70 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Apr 30 2017, 11:00 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Apr 30 2017, 10:44 PM)
you invested in it base on to crowd favorite ? no do research on it prior investing unlike you wor. just curious why you pick it
Yes and no. That time newbie. Better follow cakap senior ma. 1st time starting out.
Did a research. Past record was great.
Only until I masuk s-reit where I do my own research properly, I know not all reits are profitable.

Take eg. Amasia went and invest in keppel dc reit, an s-reit. If you ever invest in SG, avoid anything with the name with keppel on it. Bluechip company. They are not shareholder friendly. The whole keppel family. Then dividend going down. But it went up again this year but I still won't buy anything related to keppel. She could have made a mistake choosing that. Don't blame her. After all it's first of it's kind in asia pacific.

Not to boast but my s-reit portfolio started in Jan gave ~4% (on paper but I go into s-reits for their dividends) return excluding dividend. While amasia gave how much return? ~1.x% (as of now) since sept 2016. That's pathetic. Even 6 months board rates FD can beat amasia. Throughout my 6 months holding amasia, have it breech 4%? Nope. Never.

How much is manulife?
~5.x% since Dec.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 30 2017, 11:11 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 30 2017, 11:49 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Apr 30 2017, 11:33 PM)
thanks for your review on it.

indeed past record am asia beat manu but not until the past 3 months. anyway not interested in reits sold off due to not beyond my desired return.
Actually at that time, I didn't know there were other reit fund. sweat.gif

For me I went s-reit for
1) regular SGD income
2) diversify (get reits which generate income from overseas rather than focus on SG)
3) must beat amanah saham
4) able to generate more dividend than m-reit.

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 30 2017, 11:38 PM)
Just look into EISC, seems it is quite an aggresive fund but I like the return so far. Just afraid that is it ok to be so heavily invested in Malaysia? Truthfully speaking I don't have much faith in Malaysia market  hmm.gif

I invested in Greater China early last year too, I think it was red for quite some time but it is green now so I guess it doesn't matter anymore? I guess if we look at longer horizon we won't be so easily panic  tongue.gif
Commrade thumbup.gif
Actually the rally in malaysian markets recently are due to
1) depressed state of malaysin market for 3 years
2) election coming

So I believed malaysian markets will frizzle out/drop after election/Dow and S&P500 plunge.

QUOTE(aoisky @ Apr 30 2017, 11:48 PM)
EISC already closed.

why no confident in Malaysia, but China ? how about India
China I am bit cautious. Too much bad news like a time bomb.
i) china growth is fueled by debts and debts need to be repaid
ii) china manipulate financial results
iii) china bad debts is something you need to keep an eye on
iv) capital control in china may hurt investors confidence
v) Relationship with other countries.

India, well it's chugging along. India only need to worry about
1) Kashmir. This have been a thorn in it's side for years
2) Their GST may backfired.

Malaysia no need to say. You and I know la. whistling.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 30 2017, 11:54 PM
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 12:29 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 1 2017, 12:28 AM)
let me stop you right there before this goes to another round of fsm my vs poems vs fsm SG.

only way to acquire SG Reits via fsm my is manulife reits albeit a small percentage.

if you want a total investing in SG Reits you need to be able to invest in SG.

Please visit the other topics on SG investment vehicles available.

Let us not go over another round of that derailment.
Don't worry. I tagged him in s-reit section. Manulife AP reits is holding I think 50% in SG (the last I checked few months back)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 1 2017, 12:35 AM
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 12:39 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 1 2017, 12:35 AM)
have you concluded your views that manulife reit is better than AmAsia reit yet bro?
Will sell off once amasia rebound back to 3%.or
Thinking of liquidate everything now (SGD is bloody cheap). Don't know how long can last.
Wonder should I wait for extra 4% to reach my target (almost all my funds need another 4% to reach my target) or liquidate everything and change SGD.

Right now, my returns already beat amanah saham.

Opportunity like this does not come always. bruce.gif flex.gif If liquidate, I can transfer my funds to SG UT. Decisions, decisions. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 1 2017, 12:52 AM
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 07:00 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ May 1 2017, 06:33 PM)
Hey guys I'm new to this. I'm 21 and I have RM800 to invest. What should I do?
If you have only RM800, wait until you have RM1k. Where to park that RM800?
1) maybank eGIA-i (needs min RM1k)
2) cmf
3) amanah saham fixed price fund
4) cimb asia pacific fund aka ponzi 2.0

xuzen but such a weak defender sad.gif might as well don't defend anything. FD pun boleh menang amasia liao whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 1 2017, 10:42 PM
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 10:42 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 1 2017, 10:28 PM)
Talk three, talk four... Use use one month data and say FD menang. Noob memang noob!
Person asking where to park RM800. These are the only options.

Excuse me. I don't use 1 month data. I held amasia for 6 months+. Result on par with worse FD 6 months board rates. Yes It's suppose to lag manulife AP reits (I can accept that). But lagged by ~3-4%?/returns from 3.x% drop to 1.x%? That's an almost 50% swing. whistling.gif whistling.gif

Best performance on par with some 1 year board rates FD at 3.x%.That's all I can say (daily observation).

I pay the fund manager not to give me boaed rates FD returns. Nevermind, she still have 6 more months to prove herself/if I decided to fire her early. devil.gif A lot of things can happen in 6 months. I might be singing praise of her (most likely won't happen) devil.gif

Hell even affin select bond fund is outperforming amasia.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 1 2017, 11:05 PM
Ramjade
post May 3 2017, 04:31 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 3 2017, 03:50 PM)
New Robo advisory is the right way to go

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...MTraGUFMUo5L.99
Hahaha. You wish. Malaysian will never get robo adviser. Paling juga robo adviser for UT. doh.gif

QUOTE(badkid @ May 3 2017, 04:28 PM)
Eh why close arr? Wanna top up today suddenly cannot
Cause they receiving too much money before they can deploy.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 3 2017, 04:36 PM
Ramjade
post May 3 2017, 10:59 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ May 3 2017, 10:53 PM)
May I know what is AM GEM? Somehow can't find this fund in FSM  sweat.gif
Sorry wrong info.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 3 2017, 11:02 PM
Ramjade
post May 3 2017, 11:03 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 3 2017, 11:01 PM)
looks like this wor.....
(formerly known as AmGlobal Emerging Market Opportunities)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...eetMYAMGEMO.pdf
Oopss blush.gif Sorry doh.gif
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 12:10 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 4 2017, 11:31 PM)
I will recommend anyone who is holding Affin Hwang Quantum Fund to dispose of it tomorrow. It holds a substantial number of shares in IWCity. Watch as the stock hits limit down for three days in a row. Be warned!
Er you already try to moniter the fund based on the stocks before. It didn't work remember? Something about BCA bank dropping but in the end the fund didn't drop.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 5 2017, 12:10 AM
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 12:15 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 5 2017, 12:13 AM)
get out from the thread. you are not welcome here with your stupid predictions
Please do not be harsh. Let's give him benefits of doubt. If it come true, it will be contestchris 1 - 1 FM. Otherwise it would be contestchris 0 - 2 FM
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 12:43 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ May 5 2017, 12:32 AM)
Bro Ramjade, can you enlighten where did he found out that AHSAQF have substantial holding in IWCity share as I look into fund fact sheet not even listed in top 10 holding. curious to know
It's not in the fund factsheet. So I am guessing he was researching stocks. Came across IWCity stocks and lookup top shareholders (you can see how much the top shareholders hold). From there, he deduce how much they have, then cross check with fund size and thus come out with %.

This is just my thinking. Not sure if that's how he would have done it.

When I research my SG stocks, I can see who's the top shareholder. Sometimes some fund manager will appear as one of the top shareholders.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 5 2017, 12:43 AM
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 01:22 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ May 5 2017, 01:16 AM)
thank you for your reply.

indeed AHQF under mutual fund category is among the top share holder but not overall and mutual fund institution cannot be major share holding in any listed holding isn't it. if in overall and compared to direct share holding AHQF share is by far lesser.

isn't it we should looking into bigger picture fund fact sheet instead IWCity holding less than 2% wouldn't affect much on AHQF isn't it.
thank you for your reply
That's why. Even when one of their top stocks holdings tank, it won't affect the fund results significantly.
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 10:17 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(kingz113 @ May 5 2017, 10:04 AM)
I'm not sure if this has been asked before, but with the recent exposure of many moneygames, I want to check how secure is FSM in the event of any financial collapse?

I'm planning to put a substantial sum in there and the worst thing that can happen is I can only see the paper gain but not be able to access it in the off chance something happens.
1. They are unit trust company
2. They are registered with bank negara (have a license to buy/sell unit trust). You can double check on BNM page.
3. I have already withdraw so many times. Everytime, money masuk my account.
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 10:45 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(kingz113 @ May 5 2017, 10:40 AM)
Yes that's is true and I don't for one second doubt your positive experience.

In fact I currently have some small sum in there as investments.

However as I'm considering putting half a mil in there, I need to be 101% certain that in the event of default what will happen. The fact that units are not in my name worries me a little. I'm sure a lot of you has a lot of positive experience with FSM, but in my line of work I deal with things when they go sour so if any of you corporate lawyers who knows the in and outs of an organisation like this, and are able to shed some light that'll be great.
Your xxx is nothing when some of their customers are platinum member (>RM750k) devil.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 5 2017, 10:54 AM
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 10:53 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(kingz113 @ May 5 2017, 10:49 AM)
Yes in fact I'm seeking to see how platinum members are managing their risk.

I know my sum is tiny compared to the big boys, but it is my savings and I intend to protect it. Don't know how your post adds value to this discussion.
I know. Everyone should be cautious of their money.
I am just saying if unker and aunties are not worried about rm750k, you shouldn't be worried.

If they can get license to operate from BNM, SG MAS, HK central bank, one shouldn't be worried.

Also funds are held in a trustee account (kind of like custodian share account holder)
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 11:22 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 5 2017, 11:07 AM)
As a LFP, you can advise / sell most of the regulated financial products in Malaysia + offshore (e.g. Labuan) + foreign products (regulated type, not those JJPTR type).

Example of foreign products are such as Aetna Insurance inc & Hansard Insurance Ltd which are transacted in USD / GBP / SGD. These products are usually for omputeh expats etc. Once they leave Malaysia and balik kampong , they can carry these product back to their lil'village.

Both.

You can choose to open your own boutique / firm similar to like  opening a law firm. 

or

You can choose to park your license with an existing boutique / firm and remain as a partner or associates. In this case your license is LFP representative.

Xuzen
Eh what's so special about labuan offshore?
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 11:33 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 5 2017, 11:29 AM)
zero tax heaven. =)
No GST, no income tax?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 5 2017, 11:36 AM
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 08:17 PM

24,431 posts

Well what do you know. Contestchris was right. As of 4/5 (yesterday), affin hwang quantum drop.

2/5/2017 > 1.7345
3/5/2017 > 1.726
4/5/2017 > 1.7082

Avangelice TA Tech still going strong flex.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 5 2017, 08:19 PM
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 11:44 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 5 2017, 10:13 PM)
[attachmentid=8789962]

Quite happy with TA performance this past month. Sadly as expected Manulife AP REIT also moved lower
QUOTE(noname2188 @ May 5 2017, 11:42 PM)
Why you expect Manulife AP REIT will move lower  hmm.gif ?
It's expected since Manulife AP reits hold 50% of singapore reits. Now is the season for S-reits to declare dividend. After declare dividend, price of the share will drop (most of the time although there are exception to this rule tongue.gif )

The question you should be asking:
(i) do I trust the fund manager of Manulife AP reit?
(ii) do I trust s-reits?

My answer is yes. But one thing no one told us is fund like manulife will be tax 15% tax by SG govt when compare to if you are an individual investor.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 5 2017, 11:48 PM

70 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.8157sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:29 AM