Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!
Pr1me_Minister
Sep 18 2010, 01:38 PM
You don't really need to worry about region locks since there's isn't many DSi exclusive games (and almost none worth mentioning). But for the downloadable DSiware games it depends on your device region. If you see how bright and vibrant the screen on DS Lite/ DSi, I don't think you can stand looking at the dim DS phat screen. Anyway for general questions regarding DS, please post it in the main DS thread. As usual I'll leave this thread open until end of today before merging it with the main thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/420011
Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
Sep 18 2010, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:33 AM) SO...I can't play Pokemon White on a different region DS phat/Lite? Or is it you can't play DSi enhanced games on regular DS? Phat plays Pokemon White pretty well though... ds phat and lite from any region can play pokemon white from any region..just dsi and dsiXL from different region besides japan cannot play pokemon white Japanese version This post has been edited by Fujisawa_Ruuzaa: Sep 18 2010, 01:54 PM
HiRuMi91
Sep 18 2010, 03:43 PM
I have a DSi and a Lite and have seen how much better the LCDs are. But the phat owns both durability wise. My Lite hinge cracked and has no more grip when folding/unfolding the system. And DSi, well... meh >.>
mousez
Sep 20 2010, 01:18 AM

hmm a question here
i hav another dsi tht idk either can be repaird o not.. the part where u put catridge rom .. the pin inside alrdy got 2-5 pin broken. ahh sum my aunty kid.. T.T. do you think game shop can repair them? n how much is it.?
hamiru
Sep 21 2010, 01:17 AM
the cartridge slot is integrated with its circuit board a.k.a NDS motherboard, so you can't get it replaced without having it unsoldered first anyway, try asking Bernard here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1098935hopefully he can help you on that
mousez
Sep 21 2010, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 21 2010, 01:17 AM) the cartridge slot is integrated with its circuit board a.k.a NDS motherboard, so you can't get it replaced without having it unsoldered first anyway, try asking Bernard here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1098935hopefully he can help you on that k thx..
mdzaboy
Sep 22 2010, 08:40 PM
sorry for asking ..is there anyway to repair the trigger button L & R button? my nephew didn't play anymore his DSi due to that button "rosak" already..
ruggers
Sep 25 2010, 09:55 PM

today i go survey nds lite at sunway pyramid...i got offer rm500 with R4 n memory card.but the seller tell me that the 500 set is recon 1.the new original 1 cost about rm650 full set.is it true that that is the recon 1?
kyu85
Sep 26 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(ruggers @ Sep 25 2010, 09:55 PM) today i go survey nds lite at sunway pyramid...i got offer rm500 with R4 n memory card.but the seller tell me that the 500 set is recon 1.the new original 1 cost about rm650 full set.is it true that that is the recon 1? a brand new set of ndsl is about RM400 without any card...
ruggers
Sep 26 2010, 06:01 PM

ok thanks for the info.luckily i din buy it
kyu85
Sep 26 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(ruggers @ Sep 26 2010, 06:01 PM) ok thanks for the info.luckily i din buy it try survey price at sg.wang or lowyat... there price there is cheaper than sunway piramid...
ruggers
Sep 26 2010, 07:40 PM

ok thanks kyu85 appreciate tat
hamiru
Sep 28 2010, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Sep 22 2010, 08:40 PM) sorry for asking ..is there anyway to repair the trigger button L & R button? my nephew didn't play anymore his DSi due to that button "rosak" already.. you can try disassemble the console to have a look at those buttons, and repair them but most probably the repair will be not without part replacement, so bring it to any shop that offer NDSi repairing (or refer to my previous reply at mousez)
whiteserpent
Oct 6 2010, 11:15 PM
i need help right now i want to buy ndsi xl do u guys think i should buy it now or i have to wait until 3ds out and the price is lower im really into pokemon and zelda game  i found the cheapest ndsi Xl in games sale is rm670 and im planning to sell my bass guitar for it
gundamalpha
Oct 6 2010, 11:19 PM
If you can wait then wait, if you can't then don't. Being impulsive can be rewarding sometimes as you can finally play games you have been longing for, but patience can be financially rewarding. In conclusion, do you really want it now or can wait until later?
whiteserpent
Oct 6 2010, 11:24 PM
haha actually i really want it fast but regarding the 3ds issue i think that xl's price can drop rm100 like that
then also i have to make sure that my guitar sold first and if i buy and play using ds original games do i have to buy the r4 and etc. card?
jackallemily
Oct 7 2010, 12:26 AM

guys, need help. my ndslite cannot turn on already. if i turn the ndslite it jst have the green light but no display. any way to rectify this?
hamiru
Oct 7 2010, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(jackallemily @ Oct 7 2010, 12:26 AM) guys, need help. my ndslite cannot turn on already. if i turn the ndslite it jst have the green light but no display. any way to rectify this? my guess is, blown fuse
SUSb3ta
Oct 7 2010, 07:53 AM
ur selling ur bass for a ds? by golly what has gotten into your head?
Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
Oct 7 2010, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(whiteserpent @ Oct 6 2010, 11:24 PM) haha actually i really want it fast but regarding the 3ds issue i think that xl's price can drop rm100 like that then also i have to make sure that my guitar sold first and if i buy and play using ds original games do i have to buy the r4 and etc. card? dont buy r4 and etc. card..buy only original..from kyoyagami