QUOTE(dasecret @ Jan 2 2018, 03:37 PM)
but that, may not be applicable to others though...
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Jan 2 2018, 07:23 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Jan 2 2018, 07:26 PM
Jan 3 2018, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Caravanserai @ Jan 3 2018, 01:08 PM) Hey, wanna ask sifu here. This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 3 2018, 02:39 PMIf you're buying equity type fund, what is the exit strategy if there's a bear market? I don't have exit strategy......my exit strategy is when the fund(s) no more perform, no more in my intended portfolio outlook & composition, when I do my portfolio review...be it in bear or bull market. Is this the time for a "portfolio rebalancing"? I think, bear market is not a time to do rebalancing.....one may just redeploy his/her FI to Eq...but at times due to emotional fear,...I believe they still keep some in FI... What would you do actually? Sit it out....for if one had a diversified portfolio, thus nothing much need to do Switching to bond/money market fund? Redeem all your affected equity funds? No,....too painful and too late for that...and will definitely missing the larger gains during rebounce.... read this article...FSM shows you if missed just some good days https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...the-market--431 Do nothing and hope for a rebounce? Yes.....as history showed us that mkts always rebounce with a vengeance and all time highs are always created.... Anyone experienced 1997/1998 or 2007-2009? for me, it is the Y2K dotcom burst. What have you done last time? sat it out,.....for i had the 1 important UT investing foundation that i practised......i ONLY used money for UT investment with the money that i would never need to touch for a few years.. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 3 2018, 07:39 PM
my to be happening port by Mar 2018
currently left need to switch 3% AmreitsPRS to Ponzi 2.0 by end Feb than can happens will be monitoring Ponzi 1.0 performance till end Feb too......maybe switching all to Ponzi 2.0 now my HK/China/Taiwan is abt 12%....if add switching from Ponzi 1.0.....will it go up to 15% care to suggest for enlightenment port? I need this port to give 10% ROI in 2018..... This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 3 2018, 07:47 PM Attached image(s) |
Jan 3 2018, 07:46 PM
Jan 3 2018, 08:06 PM
Jan 7 2018, 12:37 PM
profit takings, corrections, same as you will get ill....
Sure all these can and will happens, denying the possibility of these happening is unwise, so is too prepared and preoccupied with the fear of them......it is when, how severe and for how long......that is the unknown..... Volatility is here to stay, managed them not the other way round. Don't let them manage you. just like zuxen's buffet......have some meat, veg, starchy food, fruits, milk/diary, beans, fishes, exotic food, etc, etc....don't go gung ho like too much heart jumping food, (Eq) or cholesterol fat food (too focused) or boring food (FI) like past forummer posted.... Diversify, have some of these and that for a wholesome, holistic and healthier prolonged meal.... after having gathered your diversified /balanced food on the plate...sit back and enjoy the meal.... if don't know...can try follow FSM managed port's model.... This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 7 2018, 12:59 PM |
Jan 7 2018, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ruffell @ Jan 7 2018, 09:19 PM) I am still new in this so pls bear with me. while waiting for responses, can try read post 11078 and 11090...I think it has some similarity to what you asked....Everybody is talking about US peaking and will start to drop soon. One thing I don't understand is what impact it has to other countries if US drop. Should I be worried when US drop when I'm holding China, Asia Pacific and India funds for example? Thank you Masters. yes, when US mkts drops....so will China nd the rest of the global mkts.... when CHina drops,...so will US and the rest of the global mkts..... it is how severe will each of them be impacted and for how long each of them be impacted. thus...it is always recommended to set your FI:EQ allocation properly and invest with the money that you would not want to touch for a few years.... This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 7 2018, 10:25 PM |
Jan 8 2018, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(ruffell @ Jan 7 2018, 11:55 PM) Thanks for the advice 2017 was a good year for EQ and yet you lost 4% with your 20%FI:80%EQ?I'm relatively newbie in investing unit trust. Currently my allocation is 50% bank savings, 50% unit trusts. Of the 50% UT, I think around 80% is equity and 20% fixed income. 2016 made 5% profit. 2017 lost 4%. Still lots to learn from all the Masters mind telling what did your portfolio consisted of and how many % each? I guess you gung ho into gold and mineral |
Jan 8 2018, 10:59 AM
Jan 8 2018, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 8 2018, 11:02 AM) im planning to top up, but seems like all are getting quite high except for interpac dana safi which i no plan to topup, my kenanga oledi flying but IDS is like shit.. dunno what to topup, do DCA? try not look at the fund prices but the number of stars the countries/regions the given by FSM and correspond it to the fund that you had.......(well, if you trust FSM)QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 8 2018, 11:04 AM) |
Jan 8 2018, 07:33 PM
my port +1.85% in 1 week.... wow...if 52 weeks....how many %? have to count the "shiok" before it crashed nose dive This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 8 2018, 07:34 PM |
Jan 8 2018, 07:51 PM
KENANGA INVESTORS’ FIRST ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE FUND
Kuala Lumpur, 18 December 2017: Kenanga Investors Berhad (“Kenanga Investors”) recently launched its first Artificial Intelligence (“AI”) fund, Kenanga Global Multi Asset Fund (the “Fund”). This fund aims to deliver absolute returns in any market condition by diversifying into global index futures with a long/short strategy “The new Fund is the first of its kind in Malaysia, leveraging on breakthroughs in artificial intelligence (“AI”) to identify profit opportunities from short term predictive relationships in pricing and volume data. It then constructs portfolios with a focus on capital preservation based on forecasts of instruments’ movements." https://www.kenangainvestors.com.my/KIB/KIB...AF%20Launch.pdf i think it is not available in FSM yet.... |
Jan 11 2018, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 11 2018, 08:30 AM) Ponzi 2.0 declares distribution again? about 6 months back...FSM did mention this in one of their article....CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR | To be advised | 29-Jan-201 I thought they just did that in November 2017. "In the race to garner more asset under management (AUM), some fund houses have resorted to tactics of declaring dividends frequently, as this may lead to misinterpretation that the funds are doing well and investors may be inclined to invest more into the “good dividend” funds. Investors who fell prey to this may be left with empty baskets in the long run." also, for those interested about the left pocket to right pocket logic and the "cheaper price now" ....pls read page 555, post 11081 This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 11 2018, 09:12 AM |
Jan 18 2018, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 18 2018, 08:20 AM) Yes. Only need RM100 (100unit) to open. ALL ASNB branches will sure have this 100 units available to anyone walking to open and buy this ASNB FP funds?Some asnb branch let you open with 0 units. ASNB can see availability of units in real time. or need to take the chances on the availability the 100 units, thus the chances of not able to open the a/c?? |
Jan 18 2018, 12:17 PM
just got an SMS promo material from Affin Hwang...
"Opportunity is here now in global small companies. Ask us about Affinhwang world Series-Global Quantum Fund".... another option for a small allocation of global small cap funds in the portfolio instead of only Asia Small Cap fund thru Ponzi 1.0? |
Jan 20 2018, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jan 20 2018, 01:22 PM) Now I know your port size...hehe This Lee Sook Yee fund is a billion ringgit fund, limited to Malaysia exposure. Do you think it may start to limit it's ability to react given its size? QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 20 2018, 01:42 PM) Today at the seminar in Penang, Kenanga also said that KGF is at critical size and is worried abt maintaining double digit returns. I think if viewing from the portfolio allocation perspectives....for diversification purposes on any single market fund.... an allocation of about 10~15% to KGF would be ok for risk mitigation.....given the current valuation is still ok the notion of don't just sai lang or go too heavy into any one EQ fund would acceptable This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 20 2018, 01:58 PM |
Jan 21 2018, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(key91 @ Jan 21 2018, 12:23 AM) Anyone has any ideas for Interpac Dynamic Equity fund? Looks like the Nav keeps dropping so shall I hold or sell it off? Yes, sell off any excess allocation of over 5% of the portfolio value + if there is no other fund in your portfolio that covers M'sia.Also for funds invested in China, is Manulife Dragon recommended? Yes, Dragon is recommended if the overfall China/HK allocation in your portfolio is to be maintained at 10% btw, why Dragon and not EI Dinasti or Cimb Greater China? not right or wrong just individual preferences |
Jan 21 2018, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 21 2018, 10:20 AM) ah.. I did not able to do any trasaction yesterday to get the 0.5%, was busy and need to be out all day.. today still have? did yo check? if still have ...can still transact today....that is if you have time and want to do it This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 21 2018, 10:24 AM |
Jan 21 2018, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(key91 @ Jan 21 2018, 11:06 AM) Because Dragon is a new fund and its performance has been steadily growing since inception but minimum investment is RM5k, and AIA is one of the Top 3 Holdings. EI Dinasti is also in my list of fund watch. ok...noted your replies.I for one is not very tempted to go into any funds that does not has a long track records in terms of performance, risk rewards and its resilent too (thus no for any new fund), ...unless I really need that fund to feed into my portfolio allocation. I for one does not look into the top holdings of the fund for the holdings published may had already been changed or abandoned. at times, I just look at (without serious thought) the % of sector allocation...not each individual sector's holding. |
| Change to: | 0.0527sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:53 PM |