233 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

BWC

billy_overheat
post May 1 2020, 09:14 AM

3,373 posts

When lctitan released their qtr report, I was thinking whether was there a group of dipbuyers who already fished the bottom at around 1.5 the day before and my oh my, what a day.

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: May 1 2020, 09:15 AM
TSBoon3
post May 13 2020, 09:09 AM

15,942 posts

ARB has 290+ million shares.
ARB has err.. 790+ million shares. (do check the actual total)

Now the problem is created when ARB PA shares can be converted 1 for 1 with a conversion price. Hence, as per market terminology, it is in the money, where you can buy the PA shares converts the PA into ordinary share by paying 20 sen. Hence you will get people buying the PA shares, convert then sell. (you can see announcements on tons of PA shares being converted on Bursa announcements)

For a slightly longer time frame trader this creates a selling pressure on the stock. Whatever potential the stock has it will be limited by the conversion/selling of the stock.

Now when you add on both ARB and its PA shares, this is a fairly large penny stock with 1 billion shares. And when you factor in the diluted eps caused by the PA share, ARB eps is really diluted...

... and yeah.. it's a silly stock with the preference share LARGER than the ordinary share..

There is also a emerging market fund that recently bought into it so potential selling pressure from there too but that doesn't mean the stock has to go down as we know from past events in Bursa

2. Once you find it, prior to Jan 2020, the conversion of preference shares were intense. Big lots of converted and constantly too. Hence despite the 'possible' beautiful growth story of the stock/turnaround story, the stock couldn't really fly.

3. Do not listen to stories that this is an extremely cheap pe stock. It is inaccurate. Since conversions are easy, the number of shares used to calculate the eps should be based on the fully diluted number of shares ( ie add the num of shares in the ordinary shares + preference shares together)

The simplest and clearest way (one needs to do some hardwork) is to map out the past couple months conversions on the chart.. Map out the size of it (how many shares converted) and when it was converted..and the clear picture would emerge....

The PA is in the money. Hence a fully diluted eps is a must.
The PA shares is much more than the ordinary share ( lol.. I can't even understand how and why.... perhaps I got everything wrong... LOL)

... the above quotes are just for references .. posted on another thread.

So an emerging fund bought.... the share rallies...

nice eh?

now after a couple of months absence ... here comes the conversion of shares.... again.....

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcem...aspx?id=1225848

same old same old ..... as the stock gathers some 'momentum'.... tons and tons of PA shares are converted .... laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post May 14 2020, 09:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 13 2020, 05:24 PM)
Hahaha, how many times have we seen this. I guess next round this will be call the pandemic / QE bubble. We got housing bubble, dot-com bubble, SEA currency crisis etc.

Whenever i see this kind of "hot story" always remember the famous quote short term market is a voting machine, long term it is a weighing machine
innocent.gif

Hahaha.... firstly, I apologise for answering you here. I post it here cause I can find what I had posted b4 much easier. rolleyes.gif

The following is what one probably should have done.... a few months back, before this 19 became a full blown pandemic, the obvious question or logical one is should one whack on the glove sector? or related sector such as medical supplies etc etc....

For reference ... we have the SARS outbreak ... which happened during 2002-2004.... so the homework has to be done on the leader of the pack, TOPG.

in 2001, it was reporting a total net profit of 17 million. The year when the outbreak started, its net profit grew to 20 million and then 25 million the next year, then explolded to 39 million... and by 2006, with sales reaching almost a billion, its profits grew to 78 million. (numbers were taken from Bursa website and it was from the quarterlies (too lazy to click on annual) ...

so in terms of profits, SARS did had a really positive impact on TOPG.

** ok.. the argument is ... of course .... those were days when TOPG is in its infant stage. It was a baby company then. TOPG now have sales of over 1.2 billion per quarter. Yup, that's how much it has grown. So obviously there will be a BIG DANGER if one blindly assumes that TOPG profit will experience as an explosive growth as during the SARS era.

** 19 is different. It's worldwide and is there any impact on TOPG workforce and any raw material supply concern?

And next, of course, we need to have an indicator or picture of how TOPG fared during those SARS period....

Multibagger!!! A big one....

Well ..... this is what I would have done ...... icon_rolleyes.gif

ChAOoz
post May 14 2020, 10:20 AM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 14 2020, 09:49 AM)
innocent.gif

Hahaha.... firstly, I apologise for answering you here. I post it here cause I can find what I had posted b4 much easier.  rolleyes.gif

The following is what one probably should have done.... a few months back, before this 19 became a full blown pandemic, the obvious question or logical one is should one whack on the glove sector? or related sector such as medical supplies etc etc....

For reference ... we have the SARS outbreak ... which happened during 2002-2004.... so the homework has to be done on the leader of the pack, TOPG.

in 2001, it was reporting a total net profit of 17 million. The year when the outbreak started, its net profit grew to 20 million and then 25 million the next year, then explolded to 39 million... and by 2006, with sales reaching almost a billion, its profits grew to 78 million.  (numbers were taken from Bursa website and it was from the quarterlies (too lazy to click on annual) ...

so in terms of profits, SARS did had a really positive impact on TOPG.

** ok.. the argument is ... of course .... those were days when TOPG is in its infant stage. It was a baby company then. TOPG now have sales of over 1.2 billion per quarter. Yup, that's how much it has grown. So obviously there will be a BIG DANGER if one blindly assumes that TOPG profit will experience as an explosive growth as during the SARS era.

** 19 is different. It's worldwide and is there any impact on TOPG workforce and any raw material supply concern?
And next, of course, we need to have an indicator or picture of how TOPG fared during those SARS period....

Multibagger!!! A big one....
Well ..... this is what I would have done ......  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh well... I sold TG at 5.8. It does stings a little seeing it at 10x. Maybe if i saw this piece earlier i would have hold it a bit longer, stretch the returns more.

But still, i stand by my analysis that valuation is too rich. Even if it manages to double its profit, the PE would still be 30+. And i doubt at its size and its output capacity it can double its profit that easily like during the SARS period. Also, this is an anomaly, when the pandemic is over, who will be left holding all theses highly valued glove counters when demand return to normal ?

Anyway the market liked the covid19 story and feel that manufacturing is limitless with no constraint. So i guess sometime it defy logic.
TSBoon3
post May 14 2020, 10:45 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 14 2020, 10:20 AM)
Oh well... I sold TG at 5.8. It does stings a little seeing it at 10x. Maybe if i saw this piece earlier i would have hold it a bit longer, stretch the returns more.

But still, i stand by my analysis that valuation is too rich. Even if it manages to double its profit, the PE would still be 30+. And i doubt at its size and its output capacity it can double its profit that easily like during the SARS period. Also, this is an anomaly, when the pandemic is over, who will be left holding all theses highly valued glove counters when demand return to normal ?

Anyway the market liked the covid19 story and feel that manufacturing is limitless with no constraint. So i guess sometime it defy logic.
I agree with you that it all looks way too optimistic right now.
ChAOoz
post May 18 2020, 06:49 PM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 14 2020, 10:45 AM)
I agree with you that it all looks way too optimistic right now.
QR is rolling in for glove counters. Those that have some common sense would have clear their position.

But this market... It could possibly go up tomorrow. Never underestimate retail participants.
debonairs91
post May 18 2020, 07:01 PM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 14 2020, 10:20 AM)

Wow you must be sifu super rich notworthy.gif notworthy.gif . Sting a little only when missed out on rm5 per share. Me missed out on 1sen also pain so newbie many things to learn
TSBoon3
post May 18 2020, 07:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 18 2020, 06:49 PM)
QR is rolling in for glove counters. Those that have some common sense would have clear their position.

But this market... It could possibly go up tomorrow. Never underestimate retail participants.
The coming reporting quarter is for the period Jan to end Mar. So the boom will depends on when the orders actually starts picking up...
ChAOoz
post May 18 2020, 07:53 PM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 18 2020, 07:01 PM)
Wow you must be sifu super rich notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  . Sting a little only when missed out on rm5 per share. Me missed out on 1sen also pain so newbie many things to learn
No lose money is a win tongue.gif . Anyway i am small ikan bilis will little share only so i say like that. The sifu super rich one with few millions lots RM5 is def alot.

Anyway i keep TG for very long for this kind of opportunity, but never though market so optimistic about it until 10x.

Overall still a very good company with good boss, but valuation too high
ChAOoz
post May 18 2020, 08:01 PM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 18 2020, 07:01 PM)
The coming reporting quarter is for the period Jan to end Mar. So the boom will depends on when the orders actually starts picking  up...
Yes this is true. But the same for material cost as well, with increase demand input cost will go up.

Also i don't like how so many producers are planning to increase production lines / capacity in tandem.

This definitely won't end well, like O&G during their peak. When things normalized, there will be so many supply flooding the market, and new production keep getting online putting more pressure on the selling price as well.

But if one is fast and nimble, they can still trade glove counters i guess.
iwubpreve
post May 19 2020, 02:55 AM

1,829 posts

glove counter surge is due to they increase the selling price and then now order is wayyyyyy too much that they had to charge upfront payment partially for order to be deliver 6 months later, and then the fuel they use is cheaper now due to low oil price.
TSBoon3
post May 19 2020, 08:34 AM

15,942 posts

Nice!! Some great points for and against.

Understanding the risks and rewards in one trade is very important. Always ask is there enough meat (reward) to justify the position....
TSBoon3
post May 19 2020, 09:56 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 18 2020, 08:01 PM)
Yes this is true. But the same for material cost as well, with increase demand input cost will go up.

Also i don't like how so many producers are planning to increase production lines / capacity in tandem.

This definitely won't end well, like O&G during their peak. When things normalized, there will be so many supply flooding the market, and new production keep getting online putting more pressure on the selling price as well.

But if one is fast and nimble, they can still trade glove counters i guess.
some few sen from a trading perspective.... (nothing to do with rubber glove sector)

1. fast and nimble .... i know, i know... many would not agree... but from my side, my preference is trade fewer (preferly one or two stock) and trade it on a longer time frame....

Time ... actually helps a whole lot ... if one buys correctly (there's the saying... buying correctly solves most of the other problems... such as when to sell ..) so if I had decided to to be in an early phase of a trade ... then .... I would do nothing but sit on the trade. Sitting and doing nothing when your position is correct is how one builds to be successful...

fast and nimble.... this always, always leads one to making many more trades.... is simple. when one is fast and nimble the profits per trade tends to be razor thin....and using the law of averages, all it takes is one bad move to wipe out all the fast and nimble trade winnings...

just saying only. as you know, each of us have different abilities...and if you have been doing this profitably for a long time, do stick to what suits u best. just offering you a 3rd opinion....

2. when euphoria strikes.... a stock can usually trade at much crazy valuation than we expect....

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

iwubpreve
post May 19 2020, 10:10 AM

1,829 posts

i see that teoseng posting lesser revenue and profit in yesterday qr. so today drop from 1.13 to 98 cents seems a good buy now?
TSBoon3
post May 19 2020, 10:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 19 2020, 10:10 AM)
i see that teoseng posting lesser revenue and profit in yesterday qr. so today drop from 1.13 to 98 cents seems a good buy now?
lesser revenue and lesser profit .... doesn't this mean company is making lesser profit wo....

why would you want?

woonsc
post May 19 2020, 11:25 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

Stock market is just so volitile now, where to find opportunities, when the market full of punters! haha
ChAOoz
post May 19 2020, 01:13 PM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 19 2020, 09:56 AM)
some few sen from a trading perspective.... (nothing to do with rubber glove sector)

1. fast and nimble .... i know, i know... many would not agree... but from my side, my preference is trade fewer (preferly one or two stock) and trade it on a longer time frame....

Time ... actually helps a whole lot ... if one buys correctly (there's the saying... buying correctly solves most of the other problems... such as when to sell ..) so if I had decided to to be in an early phase of a trade ... then .... I would do nothing but sit on the trade. Sitting and doing nothing when your position is correct is how one builds to be successful...

fast and nimble.... this always, always leads one to making many more trades.... is simple. when one is fast and nimble the profits per trade tends to be razor thin....and using the law of averages, all it takes is one bad move to wipe out all the fast and nimble trade winnings...

just saying only. as you know, each of us have different abilities...and if you have been doing this profitably for a long time, do stick to what suits u best. just offering you a 3rd opinion....

2. when euphoria strikes.... a stock can usually trade at much crazy valuation than we expect....

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif . I'm slow and risk adverse. I also believe in entry price and minimizing decisions as much as possible . Below is my tg trade, it may be very far from the maximum return but i secured my profit and sleep peacefully. I don't like to chase high, it make the possible losses even more depressing.

Smurfs
post May 19 2020, 01:33 PM

1,060 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 19 2020, 09:56 AM)
if one buys correctly (there's the saying... buying correctly solves most of the other problems... such as when to sell ..) so if I had decided to to be in an early phase of a trade ... then .... I would do nothing but sit on the trade. Sitting and doing nothing when your position is correct is how one builds to be successful...

Some wise word as usual. biggrin.gif

But THIS also happens everytime :

1zR4eL
post May 19 2020, 02:35 PM

1,852 posts

hi

is there any site i can refer for me to track when company plan date to release their quarterly earning report?

TSBoon3
post May 19 2020, 03:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 19 2020, 01:13 PM)
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif . I'm slow and risk adverse. I also believe in entry price and minimizing decisions as much as possible . Below is my tg trade, it may be very far from the maximum return but i secured my profit and sleep peacefully. I don't like to chase high, it make the possible losses even more depressing.

thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

233 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:02 AM