BWC

Smurfs
post Oct 21 2020, 12:41 PM

1,060 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 21 2020, 11:33 AM)
Hehe.... I was really a social distancer ... for not replying you properly.... tongue.gif

in all honesty... try not to 'look' for cup and handles setups... they are tricky and it's so easy for us to make mistakes....

Your chart, once more ... did some labelling...

A = left side of the cup... (I placed the A lower so can see clearer)

in a C&H .... one should look for volume that drives the stock to A (the left side of the cup) .... the volume must be there.....

in Greatec, the higher volume occurs after A ....

the bottom of cup (oops I did not label) ....  as we go down the cup to the bottom of the cup, we want to see diminishing volume.... volume should be tapering off ... and here, we don't see that in Greatec.

the right side of the CUP ... ah... this is ok... the return of higher volume which drives the stock to the same level as the left side of cup... 'check' , this is OKAY for Greatec....

the last part.. ... or the handle.... for Greatec, imo the handle should see the stock consolidate to 6.60.  We did not see a clear forming of the handle.

The buy point.... C .

YES, C is the buy point. There is good volume... and the buy point should be around 7.10.

That's my interpretation and it is also why I wouldn't call this C&H. wink.gif
pst... the buy point and the low point of the handle.... can u accept meh? if can get 6.60 or 6.70, why wait for 7.10? tongue.gif  LOL! laugh.gif
Awesome write up rclxms.gif

Below are what i know about Cup & handle :

Unfortunately human being have an unfortunate tendency to see what we want to see. In this case I see that resembles a cup with handle, and the stock on steroid after that.

Nevertheless, a good pattern should be fairly obvious, it should stand out. If it takes more than a few seconds to identify the pattern , it might not be a useful example of that formation.

Hence you are right notworthy.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 21 2020, 01:43 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Oct 21 2020, 12:41 PM)
Awesome write up  rclxms.gif

Below are what i know about Cup & handle :

Unfortunately human being have an unfortunate tendency to see what we want to see. In this case I see that resembles a cup with handle, and the stock on steroid after that.

Nevertheless, a good pattern should be fairly obvious, it should stand out. If it takes more than a few seconds to identify the pattern , it might not be a useful example of that formation.

Hence you are right  notworthy.gif
Fuyoh! You certainly have been taking loads of notes. In fact, I am supremely impressed! thumbup.gif

Many a times, a 'V' or 'U' is easily formed on the charts...

stocks shoots up/pumped up/goes up ..... pulls back/consolidates ..... and then after shaking out the weak holders, it resumes it's uptrend.....
then ... many will start seeing what they want to see .... (the craftier small time hustlers (or what not) will sense that this is a time to seduce punters back into the stock by the suggestion of the possibility of C&H ) ...... and yeah.... sometimes the slightest mention will indeed will send the stock higher....
fulfilling the claim of the C&H play was successful ...... everybody is happy.... lol .... C&H play mah.... stock went up... everyone's happy.

but many times it will fail.... if the 'hustlers' hand is not strong enough to maintain the stock momentum or the stock itself does not have a sexy enough story to sell......

just be warned... setup based on C&H tends to fail because of error prone in properly identifying the C&H ....

for example... CUP without handle setups also exist... and such setups is even more prone to pattern failures.....

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 21 2020, 01:44 PM
TSBoon3
post Oct 21 2020, 02:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Oct 21 2020, 12:41 PM)
btw.... you can save whatever lines you draw on the chart.... do that ... and over time... you can view back and compare what has transpired since you drew those lines.... thumbsup.gif
Smurfs
post Oct 21 2020, 02:44 PM

1,060 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:03 PM)
btw.... you can save whatever lines you draw on the chart.... do that ... and over time... you can view back and compare what has transpired since you drew those lines....  thumbsup.gif
Oh yes that's what i've been doing...

Continuously analyze my earlier analysis....

You will find that sometimes your initial analysis is right...after 3 months, your realized that your initial analysis is wrong..

then

after 6 month, it matched with your initial analysis.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 21 2020, 02:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Oct 21 2020, 02:44 PM)
Oh yes that's what i've been doing...

Continuously analyze my earlier analysis....

You will find that sometimes your initial analysis is right...after 3 months, your realized that your initial analysis is wrong..

then

after 6 month, it matched with your initial analysis..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

YES !!!! It happens.....

but yea.... remember..... sexy story first.... then only the chart.

thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2020, 12:28 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Oct 13 2020, 12:40 AM)
As always, thank you for your feedback 👍
Hope you are okay....

Did you ..... ? wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2020, 10:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2020, 12:28 PM)
Hope you are okay....

Did you ..... ?  wink.gif

here are the comments....

1. The long candle on the 15th, on heavier volume.

* it's okay but considering where the stock was less than a month ago, perhaps it's time to be on the lookout on possible signs to sell for a profit. Yup, not a sell yet but it's suggesting that perhaps one should consider counting the money .... *

2. 20th Oct.... stock hit the highs of 2.70. Considering the fact on 11 Sep the stock could be purchased at 1.70....

The stock rose but volume was poor and the stock reversed to close slighty lower at 2.60.

* stock was hitting new highs but since the 15th, daily volume declined.... a good sign that perhaps the stock had peaked (* for now?*)

would you sell for a good profit? Well, if this stock wasn't in my blacklist, I would definitely have considered selling for the profit...

3. consider the 'so called' sexy story that drove the stock higher... what was it? Lower margins would be bringing in big profits hence driving the stock higher..

* but as a blacklisted stock ... if I am not mistaken, this lower margin thing isn't really new. It's been around for many months already and by right it should have reflected in LCTitan books already .... but it hasn't. LOL! Yup, it has never fail to disappoint. Now the next QR report should be released soon. Reflect this on the recent share price movement.... stock has been rallying so strong recently... but as the QR release date nears, the stock is now taking a massive correction.

How smelly is this? Well... let's wait and see the QR .....
TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2020, 10:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2020, 03:38 PM)
the market is making the same bet.... see? see?

me? show me the profits first la.....  laugh.gif
.... and the market is jumping on this fish breakout laugh.gif

* oh... and I do remember how KN gave rocket numbers but only gave a TP of 2.50 for fish laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2020, 10:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 20 2020, 09:00 AM)
New high ....
but .... there's a lot of real estate to cover before it can challenge its all time high of its gogo 2000s......  sweat.gif

Ooooo..... Unisem reported a great set of earnings.

The turnaround story for 2020?

* The earnings recovery isn't too big of a surprise cos once the loss making asset is out of the books, Unisem should be churning in decent profits again....

Smurfs
post Oct 24 2020, 03:52 PM

1,060 posts

MI Technovation Berhad 5286

Huge volume on QR date.

Seems the market is anticipating good QR result from MI equipment.

The QR released :

Will they be disappointed?

Or are they looking forward to MI's expansion?

Chart will tell next week whistling.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2020, 06:54 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Oct 24 2020, 03:52 PM)

Huge volume on QR date.

The QR released :

Chart will tell next week  whistling.gif
The risk of betting on QR results.

Many do it. They think the can guess the results. They also guess they can get the market reaction right.

Not so simple.

Ps.. Me no follow this one.
squarepilot
post Oct 25 2020, 08:17 PM

1,075 posts

want to ask

stocks movement reflect fundamental,

or

fundamental reflects stocks movement?

how they can go hand in hand?

The more i study about stock market, the more confuse am i
TSBoon3
post Oct 26 2020, 09:15 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Oct 25 2020, 08:17 PM)
want to ask

stocks movement reflect fundamental,

or

fundamental reflects stocks movement?

how they can go hand in hand?

The more i study about stock market, the more confuse am i
What's that to be confuse?

It's actually very simple....

All shares can be fried.

There end. Habis cerita.... laugh.gif

thumbsup.gif
squarepilot
post Oct 26 2020, 10:32 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 26 2020, 09:15 AM)
What's that to be confuse?

It's actually very simple....

All shares can be fried.

There end. Habis cerita....  laugh.gif
thumbsup.gif
So what matters most is the art of speculation?
MR DIY also can goreng up to 1.80
TSBoon3
post Oct 26 2020, 01:18 PM

15,942 posts

Huge volume on QR date.

The QR released :

Chart will tell next week  whistling.gif
Corrected a fair bit... sweat.gif

If I was late and only just got interested in the stock, I would have waited and watched out for a breakout play.... wink.gif

( so lucky I did not follow this stock tongue.gif )

and the breakout on heavy volume... looked 'okay' for me....

the trading data on Friday showed nothing out of the ordinary....

the 15 min time frame....

the stock drove higher sharply in the morning and then, in line with the general market, the stock pulled back just a little....

... but overall this stock has done remarkedly well since listing in 2018. I see there's a one for 2 bonus issue last year too...

too bad .... I did not follow ......

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 26 2020, 01:19 PM
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2020, 12:09 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Oct 26 2020, 10:32 AM)
So what matters most is the art of speculation?
MR DIY also can goreng up to 1.80
No. What matters most is what you are good at. If you are good at trading, then you very well need to understand the art of speculation. Strange you are asking such stuff after all these years.... wink.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2020, 02:40 PM

15,942 posts

Here's one you can observe .....

PIE

(observe la... no ask you chiak laugh.gif)

looking like ...

left side of the cup... volume driving the stock price higher ... probably based on the article on the star on the same date...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...revenue-in-2021

the bottom of the cup ..... the stock consolidate.... notice now the volume dries out .... maybe sceptical....

the right side of the cup .... stock got interest again .. and the stock is driven higher again... matching the high of 24 th Aug....

hencing forming the cup.....

and then the stock pulls back again.... nicely forming the handle....

the breakout of the handle...

let's observe.... thumbsup.gif
Smurfs
post Oct 27 2020, 04:36 PM

1,060 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2020, 02:40 PM)
Here's one you can observe .....

PIE

(observe la... no ask you chiak laugh.gif)

looking like ...

left side of the cup... volume driving the stock price higher ... probably based on the article on the star on the same date...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...revenue-in-2021

the bottom of the cup .....  the stock consolidate.... notice now the volume dries out .... maybe sceptical....

the right side of the cup .... stock got interest again .. and the stock is driven higher again... matching the high of 24 th Aug....

hencing forming the cup.....

and then the stock pulls back again.... nicely forming the handle....

the breakout of the handle...

let's observe....  thumbsup.gif
C&H setup eh? biggrin.gif

Well i think this "cup" is more established.

Pinjam ur chart, the volume showing "cup" too.

Stock price pull back on light volume and climb on high volume, bull's commitment more than bear. Smell bullish.

However, still need 1 good earning as catalyst.

PS : If i tangan gatal and optimistic about this counter, i will take position during those days with super low volume .. ie when no body interested to sell / buy.
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2020, 04:41 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Oct 27 2020, 04:36 PM)
C&H setup eh?  biggrin.gif

Well i think this "cup" is more established.

Pinjam ur chart, the volume showing "cup" too.

Stock price pull back on light volume and climb on high volume, bull's commitment more than bear. Smell bullish.

However, still need 1 good earning as catalyst.

PS : If i tangan gatal and optimistic about this counter, i will take position during those days with super low volume .. ie when no body interested to sell / buy.

I knew you would say that.... tongue.gif

Don't really follow this one also ( rolleyes.gif laugh.gif ) ... all I know is that this used to be a mega winner for Icap ( LOL! My fav .... kakakaka)

got hit by C19 but the company looks not too bad... perhaps a turnaround is around the corner ... more so ... the bullish comments by the boss
TSBoon3
post Oct 28 2020, 09:11 AM

15,942 posts

The gogo super tech stocks of 2000 is roaring again ...... some 20 years later .... sweat.gif sweat.gif

233 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:24 PM