12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSzero5177
post May 28 2017, 12:15 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ May 28 2017, 11:13 AM)
Oh ya, my car is Auto, if MT, I believe will have much better top speed.
Wow.. didn't expect CVT able to go 190km/h
TSzero5177
post May 28 2017, 12:17 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(paganizonda @ May 28 2017, 11:23 AM)
How long does it take to fix the wind noise?
Not sure thou, cause I left it there a week... I left it there Sunday, Tuesday they said can collect car... this is without appointment.

the 1st attempt left there a week couldn't fix wind noise because no stock for that part
TSzero5177
post May 30 2017, 10:38 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ May 30 2017, 02:54 PM)
i like manual transmission car and it is kind of sad that MT does not has Premium spec.
To be optimistic, at least they retain the ESC and other important features, plus the MT drive is one of the smoothest I have driven before.
Something I really hope they include for the standard is built in speakers on 4 doors...
TSzero5177
post Jun 3 2017, 02:03 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(ariff70 @ Jun 2 2017, 04:08 PM)
Hi guys,

New owner here since 2 weeks ago. Silent reader before then.

Ariff70 | Graphite Grey| CVT| Premium

The tips given by you guys are really helpful especially the door visor and the information in post#1 & post#2.

Had to read the below and understand how CVT works. The nature of CVT if you get used to it especially during the throttling from zero speed, I think it performed better than normal AT.
Looking forward to see more useful tips more from this forum!
Added and welcome to the club smile.gif

I never drove the CVT on Persona b4... but Subaru Forester CVT also lag on startup, need wait about 1 second after release brake to accelerate or will you feel sudden surge of powers comes in uncomfortably... so this is basically pretty normal for CVT

If I miss out anyone to add in owner list pls tag/pm me ya
TSzero5177
post Jun 3 2017, 02:04 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Jun 3 2017, 01:49 PM)
Change HU, speakers and add single 12" Subwoofer😬

Fixed for ya bruce.gif

Sorry if I miss out this... how much for total setup if without the sub? I remember u said this HU is china brand right... sounds quality is good

This post has been edited by zero5177: Jun 3 2017, 02:06 PM
TSzero5177
post Jun 4 2017, 10:25 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 4 2017, 06:27 PM)
Most likely going to be taking delivery of my new Persona Standard CVT tomorrow. Any pointers I should take note of? Also, the two speakers in this variant is front or back?
Two speakers is in front only, so Driver enjoice icon_rolleyes.gif

There should be a check list from your SA, make sure u check every single function works and cross check chasis & engine number will do...
TSzero5177
post Jun 4 2017, 10:27 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 4 2017, 07:17 PM)
Nice. Wheel arch are well spaced. This is how it should be.  thumbsup.gif 

The stock 185/55 too thin on persona, i would prefer 185/60 same as vios stock tyre size.
my next tire could be 185 60 as I feel 185 is good enough for this car... and this will probably offset the speed reading differences as well.
TSzero5177
post Jun 4 2017, 11:18 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 4 2017, 10:43 PM)
Go ahead bro. 60 profile can improve comfort abit. Actually 185 good enough for b segment. Not much effect i think since just about the same diameter as 195 55 that used on iriz 1.6.

The facelift iriz 1.6 now follow the persona size 185/55 r15 instead of 195 55.  doh.gif
Would going for CC6 actually downgrade my tire grip and handling compared to this Silverstone Tire? Because so far I know this Silverstone tire is mid-range tire as compared to CC6
TSzero5177
post Jun 5 2017, 10:34 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 5 2017, 10:07 PM)
Question : is lane change signal fitted in the Standard persona? By lane change signal I mean, if the signal stalk is slightly pressed to the left or right, the indicator will flash 5 times. My Standard doesn't seem to have that feature.
My standard don't have lane change signal.
TSzero5177
post Jun 5 2017, 10:50 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 5 2017, 06:15 AM)
Yes CC6 are entry level tyre, the only most silent tyre for persona size. Checked CC6 185 60 at lazada only rm197, 185 55 rm193, only rm4 diffrent lol.

I got no experience with the new kruizer ns800 but since it midrage tyre i dont think cc6 can beat the grip level of kruizer series. Only consider cc6 if your priority want silent and comfort tyre since cc6 sidewall are soft.

I experienced aquaplaning with cc6 during heavy downpour on straight highway when cruising 110kmh, esc light blinking yo. I never experience esc light blinking when im on primacy 3st, but not fair to compare with 3st since it high end model of michelin. However the grip on dry road good enough, no blinking esc even im whack same speed like im using  3st before.
The Silverstone Kruizer Ns800 grip like soso to me... I did activated the ESC few times... even once is when u-turn during raining... aquaplanning wasn't so good too... maybe because I drive faster with this car hmm.gif

QUOTE(alex319 @ Jun 5 2017, 12:20 PM)
Yesterday just goJb SC done 1k service, i feedback them about dashboard rattling noise, SC technician told me even u buy 100k car also will have dashboard rattling noise if pass by uneven road, well. . Not much to say. I telling back tht guy old persona dashboard much better to new persona. He said New persona come a lot safety feature but build quality bad than old persona. I know wht he means 😂. Well. I regrets sold my old persona buy this new persona. Damm😞, but driving CVT punch really good than 4AT speed👍
Many people tends to have this kind of bias view and unconditional love towards older tech... like many ppl say old car shell harder, this and that meanwhile the new car is getting 5 star crash test vs the old one... Many also say carb engine is better and easier to service, so they end up becoming frequent visitor to tuning centre doh.gif
And heck, the older iafm engine many reports on giving troubles with the iafm knocking/diesel noise too (the older version iafm)

But one thing I'm sure you get an upgrade from the older persona is a much more safer ride with 5 star aseancap crash test that can keep you alive, but don't forget the seatbelt bro bruce.gif

QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 5 2017, 02:18 PM)
I will proceed with CC6  due to the road noise and comfort as I rarely speeding and mostly city drive so above average grip is sufficient.
Got a quote for 195/55 2017 tyres for RM190/pc so I think is quite a fair price. But when I request for 195/60 they said it's too thick for persona, will make the car not stable, is it true? hmm.gif
Rule of thumb for upsize/downsizing tire is not more than 3% differences in diameter

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 5 2017, 06:49 PM)
[email=zero5177]zero5177[/email]Pls add me. Finally got my car today.
B500 | Black | CVT | Standard
Thanks!
Added thumbup.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 6 2017, 10:38 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 6 2017, 10:14 AM)
Anyone strictly adhering to the engine break in procedure? Is it just don't Rev high or cannot exceed a certain speed?
During break in, I do occasionally drive beyond the limit like 4k RPM and 140km/h but not for long, heard this will wear the ring properly.

TSzero5177
post Jun 6 2017, 10:39 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jun 6 2017, 08:46 PM)
Guys, do you find water droplets drop on your left feet when driving with aircond on? even when not on max coldness.

my persona seems to like drop water droplets.
So far no such issue on my Persona, one of the earliest batch
TSzero5177
post Jun 6 2017, 11:27 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 6 2017, 10:58 PM)
I see. Yeah, I feel tempted to tekan, since the handling is so sweet and the acceleration so linear (minus the initial lag from standstill). But so far I haven't had to Rev past 3000rpm due to the fact that there is sufficient torque down low for some slightly spirited driving.
I know that feel bro... feel sorry to yourself for not speeding a lil especially if you came from a poor handling car like Myvi

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:05 PM)
So is good to wear the ring properly?
Yeap, that's what the run in process is for, making sure the piston ring wear evenly so it is sealed tight which is why many of us getting improved FC compared to when we first got the car tongue.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 7 2017, 11:43 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 7 2017, 09:40 PM)
Maybe guys should implement a teh tarik section. Any head of community here ?
I agree on this nod.gif

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 7 2017, 10:50 PM)
Just came back from my first highway drive since I got this car two days ago. Man, the urge to floor it is really strong (the car really pulls) but had to practice some self control since the engine is still running in. Handling is pretty sweet too.
I used to behave and drive within speed limit at highway with Myvi, but with this Persona doh.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 8 2017, 08:06 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(PersonaMT@88 @ Jun 8 2017, 09:27 AM)
Hi @zero5177,

Pls add me into the list. Thanks
PersonaMT@88 | Standard MT | Silver.

Took my car yesterday. Noticed that dashboard rattling which is common after i read all the post from members here. Below are the area that i suspect:

1. Pessenger air cond vent.
2. Steering plactic cover in between steering and meter panel.
3. Air cond panel.

Except this overall the car is quite solid and comfort to drive. Don't put an high expectation on this car since the price was below 50k. biggrin.gif
Added! Welcome another MT! bruce.gif

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 8 2017, 01:25 PM)
Still pannic which spec to buy... Standard manual or auto.. Worry left leg so tired using manual n worry leg too free nothing to do..
If ask me I sure say MT whistling.gif

Here my little bias feedback, if you love driving MT, this Persona MT is by far the best compared to the rest of MT I've driven before like say Saga FLX, Myvi, Iswara, Nissan Sunny, Mitsubishi Galant, Kancil, Mitsubishi Van, Avanza and some I may have forgot... I know these are not high end car, but Persona is not high end too.

What I like about the MT:
1. Very smooth engagement, require not much effort to master smoothness that your passenger thought u are driving auto.
2. Very light clutch that don't travel too deep.
3. Nice shorter ratios for 1st to 4th gear for aggressive drive compared to similar car and normal 5th gear ratio for highway cruising
4. Better FC compared to CVT

What I hope more from this MT?
6MT brows.gif

This post has been edited by zero5177: Jun 8 2017, 08:07 PM
TSzero5177
post Jun 8 2017, 10:56 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 8 2017, 09:24 PM)
Sounds manual will suit my GT usage.. Yes.. Some more is cheapest.. And fuel economy.. U r right. Thanks. And all safety features included. But why dont have premium manual spec...
If you expecting very push to back acceleration feel like those Myvi, you might feel disappointed on this, because this car feels like emphasize more on comfort, you do get the speed of acceleration, but you just don't feel much in the cabin and your passenger won't feel nervous when you accelerating.

QUOTE(PersonaMT@88 @ Jun 8 2017, 09:36 PM)
Not sure why the car has a bit shuddering and jerk while cruising at low speed. Have you experienced that?
Mine don't have such issue... mind to state which gear, which speed and how much RPM?
TSzero5177
post Jun 8 2017, 11:45 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(PersonaMT@88 @ Jun 8 2017, 11:10 PM)
It happen when i maintain to 4 gear with 1500 rpm. Once i press the gas pedal a bit more then it disappear.
probably need to feedback this to SC.
4th gear at 1500rpm shouldn't jerk... mine sometimes I even went as low as 1200 - 1300 rpm while cruising...

give COSE SC a check on this and explain to them in detail

TSzero5177
post Jun 10 2017, 01:21 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:39 PM)
if my last car only RM650 to 800 a month.

Thats why looking to get persona manual.. Or auto..

If the mileage is also 650 to 800 also consider good for me. Or even lower is better.

Also want to ask bro and sister. Is the manual also drive like auto.. I mean the smoothest feeling.. Not always jerking each gear change ?
I can confirm the MT smoothness during shifting can be achieved at a level of smoothness that passenger did not realize you have shifted, to master this only require little practice... from a multiple MT car owner

For FC wise I manage to get around 15km/l constantly with 30% city 70% highway

1 Full tank can easily achieve 500km with 1 bar left.

However, I'm not heavy footed nor turtle style, consider average speed
TSzero5177
post Jun 11 2017, 10:54 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 10 2017, 09:08 AM)
i just can't wait to get my MT Persona... With full UR install

The image below show my good friend BLM 4.8 years MT usage.. Aircond still freezing me.. But lot of noise in side the car..
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 10 2017, 01:52 PM)
Want to ask all persona owner got facing indentical issue on the engine and gearbox? For the long jouney i mean.
Saga BLM have pretty short 5th gear making highway cruise a bit noisy and sounds stressful to the engine shakehead.gif
So far I never heard of any MT gearbox or Engine issue from the VVT version even from Iriz... but IAFM do have some problems previously... even the new latest iafm, my dad FLX just 10k km warranty change whole engine due to leaking around gasket area despite changing new gasket

QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 10 2017, 03:04 PM)
Yes, new HU. Just got my car yesterday.

My boot door won't hold in place after you open which make loading stuff very inconvenient. Are you guys having the same issue? You can make it hold after some tries but it's very loose, closing any of the 4 doors will make it dropped close again. Other than that's not much issue. The rattling noise seems fairly minimal, perhaps they indeed fixing the ip kit on new batch.
So far mind don't have issue, opening the boot is surprisingly light and it will hold when fully opened. don't recall any occasion I have to hold it on my own.

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jun 10 2017, 06:12 PM)
nuff said petronas is the most suit 1
tapi some also said petron
but most agree that bhp power but kuat makan minyak
as for shell received both positive and negative
sos?
fb chinese closed group
sekian
Share share FB Chinese closed group brows.gif

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 10 2017, 10:48 PM)
Hmm. Looks like Proton sneakily moved the timing belt service from 100k to 110k,making it out of the reach of the 5 years free maintenance package..
QUOTE(ahsham @ Jun 11 2017, 12:14 AM)
Yeah, I also notice that too...
Since it's out of the 5-years free maintenance package, I won't wait until 110k lah...
Normally it's advisable to change timing belt after 80k km and before reaches 100k.
Aren't this someone already confirmed earlier that the 5 years free service inclusive of timing belt change?

TSzero5177
post Jun 11 2017, 10:24 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Gane2390 @ Jun 11 2017, 12:44 PM)
Anyone can confirm this? Saw this at provoc fb page
This somehow perfected the shortfall of Standard variant especially for MT who can't opt for exec nor premium.
somehow feel betrayed like Bezza/Axia owner hmm.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0988sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:52 PM