65 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

SUSyklooi
post Oct 21 2018, 10:54 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Oct 20 2018, 10:53 PM)
Exactly, it's a forum,. Please do continue speaking your mind, and everyone else but do keep it logical so everyone can learn from both perspectives !

Those unhappy, no one is forcing one another to invest in any specific way. We are all here to get returns on one's own money anyways . different case la if you give money for ramjade to invest for you
.....theory and logic make sense...it is how they are presented, the way they are presented and the "words' used in those presentations......especially in the public forums
(as shown...at times those theory posted are so vague and at times contradictory too....did you noticed them?)

speaking out from the mind does get to receives the mind of others too.

try post 15355 page 768 for more example?

on your post "Those unhappy, no one is forcing one another to invest in any specific way.",,,,,,to me, after readings so many posts here....it is not about "forcing" but about how "words are used to imply stupidity or "belittling" (as posted by a forummer), the others' way of investing.....

after all, in public forums...not good lah to do that as you posted " We are all here to get returns on one's own money anyways ".

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 21 2018, 11:43 AM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 21 2018, 12:53 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2018, 12:36 PM)
tell you last time liao.

don't buy dinasti yet. see. you buy what drop what lo. haiyaa.
not only Dinasti....lah...happened on many other funds too.. biggrin.gif
but sometimes...moving about is also good....
switched out from Reits to india in Mar...made some $$ too
switched out from india to Reits in July....saved a lot too
switched out of Ponzi 1.0 to Asia Select Opportunity in Mar ...saved a lot too.

if you did it more often...bound to get lucky too biggrin.gif
so will if you crossed the road more often..bound to get hit too doh.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 21 2018, 01:13 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2018, 01:07 PM)
now don't move around liao....

this period those atas people start to have pattern. Some FI fund I see the manager also already hold 100% cash. I think they might know something we don't.

Becareful.
noted...thanks...for the tips
but now about to move again in preparation of next year's port rearranging....just abit of movement only-lah.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 24 2018, 09:02 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Oct 24 2018, 08:59 AM)
Looks like the market will further bottom in coming days . Ramjade prophecy is real.
missing time, time frame & severity.....

SUSyklooi
post Oct 24 2018, 11:16 PM

8,188 posts

someone or some groups are really not happy the ways the happenings are going on.....

Explosive device found near home of billionaire investor George Soros
https://edition.cnn.com/2018/10/22/us/suspi...oros/index.html

The Secret Service says "potential explosive devices" were mailed to Hillary Clinton's home in New York and Barack Obama's home in Washington, DC.
https://edition.cnn.com/politics/live-news/...ages/index.html

depending on which idealogies.....some may want the current crisis to get worst or get better.....

SUSyklooi
post Oct 27 2018, 12:01 PM

8,188 posts

Tambah my wife money into Managed port...
preferred managed port over my DIY port due to much lower volatility

SUSyklooi
post Oct 31 2018, 03:18 PM

8,188 posts

When free.....try to record the status of the Managed Portfolio ROIs....
I think 29 Oct Navs results was the lowest in my YTD records.....
so is my DIY port.....
M-O-M drop...this month was the largest drop in record DIY - abt 8%
next month may be more...Trump election -ha-ha

SUSyklooi
post Oct 31 2018, 03:47 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 31 2018, 03:22 PM)
https://www.marketwatch.com/story/sp-500-on...oons-2018-10-30
"A 17th down day in October would represent the S&P 500’s highest number of down days in a month since 1970..."
+
US-CHN trade war, thus Asia (CHN's supplier) also down
=
whee... up down up down down down down... boing (a bit last night US mkt, now Asian mkts)
Thanks for this piece of info...""A 17th down day in October would represent the S&P 500’s highest number of down days in a month since 1970..." notworthy.gif

so now, the Oct had ended, ..... whoosp yee-ha, he-ha....2 days of last minutes calm arrived for me to catch some breaths while preparing for the next new dump or potholes or SINKHOLE..... bruce.gif ranting.gif devil.gif innocent.gif

SUSyklooi
post Oct 31 2018, 05:34 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 31 2018, 04:31 PM)
hmm..
+buy when markets are up, sell when markets are down?
hmm.gif maybe something related to this?

SUSyklooi
post Nov 1 2018, 03:11 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(tcgien @ Nov 1 2018, 03:06 PM)
Because we dont know how much going down further.
If we keep DCA, then it goes lower and lower again. Never ending DCA.

I would rather wait it bounce to uptrend again. Then only jump in the boat.
just curious...
how do you set the criteria?
continue up tread for a few months?
continue up certain %?
continue up trend of x.x% over a periods of xx weeks?

does this trend starts at the "last" lowest point?

SUSyklooi
post Nov 7 2018, 07:36 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Nov 7 2018, 07:01 PM)
your funds all -ve more than 8% how do u get an overall -ve 8% =0
looks like it is the funds allocation in relation to the port in %....
if you adds up 13+37+15+35=100
SUSyklooi
post Nov 12 2018, 08:36 PM

8,188 posts

luckily I have other than CMF, I have some in
TA Global tech and United Global Quality Equity too...
SUSyklooi
post Nov 13 2018, 09:32 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 13 2018, 08:31 AM)
Another blood bath day today!
looks like it is starting again....Nikkei is now -3.4% and I got some in there too console.gif
SUSyklooi
post Nov 20 2018, 10:32 PM

8,188 posts

I guess it does not matters anymore....

IF, current to up value is 5% of the invested portfolio money...
if NAV dropped by another 10%....this newly invested 5% is just a lost of 0.5% of the invested portfolio money
but the current invested portfolio money will be losing 10%......

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 20 2018, 10:33 PM
SUSyklooi
post Nov 23 2018, 01:10 PM

8,188 posts

as of yesterday's record......my DIY port is about -9.9% YTD.....
I thought I was BAD......until I noticed these......

not really apple to apple comparison...but it just made me feel do much better.... biggrin.gif

SUSyklooi
post Nov 30 2018, 07:07 PM

8,188 posts

the PE of India is way higher than others

just proof that when something is HOT...it can go still HOTTER yet....

and when something is cold may remains cold for sometime to come....

thus always try to have some of this and that moderately....like a buffett biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 30 2018, 07:10 PM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 2 2018, 08:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Dec 2 2018, 07:58 PM)
Looks like last month turns green again...hopefully can maintain until year end.
maybe GREEN for 90 days?...just b4 CNY?

US agrees to suspend new China tariffs for 90 days
https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/world/1586...0-days#cxrecs_s
SUSyklooi
post Dec 3 2018, 12:10 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 2 2018, 11:51 PM)
At least there is good news now. Hopefully KLSE will close the year in a strong note.
With just 1 month to go......it will be very difficult to recoup the YTD losses to enable ending on a strong note.
SUSyklooi
post Dec 3 2018, 03:14 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(tcgien @ Dec 3 2018, 02:38 PM)
What IF... something goes wrong about the nego within this 90 days?
Majority of the taxes had been set....only 90 days no new taxes suggestion.....
Thus i see no big impact
SUSyklooi
post Dec 3 2018, 08:07 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 3 2018, 05:52 PM)
November 2018 portfolio increases 1.6% compared to last month.
Sept to Oct period port dropped 8.45%
Oct to Nov period port increased 2.34%

sweat.gif long way to go to prior Sept level.... blush.gif

65 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0607sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:19 PM