65 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

SUSyklooi
post Aug 31 2018, 09:38 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 31 2018, 02:48 AM)
Any1 gonna top up ponzi 1? biggrin.gif
are you still holding it? biggrin.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 3 2018, 05:57 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:42 PM)
August 2018 portfolio is flat against July 2018. sweat.gif
mine too.... cheers.gif cheers.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 6 2018, 10:24 AM

8,188 posts

added another 5% of port into Greater China region thru EI....

SUSyklooi
post Sep 6 2018, 02:56 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 6 2018, 02:51 PM)
I remember last year... lol

what he buy. what drop.

not sure is it him or other person
Yes....i am one of them.....many times on many occasion too.
Very sad. Haha
SUSyklooi
post Sep 11 2018, 08:52 PM

8,188 posts

hope this can help provide some added info while you wait for answers....
What is Annualized Return in Mutual Funds? How is it calculated?
https://www.upwardly.in/blog/what-is-annual...n-mutual-funds/
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...1.0.FnGKebbAP3I
SUSyklooi
post Sep 13 2018, 06:26 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Sep 13 2018, 12:33 AM)
its your money and your choice ... if u believe in trump please sit back and keep waiting ,,,,,,
if you have been following his posts....he had been waiting for the past >2 years already.... biggrin.gif
since his "school days" to his working life.

and just few days ago, he mentioned that he is waiting for CIMB Asia Pac PRS to drop another -10% from current price from now till Dec...

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 13 2018, 06:38 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 13 2018, 06:56 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ROSS_Solar @ Sep 13 2018, 06:51 PM)
Woah.... Dinasti -2.9% in one day smile.gif
neg ~11% in 3 mo... Someone, please stop Trump biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wooi,... ranting.gif devil.gif
peli kot....
I just bought 5% in that on 6 Sept.... biggrin.gif
anyway....tomorrow would be better...less losses bruce.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 14 2018, 08:14 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 13 2018, 08:30 PM)
see told you liao.

you buy what what drop ish ish
I am happy at having this opportunities to experience them again and again...it acts as a checker/corrector
it had made me to be more prepared and accept the realities of UT investment and try align myself to be more moderate

it is better than some others that had been leaving under the pretext of UT sure make monies for they had got into UT investment at the "good' time and when people see the ROIs numbers go up, they pile on.

‘You can get in a whole lot more trouble in investing with a sound premise than with a false premise.'”
When you have a sound premise, you may also have a “This can’t go wrong” mentality. And when you add money to that equation, things quickly get out of hand."....Warren Buffett

SUSyklooi
post Sep 14 2018, 09:38 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Sep 14 2018, 09:20 AM)
Can i ask how to check on tomorrow's NAV? Currently only rely on FSM's watchlist which the NAV is few days delay.
my yesterday posted, "tomorrow" is today's published NAV at about 5pm
this published Nav at about 5pm was yesterday's closing price of the mkts....

Yesterday markets of my EI Dinasti Eq had been very pleasing to see....
so is tis morning performance

SUSyklooi
post Sep 14 2018, 09:50 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 14 2018, 09:44 AM)
usually FSM 3 days delay.... so yesterday green may reflect on next Monday...
I bought on 6 Sept in the morning,...transaction Date is 6 Sept.....
the published date of NAVs was on 7 Sept with the labelling 6 Sept Nav.
SUSyklooi
post Sep 19 2018, 11:55 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(AvenueX @ Sep 19 2018, 11:40 AM)
Do you guys think its time to go in?
depending who you trusted more?
depending how long do you expected the returns to come in?
depending how much % you wanted to buy in relation to the % of your portfolio?

there are article as pointed out by "MUM" just few posts back and article by FSM.......

some had left China for now, and some are going in again......that depends....

for me...just me and my risk appetite....
IF not sure, and if your portfolio had less than 10% in China/HK...to me..YES can go in..
but if your port has already >10% but < 20% of China/HK......can go in but try DCA
but if your port has already >20% in China/Hk...if can try not go in.....

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 19 2018, 11:59 AM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 19 2018, 12:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Sep 19 2018, 10:38 AM)
Yeah, my China funds are really bleeding. FSM has after all been heavily promoting China funds over the past couple of years. Oops.
if follow them..since past couple of years ago....
the ROI results are GOOD....
if follow then just LATE last year..... doh.gif

SUSyklooi
post Sep 22 2018, 08:24 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 21 2018, 08:43 PM)
HK going to increase interest rate.
thumbup.gif thanks for the news......i did not know about it until I read yr post

thus just a reminder to those holding Reits funds...
there may be a knee jerk reactions when it is implemented....

Manu has abt 26.8% in HK
Selina has abt 10.5%

doh.gif i am having 15% in Manu. sweat.gif

SUSyklooi
post Sep 22 2018, 03:09 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(badkid @ Sep 22 2018, 03:05 PM)
I know. I did all those last year. And yet they ask me to do it again this year?
if you can wait to do the transaction....may I suggest that you confirm with FSM ....on Monday.
for it may be a scam virus hidden in there just to phishing bank data.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

transaction done today now will be the same as transaction done in the morning of Monday too...am I right?
SUSyklooi
post Sep 26 2018, 08:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Sep 26 2018, 06:52 PM)
What are everyone's thoughts for the last quarter? Any region you think will perform?
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 26 2018, 07:33 PM)
Thinking of topping up my China PRS, should I wait a little longer?
a school of thought says; try read the link to the article in post 15065, page 754.....
another school of thought says....try read FSM star ratings
to see which region is thumbup.gif thumbup.gif to go in

but I guess the some of the most important thing to ask are....
how many % of the portfolio are going to be in that region/fund?
do you currently having funds that covers the same mandate? If yes, what are to total % (including this one)
how long would you like to wait to see returns?
what are the expected return do you seek?
would you jump ship if the Navs dropped another 10%? or would you top up again?

and others consideration only oneself can tell

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 26 2018, 08:19 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 30 2018, 09:45 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Arbeitstier @ Sep 30 2018, 09:34 PM)
Any view on ta all china equity fund?🤔
hmm.gif can't seems to see TA All China Equity fund with FSM fund selector

Attached image(s)
SUSyklooi
post Oct 1 2018, 08:32 PM

8,188 posts

see YTD roi of some of the once popular funds that are being held by forummers

btw....my port is almost flat MOM for this month.........which is also 3 months almost flat readings

Managed port is +0.1% MOM....
many of the funds inside are starting to make abit of $$
sweat.gif with that...looks like it cannot withstand some shake down cry.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 1 2018, 08:40 PM

SUSyklooi
post Oct 2 2018, 09:54 AM

8,188 posts

I bought United Japan Discovery on 29 Jan 2018....just a day before the start of the markets slide of this year..... sad.gif
exactly 8 months later......this fund is beginning to make money.....RM1 as of 29 Sept. biggrin.gif
will it continue to be flex.gif or will it make me cry.gif ?
hmm.gif

SUSyklooi
post Oct 7 2018, 08:41 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 7 2018, 08:32 PM)
is there something not right with the web page?

usually when I logged out and wish to log in again, I will need to type in all id and password again. but this time around, when I clicked login, it login in automatically without type id and password. I confirm I don't have "remember my password" in my browser.

anyone having the same issue?
yes....same here too....
SUSyklooi
post Oct 7 2018, 09:09 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 7 2018, 08:49 PM)
is this normal or not normal?
no idea,...usually, after I logged out, I will click on FUND to go read the main site.
this is the 1st time I clicked "Login again"

65 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:45 AM