14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

whirlwind
post Jan 7 2021, 11:22 AM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

What happened here?

Everyone chill!

Guess the latest guide and regulations posted about the do’s and dont’s had a negative impact here

One thing for sure I’ve learnt a lot the past few months in this forum. Thanks to everyone especially the sifus. Hopefully Grumpy will be back and the forum remains informative 🙏
whirlwind
post Jan 8 2021, 07:36 AM

3,602 posts

Wall Street at record high as Democrats take control of Senate
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/wall...-control-senate

I’ve read somewhere saying investors prefer Republicans win the senate election but this news seems to be the opposite. Will this be a temporary surge?
whirlwind
post Jan 9 2021, 11:34 AM

3,602 posts

Biden to unveil trillions in pandemic economic relief spending next week
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bide...nding-next-week

Upcoming boost to US focus funds I guess
whirlwind
post Jan 9 2021, 11:36 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 8 2021, 06:16 PM)
calling for grumpy GrumpyNooby
Don’t think Grumpy will be posting anything here at the moment
But hopefully he will be back with his info sharing
whirlwind
post Jan 9 2021, 01:19 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 9 2021, 11:52 AM)
Had a chat with my friend who is a Lic Financial Planner. His in-house view is in favour of Malaysian equities. As such I will be DCA'ing into KAF Tactical Fund starting this month.

My 1H2021 port will look something like this:

Uncle Sam - 15% ( United Global Tech / Franklin US )
Gold - 15% ( United Golden )
Mehsia - 15% ( KAF Tactical )
Tionghua - 20% ( AM A-Share )
FI - 35% ( Amanah Shariah Trust )

Xuzen

Disclaimer: I tok 3 tok 4, tok east tok west... tok-kok. You follow me, you go horlan!
I also have KAF Tactical
Go go go!

Gonna sell my eastspring small cap and replace with TA small cap for Malaysia sector too
whirlwind
post Jan 11 2021, 05:34 PM

3,602 posts

This week Malaysia sector Red red red
Hopefully some green after today announcement
whirlwind
post Jan 11 2021, 06:12 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 11 2021, 05:58 PM)
Today got good news ? Everyone expecting not so good news.
IMHO

Before the bad news, usually all red. But after bad news, sometimes will be green back.
whirlwind
post Jan 12 2021, 11:16 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jan 12 2021, 10:12 AM)
darurat declared till ogos.. lucky mine only 10% expose here in bolehland.. 😅😅😅😅
Mine 30% 😅
Let’s hope the rebound would be a good one 🙏
whirlwind
post Jan 12 2021, 05:38 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 12 2021, 05:19 PM)
waseh, one year oledi 30% ROI....... rclxms.gif

mine punya 3 year baru ada 40++%..... doh.gif
I think he’s having Am China fund
Looking at current performance, 1 month already 15%
whirlwind
post Jan 12 2021, 05:59 PM

3,602 posts

Malaysia stocks slump on Covid-19 curbs, Asia pauses gains
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mala...ia-pauses-gains

Alex Holmes, an emerging markets economist at Capital Economics, said the lockdown will likely "hit the economy hard," prompting the research firm to cut its 2021 growth forecast to 7% from 10%.
Holmes also expects the central bank to cut rates next week from the current 1.75%. The ringgit weakened 0.2%.

whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 08:39 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jan 13 2021, 07:26 AM)
Hi guys
Can I expect my MALAYSIA based portfolio will face a slight pullback in NAV (price) as MCO and EMERGENCY declared?
Hopefully I will pump in more during fall in prices.
Expecting all the unit trust prices' will fall to the worst by FRIDAY.
How about your opinion guys?

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 13 2021, 07:44 AM)
If for me... If I am expecting n sure all the unit trust prices will falls to the worst by Friday, I would sell All now and reenter again on Friday or next week.
If Ganesh can predict so accurately, I’ll start PM him
whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 01:16 PM

3,602 posts

Just wanna check everyone’s view on their sector preference. What do you think of mine for this year 2021. Top 5

1. Asia ex Japan
2. Greater China
3. Malaysia
4. Global (US focus)
5. Healthcare or Emerging Market
whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 01:33 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 13 2021, 01:20 PM)
what is the % of your allocation to each of them?
1. 26%
2. 26%
3. 25%
4. 12%
5. 10%

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jan 13 2021, 01:26 PM)
your top 5 quite similar with mine but i rather not have one sector focus fund.. but healthcare in mostly allocated in US too right?

1. Asia ex Japan
2. Greater China
3. Emerging Market
4. Global (US focus)
5. Malaysia
Yup, healthcare focus on US
For year 2022, I might reduce Malaysia to the bottom like yours
whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 02:28 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 13 2021, 02:17 PM)
just a note:...
did not really looked into your funds in details, but on a rough estimates....
Greater China is in Asia Pac
Malaysia is in Asia Pac
Emerging Mkts may also be heavy in Asia Pac
with that your total Asia X Jpn will be very Heavy....
You are right, that’s why Asia x Japan the no 1 sector in my list

On another note, China kinda heavy too
It’s in the Greater China, Asia x Japan and Emerging Market funds. The biggest percentage in the funds
whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 02:44 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 13 2021, 02:40 PM)
combined....Greater China regions thus Asia Pac will be too heavy in a portfolio for my likings....

i think can diversify into Tech (old) & new tech funds, resources (Gold) etc...

copied a disclaimer:...don't follow me,...i don't know what i am doing.... biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info

Hoping that others can also share their top 5 sectors for sharing purposes
whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 03:45 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Jan 13 2021, 02:42 PM)
It's looking good. As some have pointed out, the Asia ex Jap may overlap a bit with Greater China & Emerging Markets. So if you're looking for more diversity, you could reduce them and put more into Global (US Focus). But if your intention is to really bet on Asia/China this year, then I'm all for it.

Below is mine for reference, no change to my 2020 allocation (for now). My only sector funds are US/China big tech, APAC REITS & ASEAN small caps. Others two funds (UGQEF & PGCF) are more geographical:

1. United Global Quality Equity Fund - 28%
2. TA Global Technology Fund - 25%
3. United ASEAN Discovery Fund - 19%
4. Principal Greater China Fund - 15%
5. Manulife Investment APAC REIT Fund - 14%

Am still very tempted to put 5 - 10% into Affin Disruptive hmm.gif
Too bad most of my funds in epf-mis. No tech funds but REITS looks interesting.

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jan 13 2021, 03:14 PM)
1. China (and Greater China) 35%
2. Tech (US and China heavy) 20%
3. Asia ex Japan 15%
4. Singapore (Equity & Reits) 10%
5. Emerging Markets 5%

Don't hold any malaysian equities as most of my "cash" is in asm, which already gives exposure to My, and personally am bearish about our long term prospects.
I also don’t see long term prospect for Malaysia sector at the moment. As mentioned before, planning to divert Malaysia allocation to others, REITS maybe

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 13 2021, 03:24 PM)
Asia 44%
Tech  25%
Global 14%
Msia 4%
Gold 4%

This year planning : may b pump lagi China (A share) + Global + Msia  whistling.gif

havent decide.......wait msia event habis baru decide..... icon_rolleyes.gif

If based on Polar punya excel :
US
China
Taiwan
S korea
Hong Kong
Japan
After pumping A share, your China will be no 1
Malaysia up up 🙏
whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 05:09 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 13 2021, 03:50 PM)
Let me play devil's advocate here just to stimulate some discussion.
This pandemic has challenged us and we can out and showed that work and business can function to a degree through internet when physical locations are closed down. This area is ripe for a disruption. What do you think the long term prospect will be for commercial real estates and REITS ?
My plan was to wait for news on any upcoming movement of REITS

When covid is well controlled and business starts picking up back, business owners still need shops lots to run their business or walk in customer and at the same time diversify by offering delivery services too. Manufacturing still needs factories for their machines and inventories. Distribution services need warehouse to consolidate and distributing goods and etc. basically I still do see opportunities in REITS
whirlwind
post Jan 13 2021, 09:50 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Jan 13 2021, 09:30 PM)
This week china funds perform but Amchina outperform all china funds. if you buy in December 2020 you will achieve >15% return already.
And RHB shariah China came from behind steered pass Am China 🤔
whirlwind
post Jan 14 2021, 03:10 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 14 2021, 11:53 AM)
after months of sleepy movement finally my malaysia funds had some big movement today.  laugh.gif
Good movements for funds with tech and financial sector

But I’m surprise financial sector also moving up even though MCO and upcoming OPR reduction discussion
whirlwind
post Jan 16 2021, 03:40 PM

3,602 posts

Cautious trading on Bursa expected ahead of OPR announcement next week
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/caut...ement-next-week

This gonna impact FI and financial sector right?

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0642sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:56 PM