12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSzero5177
post Jun 11 2017, 11:09 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 11 2017, 11:01 PM)
My i test drive anyone MT ? I come to your place. Let me test drive 5 minutes.. Dont worry, wont hit 6000rpm 1. Just casual test Manual feeling only. Please.. Btw i m at melaka.
Too bad KL here...
TSzero5177
post Jun 15 2017, 11:11 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 12 2017, 06:42 AM)
pls pm me your contact. Thursday i come. Please. Its important for me.. Please. I sponsor u lunch...
Aiks... a bit late to this... ayam work till night at 7pm onward baru free till 8 then need teman gf dinrar lah...

Last time I test drove MT at Atiara branch at Kelana Jaya, just in time customer changed order to premium, so that car become extra... very short distance drive only.

QUOTE(PersonaMT@88 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:44 PM)
Hi could you explain what is faulty Stop Switch Lamp issue? My car was underpower when rpm is below 2k and feel the car won't go. Why this related to underpower issue as stated at main page? Thanks.
Last time mine was due to I figure the car below 2k RPM is very weak, then RPM surge quickly after past 2k rpm... a start from a hill stop also require press down pretty deep on the gas pedal for the car to move... at first I thought stop switch lamp don't make any senses to engine performance, then I did a google check and find some car from other maker facing such issue too, if not mistaken an Audi somemore, and it got solved by changing stop switch lamp...

I think the logic is that the stop switch lamp not sending signal or disturbing the ECU...

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jun 14 2017, 12:57 PM)
zero5177 when v3 brows.gif
Usually kan 2.5k comments baru new tered hmm.gif

I know that new thread is not necessary... but I think I'll wait till 2.5k comments thumbup.gif

TSzero5177
post Jun 17 2017, 11:08 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(PersonaMT@88 @ Jun 16 2017, 11:16 AM)
The technician said it was because of drive by wire and the weak power below 2k rpm is totally normal. vmad.gif
it feels like VTEC kick in lolz. Previous my inspira 1.8 MT has no this kind of issue vmad.gif
And i asked is there any similar case happen in other state? The answer is no.
I asked whether because of brake switch light issue? They said the brake switch will cause only no respond when you press the gas pedal. sigh.
Seems that my first visit without any solution. mad.gif
I'm not going to accept this. I have booked another slot next week Saturday to kacau them again.

Sad thing happen today. the right front wheel has weird sound when braking. Similar to ABS even you brake like normal but no ABS light on meter cluster. bangwall.gif
Which SC u went to? Is it COSE? Mine previously have the said VTEC kick in feel after RPM went above 2k... any below is slow... now the RPM went up quite linear I would say...

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 16 2017, 01:35 PM)
rolleyes.gif Long time dint appear, where u been?
Ye ke.. recently a bit busy... quite selective in reading, but still every week also got report in wor.. hmm.gif

TSzero5177
post Jun 17 2017, 11:11 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(CrestFallen666 @ Jun 17 2017, 08:27 PM)
Not sure same seller or not... I bought something exactly like this from 11street last time. I would say its the basic that you need in a car, there is a small partition which is quite useful to restrict movement of your tools... Its a bit surprising to see when received, it was rolled, didn't expect it to be that flexible sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zero5177: Jun 17 2017, 11:12 PM
TSzero5177
post Jun 19 2017, 07:55 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jun 18 2017, 03:08 PM)
Do we posible to create a whatsapp group? For everyone to LIVE chat.. pos something related. And the modification, some new paint job... that will be fantastic..

I join the 1st.. add me 0182800628

If lowyat Treat also can see the live chat status will be prentty amazing..

If can please set the role over the group chat.

1. Only star member.. like maybe 2 star and above can join.
2. No such ultra short words like '' x de. Mkn nt lo. Ko nakpe...''
Always confused reading this extreme short words. English or Malay is welcome.. just put full or short wording like ASAP... OK.. TQ... that will be great.
QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jun 18 2017, 03:37 PM)
hmm.gif
zero5177
any idea about this?
QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 18 2017, 05:24 PM)
Good idea, Maybe can ask zero5177 to create one , but seems like he busy. smile.gif

If not I will create one.
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 18 2017, 06:09 PM)
Count me in after created  biggrin.gif
Sorry slowpoke a bit

Last time someone here created the whatsapp group before, below is the link tongue.gif
https://chat.whatsapp.com/9Dq6x6ILHWiFU3ZY0HLaP5

TSzero5177
post Jun 19 2017, 08:12 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(PersonaMT@88 @ Jun 19 2017, 11:09 AM)
Would like to know what is COSE? i went to Penang Juru branch...i think this is the main branch in Penang mainland..
I think Proton has the case number in their system right? Hope i can tell them your case and working to solve it...

Now the most serious issue is braking noise..it feels like ABS kick in for every brake..
Start from 0:28 and also 0:53 i prassed the brake the brake noise come out from ABS motor?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZXVUw9QdSC8&feature=youtu.be
Case number not too sure... need find back the receipt...
Screenshot of the receipt is as of below

TSzero5177
post Jun 19 2017, 08:13 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 19 2017, 08:10 PM)
biggrin.gif still active?
On and off la, ask about opinion and some common discussion... nothing about mod so far sweat.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 19 2017, 08:27 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 19 2017, 08:14 PM)
I believe the reverse sensor really is a problem , I also notice this problem. When reserve sensor no sound even near object sometimes.  bangwall.gif
I agree.. reverse sensor macam slowpoke a bit... and sometimes I engage reverse, no "teeet" sound... but its actually working
TSzero5177
post Jun 20 2017, 11:01 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(B33Ri @ Jun 20 2017, 03:50 PM)
very good study....
BHP no in list mehh....
why? not good eh?

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Full time BHP user here, only once filled with Petronas bruce.gif

Dun ask me differences, cause I full time BHP mia tongue.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 20 2017, 11:05 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 20 2017, 08:10 PM)
smile.gif what problems you are referring ?
From my previous experience with Saga FLX CVT VT2 compare Persona, there are improve alot , especially jerking reduce alot , power band which improve for low end torque. But, the rubber band effect still there .
CVT can't help... talking about accelerating from start, even the robust chain based CVT on Subaru Forester have such delay and that rubber band feel. But for someone who emphasize in comfort, once u go CVT, u won't look back at traditional AT box
TSzero5177
post Jun 23 2017, 08:58 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(lydecker @ Jun 23 2017, 11:04 AM)
hi everyone! i've been reading this thread since V1 for me to decide is it worth it to buy this new persona or not.  biggrin.gif

now i'm a proud persona owner.  icon_rolleyes.gif

@zero5177, can u add me into the list? smile.gif  smile.gif

Lydecker | Fire Red | CVT Executive

thank youuu~
Welcome! You must have some patience there thumbsup.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 24 2017, 11:07 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 24 2017, 10:29 AM)
shit...for me 1st 1000km drive...which now already 700km..for just 1 weeks, mostly my speed remain 90-100, sometimes 110...

gg lo...cuz i travel alot...highways hard to 90...doh.gif
Occasionally over 100 is ok one... even user manual stated don't stay at same RPM for long period so the piston ring wear evenly icon_idea.gif

TSzero5177
post Jun 24 2017, 11:07 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jun 23 2017, 09:19 PM)
Mine standard white coming next week..cheers smile.gif
A gift for yourself after raya rclxms.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 26 2017, 04:07 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(niafaz89 @ Jun 25 2017, 02:46 PM)
Hi there, can i join this group😅Or is it by invitation only😁
Sure, you're free to come bruce.gif

QUOTE(bob_max @ Jun 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
Hi guys/ gals... selamat hari raya...  just got my black std (A) persona last week.....  so far loving the drive and handling... i noticed an annoying rattle sound from driver side dashboard / meter cluster when drive at uneven surface.. sounds like a bird chirping, any1 experience same issue & hv any ideas how to solve it?

Thanks 😁
Welcome to the club, for rattling noise in driver side dashboard, you may take it to service center to fix for free

So far I don't have bird chirping noise from driver side dashboard sweat.gif
TSzero5177
post Jun 26 2017, 05:23 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Jun 25 2017, 09:08 PM)
You're eager to learn, eventhough you're a woman, you're not afraid to get your hand dirty. My girlfriend already teach many times and shes capable on changing on her own but when the skill came due, she rather wait for plus/me to came change for her instead of doing it on her own bangwall.gif
Your gf trust u more than herself

note: just in this field tongue.gif
TSzero5177
post Jul 1 2017, 06:21 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jun 30 2017, 02:06 PM)
The old tales of Proton cars are with the best and most powerful aircond in malaysia are no longer true.

Just now, my car was park under the sun for 30min, then drive away with aircond full blast, 20 min later still feeling the whole cabin hot.

Time for a new tint .... Premium variant stock tint really is a piece of shit.
QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 30 2017, 03:29 PM)
Lol quite true bro! Coming from an old 8 years saga the first thing I noticed the new persona air cond is not as cold as my old saga. But the good news is good tint do helps.... biggrin.gif  I even get the magnetic customised shade to prevent the heat as my car sometimes need to park under the hot sun for quite long hour.
have you turn on the air re-circulation? the middle knob should be lit if it was turned on.
TSzero5177
post Jul 1 2017, 11:42 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jul 1 2017, 07:55 PM)
Ya
Mine was pretty powerful... just that its a bit late to kick in when car just started
TSzero5177
post Jul 4 2017, 08:23 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 4 2017, 02:15 PM)
thumbsup.gif

for sound for mirror link, try connecting via bluetooth  thumbsup.gif

shud work thumbsup.gif
Bro, I heard Iriz DRL cannot be installed on this Persona due to different size.. can u confirm this?
TSzero5177
post Jul 4 2017, 10:07 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Jul 4 2017, 09:43 PM)
Hi Guys. How to know is ur persona is 5years free service? Based on the service booklet? Or there's some cert to indicate its 5 yrs free service.
BY free service mean everything from EO to labor charge is free rite. Basically five year no need pay single cent at service center. Am I rite."
Not sure about current promo thou... mine was 3 years free service and parts, means no need pay single cent during service unless u wanna top up for fully synthetic engine oil.

No cert mentioning about the free service, only available in the system during service... so better get your proof solid if anything went wrong.
TSzero5177
post Jul 5 2017, 11:06 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jul 5 2017, 06:45 PM)
is it better ???

after my first 1000km service..my FC become 7.2L /100KM...hmmm...much more fuel consume than before service
QUOTE(andyzai91 @ Jul 5 2017, 09:21 PM)
Same to me. Around 6.4 litre/100km before 1st service. Now the computer is showing 7.3 litre/100km after 1st service. Using petronas 3000 fully synthetic.
Fuel consumption shown in the meter is not accurate at all, better to calculate it manually for a more reliable data

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0930sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:56 PM