253 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

TristanX
post Sep 26 2024, 11:42 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Sep 26 2024, 06:13 PM)
Hi. Need a gaming pc suggestion for my friend

[Budget] Max 4k

[Purpose] Gaming but mostly MOBA

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Valorant, LOL

[Personal preferences] CPU only, monitor will buy later

[Location] Sepang

Try

Core i5-12400 - 544
MSI B760M-A Pro Wifi DDR4 - 719
G.Skill Aegis 16GB DDR4-3200 X2 - 308
Zotac RTX 3060 12GB AMP! White - 1349
Kingston KC3000 1TB - 389
Deepcool PN 650W - 399
Corsair 4000D Airflow case - 299

RM4007 total (Viewnet prices)
TristanX
post Sep 28 2024, 05:56 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(-JC- @ Sep 28 2024, 05:06 PM)
Hi, need suggestion for a normal work PC

[Budget] Max 1.5k

[Purpose] normal work (word, excel etc)

[Hardwares that will be re-use] monitor

[Monitor resolution] N/A

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Microsoft Office

[Personal preferences] none

[Location] KL
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 28 2024, 05:43 PM)
For less than 2k? Not gonna happen new. Better to try used, check out used sellers in shopee/lazada
Yes, you can. With lower grade parts...

Core i3-12100 - 399
MSI H610M Bomber DDR4 - 389
G.Skill Aegis 8GB DDR4-3200 X2 - 188
Kingston NV3 1TB - 289
Deepcool PF 450W - 139
Mbox G507 USB 3.0 - 89

RM1493 total (Viewnet prices)

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1_6j...feUULTGxIjPEFpo

This post has been edited by TristanX: Sep 28 2024, 05:57 PM
TristanX
post Oct 1 2024, 02:38 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

I'll be in Penang on today for 2D1N if anyone wants to meet.
TristanX
post Oct 10 2024, 12:46 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Oct 9 2024, 11:46 AM)
any recommended hardisk 2tb but cheaper.. ssd or nvme both also can
Seagate 2TB (ignore all 5400rpm trash) or KC3000 2TB at RM571. Lazada sale is on.
TristanX
post Oct 10 2024, 09:32 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Oct 10 2024, 08:58 AM)
this one ok?

[attachmentid=11504128]
Thats enterprise drive. Its great. Still slower than ssd though.
TristanX
post Oct 10 2024, 08:35 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Oct 10 2024, 05:38 PM)
wanna upgrade a pc. so new thing as follow
Intel i5 14500
MSI Pro B760m-a wifi ddr5
Ram 32gb ddr5. choose value ram or fury beast? which frequency to choose? PC open 24 hours. when no use idling.

no overclock.
What is this pc for? i7 price dropped around RM400. Check viewnet prices.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1_6j...feUULTGxIjPEFpo
TristanX
post Oct 11 2024, 11:57 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Oct 11 2024, 07:45 AM)
wow, that’s cheap. thanks bro.

the pc just for general usage, general gaming, browsing, trading. idling as well as not gonna shut it down

valid for viewnet mid valley? also which 1 to go for? 14700 or 14700F (no igpu)
I think whatever branch still same price. Very likely need to bundle motherboard. Go for 14700 so that you have backup gpu. Look for Thermalright Phantom Spirit 120 for the cooler.
TristanX
post Oct 12 2024, 12:33 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2024, 09:46 PM)
anywhere to get cheap but genuine ram for my old PC, need 1 x 8gb or 1 x 16gb to add ram to it....

this is the type of ram i am using...

Use Thaiphoon burner to check exact model of the ram and the ram chips brand.

QUOTE(aaronchoo @ Oct 12 2024, 12:17 AM)
Hello sifus

Its time for me to upgrade my PC again. Can I get recommendations/advise for built pls. Budget about RM13k (just PC, no need monitor and other accessories)

1- Usage I'd say 70% for general usage and 30% gaming
2- I cant rly decide between intel or AMD now. Used both before, dont really have a preference
3- As for GPU, 4080 super preferably

Thank you!
Do you do heavy stuffs like video editing? Unfortunately 7800X3D got major price hike. Also, Intel Arrow Lake is coming in 2 weeks.
TristanX
post Oct 12 2024, 12:41 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(aaronchoo @ Oct 12 2024, 12:35 AM)
Nope no heavy editing. Just very basic and minor ones occasionally. Mostly on Chrome with a thousand tabs LOL
Can you wait 2 weeks?
TristanX
post Oct 12 2024, 01:03 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(aaronchoo @ Oct 12 2024, 12:43 AM)
Assuming cant, what would your suggested build for now be?
Try

Core i9-14900K (more powerful than 7800X3D on heavy usage) - 1999
Deepcool LT360 - 539
Asus ROG Strix Z790-F Gaming Wifi II (please update BIOS first) - 2049
Kingston HyperX 32GB DDR5-7200 kit - 700* (estimated - unable to find the actual price)

RM5287

or

AMD Ryzen 7 7800X3D (more powerful in games) - 1839
Thermalright Peerless Assassin 140 - 218 (Shopee)
MSI X870 Tomahawk Wifi - 1499
Corsair Vengeance RGB 32GB DDR5-6000 (make sure it is CL30) - 699

RM4255

Gigabyte RTX 4080 Super 16GB Gaming OC - 4599
Kingston KC3000 2TB - 619
FSP Hydro G 1000W - 829
NZXT H9 Flow case - 699

RM6746

RM12033 total for Intel, RM11001 total for AMD . Prices from Viewnet unless stated.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Oct 12 2024, 01:03 AM
TristanX
post Oct 12 2024, 08:04 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 12 2024, 03:16 AM)
wow... so new gen processor is out, then must use new mobo and only cooler can be reused... ram wise DDR-5 ram still can be reused rite?
All can be used again. Unless you buy a board with CAMM slots for the RAM. Just be careful with this part.
TristanX
post Oct 12 2024, 01:31 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Oct 12 2024, 12:14 PM)
bro, now they say no stock for 14700. viewnet

by yet way now i see that 14600KF is even cheaper than 14500.
Yeah, price drop for Intel CPUs. There is 14700K too but its more demanding with cooling and motherboard.
TristanX
post Oct 22 2024, 07:03 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(NYCheesecake @ Oct 22 2024, 04:57 PM)
Hey sifus, please suggest a gaming rig, thank you!

B][Budget]
8K (can stretch up to 9K if significant performance increase)

[Purpose]
Gaming mainly, rarely edit videos

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
None

[Monitor resolution]
2K monitor

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
AAA games

[Personal preferences]
-

[Location]
Klang Valley
QUOTE(gooni3 @ Oct 22 2024, 05:19 PM)
Please I would like to know this too.
Try

Ryzen 7 7800X3D - 1839
Thermalright Phantom Spirit 120 SE - 155 (Shopee)
MSI B650 Gaming Plus Wifi - 899
Gigabyte RTX 4070 Ti Super 16GB Windforce - 3799
Kingston KC3000 1TB - 379
FSP Hydro GT Pro 1000W - 649
NZXT H7 Flow - 569

RM8988 total (Mostly Viewnet prices)
TristanX
post Oct 24 2024, 08:02 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(purplecarrotjuice @ Oct 24 2024, 05:32 PM)
Hi guys.
i would like to have some suggestions/specs for a new pc.
can someone please help?

[B][Budget]
around ~8k+++
can bump that up if it's really required

[Purpose]
1) for some casual gaming, mainly for fabledom and some dumb gacha game
2) for architectural rendering and video/image editting purposes, might need to run some simulation softwares too
3) for teamviewing & videocalling - will need it to manage family business somehow at hometown

none. looking to build a new one.

[Monitor resolution]
already have a few monitors now so won't be needing a new one soon.
probably will need a monitor when i bring the the PC back hometown but that will be later on

Fabledom, Jenshin Impact, AutoCAD, Rhinoceros 3D, Lumion, 3DS Max, Revit, Sketchup, Photoshop, Illustrator, Lightroom, Priemere Pro, XD, Ansys CFD, Autodesk CFD, GIS etc...

[Personal preferences]
exploring on small form factor, a mini ITX size would be great if it's possible for this kind of build
would just want to stick with the conventional fan cooling, no liquid or whatsoever since i'm not convinced with those
need some good processing power
don't need a high end graphic card, just a low/mid range one will do. since i will be bringing this back to my hometown
mostly need some good memory. been using 32gb ddr4 memory since 2015 and right now it never seem to be enough, so will need higher & better than this

[Location]
klang valley
will need to bring this back hometown at sarawak in the future. probably by plane by myself so it needs to be small??
Well, must be "fan" cooling means you won't get PS5 size rig. Try

Core i7-14700 - 1298
Thermalright Frost Commander 140 - 269 (Shopee)
Asus ROG Strix B760-I Gaming Wifi - 999
Corsair Vengeance RGB 64GB DDR5-6000 - 1199
Gigabyte RTX 4070 Super 12GB Gaming OC - 2799
Kingston KC3000 2TB - 619
Cooler Master SFX 850W - 699
Deepcool CH160 case (19 liters) - 239

RM8121 total (Mostly viewnet prices)

Lian Li A4-H2O is 11 liters but pricing is much higher.
TristanX
post Oct 25 2024, 10:45 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(purplecarrotjuice @ Oct 25 2024, 12:37 AM)
thanks!
if going with liquid cooling / AIO; what's the smallest size i can get??
thanks for the suggestion
not really a fan of RGB lights though
not considering AIO/liquid cooling because eventually this rig will be at my hometown with my computer illiterate parents
they do know how to refill the coolant for cars but i doubt they would know how and when to do so on a PC
that's why i need a simpler cooling method
i noticed both of you are suggesting an i7-14700 processor
i actually was considering the i5-14600k processor
the i7 is better right? will it do well inside a mini itx case?

and pairing it with a msi mpg z790i edge wifi
for the graphics i was thinking of the msi rtx 4060 ti ventus 2x 16gb oc or maybe the inno3d rtx 4070 ti super x3 oc
the 4060 ti i heard is bad and really want to avoid this but i kinda need the higher vram for those creative works
the 4070 ti is good i read somewhere, just it's about twice the price of the 4060 ti i believe (can't seem to convince myself to go overbudget for this)
only considering this two graphics cards right now because of the width so that i can fit a noctua nh-l12sx77 cpu cooler with it

not sure if i should pull the trigger now or just wait a few more months for the rtx 5060 ti??

trying to cram all of these inside the fractal design terra
that case looks gorgeous and i can see myself stuffing it inside a duffel bag to carry it back
parents would be happy too seeing a decent home furniture put on my room's desk at hometown

what do you guys think?
i know the cooling might turn out as a disaster
is it going to work somehow? any sifus can help?
i7-14700 got more cores which is better for heavier workloads. Unfortunately, going smaller means limited with cooling options. Trying to increase cpu performance becomes more challenging. There is SSUPD Meshlicious that could fit 280mm AIO but it is 15 liters in size.

Swap to these parts for 11 liter build.

Thermalright Frozen Edge 240 - 340 ( Shopee)
Kingston KC3000 1TB - 359
Lian Li A4-H2O - 679
TristanX
post Oct 25 2024, 11:57 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Oct 25 2024, 11:45 AM)
Hi, would you be able to also suggest a lower end graphic card? If let say reduce by rm1k the price. Mainly play Dota.
Gigabyte RTX 4070 Super 12GB Gaming OC - 2799

That will cut RM1k.
TristanX
post Oct 25 2024, 05:52 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(ScivanShimitar @ Oct 25 2024, 04:01 PM)
Whats it's looking like from a perspective of someone who is trying to upgrade to the latest sockets from 6th Gen Intel?
AM5 or Arrow Lake?

[B][Budget] 7k, can extend budget if it's a reasonable upgrade.

[Purpose]
Home / Work usage / MONHUN WILDS

Monitors

[Monitor resolution]
1080p

Games: I only want to play Monster Hunter WILDS in coming Feb, doesn't necessarily have to play on max settings.
Software: Mostly Lightroom, Photoshop, 3 monitor productivity setup.

[Personal preferences] i7/Ryzen 7 preferred no need OC, can compromise on lower end GPU's.

[Location] KL
Try

Ryzen 7 7700 - 1299
Thermalright Phantom Spirit 120 SE - 155 (Shopee)
MSI B650 Gaming Plus Wifi - 899
Gigabyte RTX 4070 Super 12GB Windforce - 2699
Kingston KC3000 1TB - 359
FSP Hydro GT Pro 850W - 579
Corsair 4000D Airflow - 299

RM6988 total (Mostly Viewnet prices)

TristanX
post Oct 25 2024, 09:50 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(ScivanShimitar @ Oct 25 2024, 08:46 PM)
Is it worth it it to bump it up to 9700x for productivity? I don't really care about game performances, PC will be mostly on 24/7.
I noticed it has almost the same specs and TDP, but is the RM300+ addition worth it?
It is still same 8 cores. Read this review then decide.

https://www.techpowerup.com/review/amd-ryzen-7-9700x/

i7-14700 or 14700K will be better for heavy usage.
TristanX
post Oct 26 2024, 10:28 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(ScivanShimitar @ Oct 26 2024, 12:02 AM)
Appreciate the link,

Im not really keen on getting on blue camp as the upgrade path is very limited for LGA1700.
If you upgrade every 5 or more years, platform longetivity becomes less of a concern. New motherboard prices these days are getting ridiculous as well.
TristanX
post Oct 26 2024, 02:30 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(ScivanShimitar @ Oct 26 2024, 01:53 PM)
Lets say I can wait till Feb, you guys think by that time LGA 1851 can mature to be even considered as a viable option?
I would wait for next gen. This Arrow Lake feels like beta test hardware for me.

253 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:45 AM