BWC

TSBoon3
post Apr 28 2017, 07:59 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Apr 28 2017, 06:16 PM)
You have good memory..

I've sold after last qr is out.. Got much more to learn.. 😂
Elephant kind... laugh.gif

Err....
Selling too early?...
It's rather common....
djhenry91
post Apr 28 2017, 08:43 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2017, 05:36 PM)
hehe...heroworshipping/followsifu is never a lasting strategy hor....be your own leader/hunter is always much better.

Got tipsy?

i never border he become top 30 shareholder list for few listing company lo..
jus like tht kyy..who care..everyone blindly follow buy because tht company top shareholder list got kyy or fong siling

tipsy bring u holland wor..u want ar..haha
Suicidal Guy
post Apr 28 2017, 10:09 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2017, 07:59 PM)
Elephant kind... laugh.gif
Err....
Selling too early?...
It's rather common....
I finished reading How To Make Money in Stocks.. there is a part on selling too early.. if only you mention that book earlier.. hmm.gif

Btw, is the chart patterns in the book applicable to our KLSE..??

TSBoon3
post Apr 28 2017, 11:42 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Apr 28 2017, 10:09 PM)
I finished reading How To Make Money in Stocks.. there is a part on selling too early..  if only you mention that book earlier.hmm.gif

Btw, is the chart patterns in the book applicable to our KLSE..??
hahaha...... mentioned few times before leh. See the date of this: post #796

Chart patterns are universal.
TSBoon3
post Apr 29 2017, 08:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 28 2017, 08:43 PM)
i never border he become top 30 shareholder list for few listing company lo..
jus like tht kyy..who care..everyone blindly follow buy because tht company top shareholder list got kyy or fong siling

tipsy bring u holland wor..u want ar..haha
Many years before them, there was this weekly article written by Dynaquest boss Neoh Soon Kean.
His weekly column would appear on the Sunday Mail.
He got such a huge following that whatever stock he column features, the stock would go up on Monday. rolleyes.gif

Then you have the reporter following the footsteps in the Chinese columns... yup... Mr.Fong

Write...stock goes up...

rolleyes.gif

Then of course you have several bloggers like Dali and then KYY.

LOL! Life is good.

Anyway......... is it hard picking a stock like Krono?

From the history, we know this stock fared badly since listing. Soon after listing as posted here post #1879, Krono started having quarterly losses. 2 consecutive quarterly losses.

As stated in the posting, turnaround was seen. Since then a turnaround was positively seen.
3 quarterly set of profits.
One could have easily estimated that the current fiscal year profits should easily double the previous year profits.
And if one read the earning notes, one would have realise that Krono's profits came mainly from Singapore, which is a wonderful hedge against the weekening ringgit.

Of course the risk is obvious. It's still newly listed , so the reliability of the numbers and shareholding issue (the only main shareholder is the Indian owner).

Price then was around 27 sen at the time of the posting. Yes, it had already appreciated a fair bit already considering the stock could have easily be bought around 15 sen. But sometimes, this is what I call insurance. Buying on the first positive quarterly result runs the risk of a flash in the pan scenario.

Anyway.. there we were..... and what happened by end Feb was Krono confirming that its profits had more than doubled.

Stock then shot up!

see below...

Ok that was all cerita lama.... tongue.gif

Old tok is cheap tok!

So before this breakout...
if one was paying attention....

That look like a simple flag pattern waiting for the good ole breakout.... whistling.gif

In the meantime... the company was featured in the edge...

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/indi...80%94-kronologi
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kron...sence-india-sea

This is what happens next...

So who is this Fong fella again? tongue.gif

ps: if you ask me... I rather be my own hunter.... anytime.

TSBoon3
post Apr 29 2017, 08:46 AM

15,942 posts

Oh... and needless to say.... with such run ups.... consolidation is needed.

so..............
djhenry91
post Apr 29 2017, 12:09 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

krono ar..i know closed small group call tht counter and hold wan..now they take profit lo
they thx fongsiling haha
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2017, 10:02 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 29 2017, 12:09 PM)
krono ar..i know closed small group call tht counter and hold wan..now they take profit lo
they thx fongsiling haha

Know this that lobang... tongue.gif

me? know nobody know nothing...... laugh.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Apr 30 2017, 11:53 AM

567 posts

What you guys think of this?

Last 1H FY17 already reported 80% of FY16 profit due to improvement in their transformer and lighting segment. Total profit for the past two FY have been increasing also although the quarterly profits are not stable.
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2017, 06:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Apr 30 2017, 11:53 AM)

What you guys think of this?

Last 1H FY17 already reported 80% of FY16 profit due to improvement in their transformer and lighting segment. Total profit for the past two FY have been increasing also although the quarterly profits are not stable.
Yeah, the FY17 numbers are looking really encouraging so far.

So what do you think? tongue.gif

Stock has already gone up a fair bit, yes?
Has it priced in all the good news?
Or do you think there's still more upside?

rolleyes.gif

Suicidal Guy
post Apr 30 2017, 09:02 PM

567 posts

If considering they will be able to maintain the results for next two quarters.. FY17 P/E will be 8.. so I think still got more upside..

Pass or not?

TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 09:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Apr 30 2017, 09:02 PM)
If considering they will be able to maintain the results for next two quarters.. FY17 P/E will be 8.. so I think still got more upside..

Pass or not?

That was not a test laaaa..... tongue.gif

YES, the potential is there......

ps: do not over rely on such estimation methods. you need to consider all other factors as well. for example, is the cash flow statement as positive as its P&L? what's the driving factor behind such a transformation (pun intended tongue.gif )? Is it sustainable? etc etc etc..... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 10:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 21 2017, 09:00 AM)
Update....

.... and the gap is closing real fast ...... sweat.gif
update....

TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 10:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 22 2017, 09:46 AM)
Cups?  rolleyes.gif

tongue.gif

No cups la...

twhong_91
post May 1 2017, 11:53 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 1 2017, 10:09 AM)
No cups la...

Means? No potential for breakout? I have this frontkn as well as semicon industry has been doing well in their latest quarter. I forsee frontkn will be delivering a good qr this month end. Haha
TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 02:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ May 1 2017, 11:53 AM)
Means? No potential for breakout? I have this frontkn as well as semicon industry has been doing well in their latest quarter. I forsee frontkn will be delivering a good qr this month end. Haha
LOL!

The exact words I said was NO CUPS. tongue.gif

no cups = no potential for breakout meh? rolleyes.gif

All this was for DJ who said got cup and handle pattern.

Anyway, yalah.... I saw.
Frontken's numbers the last 3 quarters have been really impressive.

( that said... all I ever remember was Frontken was a pisang goreng kow kow last time.... hardly hear people tok about its fundies... tongue.gif )

And I am sure that you are looking at that most recent quarter...
if Frontken can replicate such a performance (+ more) ...
then you are looking at one stock with lots of potential....

correct ah?

Suicidal Guy
post May 1 2017, 03:41 PM

567 posts

No cup but got double bottom or not?

Suicidal Guy
post May 1 2017, 04:03 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 1 2017, 09:22 AM)

That was not a test laaaa..... tongue.gif

YES, the potential is there......
ps: do not over rely on such estimation methods. you need to consider all other factors as well. for example, is the cash flow statement as positive as its P&L? what's the driving factor behind such a transformation (pun intended tongue.gif )? Is it sustainable?  etc etc etc.....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Free cash flow is good.. last two quarter generated 48m of FCF compared to last full year FCF of 16m..

But no idea how to gauge if the performance is sustainable.. One of the reason is it's subsidiary, SEB has stopped bleeding in the last two quarters.. had a change of management and previously loss money on SAMUR project..

Give some of your thoughts la brows.gif
TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 04:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 1 2017, 03:41 PM)

No cup but got double bottom or not?
Nope. tongue.gif
Suicidal Guy
post May 1 2017, 05:26 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 1 2017, 04:46 PM)
Nope. tongue.gif

This one not double bottom? Why ar?

233 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top