Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!

kyu85
post May 25 2010, 06:04 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

hei sempai-tachi,planning to get a ndsl so got some question i would to ask...
regard the console,
1. from the nds thread,it mention got brand new set n recon set... wat the different? warranty?
2. how to differentiate recon n brand new set? it mention in the thread about the language select option/serial no/etc...
3. any recommended shop? i from kl...
4. roughly wat the market price a brand new ndsl now? n the recon as well...

regard the flash card,
1. there is R4 n R2... wat the pro n con between them? or there r the same?
2. there is acekard2 n acekard2i... wat the different between this 2?

regard micro sd card,
1. last time i learn that sd have class 2,class 4 n i think class 6 in which the higher the class the faster the speed... so sd hc is which class?
2. do we really need a high speed sd card for nds? all i know is tat those high speed sd card is for camera...

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: May 25 2010, 06:07 PM
kyu85
post May 31 2010, 04:32 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(alicia @ May 31 2010, 03:59 PM)
But is it recond set cos I dun wan to pay ori set price for a recond set bt he seller said it's limited Ed. Some seller say those r recond. So is it recond or ori?

from my research,1 of the pokemon limited edition is recon set... i not sure it is apple to all limited edition or not...
kyu85
post May 31 2010, 10:58 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ May 31 2010, 09:14 PM)
better be careful..those RM400+ ndsl with mario/pokemon picture are usually recon set. limited edition should cost a lot more.i asked one of the shops selling those kind of ndsl, they say it's not original, korean recon set.hence the quality is not good as original ndsl.

which quality u refer to? the graphic? the materials use?
kyu85
post Jun 1 2010, 12:22 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ May 31 2010, 11:10 PM)
materials used i suppose, the seller said the ds wont last long as the original ones.

but i tot a brand new 1,the manual book oso is in korean... so shouldnt it b the same?
kyu85
post Jun 1 2010, 12:57 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

icic... since i getting 2nd hand,it dun really matter that much anymore... tongue.gif

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:35 pmjust got my ndsl... n got a question,is there any battery bar in the ndsl so can check still got how much battery...

This post has been edited by kyu85: Jun 5 2010, 01:35 PM
kyu85
post Jun 13 2010, 12:34 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

ya,i found out tat oledi... how much a ori ndsl charger cost?
kyu85
post Jun 14 2010, 06:12 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Roni88 @ Jun 14 2010, 11:18 AM)
I think that the new 3ds will probably cost 1k+ and will take a while to get to malaysia. plus, i think i will probably need to wait for new cards that are compatible with the new console. so for now, i'm still opting for either ndsl or ndsi. Please recommend me trusted sellers and the price for each model. Thanks lots.

i believe wat ballistix89 trying to said is that wait for the 3ds to b officially launch... by that time,there should b changes to ndsl/ndsi/ndsill price... then only u purchase it... anyway,a brand new ndsl is RM400 without anything else... ndsi i dunno... imo,ndsl is better... even ndsi screen is a bit bigger than ndsl,it dun really have much different... n wat for u need a camera on nds when u phone oledi have 1?
kyu85
post Jun 16 2010, 09:23 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Roni88 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:30 AM)
woah, so dsl is smaller and has longer battery life. i think dsl is the one for me then. biggrin.gif
ah icic. that's true. and yes, i won't even use the camera because my phone's is much better ;D

tat sound like u have made the decision... welcome then... tongue.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 12:07 amhmm,how long is u guy ndsl battery last? i tested it... from full charge till it out of battery n shut down,my last for about 5 hours... according to website,it should last more than 10 hours right?

This post has been edited by kyu85: Jun 21 2010, 12:07 AM
kyu85
post Jun 28 2010, 09:55 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

imo,getting a ndsl is good enough... there is no point getting a ndsi which is more expensive due to the extra camera n easy to connect wifi... if u phone oledi have those,then ndsi would b totally the same as ndsl except the screen is slightly bigger...
kyu85
post Jun 29 2010, 05:39 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(rko1983 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:23 PM)
Deciding to buy a DS is really late now,seeing DS system price drop,lesser DS games release nowdays,i personally think this is a bad timing to invest for a DS.
I would suggest wait for the 3DS(next year release) because no matter you choose DSi or DSlite this two handheld will only last for one year.(DS lifespan almost come to an end).
I really like the Nintendo DS system,i own DSlite and DSi but this two system play the same games and the difference between them is really a small matter.
Yes,the DS has tons of great games available but dont forget that the successor of the DS,3DS is backward compatible.

I really dont want you to buy a DS now,play it for a year and then the new 3DS came out you regret.You can find some information about the 3DS online and you will get what i mean.
If you are a retro gamer/collector then you will wanna get the DS now.
Happy gaming. biggrin.gif

imo,that really depend... 3ds is nice but there r thing not sure at this time... to begin with,a 3ds for sure goin to cost more than 1k where ndsl only cost 400 n ndsi about 700... beside that,for 3ds to reach malaysia,it would take about a year from now mayb,so have to wait so long... 3ds using another system of cart,so would it able to play u know wat type of game or not still questionable... let assume u cant,n u will b only playing a ds game,then no point getting 3ds which is much much more expensive... oso,would 3ds really work that fantastic? who know that...
kyu85
post Jun 29 2010, 09:06 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(rko1983 @ Jun 29 2010, 07:32 PM)
thats my personal opinion,but we are talking about nintendo,nintendo have been in handheld gaming for very long time already and they dominate the market,i dont think the price,battery life,quality and stuff will be a factor in 3DS.i do watch E3 2010 and i know that the 3DS really a very impresive gadget.you dont have to take my word for it,go to ign.com,gamespot.com or any other .com to see what the professional think about it when they get their chance to play it during e3 live.the 3DS "WOW" them.the 3DS is that fantastic bro.
Nintendo already confirmed that the 3DS is backward compatible,and yes the price of the gadget is unannounced but many pro think that for the 3DS to remain competitive,the price will fall under US$200.
it will be released on march 2011. thumbup.gif

i only point out the possible drawback... i oso watch the e3 video for 3ds n yes it is wow! even those who try the demo there oso give the comment of wow... but in a long run,would there any problem or not,no1 know... that wat i trying to said... as u mention,when it just release there will b space for improvement n as u mention oso,quite sure there will b newer version of 3ds to b release mayb after a year with improvement... i din mean 3ds is not good/impressive... i not sure how pro r those pro u mention... if i were to b nintendo,i will keep the price of 3ds more than usd200... by now,all of us know that there will b no 3d psp anytime soon n 3ds would b the only console that have 3d effect... hence there would b no competitor... anyway,it is up to NonaHadzir to choose...

This post has been edited by kyu85: Jun 29 2010, 09:14 PM
kyu85
post Jun 30 2010, 05:30 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(NonaHadzir @ Jun 30 2010, 01:53 PM)
anyway, if i buy ndsi/lite, can the games be play at the upcoming 3ds ?

3ds => can play both ds n 3ds game
ndsl/ndsi/ndsi ll => can play ds game only
kyu85
post Jul 4 2010, 01:08 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 3 2010, 09:35 AM)
Just bought a DSi 3 days ago since they were having an offer for it.

14000 yen for a brand new DSi FTW!

wow! that is cheap...
kyu85
post Jul 4 2010, 05:36 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(vaoger @ Jul 4 2010, 09:01 AM)
T.T ...lucky strike...*sob*sob*

i wonder malaysia can find such a deal or not...
kyu85
post Jul 5 2010, 11:29 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(vaoger @ Jul 5 2010, 10:17 AM)
*Praying....*
Hey... Do Malaysia Still Got Nintendo's Official Shops...

some jusco still have it...
kyu85
post Jul 9 2010, 07:45 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Jul 9 2010, 02:20 AM)
hie guys im tinking of gettin a NDS -brand new- -NDSL maybe?-
but i dunnoe how NDS works here? doh.gif 
which ver. im suppose to buy?
use ori or use fake/downloaded games?
i heard some sellers give crappy batteries/charger?

n im tinkin of gettin it from gamerscode?
is he trustable?

n his unit can play ori games?
ori batteries/charger/console/etc.?
sry for all this rly noob questions... sweat.gif
is there a NDS buying guide? doh.gif

thx

nds work different from psp... it no need to *ahem* the firmware so there is no version... the only thing u need to consider would b which generation of nds u wan to buy... ndsl if u dun wan that camera,ndsi if u 1 the camera or ndsill if u wan a bigger screen... to play u know wat game,u need to buy something addition... to play ori game,just get the ori cart tat all... crappy battery/charger would only happen if u purchase a recon set rather than a brand new set... i not too sure,but i htink gamercode is trustable...
kyu85
post Jul 14 2010, 01:07 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Jul 13 2010, 10:30 PM)
btw, for NDSi, is there really any game that needs camera? and for NDS XL, will the pixel get obvious cause the screen is large?

i dun own or play any NDSi specific game... but as far as i know,there is no need of camera in any of the game...
kyu85
post Aug 20 2010, 08:58 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Aug 20 2010, 08:05 PM)
hey i want to ask i recently just got a DS lite as a present... which makes this my 2nd one ... but somehow the new one seems different from the one i already have for example the sound on the new one is softer and horrible... i also find the touch screen problematic ... when i press game button instead it opens multimedia and lastly the volume slider seems to get stuck on one end

could it be that the DS lite is fake? Other than that everything feels normal

rather than fake it might b recon set...
kyu85
post Aug 22 2010, 01:24 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Aug 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
mmm ... is there anything i can do about the sound then?

is it still under warranty? if yes,then send it back... if not,then i not sure wat can b done for it...
kyu85
post Sep 8 2010, 04:04 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Sep 6 2010, 06:38 PM)
you can visit the official nintendo booth at Jusco, Best Denki, Carefore. They have the 220v official localised power.

which jusco,best denki n carrefour have it? i know megamall jusco n carrefour oso dun have...

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 8 2010, 08:26 AM)
Yeah, lower down the brightness would give you a few more hours. And yes, Joker is damn nice. ME WANT TO PLAY.

wow! a few more hours extra... will try it out this time...

0.0477sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:42 PM