hi boon, could you please interpret this chart? It looks like an uptrend to me.
This post has been edited by twhong_91: Mar 10 2017, 09:44 PM
BWC
Mar 10 2017, 09:43 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
Mar 10 2017, 10:24 PM
Mar 10 2017, 10:37 PM
Mar 10 2017, 10:48 PM
Mar 10 2017, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Mar 10 2017, 10:49 PM) QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 10 2017, 10:54 PM) VIS. hahaIts business is similar to vitrox. Vitrox has an amazing quarter result and has gone up these few days or week? Vis is gonna report its fincancial result this month. |
Mar 11 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 10 2017, 11:00 PM) ya, share price up too fast, kena UMA previously. QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 11 2017, 06:08 AM) It also looks like an uptrend to me too... alright, thanks for your input boon3. I would not chase after the stock now... at least wait till after Q report la... |
Mar 12 2017, 12:44 AM
Mar 23 2017, 09:46 PM
Mar 23 2017, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 23 2017, 09:54 PM) The results is impressive.... yup around 56. u still remembered. impressive ah boon however..... u might want to take into consideration that the stock jumped like hell today.... which means.... you cannot discount the possibility that the stock pulling back tomorrow... You have done well la... Your cost around 56? |
Mar 27 2017, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2017, 08:16 PM) twhong_91 already quit VIS boon. Have you reviewed your position? When you first asked... we were looking at the below.... ![]() The uptrend was FIRMLY in place.... logically... waiting for the Q result was the ideal.... but then on the day of the report.... it went crazy...... it jumped like hell.... ![]() like I said.... we cannot discount the possibility of the stock pulling back.... ![]() so pulled back it did.... which means.... we are looking at a blow off top scenario.... perhaps this article might help.... http://www.guppytraders.com/gup345.shtml Hope you reevaluate your position. Good luck. Anyway, do you have any ideas on oil refinery business in malaysia? currently I am in for Hengyuan Bhd aka Shell refinery as Shell sold their 51% stake to a China company. This transaction caught my attention 3000 lots bought in at 3.90 which was a 1m trade. Three oil refinery companies showing RSI oversold, and a possible uptrend. I checked the crude oil prices on last quarter where the prices were low and crude prices have been priced higher on Jan onward, where the stock should be cheap and sell at higher prices. The first quarter should be recorded a higher net profits as compared to 1st quarter of 2016. |
Mar 28 2017, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 28 2017, 12:16 AM) Woooo!!! Yes. I know you always prefer a confirmation signal. But when i saw the 3000lots then i think must be some big guys collecting and jumped into the bandwagon. Haha.Impressive. Couple of comments. RSI as an indicator... just..... don't over rely on it. Yes, it's a lagging indicator. And there's weakness.... esp in instances like this. When a stock is over sold, in extreme cases, it can be oversold for a long time. Or when a stock is over bought, it can be over bought for a much longer time than expected. It's unreliable. Why is why I probably won't base my entrance into these stocks based on this indicator. I probably would prefer to see a change in the stocks trend. |
Mar 30 2017, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2017, 08:25 AM) Ahhhh.... I see your thinking.... hi boon why u would never be able to jump into any of there? any reason?follow the big money. Well... Sometimes it works... Sometimes it doesn't one... (why? Big money is never always smart. They make far too many dumb moves too!) ...and obviously judging from yesterday movements... it worked... well... except Hengyuan movement wasn't just as nice as Petron and Petdag did you? well I know for sure I would never be able to jump into any of these..... ![]() ![]() ![]() |
May 1 2017, 11:53 AM
May 1 2017, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 1 2017, 02:19 PM) LOL! yes, 3 impressive quarters. the last 4Q 2016 was not doing well. given its 3 impressive quarters, for sure its 4Q2017 is gonna beat 4Q2016.The exact words I said was NO CUPS. no cups = no potential for breakout meh? All this was for DJ who said got cup and handle pattern. Anyway, yalah.... I saw. Frontken's numbers the last 3 quarters have been really impressive. ![]() ( that said... all I ever remember was Frontken was a pisang goreng kow kow last time.... hardly hear people tok about its fundies... And I am sure that you are looking at that most recent quarter... if Frontken can replicate such a performance (+ more) ... then you are looking at one stock with lots of potential.... correct ah? |
May 16 2017, 09:57 PM
INARI's QR is released today but I have noticed that the EPS is only 2.62 which is lower than previous 2 quarters. Any comments from here?
May 16 2017, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 16 2017, 10:11 PM) It's adjusted for a 1:1 bonus issue in Jan. of course i went through the qr report, good news is there is no ANY one off gains This is WHY sometimes you need to NOT look at the EPS. Instead, look at the net profit figures. In this instance compare 51 million net profit versus 39 million the same quarter a year ago. This way you would not get a distorted view on the stock. WOW! Profit jumped a lot. Did you check for any one off items? never take into account the adjusted bonus issue. thanks for clarifying boon. |
May 19 2017, 09:40 PM
May 22 2017, 07:22 PM
May 29 2017, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(screwedpeep @ May 29 2017, 09:58 PM) [WARNING: amateur analysis boon always look for a signal or confirmation of chart for entry. When i look at volume, i always look at its compliment; MACD and stoch RSI. While Stoch RSI might show oversold signal, MACD is still in downtrend which signal bearish trend. If I were you, i'll wait a bit more. While i hope i am right, i could be wrong. If so, someone pls correct me. Still learning basics to TA. |
Jun 9 2017, 08:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:24 AM |