826 posts

Yup. After Magisk Hide can use Aotg
szecheng
post Nov 10 2018, 08:10 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 10 2018, 03:01 PM)
I see. So it's safe to confirm that the LB variant is compatible with AOTG.?
Yes, confirmation by sifu jhlou
voncrane
post Nov 10 2018, 10:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Great.. Can recommend for those who want AOTG support on cheaper than Minix devices.. 👍
Scissorshand
post Nov 10 2018, 11:32 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Nov 9 2018, 10:59 AM)
Looks like a good deal...

QUOTE(ILV @ Nov 9 2018, 02:11 PM)
Hi All sifu,
I am currently using xiaomi box 3 (MDZ-16AA) which is using GITV UI.
Few problem i have on this box,
-RSS player app was installed but google play is not supportable for this box (un-root
-kodi install but duno why it keep on crash and source of data can't be loaded (i install it on external 8GB pendrive)
-My internet speed is 100m previously and now is 500m. However, the stream on movie is lag (previously using terrarium, now using teatv)
-This box can't plug with LAN cable.

Therefore, it is better for me to buy another new android tv box? or shd i go and root my current xiaomi box?

For new box, i currently shortlisted 2 boxs as below,
1) MX10 pro, android 8.1, 4G ram and 32G rom (some member share the link on this post as well)
2) T95Z plus, android 7.1, 3G ram and 32G rom

Which box should i go to? or any other recommend box?

My usage is for HK drama, series, Movie and of course live stream of EPL.

P/S:
1)the xiaomi box was a free gift when i purchase my tv. suck that i dint and aware that this box is not the root version at that time.
2)i understand there is no perfect box, and i know there is a list of box recommend on 1st page of this thread but based on my condition, which more suitable.
Mecool KM9 again depends on your budget

Do you need 4k or 1080p Netflix later?

QUOTE(gewek @ Nov 9 2018, 07:03 PM)
If buy from Gearbest or Banggood, how to confirm no problem with custom?
Either one no problem with customs or needing to pay SIRIM etc unless you damned unlucky..

lucaswjk
post Nov 11 2018, 12:22 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ILV @ Nov 10 2018, 12:06 AM)
i don't have the axtro acct so i won't go for aotg..
i basically will use it for HK drama, movies, series and live stream of EPL..
and plug it with LAN..

do you think u can ask yr seller on why u gt install aotg?
tipsy for u, kodi + acestream

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 10 2018, 03:01 PM)
I see. So it's safe to confirm that the LB variant is compatible with AOTG.?
the one I test is also LB ver,
no go...
gin&tonic
post Nov 11 2018, 07:58 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 10 2018, 09:25 AM)
Just seek out those labeled as Gigabit Ethernet/LAN such as the both the Minix Neo U1 & U9-H, HiMedia Q10 Pro, Evanpo T95Z Plus, and of course the Nvidia Shield. The Mecool KM9 is not gigabit though.
The H96 Pro Plus looks quite good. Anybody using this box?.
GuyM
post Nov 11 2018, 02:27 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 11 2018, 07:58 AM)
The H96 Pro Plus looks quite good. Anybody using this box?.
Maybe check freaktab for more info... But the site was down yesterday
gin&tonic
post Nov 11 2018, 03:37 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Nov 11 2018, 02:27 PM)
Maybe check freaktab for more info... But the site was down yesterday
Quite high specs. YouTube reviews are great. Antutu Benchmark is about 41K. Just want to know hands on performance.

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Nov 11 2018, 04:21 PM
Scissorshand
post Nov 11 2018, 04:32 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 11 2018, 03:37 PM)
Quite high specs. YouTube reviews are great. Antutu Benchmark is about 41K. Just want to know hands on performance.
These days all going 4gb ram..

Nexbox A95X Plus No review available yet

LATEST Android OS

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Nov 11 2018, 04:33 PM
muncheno
post Nov 11 2018, 05:03 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Nov 11 2018, 04:32 PM)
These days all going 4gb ram..

Nexbox A95X Plus No review available yet

LATEST Android OS
With USB3.0 but no gigabit LAN.

gin&tonic
post Nov 11 2018, 06:55 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Nov 11 2018, 05:03 PM)
Really prefer gigabit LAN. Just pull the trigger on the H96 Pro +. Hope it's a good box.
Scissorshand
post Nov 11 2018, 09:37 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Nov 11 2018, 05:03 PM)
What do u want to do with a gigabit LAN on an android box?
Scissorshand
post Nov 11 2018, 09:38 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 11 2018, 06:55 PM)
Really prefer gigabit LAN. Just pull the trigger on the H96 Pro +. Hope it's a good box.
Await your review... good price with voucher?
gin&tonic
post Nov 11 2018, 09:52 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Nov 11 2018, 09:38 PM)
Await your review... good price with voucher?
Wifi speed slow & eratic. Not stable for me.
Ya bot with voucher. Delivery is slow as usual from China.
spetnaz
post Nov 11 2018, 10:04 PM

484 posts

Bought A95X Pro (2 + 16gb) with ATV from Shopee for RM128 with discount voucher. Box is rooted & got root switch in its settings but switching off the root switch wont unroot the box.

I install Aotg but it crashed. Boot into recovery & install TWRP 3.1.1 for S905W boxes, Magisk and hide root. Now aotg working flawlessly.

Not bad for a cheap box. My only complaint is that sometimes wifi is not auto connect upon switching on the box.

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Nov 11 2018, 10:37 PM
Scissorshand
post Nov 11 2018, 11:43 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Nov 11 2018, 10:04 PM)
Bought A95X Pro (2 + 16gb) with ATV from Shopee for RM128 with discount voucher. Box is rooted & got root switch in its settings but switching off the root switch wont unroot the box.

I install Aotg but it crashed. Boot into recovery & install TWRP 3.1.1 for S905W boxes, Magisk and hide root. Now aotg working flawlessly.

Not bad for a cheap box. My only complaint is that sometimes wifi is not auto connect upon switching on the box.
That's a good catch! plays netflix hd too
voncrane
post Nov 12 2018, 05:26 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Nov 11 2018, 09:37 PM)
What do u want to do with a gigabit LAN on an android box?
Plenty.. Local file transfers, smoother streaming, faster p2p downloads, etc..

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Nov 11 2018, 10:04 PM)

Great.. Do you have a UnifiTV Plan account? Can test if UnifiTV works on it too.. Another win for Magisksu.. thumbup.gif
spetnaz
post Nov 12 2018, 08:05 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Nov 11 2018, 11:43 PM)
That's a good catch! plays netflix hd too
I dont watch Netflix so i uninstalled it. So not sure about its HD thingy
spetnaz
post Nov 12 2018, 08:10 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 12 2018, 05:26 AM)
Great.. Do you have a UnifiTV Plan account? Can test if UnifiTV works on it too.. Another win for Magisksu.. thumbup.gif
My unifi tv's plan is the basic free plan. Before magisksu, i can only watch rtm1 & 2. Tv3, 8, ntv 7, nhk, jazeera & others cannot watch with remarks of "playback error due to some problem with the device .....". After hiding it and clear its data, all those basic channels can be watched

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Nov 12 2018, 10:24 AM
voncrane
post Nov 12 2018, 08:52 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Nov 12 2018, 08:10 AM)
My unifi tv is plan is the basic free plan. Before magisksu, i can only watch rtm1 & 2. Tv3, 8, ntv 7, nhk, jazeera & others cannot watch with remarks of "playback error due to some problem with the device .....". After hiding it and clear its data, all those basic channels can be watched
Thanks.. The A95X Pro (2 + 16gb) with ATV goes on the list of compatible devices.. This should be the cheapest though..

369 Pages « < 228 229 230 231 232 > » Top

0.0336sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:33 AM