76 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

babylon52281
post Sep 28 2025, 12:41 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 28 2025, 07:58 AM)
Intel confirmed that they are keeping ARC, despite Nvidia's investment:
https://www.tomshardware.com/tech-industry/...oduct-offerings

Whether Intel can keep their word is another issue altogether icon_idea.gif
Yes whether Intel can keep their word is another matter. LBT has been shedding even potentially profitable sections so unless someone has a crystal ball, there is no telling whats in the future.
babylon52281
post Sep 29 2025, 02:12 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 29 2025, 12:21 PM)
wanna buy wifi card from AliExpress. less than RM100. will it get stuck in customs, and need me to pay for extra tax or mcmc charges?
Why not buy from shopee/laz? About the same price and got warranty plus no worries kacau by Kastam. I got my Wifi7 card from China seller in shopee.
babylon52281
post Sep 30 2025, 11:26 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 29 2025, 06:16 PM)
because shopee sellers are about 30% more expensive. there are reasons why I buy from AliExpress or Taobao - cheap.
which model did you buy? kindly provide shopee link.
I bought my BE200 here
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/pdp-i391...2626537634.html

They also have 6E AX210 @RM76 here
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/pdp-i3081812177.html

Way below your RM 100 budget and comes with the assurance your package will arrive and still got warranty if damaged. So I dont see whats the issue here.
babylon52281
post Sep 30 2025, 03:53 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 30 2025, 11:57 AM)
my mobo no m.2 slot.
You can for one of these
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/walram-w...5871365134.html

Still cheaper under RM50
babylon52281
post Sep 30 2025, 04:34 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 30 2025, 04:05 PM)
the user review:
"the pcie driver came with the wifi card unable to detect wifi, so I look for another on the internet it installed as usb wifi card, it worked, very weird. Bluetooth not working. it's not worth to invest on this."

???

this is the right driver? I wonder which chipset it is based on. I guess it is AX200 based on the ad diagram.
https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/dow...windows-11.html

the Q&A in the page:
Q1: Does it work on AMD chipset motherboard?
A: NO,please contact Customer Service for help.

does that mean this requires specific intel cpu/mobo to work? intel cnvi? I will be using it on an old intel Core 4th gen pc.
You can ask the seller your questions. But there are plenty more similar ones.

As for BT its answered by seller FAQ
Q4: The bluetooth doesn't work, what should I do?
A: Please connect the 9-pin USB cable (black) included in the package to the 9-pin USB 2.0 interface on the motherboard. The white end connects to the pcie network card adapter socket. Then install the bluetooth driver
babylon52281
post Oct 2 2025, 10:07 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ Oct 2 2025, 06:09 AM)
Hi. My existing AM4 PC is aging, and am planning to build a new AM5 platform rig based on the parts list below. Would like to get feedbacks on the parts chosen, based on my research.

Objective: 1080p gaming, "future-ready" capabilities. Max budget of RM6k.

Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 7500F
CPU Cooler: Thermalright Aqua Elite 240 v3 AIO
Motherboard: MSI PRO B850M-P WiFi
GPU: XFX Swift AMD Radeon RX 9060XT Dual Fan Gaming Edition with 16GB GDDR6
RAM: KLEVV FIT V DDR5-6000 32GB (Black, 2x16GB, CL30)
PSU: Asus TUF Gaming 750 Gold
Storage (SSD): Samsung 990 EVO Plus M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe Gen4 SSD 1TB
Storage (HDD): Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200RPM
Case: NZXT H3 Flow 2025 (Black)
Case Fans (Front Intake) Arctic P12 PWM PST — 2 units (Black)
Case Fans (Rear Exhaust) Arctic P12 PWM PST — 1 units (Black)

Consider MSI B850M Gaming PLUS Wifi as alternative
RAM, do ensure its in mobo QVL. Ryzen are sensitive to this if want EXPO
PSU, that Asus unit isnt bad but Asus stuff are normally overpriced, so theres better choices for less money
Having a HDD isnt futureproof, combine & just get a 2TB SSD then add on another SSD later when you have money
Change front fans to P14 140mm otherwise 2 120 intake & 3 120 outake will cause negative pressure inside case, larger front fan will balance out better

That Sam 990Pro is top tier but there are cheaper and nearly as good options, Adata S70, Legend 960Max
babylon52281
post Oct 3 2025, 08:26 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Oct 2 2025, 10:49 PM)
Hi everyone,

I’m building a new rig with a budget of around RM 3,000.

I’d appreciate your advice on the following setup:

1. RYZEN 5 5500 Processor
2. NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060
3. ACER UD100 16GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM
4. 500G NVMe SSD Storage
5. Segotep U5 500W Power Supply Unit
6. A520M Motherboard

Try
i5 12400F
MSI B660M-E / B760M-E / (I dont think will save much with H610M DS3H?)
Acer UD100 as above (get this now as DDR4 is becoming pricier)
500GB SX8200 Pro
Segoteps are fire hazard ( https://hwbusters.com/psus/segotep-pm650w-a...3-1-psu-review/ ), go with FSP HV Pro 550W
What about case? https://www.lazada.com.my/products/slevcase...8109554520.html

Not sure you can fit in a 5060 into above as it ady half that budget https://www.lazada.com.my/products/pdp-i4624114277.html

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Oct 3 2025, 08:27 AM
babylon52281
post Oct 8 2025, 08:23 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(spucil @ Oct 7 2025, 08:03 PM)
Hi LYN members,

I am looking to buy and donate a new laptop to a neighbor's child who is starting university but is financially struggling. I want to get them the most reliable machine possible within my budget.

Recipient: University Student

Budget: RM1,500 and a little extra.

Goal: A reliable, basic machine for study that won't break down easily.

Please share your best value-for-money recommendations. Thank you for helping me make this happen!
At that low budget? Go with 2nd hand (which has unknown reliability) else anything brand new will be pisspoorly specced. Up budget to at least 2.5k for a decent Inspiron notebook, perhaps try crowdfund with other relatives or neighbours to chip in the difference.
babylon52281
post Oct 12 2025, 04:18 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Dusple @ Oct 11 2025, 04:50 PM)
Hi sifus, need some recommendation for upgrading my graphic cards
Im looking for gpu with 12gb or above for work purposes, ideally 16gb or above
My budget is below 2.5k, hopefully can get something around 1.5k to 2k

This is my current computer specs:
Motherboard: MSI PRO B760M-A
RAM: Kingston 16GB x2
PSU: Corsair RM650 650w
GPU: Palit RTX3060 Dual 12GB
Whats your work purpose use? Right now 9060XT 16GB is overall value for money overseas, not sure in Msia if can get at MSRP.
babylon52281
post Oct 14 2025, 08:15 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(zennji @ Oct 13 2025, 02:36 PM)
Hi sifus, planning to build & set up a gaming PC by end of the year, any recommendations with the details below?  smile.gif
Budget: 6.5k-7k

Purpose: Gaming on Friday nights/weekends, Photoshop, Data analytics (SQL, Python scripting)

Game types: RPG Games like - Granblue Fantasy: Relink, Hogwarts Legacy, Horizon franchise, Genshin

Reusing parts: Logitech Bluetooth K380 keyboard, Wireless USB Mouse

Preference: At least 16gb ram & 1TB storage, possible for 1440p gaming?, no plans on using RT
End of the year isnt recommended. RTX Supers will launch in Q1 2026 , but prices for current wont be dropping a lot, so your gonna be paying more for lesser hardware.

For work usage, I reco Intel CPU & Nvidia GPU combo for most stability. Hogwarts will prolly need at least 5060TI 16GB for 1440P but I wait for 5070 Super w/ 18GB VRAM. For proper 1440P gaming with good FPS for the next few years, I go for 5070TI (past few months flash discounts to RM 2.5k in Shopee/Laz).

Its also likely that Intel global price drops will come around Msia in Xmas season (yes were slow to get if ever).

babylon52281
post Oct 14 2025, 07:12 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(zennji @ Oct 14 2025, 06:05 PM)
Oh, think I worded my sentence in a wrong way, I am planning to buy PC parts right now, to which ideally to have my gaming PC all set up to enjoy by the year end.

From your advice then, best would be for me to wait until Q1 2026 for the 50 Super series (and get the 5070 Super 18GB VRAM) and lower Intel CPU prices then?
Yup. You can buy other stuff first, RAM, SSD (Yes! buy these now as their soon going up in prices!), PSU, case, etc.

GPU if you can snag a 5070TI @RM3.5k (correction) during flash sales is a good deal so no need wait for Supers if you can. The balance 3.5k can build a very capable Core 7 265K + high tier B860 / low tier Z890 mobo, plus the above. Target to get a 850W ATX 3.x Gold rated PSU.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Oct 15 2025, 08:07 AM
babylon52281
post Oct 16 2025, 06:49 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(soulreap @ Oct 16 2025, 06:17 PM)
Hi sifus, need recommendations for a new laptop.

[Budget] Optimally ~3k

[Purpose] Heavy statistical calculations especially in systematic reviews, ideally gaming laptop at the same time

[Monitor resolution] No specific preference

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Usual Office programs with Mendeley, SPSS, R and RStudio, JASP/Jamovi and multiple browsers opened at the same time. Possible FF14, Warframe and some gacha games.
My searches pointed me in the direction of the Acer Nitro V15 but would like to knnow if there are any better recommendations?
Perhaps you will get more replies from laptop specific tered? https://forum.lowyat.net/MobileComputing

But imho RM 3k for laptop isnt a lot of money.
babylon52281
post Oct 20 2025, 12:04 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(keong_boy @ Oct 18 2025, 08:09 PM)
I am looking to built a 3k pc, gpt gave me these options, can i get you guru's opinion, or would you recommend something outside this?
1. For office use and also for some editing
2. Budget RM3,000.00

Tristan reco is good up to the budget limit but if you want to save cost on this office PC, GPT reco isnt too bad. More details

Intel Core i5-12400F
MSI B760M-E DDR4 (or any B660/B760 mobo is okay)
Corsair/Kingston ValueRAM 16GB (2×8GB) DDR4 3200MHz
Adata S70/ Legend 960Max 1TB SATA SSD
RTX 5060 8GB (editing takes advantage of Nvidia features) (or RTX 5050 if budget is over limit)
FSP HV Pro 550W / 650W 80+ Bronze (or else MSI A650BN if its cheaper)
MATX case with airflow (ie Tecware M2, Montech Air 100)

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Oct 20 2025, 12:06 AM
babylon52281
post Oct 20 2025, 12:13 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(soulreap @ Oct 18 2025, 08:31 PM)
Thank you for all the replies. If I increased the budget by ~500, will the HP Victus 15 be better?
If your gonna be spending money, would better topup bit more for:

13th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processorWindows 11 Home15.6" diagonal FHD displayNVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 405016 GB DDR4-3200 RAM512 GB SSD Hard Drive

Coz you cant upgrade the main parts so its better to spec up when you buy.
babylon52281
post Oct 20 2025, 12:21 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 19 2025, 09:30 AM)
That’s my concern with Asrock boards.
Especially with the 9800X3D.
Is 850W sufficient for 7800x3D + 5080?

Don’t think I’ll go for the 5090 or 4090.
I’ll stick with my 5080 with frame gen + DLSS for 4k gaming. benchmark for 4k gaming is the ps5 pro haha, as long it’s better performance than that, I’m happy enough.
Might want to stick up to 9600X as the ITX mobo VRAMS might not be sufficient to power 8Cores & above.
babylon52281
post Oct 25 2025, 09:53 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Oct 24 2025, 08:50 PM)
need a recommendation for am5 ram to pair with 9800x3d. i saw klevv bolt/fit v 6000mhz cl28 for 500ish, is there anything better at similar price ranges?

edit: don't care about rgb, cooler clearance is appreciated
Klevv is affiliated with Hynix so your more than guaranteed to get A- (binary size) & M- (non-binary size) dies instead of AIBS that will use unknown perhaps crap Sammies & Crucials. CL28 is very good low latency RAM.
Just double check its on your mobo QVL as Ryzen is very finicky with its RAM pairing and also depends its mobo.
babylon52281
post Oct 28 2025, 12:31 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(keong_boy @ Oct 28 2025, 11:14 AM)
Where did u get the pricing?
The i7 alone cost 1200++.
I eventually went with TristanX suggestion but with minor tweak due to budget.

Core i7-14700 - 1270 (Just IT)    I5 14400
Thermalright Royal Pretor 130 - 186 (Dotatech)
MSI B760M Mortar Wifi II DDR5 - 571 (PCU Legacy)
Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR5-5600 CL40 X2 - 448 (All IT)
Kingston KC3000 512GB - 221 (All IT)    1 TB Storage
MSI A650BN - 187 (MSI)
Montech Air 100 - 143 (Just IT)

Damage around 2.4k
Myway is reseller here for new & DFO Dell stuff
babylon52281
post Oct 29 2025, 02:56 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 29 2025, 02:41 PM)
Dfo my title distributor...new reseller... confusing rite..haha.. they dfo team remove the partner category...else I will fight for tat
OIC bcoz I see you push new & DFO Dells so thinking you doing both streams.
babylon52281
post Oct 30 2025, 06:54 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 30 2025, 12:59 PM)
yes bro.. i do both.. but dell hv many segments. so i hv to be clear.. else later customer confused n they blame the introducer ma...
Hahaha ya ya. Got to make clear.

BTW nowadays all talking about AI, you did any custom build AI PC or via Dell?
babylon52281
post Oct 30 2025, 11:21 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 30 2025, 07:25 PM)
i can buang the cheapest quadro 6000 blackwell 96gb in the market.. but no 1 take order.. haha..sad

other shop sell card alone RM50000.. i sell 1 full set 50000... core ultra 9/128gb/1tb/rtx 6000 96gb/win11pro/3yr warranty
I guess when plonking down the full price of a Myvi, businesses would rather trust brick & mortar shops than working from house. No insult to you just it may be how people perceive.

76 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:34 PM