8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

TSAIYH
post Mar 3 2017, 01:55 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:37 PM)
I wonder why Reits be under performing now. According to Sifu Xuzen, its performance depending on rentals from malls and offices.

Equities shinning means malls no business ??

I think is more due to Selina......Manulife Reits is ok wo. ...
Manulife REITS have half in singapore, in that case you should directly buy sg reits tongue.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 3 2017, 07:29 PM

1,166 posts

gosh, ponzi 1 up by 156 points sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Mar 3 2017, 07:30 PM
TSAIYH
post Mar 5 2017, 01:58 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 5 2017, 01:52 PM)
Don't think indons funds on FSM MY are good to begin with.
The dim sum, roti canai, nasi lemak combo is not a bad choice smile.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 5 2017, 02:12 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 5 2017, 02:09 PM)
But it's not pure indon. Wonder why FSM never open shop in indon.
you could say the same for thai viet and philippine tongue.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 5 2017, 05:38 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 5 2017, 04:32 PM)
17.8% cash.. Wew..
Money sitting at the bank..
It seems like it was selling its chinese holdings hmm.gif

FFS 201611

FFS 201612

FFS 201701

This post has been edited by AIYH: Mar 5 2017, 05:38 PM
TSAIYH
post Mar 7 2017, 02:24 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 7 2017, 02:22 PM)
so if we do away with the platform fee or whatever fee, who's going to pay for fsm staff pay, their server maintenance, their security upgrades, their promotion and events. if they don't earn anything from our transaction just tutup saja. there is no free lunch on this planet.

that's why I always give tips to waiters when there's no service charge because I came from a dirt poor family. I KNOW what if feels to be below the rung of society. what harm can you do by sharing part of your work/service/clientele to people serving you?

it pisses me off when cheap skates thing they deserve free lunches just because they are your customers.
I think they still earn AUM fee from various fund houses based on their total AUM from us?
TSAIYH
post Mar 8 2017, 10:00 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 8 2017, 09:36 AM)
so you are saying prs returns are worst than FD? sorry I didn't get your second paragraph.
Some good, some bad, gotta compare and research smile.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 12 2017, 06:33 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 12 2017, 06:22 PM)
Is there any fixed income fund that outperform Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund (MYR)?  console.gif
Define outperform.

If you want a slightly riskier but much higher return, united asian high yield bond fund

You may also consider reits as an alternative to bonds, such as selina fund and manulife reit

This post has been edited by AIYH: Mar 12 2017, 06:33 PM
TSAIYH
post Mar 13 2017, 08:47 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 13 2017, 08:45 AM)
Understand that REITS is facing a downtime.
Anyone doing top ups?
Or hold and see?
Down time is good to average down the cost
TSAIYH
post Mar 14 2017, 09:16 PM

1,166 posts

Portfolio status before tmr's RSP tongue.gif

TSAIYH
post Mar 14 2017, 09:32 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 14 2017, 09:27 PM)
Top up all funds kah?
Yup (except the black highlighted funds)
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 10:43 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 15 2017, 10:38 AM)
So what's your plan on REITS? That's your lowest IRR funds and quite high allocation

Very high risk portfolio  sweat.gif
I will continue monthly top up irregardless of market condition tongue.gif

REITs dropping? the top up will benefit when it rise laugh.gif

Higher allocation is due to the min top up requirement by aminvest sweat.gif

But, similarly to rhb emerging bond, will treat both as fixed income in the portfolio tongue.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 03:13 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 03:08 PM)
So ur meaning is better dun give nothing than give such low distribution? Well i think maybe because they want to keep the fund manager reputation? Hehe...i can only give speculation idea...more analysis need to wait for the fund fact sheet come out...The distribution come out today?

As far as i know there is no any regulation that said the fund distribution is a must...they can give or not depend to the fund performance.
Ex-date on 6th April, but thats like 0.21% yield, even putting "the idea that distribution doesn't matter" aside , it is still a very insignificant distribution laugh.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 03:53 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 15 2017, 03:50 PM)
are you able to disclose which fund house you are from, since you are not using real name here biggrin.gif
didnt u see his signature? tongue.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 04:11 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 15 2017, 04:06 PM)
You tired of promoting ASB loan liao at?

Xuzen
Is that suppose to be sarcastic? sweat.gif laugh.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 04:55 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:43 PM)
At asb, they have two type fix price and variable price

Funds with fix price solely profit comes from distribution and bonus

Funds with variable funds same like normal UT.

You can read more here

http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/asnbv2_2funds_EN.php
Since you say you know almost everything about ASB (yes, the bumi FP fund), which is a cloud of mystery for us who try to understand it from mutual funds perspective.

You see NAV is the price that the fund value at, which shows the net asset per unit

NAV do fluctuate as per market movement, but not the case for ASB

Which then we want to know how is the true performance of this fund (not the dividend declared to the unit holders), since it is not disclosed publicly, which make it very suspicious such as the recent years distribution (despite negative KLCI performance)
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 07:35 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 06:06 PM)
I dun mind getting grilled...hehe...well maybe because when i said i know almost everything without explain actually i know how to calculate for asb financing not the asb facts or whatsoever hidden in make dasecret really think i'm knowledgeable about ASB.

Im just a consultant not an accountant or a fund manager. My job is like a salesman but selling investment product.

Anyway the question dasecret ask is a good one actually. It make me download the master prospectus and read it thoroughly one by one to find the answer. Hehe...
Because there are quite a lot of salesman (not all) chasijg for sales only or recommend funds without considering risk and return

At the internet age and still the same commission structure, we expect more from agents than just operational procedure and infos that already publicly available

We wish and kinda expect agents know more than the average Joe's, especially explain to freshers like me and Ramjade innocent.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 09:24 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 09:15 PM)
Yes what u said is correct...but we all also are not expert in the field...yes we might know the formula to calculate NAV, asset value and so on...but actually we all only can make speculations and predicament analysis base on the facts available.

All the markets value either profit or not is not in our hands include the fund manager. They invest based on the available facts and forecast. The rest is the market itself. If it goes up than it will benefit to ours return profitable but if it goes down we cant avoid it.

Thats why i stick to this 4 rules

- dollar cost averaging
- invest regularly
- invest medium to long term
- diversifications

Ok la. Hope u guys understand. Im here to learn. Not to show off because im not expert in UT. Ok ✌
That's why we learn together and help each other in hope to benefit the public smile.gif

I see many of my peers are not aware of their investment option, even my seniors, who devote all their savings in FD but spend luxurious items only without a plan to make their money grow more

They still have the mindset that mutual funds SC are expensive (it is still anyway despite the online platform option) and forgo their diversification option in mutual funds

Peace smile.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Mar 15 2017, 09:25 PM
TSAIYH
post Mar 17 2017, 09:09 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 17 2017, 09:07 AM)
no idea how new investors these days go from having zero knowledge in investing to hey I think I'll open up an fsm account.

they come here asking the obvious questions when the information is all around but they rather be spoon fed. When they lost their capital they will be the first to curse at us and say fsm is a scam.
Thus the sad reality of Malaysians mentality sad.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 17 2017, 06:20 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 17 2017, 06:02 PM)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ia-Pacific-8124

Looks like no one posted this yet? The East Msians, please go and attend n bring your auntie and uncles also; promote to them so they would switch from Public Mutual to FSM  cool2.gif
Wa, bilingual sessions some more drool.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:31 PM