9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

voyage23
post Nov 14 2017, 09:28 PM

368 posts

Feels like I went into IDS a little too late. Anyway decided to squeeze something out to top up on IDS as well.

Don't really like as well that the fund doesn't seem to have updated fund fact sheet.
voyage23
post Nov 15 2017, 03:53 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 15 2017, 03:26 PM)
Many people don't realised but Japan market is awesome.  Especial the small caps section (spoken from exp of buying JP small cap in SG)devil.gif
Well then I have joined you with United Japan fund! Just that I can’t top up until I bring it down to my desired level of 20% in my port.
voyage23
post Nov 15 2017, 04:20 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 15 2017, 04:00 PM)
United Japan sucks. For FSM MY,  best JP fund would be eastspring.
Lol you sure you got the right fund?
voyage23
post Nov 16 2017, 10:49 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 16 2017, 10:43 AM)
Wow! Drop drop drop!

Time to nibble nibble nibble.

Beli sikit - sikit, jangan tak beli...
Beli apa Boss?
voyage23
post Nov 16 2017, 11:29 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 16 2017, 11:26 AM)
I made a mistake by re-entering the Malaysia small cap ( IDS ) on top of my existing KGF. Seeing IDS lousai for a few days in a row, now I am in a loss.
I sold off all my KGF and EISC after making healthy profit and sailang into IDS few months back. Still in red today sad.gif
voyage23
post Nov 16 2017, 11:34 AM

368 posts

Buy buy buy
voyage23
post Nov 16 2017, 11:55 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 16 2017, 11:48 AM)
Yeah I'm more focused on my stocks now and treating my unit trust investment as my foreign investment.works like a charm

they are even chill when their are losing money left and right.
Chill man If we don’t talk about these then the thread will be very quiet! And I believe the newbies would get something out of all these grumblings what not. They would also learn about the market etc. Don’t assume we forgot the basic principles, I invest heavily in crypto which is way more exciting than bursa, lose money also chill what. But still can talk Lah.

So what foreign funds you holding now?
voyage23
post Nov 21 2017, 01:23 PM

368 posts

Everyone is so interested in the performance of IDS lately. Looks like some may have gotten burned when IDS was hotly promoted here. Steady my friends.. give it time.

I wish they have more updated fund fact sheet though.
voyage23
post Nov 22 2017, 04:06 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Nov 22 2017, 03:39 PM)
In short (let's get back to topic), foreign funds more favorable in the next 2-3 months...  cool2.gif
And I’m planning to buy the dip on IDS tomorrow for the third time in these 2 weeks! Partly also because I wanna push up the % of IDS in the whole port.
voyage23
post Nov 22 2017, 04:11 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 22 2017, 04:10 PM)
You are fortuneteller?  blink.gif
No. Regardless of the direction tomorrow, the fund has dipped enough for me to top up. Because I’ll have fresh money coming in hehe
voyage23
post Nov 22 2017, 04:23 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 22 2017, 04:14 PM)
How you know today it wont up 4%?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

It has a record of +4% in single day....  whistling.gif
Then it’s too bad for me. Just part of my rebalancing to my desired percentage when I have fresh funds.
voyage23
post Nov 29 2017, 05:49 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(alvisto @ Nov 29 2017, 05:05 PM)
Anyone bought United Japan Discovery Fund ? The north korea launch missle got anything to do with the red in japan fund today ?
I believe the fund recently just declared distribution.
voyage23
post Dec 4 2017, 10:02 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 4 2017, 09:57 AM)
my core port did wonderful. it's the diversified port that did horribly. come 2018 I am gonna ditch having a wide encompassing port to a streamlined one.

50% esther fixed income fund (Asia)
25% Ponzi 2.0 ( Asian ex Japan)
25% TA Global (Global)

another port of equal capital will be my bursa stocks making both portfolios a diversified one.
This is how core-satellite funds portfolio should behave anyway. Your core funds should naturally be the more stable ones, but your satellite funds should be your striker but at the same time they have way higher risk. I think everything is behaving normally.
voyage23
post Dec 4 2017, 12:48 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 4 2017, 12:09 PM)
Key Investment Themes And 2018 Outlook December 4, 2017
We offer some investment ideas and our take on financial markets for the year ahead
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...18-Outlook-9150

Key Investment Themes Promotion At 0.8% Sales Charge

In line with our Key Investment Themes and 2018 Outlook, we are offering a promotion of 0.8% sales charge from 4 December 2017 till 15 December 2017.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...les-Charge-9135
Business as usual. Going heavy on Ponzi2, China and United Japan. Gonna hold IDS.
voyage23
post Dec 4 2017, 01:24 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 4 2017, 01:02 PM)
Okay meaning I already make a small profit.
Yes! Already made profit for mine too. Dark horse!
voyage23
post Dec 5 2017, 06:52 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Dec 5 2017, 06:35 PM)
Guys I need some advice
Should I switch funds now? Withdraw ? eUT is having a 0% promo for switching over 5k
Which funds to switch to?
I think APAX/China will continue to suffer losses. Hang Seng dropped a lot today
Don't think any fund is spared from this loss. If you still believe in the valuation and attractiveness of Asia Pac/China, stay invested. Or if you have extra bullets, buy the dip.
voyage23
post Dec 6 2017, 04:19 PM

368 posts

Topping up tomorrow:
Rm1000 into Dragon
Rm500 into IDS
RM300 into ponzi 2.0

Only have RM1.8k bullets.
voyage23
post Dec 17 2017, 12:58 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 17 2017, 11:59 AM)
Right. So last two weeks major hack was a one off event? Pfft
Suggest you learn about where cryptocurrencies investors/gamblers store their coins before simply commenting and getting corrected. Hacking of exchange is not surprising, but people are stupid to store it there. We have physical hardware that can store our coins.

Answering to the question above, 10% of my entire port is still too much for me to bear. Currently at around 5% of cost which tripled itself. Majority still in FSM smile.gif
voyage23
post Dec 18 2017, 03:23 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Dec 18 2017, 02:57 PM)
passed the exam and officially a unit trust advisor now , should I switch all my money @ FSM to my company? (not public mutual) .
There are 2 factors you need to consider:
1) Choice of funds available
2) Sales charge

If you are happy with a portfolio consisting of just funds from that particular company, then go ahead. I believe you can rebate the sales charge as an agent, but you still need to pay the company. So how much is that after the maximum rebate? Likely to be more than 1.75%, are you okay with that?

However I also understand that if you switch to your company your AUM will increase, your campaign points will increase, higher chance to go for sponsored trips. Your call really smile.gif

This post has been edited by voyage23: Dec 18 2017, 03:26 PM
voyage23
post Dec 19 2017, 11:00 PM

368 posts

Not much movement yet from IDS.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:12 AM