i dint experience this before so i could not tell whats wrong.
Just now i drive the car for a while the problem seems dissapear..

I will check it again tomorrow..if the same problem occur i will definitely go to toyota centre for diagnose..

Anyway thanks..
TSwaiwai_wai
post Apr 27 2017, 11:54 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(razor_max @ Apr 27 2017, 07:37 PM)

what u did to cause the rpm up and down ? u means u didnt press the oil also increase RPM ?
i would suggest u go to outside workshop check, if they give u alot rubbish reason and ask u change a lot then only u go to Toyota. (outside workshop usually free checking)
TSwaiwai_wai
post Apr 27 2017, 11:56 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Apr 27 2017, 01:48 PM)
how long your gabriel tahan last time?
u use till leak oil or what?
Your previous abs change because of leak oil too ?
Leak oil usually because high speed driving + hit the big big hole few times. If i'm wrong pls corect me smile.gif
TSwaiwai_wai
post Apr 27 2017, 11:59 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(waiwai_wai @ Apr 26 2017, 08:21 PM)
Sounds interesting ! next week i try to ask my mechanic see my abs still okay or not because i just done an operation to my car.
Thanks for sharing
Btw, the operation = change engine, the original engine spoiled, piston "senget" already because water enter to the air filter then enter to the engine piston
razor_max
post Apr 28 2017, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(waiwai_wai @ Apr 27 2017, 11:54 PM)
what u did to cause the rpm up and down ? u means u didnt press the oil also increase RPM ?
i would suggest u go to outside workshop check, if they give u  alot rubbish reason and ask u change a lot then only u go to Toyota. (outside workshop usually free checking)
Thanks bro...
iverice
post Apr 28 2017, 11:23 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(waiwai_wai @ Apr 27 2017, 11:56 PM)
Your previous abs change because of leak oil too ?
Leak oil usually because high speed driving + hit the big big hole few times. If i'm wrong pls corect me smile.gif
no my previous excel g havent leaking yet, but after omly like 8 or 9 months, i found that is getting softer and softer, hence more bouncy, it might only probably be my imagination i duno.
But i like this rs ultra better
ktek
post Apr 28 2017, 07:45 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(waiwai_wai @ Apr 27 2017, 11:59 PM)
Btw, the operation = change engine, the original engine spoiled, piston "senget" already because water enter to the air filter then enter to the engine piston
wow big projek.
ktek
post Apr 28 2017, 07:47 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

have any of u notice weak accerelation?
i suspek vvti spoil
TSwaiwai_wai
post Apr 28 2017, 11:47 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Apr 28 2017, 11:23 AM)
no my previous excel g havent leaking yet, but after omly like 8 or 9 months, i found that is getting softer and softer, hence more bouncy, it might only probably be my imagination i duno.
But i like this rs ultra better
haha, bumpy drive since the 2nd year of drive .. after that every year i just check with mechanic once awhile
TSwaiwai_wai
post Apr 28 2017, 11:49 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 28 2017, 07:47 PM)
have any of u notice weak accerelation?
i suspek vvti spoil
last time tried before , reset ecu settle smile.gif

u try at night after 8pm or 10pm, as long as cold weather, cold engine, u try press hard see power or not smile.gif

Are u using mineral or Semi-Synthetic ?

This post has been edited by waiwai_wai: Apr 28 2017, 11:49 PM
TSwaiwai_wai
post Apr 28 2017, 11:49 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 28 2017, 07:45 PM)
wow big projek.
consider big project cry.gif
use a lot money
now need to do puspakom and jpj
Jellymaker
post May 15 2017, 01:15 PM

61 posts

My avanza 2007 1.3 manual currently leaking coolant water. One week roughly got to top up 700ml. Any recomended service center in KL/selangor?

57 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:04 PM