73 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Apr 19 2017, 12:09 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(hua91 @ Apr 19 2017, 11:56 AM)
Hi all the sifu. Good morning. This is going to be my first post here.
Firstly may i ask about the credibility of FSM ? I have been putting some money here since 2012, but feeling skeptical to put more as it's an online platform... Used to invest with banks and public mutual in person...

I am currently still investing with bank and Public Mutual but i really dislike their high sales charge and constantly changing of bank staffs.
Hoping to hear some testimonials from everyone before i switch all my hard earned money to FSM. Is there any link from authority saying that this platform is safe ?

I've tried to search for Fundsupermart at BNM and SC site before asking this question.

Thank you very much !

Regards.
what was "safe" now may not continued to be safe in future too..
there are some very "good" banks in the world had to be knocked off too....due to some things....

but at least i know that once it gone away....there are channels for me to seek address in Malaysia

in the mean time......try to verify what was posted by FSM MY..
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/aboutUs.tpl

Q: WHAT IF IFAST/FUNDSUPERMART CEASES AS A BUSINESS CONCERN?

A: Fundsupermart is the online unit trust distribution arm of iFAST Capital Sdn. Bhd. ("iFAST Capital"). iFAST Capital is a holder of a Capital Markets Services Licence (CSML) and is licensed by the Securities Commission to deal in unit trusts, offer investment advisory services and deal in Private Retirement Scheme. iFAST Capital is also registered with the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FiMM) as an Institutional Unit Trust Adviser (IUTA). Find out more About Us.
For cash investments, all units will be registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn. Bhd. For EPF Account 1 investment, they will be registered in your names. These units are segregated from the company’s assets.

In the unlikely event that iFAST Capital ceases as a business concern, with your permission, all your assets registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn. Bhd. will be transferred to another Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA) or they will be returned to you.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/2...Information-998

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 19 2017, 12:10 PM
T231H
post Apr 19 2017, 03:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kukuray @ Apr 19 2017, 03:19 PM)
i am here to achieve >6% . if not i rather put in asnb
i am here, wanted to do that too...but i have no clue....
any idea how you plan to achieve that?
care to share?

buy based on past performance records?

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 19 2017, 03:21 PM
T231H
post Apr 19 2017, 04:57 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kukuray @ Apr 19 2017, 04:53 PM)
lol u all so funny. 1st beg people to review "secret"  here then keep bashing.  dont take serious on my previous word i m just bluffing LOL.
HAhahaha
do you mean this post?

QUOTE(kukuray @ Apr 19 2017, 03:19 PM)
i am here to achieve >6% . if not i rather put in asnb
T231H
post Apr 19 2017, 06:05 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2017, 05:58 PM)
Timing is important. Why? Fund manager can never hold 100% cash at one time. Take US market eg. Even if they hold 10-20% cash,  80-90% still in stock market.

If US starts bleeding his 10-20% cash hoard won't help.

Take a previous posted eg. He said he buy cimb titans laat month. We all know that since last month, US, JO not doing good.

However if he brought immediately after trump wins, he would have made money.

This is not timing?

*now I am going to kena bashed*
yes,...timing is important too.....
in fact one of the very important factors too...

but the problem is does one know when is that time?
most of the time, that time is when we look back in time.

T231H
post Apr 19 2017, 06:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Apr 19 2017, 06:16 PM)
when we sell unit trust in FSM, any charges incur (i.e. GST, redemption fees)?
Redemption fees will hv to be dependent of the fund in mention....refer to the fund factsheet
T231H
post Apr 20 2017, 12:09 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Apr 20 2017, 12:03 AM)
Based on past 3 election history, our local market performance was green ... would it be same this time around????
that is not the case for 2008 biggrin.gif
The Kuala Lumpur Composite Index nosedived 9.5% on 10th March, following the election results that shook the nation.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...6-2526?lang=en#

but as always it will survives until......
thus yklooi is right...let the FMs do the things.

or if you want, try this...
Telecommunication – Investors seek shelter from election uncertainties
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Election--2707

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 20 2017, 12:13 AM
T231H
post Apr 20 2017, 12:20 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Apr 20 2017, 12:13 AM)
Conclusion

............so shall we play wait n see game?

is this a more appropriate indicator to time market?
what is there to wait and see?
what are the chances of BN losing the election?

my take is BN will win, what is your take on this?
T231H
post Apr 20 2017, 12:25 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Apr 20 2017, 12:23 AM)
For sure BN will win, but will lose more seats this time around... ground sentiments are reli bad.... umno internal crack
Govt retained...no policies changes, same old guards on duties......isn't that good for investors?
T231H
post Apr 20 2017, 12:36 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Apr 20 2017, 12:31 AM)
I think better future for investors if opposition takes over....

a new government always perform better... look at penang and selangor....

results wont be instant, takes time but in long run way greener
not to me as an investor...for the current govt has "people" in the institutions that can "sell" stocks to dive down the mkts which I am currently having in KGF and EISC....to create some instability and uncertainties....
no no no for me even though it will be good in the long run,...I want stability and NAVs constantly going up... biggrin.gif
T231H
post Apr 20 2017, 12:39 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Apr 20 2017, 12:36 AM)
i agree with u, it takes a dip because of aftershock...

but try to think of long term....
it is better to think of how to allocate a more diversified portfolio that can withstand the test of time....that is to me think of long terms......not on this GE where the chances of change of GOVT is nil this time.
T231H
post Apr 21 2017, 04:46 AM

5,143 posts

Diversify
Don't chase after the currently hot ROIs
Keep your "pre-planned allocation & diversified" allocations
Every dog will have its days and its place in the garden
IF shifted 10% of the portfolio value that had been allocated to Trump to Modi, if Modi's NAVs keeps going up by another 10%,...you will just add 1% more to the portfolio's ROI...if calculated in IRR.....lesser % number lor
Lesser portfolio's and IRR's % numbers will make me less inclined to moves, but if looking at the numerical value gain/loss of "a" fund ........ just MOVE it if that is what you think, will make you "HAPPIER". After all it is just money and isn't it, trying to make oneself happier is part of the over goal of investing?.

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 21 2017, 05:05 AM
T231H
post Apr 21 2017, 01:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Apr 21 2017, 09:10 AM)
Sifu sekalian, I am trying to find a good growth fund for long term investment like at least 30 to 40 years till retirement. I am looking at good performances of Kenanga growth fund and eastpring focus fund. Are the prices too high now? Any other good ones I should look into? And for overseas diversified funds, which Malaysian fund houses have expertise and good track record? Thx a lot
Don’t Judge A Fund By Its Price!
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...1-2690?lang=en#

A High NAV Doesn’t Mean A Fund Is Expensive!
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...3;-5410?lang=en

Look for valuation in the underlining mkts that the fund invested in
STAR RATINGS FOR THE VARIOUS MARKETS
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tarRatings.svdo

after you had located those "GOOD" funds,...may i suggest that you continue to monitor them for their performance, your risk appetite, your emotion needs and your financial needs from time to time.....NOT advised to buy and forget for 30~40 years..
alot of things may change during your investment years..

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 21 2017, 01:05 PM)
Today hand itch go click chart
60% equities, 15% bond, 15% balanced.
Than hover recommended portfolio seen aggressive portfolio almost the same as mine. LOL since when I become aggressive....
just a note, some bond funds are as volatile as or even more volatile than some EQ funds

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 21 2017, 01:09 PM)
I feel if we already have FD outside, probably bond is unnecessary in FSM portfolio
some go for bond funds that invested outside M'sia to try to "protect" M'sia currency depreciation

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 21 2017, 02:01 PM
T231H
post Apr 23 2017, 01:49 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Apr 23 2017, 01:27 PM)
what do you guys think of investing in RHB CHINA-INDIA DYNAMIC GROWTH FUND?

if this fund better compare to CIMB China-India Indonesia Equity or
MANULIFE INDIA EQUITY FUND ??

I plan to put some investment in India market, look like Manulife india equity fund has yield greater profit currently yet it has more volatility when considering it invest in single country.

while CIMB china India Indonesia equity, I think the profit of this fund is drag down by it investment in Indonesia market.....

So I am think of invest instead in RHB china india dynamic growth fund because of these reasons mentioned above after looking at the chart analysis comparing between these 3 funds.

haven't heard from anyone here mentioned about RHB china india fund, don't know if this fund worth for investment?
that is not an apple to apple comparison....cannot compare
1 is a single country fund...thus presumed to be of highest risk/returns
1 is a 2 countries focused fund...thus presumed to be of lesser risk/returns
1 is a 3 countries focused fund....thus presumed to be of much lesser risk/returns

if you believe FSM try look at the STAR RATING and review your current allocation in this countries which you may already have some allocated unnoticed....
example...if you have Ponzi funds...you may already have China/Hk in there.

T231H
post Apr 23 2017, 02:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Apr 23 2017, 02:21 PM)
Ya, thanks for reminder on balance up my investment profile, I have both ponzi 1 & 2, and also asian income fund, so do you think I should just invest in manulife india fund instead if I don't intend to invest more in china currently?
hmm.gif
refer to their fund factsheet and do a calculation of how much you already have in China/Hk thru both Ponzis in % in relation to how much you have in your portfolio.....
are the % allocated ok to you?
if yes, goto India, else get more of China/Hk.

T231H
post Apr 23 2017, 03:05 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Apr 23 2017, 02:49 PM)
May be I should consider what Ramjade said just invest directly in manulife india with minimum amount that I feel comfortable if I worry about the volatility risk......
👍
T231H
post Apr 24 2017, 08:32 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(luciuswks @ Apr 24 2017, 05:31 PM)
How do you chart according to the country?
I cant find the button to do that.  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 24 2017, 05:38 PM)
Fund info > Chart center
hmm.gif I may be wrong or misunderstood...but I think if the chart center did not provide the answers to your questions.....
try to use "Polarzbears file" download able in post# 1......
(but must have some good knowledge in use of MS Excel...)
key in the required info and thaaaDAhaaa,...it will display the % by countries....

else,....manually get the fund factsheet of each fund you have in your portfolio,....get and add up the % allocated for the countries invested by those funds...
T231H
post Apr 25 2017, 12:13 PM

5,143 posts

To some it is a welcome relief of investing....
To some it will takes the thrill out of investing...

where do you stand?

Rise of the robot fund manager

http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/teleco...ot-fund-manager

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 25 2017, 12:14 PM
T231H
post Apr 25 2017, 12:24 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 12:23 PM)
This one old news already. If you look at FSM SG thread SG going to have smartly, stashaway (robo investors who will use ETF to build/rebalance/maintain the portfolio for you)Too bad we will never get those robo investment in malaysia sad.gif
hmm.gif why do you say so?
T231H
post Apr 25 2017, 12:31 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 12:25 PM)
Smartly said they won't launch robo investors in malaysia. Said they will launch UT in malaysia which is "suitable for malaysian taste"
But they are launching robo investors in SG.
hmm.gif just wondering what does it mean "suitable for malaysian taste"
why can't the robot be tuned to be that too? after all, it is just programmes and logic instructions.... hmm.gif
T231H
post Apr 25 2017, 12:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 12:33 PM)
However, the product offerings of robo-advisory platforms could be different when they are launched in Malaysia and Indonesia, says Veskiväli.
rclxms.gif so the robot will still come to Malaysia.... thumbup.gif

then is not "Too bad we will never get those robo investment in malaysia"

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 25 2017, 12:38 PM

73 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:21 PM