113 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!

Kyoyagami
post Oct 17 2010, 11:23 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Frankly, even i'm surprised its not blown up.
Charizard
post Oct 20 2010, 12:39 AM

373 posts

Lol, luckily it didn't blow up. I bought a new charger and it works fine now biggrin.gif
metalslayer
post Oct 22 2010, 03:57 PM

13 posts

Greeting, guys and gals .. i am noob with this nds console and i hv few question to ask .. 1st of all wat is the package come wit brand new nds consoles ? and the following questions

1. what is the benefit owning nds console ?

2. do this console request newest firmware to play lastest game like psp do ?

3. what is r4 mean ? region ..

if i wan to buy 2nd nds console what should i check for or what is the package normally included .. hope to gd some gd review fromu guys and gals thanks .

This post has been edited by metalslayer: Oct 22 2010, 03:57 PM
tokyotenshi
post Oct 24 2010, 01:15 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(metalslayer @ Oct 22 2010, 03:57 PM)
Greeting, guys and gals .. i am noob with this nds console and i hv few question to ask .. 1st of all wat is the package come wit brand new nds consoles ? and the following questions
the basics..console, manual, charger, extra stylus.

1. what is the benefit owning nds console ?
benefit? err... to play NDS games? sorry i find this quite a weird question

2. do this console request newest firmware to play lastest game like psp do ?
no for ds lite, yes for dsi but it's not required to play games. upgrade is required only if you want to use dsi store to buy dsiwares (downloadable games)

3. what is r4 mean ? region ..
by all means, STAY AWAY from R4. it's a flashcart to play homebrew games or adds ability to play music, videos and read text for yours ds.. 98% sellers will sell R4 together. It also has a billion clones. Google yourself for more info

if i wan to buy 2nd nds console what should i check for or what is the package normally included .. hope to gd some gd review fromu guys and gals thanks .
SUSAzhar Sabill
post Oct 30 2010, 09:11 AM

DSi XL,i heard that DS 3D is in te works???
iguana_dude_619
post Nov 3 2010, 12:24 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Azhar Sabill @ Oct 30 2010, 09:11 AM)
DSi XL,i heard that DS 3D is in te works???
yeah is called "3DS"... come out Feb/March 2011...
price 25,000 yen for japan,others not yet confirm...
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Nugg
post Nov 4 2010, 04:20 PM

40 posts

my dsl hinge just broke.. can replace the casing anywhere? was wondering if playtime @ bangsar got or not. anyone can help?
aiyish
post Nov 12 2010, 12:55 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Hi guys, im new with this nintendo ds lite thingy. I love games that involves poking2 stuff to something. Its kindda...hot...

PM, sell me your Love+ to me..

This post has been edited by aiyish: Nov 12 2010, 01:02 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 12 2010, 01:04 AM

314 posts

^ Buy your own virtual GF. dry.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Nov 12 2010, 01:04 AM
aiyish
post Nov 12 2010, 01:06 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 12 2010, 01:04 AM)
^ Buy your own virtual GF. dry.gif
expensive lar, u sell to me at a cut cost price lar.. laugh.gif
mivec3gs
post Nov 12 2010, 02:53 PM

108 posts

what is the latest price for ds?
sopi_neon
post Nov 12 2010, 08:36 PM

98 posts

want to ask...wat currently price for nintendo dsi???

`shinryu
post Nov 13 2010, 06:58 PM

47 posts

Just got myself a DS lite to tahan until the 3DS comes out happy.gif.
DarkTenno
post Nov 13 2010, 07:02 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(`shinryu @ Nov 13 2010, 06:58 PM)
Just got myself a DS lite to tahan until the 3DS comes out happy.gif.
Sure will tahan I got my ndsl for 3 year now still looking good

kyu85
post Nov 14 2010, 10:35 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(mivec3gs @ Nov 12 2010, 02:53 PM)
what is the latest price for ds?

QUOTE(sopi_neon @ Nov 12 2010, 08:36 PM)
want to ask...wat currently price for nintendo dsi???

ndsl should be about rm400
ndsi should be about rm550
Frostlord
post Nov 17 2010, 10:51 PM

1,723 posts

hi all

just found out that the my local shops only sells NDSL with R4
will this void the warranty? if i dun wan r4, i can only buy NDS XL which is 8xx-9xx compare to NDSL which is only 5xx sweat.gif

by the way, what is the price for ori NDSL now?
from my previous thread, i learn that NDSL cannot surf net unless i use browse cart (or smth like that). how much is that cart?

also what is the main diff between NDSL and NDSI other than
1) NDSI can surf net
2) NDSI got camera + mic

the shop keeper only tell me this 2 reason :s

thanks biggrin.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 17 2010, 11:10 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Nov 17 2010, 10:51 PM)
hi all

just found out that the my local shops only sells NDSL with R4
will this void the warranty? if i dun wan r4, i can only buy NDS XL which is 8xx-9xx compare to NDSL which is only 5xx sweat.gif

by the way, what is the price for ori NDSL now?
from my previous thread, i learn that NDSL cannot surf net unless i use browse cart (or smth like that). how much is that cart?

also what is the main diff between NDSL and NDSI other than
1) NDSI can surf net
2) NDSI got camera + mic

the shop keeper only tell me this 2 reason :s

thanks biggrin.gif
DS Lite (and the regular DS before it) can only surf websites if you buy the browser cart (which already discontinued). DSi and DSi XL can browse the web with its built-in browser (free).

As for the prices, just refer to the US retail price. It usually around the same or slightly higher.

DS Lite ~RM400
DSi ~RM470
DSi XL ~RM540
Azfar90
post Nov 18 2010, 02:23 AM

May I know where I can find Band Hero Bundles, other than buying it from online store like Play Asia? I've seen one at Youbeli, but it's out of stock. Plus, it's little bit pricey than the one in PlayAsia..

If someone know where I can get it, or willing to sell used one, please tell me...Wanted to try that guitar grip and drum case... biggrin.gif
Frostlord
post Nov 18 2010, 09:38 PM

1,723 posts

Is there a way to check for recon units? not sure if NDS has any recon but there are a lot of recon PSP sweat.gif
taikAyam
post Nov 19 2010, 06:55 AM

if only they had dsi xl in white :/

113 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:15 PM