73 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Mar 1 2017, 05:57 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Mar 1 2017, 05:46 AM)
Any comments on this fund (I only buy shariah-approved fund)? RHB Islamic Global Developed Markets

My current portfolio:
- RHB IBF: 38%
- Aladdin fund: 38%
- PMB Shariah Aggressive Fund: 4%
- CIMB Islamic Asia Pacific Equity Fund: 19%

According to the factsheet, the fund has some allocation in Australia, which my current portfolio doesn't have. Good idea to buy it just to fill in this hole?  hmm.gif
How many % of Australia are in that fund? How many % of that fund do you want to hv in yr portfolio? Then calculate to see how many % of Australia will be in yr portfolio......is it meaningful & effective for migtigation & diversification?
Not necessary to hv to get ALL missed out countries in yr portfolio filled up
That is just my thought...

ex,....
4.3% of Australia in that fund
10% of that fund in the portfolio
0.43% of Australia in the portfolio

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 1 2017, 07:13 AM
T231H
post Mar 1 2017, 07:54 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 1 2017, 07:38 AM)
Everytime i open news, sure got positive news on India. India future prospect really that good ka?
hmm.gif maybe b'cos of this?

Eye India for Investment Opportunities in 2017
January 6, 2017
Author : Fundsupermart.com

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...s-in-2017-12966

and then,...
Aberdeen Indian Equities..... Fund manager interview
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...-Equities-13080

Schroders: India Hits Pause on Easing Cycle
February 21, 2017
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...ing-Cycle-13123

T231H
post Mar 1 2017, 09:15 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 1 2017, 09:06 AM)
http://edition.cnn.com/2017/02/28/politics...live/index.html

for those who can watch videos at work. it will start at 10am local time
thanks for the link....but i would wait for the "experts" views after his presentation.
the experts's views are what is gonna provide the directions of the mkts.....(just my thinking-yah)
T231H
post Mar 1 2017, 07:18 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2017, 07:02 PM)
FSM has updated the EPF MIS list:

Unit Trusts Approved Under The EPF-MIS For 2017/18

URL: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...or-2017-18-8063
thumbsup.gif thanks for the links and info....

hmm.gif
for those funds that got suspended,...do they have to relinquish their existing stocks holdings and returns the monies to investors EPF's a/c or they just keep operating as it is but cannot take in new EPF investment?

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 1 2017, 07:18 PM
T231H
post Mar 1 2017, 07:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2017, 07:19 PM)
With the announcement on the newly approved and suspended unit trusts under the EPF-MIS for 2017/18, EPF members:

1. Can invest in the newly approved unit trusts under the EPF-MIS starting from 1 March 2017 onwards
2. Are not allowed to invest or switch into suspended unit trusts starting from 1 March 2017 onwards
3. Who have bought into the suspended unit trusts prior to the suspension can continue to keep their monies in those unit trusts
thumbup.gif then just nothing big will "alter" the local mkts for now
T231H
post Mar 1 2017, 07:45 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 1 2017, 05:21 PM)
Europe is turning all green after Trump's speech. LOL.
hmm.gif maybe it is because of this....?? laugh.gif
Trump in his address to a joint session of Congress offered little detail about planned tax cuts or new infrastructure spending beyond the broad strokes he offered during the election campaign.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/asean/1207...in-trump-speech

Trump's big speech:
President Trump delivered his first speech to Congress on Tuesday, striking a more statesman-like tone.
Still, there was little detail on policy.
"A politically interesting, but economically dull speech," said Kathleen Brooks, research director at City Index Direct.

"He offered just enough to keep bulls happy," Accendo Markets analysts wrote in a note to clients.

http://money.cnn.com/2017/03/01/investing/...ding/index.html

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 1 2017, 07:50 PM
T231H
post Mar 1 2017, 08:31 PM

5,143 posts

Outlook bleak for ringgit, say analysts
http://www.msn.com/en-my/money/topstories/...ocid=spartanntp

maybe that is one of the reasons FSM is promoting this....
Asia Pacific Equity Income [March 2017]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...arch-2017--8056

to reduce M'sia's allocation and increase allocation outside of it AGAIN??

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 1 2017, 08:32 PM
T231H
post Mar 2 2017, 10:00 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 2 2017, 09:51 AM)
you mean when u are selling the fund there will be options for you to choose?
hmm.gif unless it is EPF money..
T231H
post Mar 2 2017, 12:00 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 2 2017, 11:55 AM)
CIMB Principle Greater China just call it CIMB China fund aje lar.... don't confuse the noobs lar!
+1....
not only confusing the noob...me too.
for i am one of the noob too...

sure use their original names as much as possible...else, the nick name list become too long, thus have to refer to the lists very frequently.
T231H
post Mar 2 2017, 08:57 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 2 2017, 08:40 PM)
Dear Sifus, I am trying to adopt a value cost averaging approach to my portfolio. How do you think I best do this? Top up every month on the fund in reds?
Tis may not work....cos if thst fund stayed in red for a year....then that intended allocation for that fund maybe unintentionally over allocated after a year....which maybe over your comfort zone

T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 07:32 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 3 2017, 12:23 AM)
If I would like to venture into China or India equities markets, what are the latest recommended/hot funds?
just don't forget to have a thought of how much % of allocation you want it to be in your portfolio.
T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 08:08 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2017, 08:02 AM)
Yes.
I only interested with REIT fund for MIS.
Prefer stable, consistent and low volatility.
this was from FSM recently....

Last year, Asian REITs ended the year on a joyful note as investors around the globe were on the hunt for yields under a low interest rate environment.
Moving into 2017, however, concerns are pouring in for REITs investors as the US economy continues to deliver positive data that are fueling the possibilities of a faster than expected rate hike.
In this Idea of the Week, we will look into two areas investors should look out for when investing in Asian REITs.

Are Asian REITs still attractive? [3 February 2017]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...uary-2017--7959

T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 08:28 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 3 2017, 08:25 AM)
$$ in PRS
hmm.gif then yr portfolio value must be big... brows.gif brows.gif
T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 03:56 PM

5,143 posts

What is a 'Correction'
A correction is a reverse movement, usually negative, of at least 10% in a stock, bond, commodity or index to adjust for an overvaluation. Corrections are generally temporary price declines interrupting an uptrend in the market or an asset. A correction has a shorter duration than a bear market or a recession, but it can be a precursor to either.

Read more: Correction Definition | Investopedia http://www.investopedia.com/terms/c/correc...p#ixzz4aFP9eeUh
Follow us: Investopedia on Facebook

How To Survive Market Downturns? [9 October 2015]
In this week's edition of Idea of The Week, we walk investors through three important tips to help them stay calm even when markets take a swipe off their portfolio returns.
Author : Fundsupermart

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ober-2015--6399
T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 05:39 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 3 2017, 05:26 PM)
After on average 3 years , got the attached photo profit percentage.
Im thinking of taking advantage of weakening ringgit to cash out and gain profit. Shall I cash out on the foreign investment in my portfolios. Any of it I shall cash out from now?
Are you still comfortable with your planned % of allocation?
If you want...reduce the region or countries that are currently have allocation that are way over your planned allocation.
T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 09:47 PM

5,143 posts

for those that are interested......

Views On Some Main Points In Buffett’s 2016 Annual Letter! [3 Mar 17]
In this Idea Of The Week, we take a look at Warren Buffett’s recently released 2016 annual letter and share our views on some of his main points!
Fundsupermart.com Published on 03 Mar 2017
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/articl...7-?locale=en_us

T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 11:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:24 PM)
hmm...I dun have strategic plan. Just tot wanna run while making money
thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif RUN....RUN.... if you liked that.
it is your money and your choice...who knows when the BIG corrections is gonna come....

would be advise able,..if the next time you reenter UT investment ...have a portfolio of funds consisting of FI & EQ....at a ratios and % of allocations that are suitable to your comfort....if you dun know how...ask FSM CIS.....

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 3 2017, 11:32 PM
T231H
post Mar 3 2017, 11:33 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:30 PM)
haha thing is Im not sure how much higher some of it can go
is the high, higher odds in your favour now?...how long has it been going up? devil.gif
T231H
post Mar 4 2017, 09:47 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 4 2017, 09:45 AM)
the thing is that switching process forces you to switch all. you have to sell some  your units to lock profits then reinvest the said profits in a bond fund.
not if their units is "a lot".....that can covers the initial, min redemption and still have the min holdings in their funds....

T231H
post Mar 4 2017, 10:34 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 4 2017, 10:22 AM)
aduh who reported my post??? offending kah this post
Dun be bothered with it....as long as you n fellows forumers knows...

73 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0413sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:35 PM