110 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

MUM
post May 18 2017, 12:34 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 18 2017, 12:29 PM)
by drop I would means the uncertainty. But you guys have a point. Procrastination do have the cost.

On the side note, do platform fees considered when they calculate NAV & annualized return shown in the website?
No....
MUM
post May 22 2017, 10:29 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ May 22 2017, 10:23 PM)
siao liao siao lio, the market going crazy! . MARKET JATUH KITA TOP UP 3X  !
hmm.gif please exclude me from the "Kita"...
for I was too chickened/cashless to do that during Jan/Feb 2016..... sad.gif blush.gif

btw, did you top up 3x during that period? flex.gif
MUM
post May 23 2017, 07:05 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ May 23 2017, 05:17 PM)
Do it part by part lor

eg.
1. Say U have $200K in PubMut
2. Redeem $50K to EPF
3. EPF to FSM $50K within 1 month of (2.)
Wait 3 months, rinse & repeat
hmm.gif just asking....
let's say there is a current sort fall of minimum sum.....
(Govt raised the minimum sum requirement)

will this redeemed $50k to EPF be used to top up the EPF minimum sum first, if there is extra then can take out some % of it, ELSE if still not enough can not take out for investment?
MUM
post May 26 2017, 09:39 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 26 2017, 09:37 PM)
what happened to egia?
post 812 & 813
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4105742/+800
MUM
post May 27 2017, 12:49 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 27 2017, 12:44 PM)
Which is a weird saying considering Holland has never had even a recession smile.gif
Dutch economy struggling to pull out of recession - central bank
.....The Netherlands, the euro zone's fifth-largest economy, is in its third recession since 2009.....
http://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-dutch-eco...E9590EQ20130610
MUM
post May 27 2017, 12:52 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 27 2017, 12:39 PM)
currently having some sitting in CMF....
thinking of using this RM10k to go into it just for "fun"
thinking of moderately aggressive at 30%FI:70%EQ
no mgmt. fees only 1% subscription fees
no platform fees for the 30%FI

what says you guys
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 27 2017, 12:41 PM)
Since you appear to be cash ready, why don't you do two, one self managed, one managed by FSM, and tell us the result from time to time ......  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 27 2017, 12:48 PM)
can't wait to have two camps. diy vs managed ports. then we can truly compare
since yklooi is thinking of going in for "fun"
was thinking if he can "test" for "fun" the portfolio just for comparison.....
yklooi is thinking of moderately aggressive......
any other suggestion?
MUM
post May 28 2017, 08:20 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 28 2017, 08:13 PM)
Now the question is can LYN members beat FSM team hmm.gif
if based on historical ROI results without comparing the portfolio volatility and risk reward etc, etc.....

this one can .....
post 4921
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4193169/+4920

notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
MUM
post May 31 2017, 11:47 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(kukuray @ May 31 2017, 11:00 AM)
i sold all and cash out last week. profit taking. fund goes back FD and wait for time to enter again
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 31 2017, 11:05 AM)
Haha that's "Sell in May and go away" put to practice.
hmm.gif sold last week? that is END of May...coming to June already
should have sold in early MAY or before May...much better... biggrin.gif
MUM
post May 31 2017, 11:54 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ May 31 2017, 10:36 PM)
Wow, you deserve to be paid for this info  rclxms.gif  Thanks for the hardwork! With Xuzen around, who needs FSM portfolio management  tongue.gif
hmm.gif those that are still hesitate, pondering, unable to let go, undecided, too attached, etc, etc......
MUM
post Jun 4 2017, 02:44 PM

14,928 posts

with the recent high recommendation for TA GTF to be in the portfolio.........

Sunday, 4 June 2017 | MYT 8:52 AM
Can the tech rally continue?
The technology sector of the S&P 500 has risen roughly 20 percent so far in 2017, led by Apple, Alphabet, Facebook and Microsoft.
However, with gains of more than 33 percent for Apple, Facebook and Amazon, near 25 percent for Alphabet and 15 percent in Microsoft, compared to a gain of 8.5 percent for the S&P 500, the room for more upside is declining.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...Ki6CBrvpAK8f.99

MUM
post Jun 4 2017, 06:48 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 4 2017, 06:40 PM)
I am still young. I can bear the burden of "mistakes" plus like I have emphased time and again, xuzen port works because he has a wrap account to allow him to switch funds freely between fund houses, I do not have that luxury hence why i agree with fsm's call to have 8 to 9 funds that is diversified to encompass the entire globe.

Once one branch if wilting you can prune it and shift it to another main branch. To me this is part of my tactical strategy when it comes Shifting my investments.
hmm.gif ??, where did you get that? from their corresponded email to you?
FSM recommended ports has only 7

wrap a/c is nothing to considered.....once it has been switched it would last for a few years...and by that time, the % of SC incured would have been diluted....
I believe, the algoxen v4 is more optimised than the other previous because now it takes into consideration of correlation number.....
just tweek to suits personal beliefs
MUM
post Jun 6 2017, 03:36 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(yupng @ Jun 6 2017, 03:21 PM)
Malaysia market look good these few days. But other country macam all red.
avangelice & zuxen just entered KGF few days ago.... thumbup.gif
talking about timing..... notworthy.gif
MUM
post Jun 6 2017, 06:25 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 6 2017, 05:57 PM)
What happenned? What happened? What is it about timing?

" Awesomeness doen't need timing "
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

MUM
post Jun 7 2017, 08:32 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Jun 7 2017, 12:26 AM)
Any potential for bright light at the end of the tunnel?? Or just short term shiok sendiri??
hmm.gif
Any potential for bright light at the end of the tunnel??
depending on how bright, when and for how short?
if invested 3 yrs ago....it is the "Best' from the list leh.....much better than some well known counterparts

MUM
post Jun 12 2017, 11:23 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 12 2017, 11:12 AM)
the FSM MY managed portfolio is less than 2 weeks old.
but just for satisfy your curiousity....in less than 10 days it goes up by 0.6%

kaka23, here is the managed portfolio that i said i would share once i got it.....

seems like FSM MY team like to play pokemon ......
maybe they wanted it to be fully geo covered for me
well as long as it can performs,....who cares....
hmm.gif it does not have
India
Quantum
EISC
TA GTF
cry.gif cry.gif

both Quntum and EISC cannot be bought already..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 12 2017, 11:25 AM
MUM
post Jun 13 2017, 08:43 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 13 2017, 08:12 AM)
Lao sai seems to be stopped. Started with >1% but closing at -0.52%. Top up today before you miss it.
QUOTE(aoisky @ Jun 13 2017, 08:18 AM)
top up time
the below post seems challenging is it?
eventhough the lao sia is just < 3% for 2 days...and it slowed/recovered some last nite ....

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 12 2017, 10:22 PM)
Tech stocks lao sai now. Buy on dips is the theory. When it is really happening like now, would you really go and do it ? devil.gif
MUM
post Jun 16 2017, 08:55 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 16 2017, 08:44 PM)
nope. this pales in comparison to the true kapchai fund.
pales? confused.gif
isn't it this is a newly launched fund?
without any actual performance record (except from same fh)....
where to get data to determine "pales" sad.gif
unless you mean the fund size?
MUM
post Jun 20 2017, 02:36 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jun 20 2017, 02:02 PM)
Dear Sifus,

I wonder how long will you all keep these funds in hand? After retired? 70 years old? 80?

These funds only look good on paper until we really sell it one day....

Please advise.
hmm.gif i think it depends on whether you need to use / dig into the invested money to fund your retirement expenses.
it depends on whether
you need to touch the invested money to fund your retuirement expenses
you need to use yearly "profit" from the funds to fund your yearly retirement expenses
you need to use yearly "profit" + reduce the size value of your funds to fund your yearly retirement expenses
you want to left the money or any money for your dependents...

thus one need to know how much is enough to sustain your retirement expenses.....

thumbup.gif These funds only look good on paper until we really sell it one day....this is true....
MUM
post Jun 20 2017, 02:39 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 20 2017, 02:17 PM)
Is there a difference in time lag when buying with CMF vs FPX?
see the chart....
Q: WHEN WILL MY BUY ORDERS BE TRANSACTED?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...ying-Funds-1605
MUM
post Jun 20 2017, 02:52 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jun 20 2017, 02:48 PM)
May i know if
i got CMF,
wan to use it to buy other fund,

the best way is using UT inter/intra switching? will it faster to complete the purchase compare to transfer money from acc?
the fastest is using $$ from CMF.....
if you do intra/inter switch....need to wait abit longer..sell process have to wait for the fund price, then buy process....

This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 20 2017, 03:02 PM

110 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:25 AM